Recent Reviews in Munich, Germany

Ottima accoglienza, camere grandi, pulitissime e complete di ogni cosa at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Un soggiorno veramente gradevole, accoglienza eccellente e cordiale unita a preziosi consigli di visita, camere grandi e provviste di ogni accessorio. Dopo essere rimasti per le tre notti previste, siamo tornati al termine del nostro giro lungo la RomantischeStrasse, e ritrovarci con Andrea è stato un piacere, entrambe le volte siamo arrivati dopo l'orario previsto per il check-in e non è stato un problema per lei. Molto bello e caratteristico il paesaggio montano intorno, abbiamo anche partecipato a una festa in un tendone bavarese... Giovanna e Corrado

View more reviews for this inn

Ottima scelta at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Siamo una famiglia di 5 persone e siamo stati benissimo; le stanze sono pulite e ben arredate, inoltre muri e porte sono molto spessi per cui una volta in camera si gose un bel silenzio. Andrea è gentilissima e lei e sua madre preparano delle ottime colazioni. Il b&b inoltre è posizionato in zona contrale rispetto a molte visite, è quindi un buon punto di partenza

View more reviews for this inn

Very clean at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

I stayed for 6 nights there in June 2016. It is very clean. The services is outstanding. The owner/family bend backwards to accommodate your needs and wishes. Breakfast is soooooo good and more then you can eat. You can make your own sandwich to take it with you for the day. There is wrap in paper and little plastic bags. I recommend this place highly if you like to stay in a typical German style country bed and breakfast. Ruth Martin, Aptos/CA

View more reviews for this inn

Charming B and B!,, at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2015

charming place with lovely hosts! This place is exceptionally clean! The owners made us feel like family. Great location for exploring the area! Rooms include bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. Breakfast includes meats cheeses bread cereal yogurt coffee and juice in a lovely setting. Attention to detail is great. We loved this place!

View more reviews for this inn

tres tres bonne pension... at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.0 reviewed on October 01, 2015

nous avons été a la fête de la bière a Munich nous avons séjourné 3 nuits dans cette pension avec un accueil très chaleureux et dans un confort agréable ...a recommander n'hésitez pas a y séjourner aucun regret ..qualité par rapport au prix excellent.. et Andréa et Mama super agréables ,gentilles et souriante .... la famille ruault..

View more reviews for this inn

Lovely B&B at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2015

We stayed 4 nights at the Guesthouse Gerold and we can truly recommend this B&B. Andrea and her family did everything possible to make our stay a very special holiday. The accomodation is clean and comfortable with lots os storage. We a looking forward to come back on our next Europe holiday.

View more reviews for this inn

Pension extrêmement agréable at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2015

Pension très agréable, idéalement située en Bavière du Sud, non loin des châteaux de Louis II, de la chaîne des Alpes. Münich très facilement accessible en train depuis Murnau, nombreuses randonnées à faire dans les environs. Accueil très sympathique, petits-déjeuners copieux, bref notre séjour fin juin a été une semaine de pur bonheur.

View more reviews for this inn

Genial ! at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Una pensión super linda. Muy buen compromiso precio-calidad y servicio. Dormitorios limpios, buena ubicaión y la familia muy atenta. Desayuno fresco y abundante. Cuando llegamos, quien nos recibió fue la abuelita que no hablaba inglés, felizmente estabamos con mi hermano que hablaba un poco de alemán. En la noche cuando llegó Andreas, la dueña del hostal, fue a preguntarnos a nuestro cuarto si todo estaba bien. Muy amable durante toda nuestra estadía. Si regresamos algún día, nos quedaremos en esta misma pensión.

View more reviews for this inn

Exceptional Service at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

We stayed for two nights. The beds were incredibly comfortable: the rooms clean and nicely furnished. Andrea, the hostess, went above and beyond to help us out with any questions we had. We would definitely return, and recommend to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn

Wohlfühl-Elegance auf 7 Sterne-Niveau! at P 79 (Munich, Germany)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2015

ein Wohlfühltraum für alle Sinne, in bester Lage: schnelle Erreichbarkeit von Bahnhof, Zentrum, Fußläufigkeit zu Parks, Museen, Restaurants z.B. Käfer hochwertigst ausgestattet mit Designerduschbad, kleinem Balkon und Verwöhnserviceanschluß (große umfangreich ausgestattete Küche) in Qualität und Leistung zu diesem Preis unübertroffen! PS Da der Preis festgelegt ist - habe ich ihn mit entspricht meinen Erwartungen markiert, es wäre jedoch weit mehr gerechtfertigt!

View more reviews for this inn

Soddisfatti, ottima Pensione Asta at Pension Asta (Munich, Germany)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2014

Siamo, stati due giorni, ne possiamo dedurre che il personale e´stato fantastico e gentilissimo in tutto e per tutto!!! Da consigliare sia per la pensione che per il punto strategico del posto, tutto a portata di mano!!! :) :) :)

View more reviews for this inn

a real wonderful place at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We stayed 5 days in Guesthouse Gerold, Andrea did everything they could to make us feel easy, they gave us kindly help to make our trip wonderful. It is convenient to come to their house by public traffic, the room is very clean and comfortable, including an independent chicken , bathroom and a balcony. the breakfast includes milk, Bread, coffee, eggs. Fruits and many other things, that make our breakfast a real enjoyment. We are satisfied with everything about this stay and we would not be hesitate to come back to Guesthouse Gerold if we return to southern Bavaria in the future, and we strongly recommend Guesthouse Gerold to others¿

View more reviews for this inn

exceptionnel comme d'habitude! at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Troisième séjour dans la charmante pension de Madame Gerold. Toute la famille est toujours aussi sympathique et serviable. Les prix sont raisonnables, le petit déjeuner bon, et très copieux. Nous avons deux petites filles et avons bien profité de nouveau des parcs, jardins, châteaux, lacs, fêtes locales etc... Il y a tant de choses à faire! C'est vraiment un point stratégique pour découvrir la région de Kandinsky et du groupe "Der Blaue Reiter" et visiter les châteaux de Louis II de Bavière. Cette année j'ai testé le bain de boue au "Kurbad Sanitas", expérience étonnante et relaxante. La cure est recommandée pour les femmes désirant avoir des enfants. Nous avons hâte de revenir à Bad Kohlgrub, chez Madame Gerold! Sa fille Andrea, son mari et son frère parlent parfaitement anglais. Sophie et Pascal. Lille, France.

View more reviews for this inn

outstanding b & b at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.2 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We are Asian. Firstly, Bad Kolhgrub is a good old town, nice views nice people, Good for hiking and skiing. Secondly, Gerold guest house is wonderful, easy to find, markets and dining places nearby, fresh air, nice service, nice breakfast, clean bedrooms.

View more reviews for this inn

Gracious host. Comfortable accommodations. at Pension Lutz (München, Germany)

3.8 reviewed on July 19, 2014

If you're looking for an authentic experience in Munich, this is the place to stay. Our host, Michael, made us feel welcome from the minute we walked in even though we arrived earlier than expected. We were travel weary and he immediately offered us some coffee while we waited for him to put the finishing touches on our room. The coffee! Oh my! Rich, delicious, fresh pressed coffee. My favorite part of every morning we spent there! The accommodations are simple, nothing fancy, but very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and we had plenty of hot water if we wanted to take a long shower. It felt like staying at a family friend's home. Clean, comfortable but not fancy. We were very pleased. The guesthouse sits in a quiet neighborhood out of the craziness of the city center. The U station was literally around the corner from the house with very easy access to downtown or the airport. My husband and I were amazed at how quiet the neighborhood was at night. We slept with the windows open and never heard a sound. We enjoyed walking around the local neighborhood and found a couple very good restaurants close by, thanks to Michael's suggestions. There are a couple good sites within walking distance of the guesthouse. - Olympic Village and Nymphenburg Palace. And, again, Michael graciously gave us excellent directions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pension Lutz, and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn

exelet guesthouse at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2014

exelent hosts

View more reviews for this inn

mi ha soddisfatto at Pension Asta (Munich, Germany)

3.0 reviewed on October 29, 2013

abbiamo fatto un breve soggiorno. ero con la mia famiglia. Siamo rimasti soddisfatti. La posizione centrale rispetto alla stazione e rispetto al centro e ai mezzi pubblici è strategica.

View more reviews for this inn

A comfortable home away fromhome! at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2013

We spent a week in Guesthouse Gerold and could not have been more pleased. Helena and Andrea were such wonderful hosts. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. Helena greeted us cheerfully each morning and was eager to answer our questions. Each morning we had a delicious German style breakfast with fresh rolls, assortment of sausage and cheese, and delicious marmalade. Cereals, yogurt, and juice were also available. The coffee was delicious as well. Our rooms were very clean with fresh linens and towels. We would definitely return to Guesthouse Gerold in the charming village of Bad Kohlgrub whenever we return to southern Bavaria in the future.

View more reviews for this inn

A Great Guesthouse at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2013

Drove up from Italy for a couple of days rest and was very please with the Guesthouse and the service given by Helena and Andrea. Could not have found a better place to stay. I was give the a larger room the one top left in photo display at no additional charge. Frau Helena is a wonderful warm person full of life and most helpful in every way. If they would serve a light dinner the place would be fantastic. With the balcony door open the traffic noise can get a little loud, just close the door and you will be fine Thank

View more reviews for this inn

This is what hospitality is about - wish we could stay longer at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. It is a charming cozy place and the host Helena is a very warm pleasant person. There's a kitchennet if you want to make simple meals yourself. There are restaurants close by. Helena offers great breakfasts with fresh cold cuts and breads. She asked us to make sandwiches and take them for snack.

View more reviews for this inn

Fantastic Guesthouse at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

Guesthouse Gerod is rated above 5 star standard. Many thanks to Madam for her kind and patient hospitality during my stay. Mandy from Singapore

View more reviews for this inn

nice family run b&b at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2013

We stayed here mid August 2013, we stayed for 3 nights to do some sightseeing in the area, the staff are very friendly and helpfull, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good and the service was excellent, we will definitely visit again

View more reviews for this inn

Formidable! at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2013

Nous sommes restés 10 jours dans ce fabuleux appartement de vacances à Bad Kohlgrub, situé au centre de merveilleux châteaux, parcs, lacs, monastères, forêts et montagnes. Nous étions déjà venus l'année dernière avec notre petite fille, et avions beaucoup apprécié, comme cette année, la gentillesse, la disponibilté de Madame Gerold et de sa fille Andrea. Les chambres sont très propres, le petit déjeuner est très copieux. Les prix sont plus que raisonnables. Nous avons passé de merveilleuses vacances ! Sophie Cailleux, Lille, France.

View more reviews for this inn

Guesthouse Gerold - best vaction place at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2013

Just want to share my experience here. My husband and I (USA) stayed at Gerold Guesthouse for a week. We had absolutely gorgeous time there. The personnel is amazing. Room was super cozy and clean and authentically decorated which of course added to our impression. Breakfast was very good and really filling. And what is the most important for me - the atmosphere was very warm and hospitable. I really loved that place and I can definitely recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn

Unforgettable experience at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2013

A charming guesthouse in an idyllic little village. The Gerold family was warm and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and comfortable- The lack of air conditioning was the only issue disturbing our stay during an exeptional heatwave passing through southern Germany. The rooms were kept very clean at all times and the owners were very eager to help us find the attractions we were looking for. We would stay at Guesthouse Gerold again anytime, and sincerely recommend it to everyone visiting nearby!

View more reviews for this inn

Fantastic at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2013

Stayed here May/June 2013 and this is fantastic value , first class . Great breakfast , lovely views in a lovely little Bavarian town . Only pity was the weather was against us but didn't stop us getting out and about . Great location for walks in hills and countryside. We didn't drive but buses and traions run fairly regulary and very handily placed fro trips to castles and towns such as Oberammergau , Neuschwanstein , Linderhof and MANY more . Great little family run business/B&B , would recommend to anyone . Jon & Nikki - England

View more reviews for this inn

Excellent value and a great personal touch at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.0 reviewed on May 23, 2013

The Gerold family was very welcoming and we were definitely glad we chose to stay here. We had chosen the Gästehaus Gerold based primarily on the other reviews and feedback we had had about the place, and all were definitely accurate. It really is an ideal place to be based when exploring the general Garmisch-P. area, and excellent value for the money. Again, the warm welcome and interaction with the Gerold family makes a big difference! A good breakfast, and super comfortable rooms - would definitely stay here again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn

Would definitely stay here again! at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.4 reviewed on May 19, 2013

My brother and I, both seniors, stayed in 2 single rooms at Guesthouse Gerold for 6 nights in early May 2013. We also saw a couple of the apartment units, which are very roomy and comfortable. Frau Gerold is very kind and accommodating, and her daughter Andrea was very helpful with information. She even directed me to a Birkenstock outlet a few kilometres away, near a neighbouring village! We also lucked out in meeting another frequent guest who is originally from Germany but now lives in Canada, and she told us and showed us a lot about the area. This B&B is so handy to neighbouring villages, as advertised. We had a thoroughly comfortable and pleasant stay here at Guesthouse Gerold.

View more reviews for this inn

Excellent country B+B at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.0 reviewed on April 18, 2013

A wonderful village location surrounded by open countryside. A great place to relax after spending long days on business in Munich. Only a few minutes walk to DB station with trains to Oberhammergau or Murnau (for Munich). Very friendly and helpful family owners.

View more reviews for this inn

My Munich home from home - since 1999 at Pension Lutz (München, Germany)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2013

From my first visit to Munich in December 1999, I can't imagine staying anywhere else but at Pension Lutz. Basic and comfortable, in a quiet neighbourhood within walking distance of Schloss Nymphenburg (the landscape park is a great place to go running) and a mere 6 minutes by underground from the main train station and the city centre. At the breakfast table I regularly encounter familiar faces from previous visits. Newcomers are often surprised to learn that Michael only took over on the retirement of the previous inkeeper at the end of 2008 - so well has he managed to preserve the unique hospitality of Pension Lutz while adding his own touch (such as sending regular guests reminders to book their next visit when all the great reviews cause a surge in bookings!). In addition to playing the accordeon, Michael is a versatile (digital) painter. If you want to go off the beaten touristic track, just ask him where his current exhibition is. Or just look around Pension Lutz to see a sample of his works. PS - Mind the step down when you open the garden gate.

View more reviews for this inn

Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. P 79 (5)
  2. Guesthouse Gerold (4.68)
  3. Pension Lutz (4.62)
  4. Zeevat's bed and breakfast (4.40)
  5. Pension Asta (4.00)