Recent Reviews in Mountain View, Arkansas

Delightful at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2018

Lilly's Locket is Beautiful! Quaint seems to common Outstanding facility, Outstanding environment. Heavenly Breakfast, cordial Host Money well spent.

View more reviews for this inn


Small, nice enough at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

3.4 reviewed on May 23, 2018

Our room (Murphy's Corner) was nice, but quite small. The house was nice as were the hosts. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and they accommodated my husband's need for gluten free. However, if one is not a Christian, you might feel very uncomfortable, as we did. If it weren't for that, we would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Views best B&B at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2018

Great place to stay.We've stayed there 4 different times and we love it! Great hosts, wonderful breakfast, good parking and right across the driveway from great music by the local musicians. Highly recommended! Kevin and Melissa will make you feel at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! Kevin and Melissa are fantastic people! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2018

My wife and I truly enjoyed the relaxing environment, great service and exceptional location. Kevin and Melissa are super friendly and passionate in their pursuit of B&B excellence. We highly recommend The Inn at Mountain View.

View more reviews for this inn


The center of the Mountain View scene at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2018

All rooms are great. Breakfasts are big and varied. The bonus is that many times there are musicians playing Old Time, acoustic, country, and folk music on the porch. The InnKeepers are excellent hosts. This is the #1 place to stay in Mountain View, AR.

View more reviews for this inn


The Place to Stay in Mountain View at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2018

We love staying at The Inn at Mountain View. We consider it our home away from home. Kevin and Melissa are outstanding hosts. We have met such wonderful folks around the huge breakfast table!

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat visitor at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2018

The rooms are very clean and fresh. The staff is quick to assist and very nice. Very convenient location right on the square. The breakfast is wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely time at Mt. View at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2018

We had a gem of a time at this lovely place. Great breakfast, great host and hostess, great location (if you come to town for the music), and very clean comfortable bedroom. The bathroom was a bit small, but otherwise nothing could have been nicer. Will definitely time a return trip to Mountain View based upon availability at this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Place to Stay in Mountain View, Arkansas at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2018

Such a great place to Stay Kevin and Melissa make you fee right at home. You get to know everyone who stays at the Inn. We will definitely be back. ~Pete and Tina Hart, Elkins, Ar.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2018

Kind people nice place. Was a refreshing get away

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible!! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2018

We had such a great time and enjoyed our stay tremendously. The rions are clean, the staff is attentive and breakfast was wonderful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place and the people at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.2 reviewed on February 20, 2018

The rooms are great, the only reason for the 3 is because our beds were way to soft in this room. We all woke up with backaches, mine didn’t go away until the next day. The couple that own it go out of their way to see you have what you need. We are normally their for a trail race so we have to have breakfast early. Normally they will get fruit and bagels but they also made us boiled eggs this time , which is great. I have not had the opportunity to try a normal breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2018

We stayed two nights in the garden suite and really enjoyed it! This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and we felt right at home here with Kevin and Melissa. They really made our stay enjoyable. I cannot wait to come back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Stay at the Inn at Mountain View at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2018

Innkeepers are terrific! Old house is well maintained. Renovations did not destroy essential elements like hardwood floors with quiet squeaks, original doors, and period correct wall coverings. Antiques throughout - yet we had a "Numbers" bed assuring a great sleep. Breakfast was best we've ever had in a B&B. Located close to music store, "junking" shops (antiques), and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Always an excellent experience! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2017

This was our 3rd annual girls trip to the Inn. As always, the innkeepers were warm and friendly and the accommodations clean and inviting. We will be back there next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain View Inn at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

3.2 reviewed on December 13, 2017

Clean and quaint. Rooms are small and bathrooms very tiny but a nice place.

View more reviews for this inn


A breath of fresh air at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2017

It was a beautiful place. Relaxing, inviting, and like a breath of fresh air. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay, lovely hosts. at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2017

We had an adorable room, with a quiet side entrance. The inn is smack in the middle of everything, we couldn’t have picked a better location. The owners were very accommodating, the rooms clean, and kept well. The breakfast was absolutely delish!

View more reviews for this inn


Dedicated Guest at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2017

My wife and I have been visiting the Inn of Mountain View for over 20 years. We visit at least once a year with friends who love it as much as us. Sometimes my wife and I go back during the year just because we like it so much. Peaceful, very relaxing environment. Breakfast is pretty good too!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly set back in time! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

Perfect place to stay and relax. Beautiful home with beautiful "old style" décor and heart warming. The Innkeepers welcomed us and made us feel at home. Didn't want to leave and cannot wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B feels like coming home at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.6 reviewed on November 22, 2017

While the rooms at the Inn at Mountain View aren’t the most plush and the bathrooms are tiny, the warmth and welcome always exceeds all my expectations. We love the sweet, friendly little town. Without tons of activities in the area, you are forced to slow down, have a cup of tea on on the Inn’s big porch, and have lovely conversations with fellow guests. You will hear some of the best music this side of Nashville (my hometown). Melissa and Kevin will feel like some of your favorite cousins by the time you say goodbye. This was our 4th visit and won’t be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We were at this BnB for five nights. We enjoyed the cozy and well decorated room and the comfortable bed. The breakfasts were great, delicious and ample. This was a wonderful experience for us.

View more reviews for this inn


love this Bed and Breakfast. at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Darrell and I stayed here in October 2017. The place is so beautiful and the proprietors are so kind and sweet . I look forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wildflower B&B at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

We have stayed in many B&Bs. This is probably our favorite. The owners, Chris and Shelley, are great. Very friendly and dedicated to everyone having a great experience. Where do I start?! Check in was easy, the rooms are so perfect. We stayed downstairs in the Jonquil room. It has an entrance off of the wrap around porch. The bed and the pillows were so comfortable. And everything was so clean. Everything! We were able to look at the other rooms before we left. And I don't think you could go wrong with any of the rooms. Reasonable price. And the breakfast. Shelley is an excellent cook. Broiled grapefruit, she rolls and cuts her own biscuits, yogurt with homemade granola, chocolate banana bread (so good my husband had 2 slices!), probably the best pancakes you will have, don't forget to try the homemade blueberry syrup. And that is just a couple of the breakfast items. Cheesy eggs, Dutch egg casserole, sausage gravy, bacon, sausage-all of this and we only stayed 2 nights and had 2 breakfasts! We would definitely recommend this B&B. Chris and Shelley are very easy to talk to and very helpful. If you go to Mountain View, don't miss this bed and breakfast!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2017

My daughter and granddaughters went with me on a girls weekend trip. We really enjoyed the Inn - the breakfast was great. The only thing I would change would be the beds - they were a little hard! Hospitality was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Business Trip at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Hosts were awesome - very convenient to town center!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, Quite atmosphere at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

3.2 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Vacationing and on our way back home to Oklahoma, we were looking for a B&B in the area we were visiting, and Wildflower was the first B&B to come up, Glad we checked it out. Very nice, informative innkeepers, clean & tastefully decorated rooms, delicious made from scratch breakfast. Would definitely recommend this to anyone and hope we get to stay here again sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Great birthday gift at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Our stay at the Wildflower was a bityhday gift for my husband Joe. It was our first time to stay in a bed and breakfast. We loved it! Chris and Shelly were wonderful, so friendly and accommodating! The room was quaint and comfortable. The food was amazing, especially the chocolate gravy! The dulcimer music during breakfast was so appropriate for the setting and created a peaceful atmosphere. The porch, where Joe and others played music made us want to spend all our time there. Hope to go back soon! Great experience! Thanks Shelley and Chris!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2017

This was our second time to stay at The Inn At Mountain View. Kevin and Melissa made us feel like family. The breakfast each morning was outstanding. We plan to stay there next year. Regards, Scott Hill

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely FABULOUS place to stay !!! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

We have never stayed at a B&B, and were hesitant about what to expect. Oh, my goodness ... it was just like going home to Grandma's house !!!! It is absolutely beautiful, brimming with endless antiques, like stepping into days gone by. Immaculately clean and very well maintained both inside and out, the location is just beyond perfect, the home-cooked from scratch breakfast was delicious, and Kevin & Melissa, the owners, were the most genuine, warm, friendly, and caring people you could ever meet. We sat on the big covered porch in rockers and visited with other guests, it was like a family reunion. We will stay there over and over and over again !!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Wildflower B&B (4.71)
  2. The Inn At Mountain View (4.68)
Top
check }