Recent Reviews in Mullica Hill, New Jersey

A Tranquil Retreat at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

We truly enjoyed the serenity of this lovely home with a most gracious host and hostess. Our dietary requirements were honored and the first floor bedroom perfect for my elderly father who doesn't climb stairs. No doubt we surprised the grazing deer that gazed at us as we hiked around the farm at dusk. Our stay at The Candle House Inn was a treat that we hope to experience again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Innkeepers are lovely and considerate. Spacious, comfortable rooms with thoughtful touches throughout, terrific breakfast. By far the best option in the area, and a lovely place to stay if you need to stop over en route somewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful New Jersey Find! at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

The Candle House Inn was a delightful place to stay. We stayed in the beautiful first floor "Missouri" Room and enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts. We also had benefit of the lovely pool, enjoying it exclusively. This location is minutes from a relative's home and I will absolutely be staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Our stay at the Candle House Inn was fantastic. Accommodations were wonderful, the food was excellent and the hostess couldn't have been friendlier. A definite place to go back to the next time we are headed that way.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Loved This B and B at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Friendly, clean, kind and delicious food! Will definitely be returning. Innkeepers are fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


hidden gem at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Great little hidden gem. Beautiful setting and lovely hosts. Delicious fresh breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever!!! at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2017

Memorial Day weekend we were headed down for the season opener of the Cowtown Rodeo in Woodstown, New Jersey. We decided to try a new bed and breakfast different than our usual and boy, did it turn out to be a blessing!! After just an hour at the Candle House Inn, the Costantino family made us feel as if we were one of them. Their house was immaculate, plenty of furnishings for snacks, water, juice, and coffee. Over the course of our stay from Saturday through Monday when we were in the home, we had conversations you would hold with close family, they were just that wonderful! Fresh eggs from their own chickens, a 30 acre property with beautifully groomed grass, and 3 fabulous horses that were friendly too. Horses have played an important part in my life growing up so any time I can spend with some is grand. The rooms were spotless, a person couldn't ask for more. My wife was just thoroughly impressed as I was and she said she felt so at home at the Candle House Inn. As Monday came and we prepared to head back home to the grind, we shared over breakfast how impressed we were and that we'd love to make the Candle House Inn our new stop when we come down to see the rodeo throughout the season and beyond even. The Costantino family are the best I've ever seen at their craft. You are guaranteed to have a quality, tranquil stay. If you are asking me, over many years and many stays at other bed and breakfast homes. the Candle House Inn is simply the best there is, give them a try!! Thank you and God bless, Nate and Yvette B.

View more reviews for this inn


The Quiet of the Country at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2017

Denise and Tom offer guests the quiet atmosphere of being away from it all. They went the extra mile for me, and I appreciated that.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Cozy Thanksgiving Day stay at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

My partner and I recently stayed at the lovely b&b The Candle House. The friendliness of Denise was so genuine. She and her husband have a very classy establishment. Love all the charm of Texas throughout the Inn. Highly recommend it for a wonderful stay. We'll be back..

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hospitality in a beautiful setting at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

We stayed in the TN room and it was even better than the pictures. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed speaking with Denise and the other guests. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Modern and Charming at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We went to visit our son who attends Rowan University about 15 min from The Candle House Inn. The room was large and clean and modern. The property was on a farm with horses grazing and it was a very bucolic setting. They served breakfast in the morning which was delicious. The Inn keepers Denice and Tom are lovely people and we will be going back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in US at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Once again we were visiting this lovely place. There is a special atmosphere and friendliness in this house. We just wanted to visit the hosts again. And it was again a fantastic experience. We can only recommend to visit this lovely and cozy house with very very nice rooms. And a delicious breakfast. We came from Denmark.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

I found this place and after my stay, I can only say--I loved it. Great place, clean, great hosts. Incredible!

View more reviews for this inn


Finding the needle in the haystack at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

If you ever were looking for a place to stay in this wonderful area of south Jersey, this is it. It's like finding the needle in a haystack. The Candle House is a true gem. Denise and Tom, the proprietors, are a warm and wonderful couple. They go beyond the usual "breakfast" of a "bed & breakfast" by providing snacks and coffee/tea all day long. The room was very comfortable. But book early as there are only 3 rooms here.

View more reviews for this inn


A comfortable getaway! at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in the luxurious Tennessee room, enjoying the window seat and privacy and chance to unwind in the quiet. Our hosts were so friendly and accommodating, and the gorgeous quilt and lovely artifacts all around the house made it a most enjoyable stay, not to mention the delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We spent Memorial Day at this inn. It was superb in every way. Our room was large with a window seat overlooking a field with horses, well stocked with books of every genre, and comfortable. The pool was a welcome addition on a hot weekend and the innkeepers couldn't have been kinder or more welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


In room library was sublime at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Extremely comfortable accommodations, and a tremendously satisfying breakfast. The host and hostess made us feel right at home during our all too brief stay. I felt so at home, I left our bedroom door ajar for the night, just like at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Glad to have stayed here instead of a hotel! at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2015

Lovely place to stay. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Owners are friendly and accommodating. There are horses and chickens on property!

View more reviews for this inn


Barb and Earl at Dana's Wedding at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on September 01, 2015

Barb and I enjoyed our stay Dana and Eric's Citizens Bank Ballpark wedding, as well as visits with family and friends in Barb's home state and locale (Mulica Hill). Denise and her hard working husband were very attentive to our needs and were gracious hosts who made us feel like long time friends. We would definitely stay at The Candle House Inn anytime our travels take us back to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend respite at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2015

We had a lovely, albeit short stay at the beautiful Candle House Inn. We had a welcoming greeting, but checked in too late to enjoy relaxing around the beautiful pool. We had a very comfortable nights rest in the beautiful and immaculate Texas room. In the morning we had a delicious fresh egg breakfast to order, with all the trimmings. Above all, our hosts were like enjoying the best of family. If traveling through the area again, we would definitely rekindle our friendships with our hosts and choose to stay there!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and beautiful at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on February 18, 2015

Just a really wonderful place to spend the night after a day of visiting the vineyards. The couple that runs the place are as sweet as can be and make your stay really comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely weekend at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Great place for a relaxing stay. Room was super comfortable and hosts were very welcoming. Only downside was no TV in bedroom. I ended up reading an entire book one night. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Better than staying at home. at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Excellent experience. Have stayed 4 times in a year. Attention to all the details. Loved their dogs, too.

View more reviews for this inn


It does not get any better at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Tom and Denise treat you like old friends. Everything and I mean everything is first class. Having stayed there now on three different occasions, I did not realize until this last trip just how close the property is to the New Jersey turnpike. Close and yet far away from it all. The Candlehouse Inn truly is an ideal place as a stop over if you are traveling along the Atlantic Coast, or if your final destination is the Jersey Shore, and Philadelphia. Baltimore to the south or New York City to the north is about a 2 hour drive, Folks, I cannot see how it possibly can get any better than this.

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in the rough at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Tom and Denise Costantino run a 5-star B&B in the middle of farm country in South Jersey. Spotless in service, cleanlieness and value. From their place it is easy to get to either Philadelphia, Delaware, or the Jersey shore. Do yoursellf a favor and skip the run down hotels in the area, and give Tom and Denise a call! You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


The best place we've lived in the U.S. - at all. at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

The best place we've lived in the U.S. - at all. And Denise and Tom are the best hosts - we have met throughout the United States. Hope to meet them again on this wonderful place. Love Aase, Gunnar, Rita and Martin from Denmark

View more reviews for this inn


Modern & classy B&B at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. We needed r&r and tht is what we got. They kindly let us in early to enjoy a walk and swim. Would highly recommend and will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A short, but pleasant stay. at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on July 04, 2014

Wonderful not to be burdened with Victorian decor everywhere. Modern, but not sterile, facility with very friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The candle house inn is a perfect getaway. It's quiet, peaceful, and very relaxing especially around the pool. The location is great and away from everything if your looking to be alone with your guest. The house is beautiful along with the outside scenery especially the horses. The inn keepers take pride in their property and everything that that is included. Greatly recommended! !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

The owners were just super people. The property was very clean and had everything one could want in a B+B. Nice bathroom in each bedroom and very comfortable bed! Weekend breakfast was excellent with their own fresh farm eggs! Actually it was perfect and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Candle House Inn (4.82)
Top
check }