Recent Reviews in Mountain View, Arkansas

The Inn at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We were at this BnB for five nights. We enjoyed the cozy and well decorated room and the comfortable bed. The breakfasts were great, delicious and ample. This was a wonderful experience for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Wildflower B&B at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

We have stayed in many B&Bs. This is probably our favorite. The owners, Chris and Shelley, are great. Very friendly and dedicated to everyone having a great experience. Where do I start?! Check in was easy, the rooms are so perfect. We stayed downstairs in the Jonquil room. It has an entrance off of the wrap around porch. The bed and the pillows were so comfortable. And everything was so clean. Everything! We were able to look at the other rooms before we left. And I don't think you could go wrong with any of the rooms. Reasonable price. And the breakfast. Shelley is an excellent cook. Broiled grapefruit, she rolls and cuts her own biscuits, yogurt with homemade granola, chocolate banana bread (so good my husband had 2 slices!), probably the best pancakes you will have, don't forget to try the homemade blueberry syrup. And that is just a couple of the breakfast items. Cheesy eggs, Dutch egg casserole, sausage gravy, bacon, sausage-all of this and we only stayed 2 nights and had 2 breakfasts! We would definitely recommend this B&B. Chris and Shelley are very easy to talk to and very helpful. If you go to Mountain View, don't miss this bed and breakfast!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Business Trip at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Hosts were awesome - very convenient to town center!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, Quite atmosphere at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

3.2 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Vacationing and on our way back home to Oklahoma, we were looking for a B&B in the area we were visiting, and Wildflower was the first B&B to come up, Glad we checked it out. Very nice, informative innkeepers, clean & tastefully decorated rooms, delicious made from scratch breakfast. Would definitely recommend this to anyone and hope we get to stay here again sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Great birthday gift at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Our stay at the Wildflower was a bityhday gift for my husband Joe. It was our first time to stay in a bed and breakfast. We loved it! Chris and Shelly were wonderful, so friendly and accommodating! The room was quaint and comfortable. The food was amazing, especially the chocolate gravy! The dulcimer music during breakfast was so appropriate for the setting and created a peaceful atmosphere. The porch, where Joe and others played music made us want to spend all our time there. Hope to go back soon! Great experience! Thanks Shelley and Chris!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2017

This was our second time to stay at The Inn At Mountain View. Kevin and Melissa made us feel like family. The breakfast each morning was outstanding. We plan to stay there next year. Regards, Scott Hill

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2017

The Inn is a quiet and comfortable place to stay. The food is delicious and the owners so helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed taking a stroll and sitting on the rocking chairs on the porch and listening to the music in the park. The food was amazing and enjoyed visiting with the other guests. Can't wait to come visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Quality and friendly service and care for us during our entire stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain View Inn at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Better accomodations do not exist. I stayed in the Mallard room with my grand-daughters and I would highly recommend the Inn to anyone visiting Mountain View.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!!! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Kevin & Melissa Mitchell are gracious hosts. The Pickin' Park next door offers free entertainment! We'll definately be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Inn at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

Mom, Sister and I stayed two nights in the Elderberry Suite for Mom's bday celebration. The two-room suite was perfect for our stay with a double bed in the loft and a king bed below. Cute, useable kitchenette came in handy. The innkeepers suggested an event at Blanchard Springs Cavern, Dulcimers in the Cavern, which we all enjoyed. They even purchased tickets for us ahead of time. Discount tickets were provided by the innkeepers for two trips to the Ozark Folk Center as well. Wonderful, sumptuous breakfast was served accompanied by dulcimer music one morning and bass fiddle music the next, played by Chris the innkeeper. This was my 5th trip to Mountain View and the Wildflower Inn. Always a comfortable, homey and delightful place to stay. We will return for a sixth stay soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Wildflower B&B at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

We stayed in the Azelea Suite in June 2017. It was a beautiful room! Very clean, wonderful bed, sheets and towels, great shower. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Mountain View. The breakfast was the best! Shelly is an amazing cook. Owners Chris and Shelly, make you feel like family. The music on the square is great. We love the small town hospitality. We will plan another visit next year.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Mountain View at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2017

The Inn at Mountain View is wonderful! From the fabulous breakfast to an exceptional location where you can listen to the music in the park from a rocker on the covered porch, it can be beat! If you are looking for a place a stay in Mountain View, look no further than the Inn at Mountain View. Deana Gabbert

View more reviews for this inn


Comforts of Home at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

We stayed two nights to enjoy the music being played in various locations in Mtn. View. We love The Inn at Mountain View because of it's location right next to the Pickin Park and the ice cream shop. The room is great and the breakfast is beyond all expectations. The other guests were awesome, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Family vacation at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2017

My husband and son and daughter and I stayed in the dogwood suite and had the honeysuckle room attached as well. Our other son and his wife stayed across the hall in the foxglove room on our recent Memorial Day weekend visit. We loved every minute of our stay from the moment we arrived until we had to leave after breakfast the next morning! And make sure to never miss breakfast! The food was amazing! The amount, and variety and taste of everything was above and beyond! From the biscuits and gravy, to the crispy bacon, and the homemade frittata casserole and delicious jellies and jams, you will enjoy every bite! We loved the tasteful and cozy decor so much as well as the friendly innkeepers Chris and Shelley. All my kids were so impressed! This will be a regular tradition for our family from here on out!!

View more reviews for this inn


sleeping in grandmas attic at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Mountain View. Owners were gracious and kind and infomative about the area. Our room was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Authentic Ozark experience at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. The owners were kind and hospitable. The house is a little piece of history and it was a lovely, authentic Ozark experience. If you're interested in a place that feels like a home, then this is for you. Breakfast is at 8:30 and you share a large table with the other guests. The owners led a prayer before we tucked in. The breakfast was homemade Southern fare, eg biscuits and gravy, and was absolutely delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Close to the music! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2017

My wife and I have stayed here a couple times. The rooms are very nice, the proprietors are welcoming,and the breakfasts are excellent. Our biggest draw is the location: directly across from the town park where all the musicians gather for their impromptu sessions. The B&B has a collection of 12-15 instruments on the wall in the living room, so grab a fiddle or banjo and join the fun across the street. The 'season' seems to be mid-April to late fall, so in late March we missed out on seeing nearby Ozark Folk Center and the Jimmy Driftwood Barn, which open the second weekend in April.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

The proprietors are very hospitable and charming. The inn was clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. Our room was comfortable and charming. The breakfast was very well done and delicious! We sat on the front porch and had a nice visit with other guest. The Inn is centrally located in the town making it easy to get around. There are local eatery places all around with very friendly staff and good food. No complaints at all!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

The hospitality was wonderful from the couple who are proprietors and from the towns people. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The breakfast was perfect! The price reasonable. Over all this was a great experience and we will gladly stay again. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2017

This is a really cool place to stay in Mountain View, run by great people. Our stay was very comfortable and fun. I would recommend The Inn at Mountain View to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


great hospitality at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

We had a wonderful stay here. The room was great, the proprietors very nice, and the breakfast was perfect. We will stay here again anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Retreat! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.4 reviewed on March 22, 2017

My wife and I spent our 13th anniversary at the Inn At Mtn View and couldn't have been happier! We stayed in the Garden Suite and were completely satisfied. The Inn is located adjacent t a public park in which they were playing Folk/ Bluegrass music pretty much all day. Located very close to the Ozarks which had exquisite views. Plenty of back roads and trails for us to ride our dual sport motorcycles. We had a great time and would Highly recommend to anyone looking for a get away without all the hustle and bustle of the mainstream tourist attractions. Blanchard Springs Caverns are a must see if you make it here. Breakfast was outstanding!! Kevin & Melissa are excellent hosts! Thanks for a memorable trip!!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Visit at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

We will start this review by saying we aren't BNB people but choose this place based on other reviews and sparse options in the area. Our stay was fantastic! Not only was the room clean, comfortable and quaintly decorated, the food and hospitality blew us away. Kevin and his wife are genuinely friendly people that go above and beyond what one would expect. The inns decor is beautiful and takes you back in time. Make sure you tour the whole house! We look forward to our next visit and plan to stay here again. Stayed March 2017, traveled with family

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

11 years ago we got married at the Inn in Mountain View. It was like returning home when we walked into the front door. The best B&B we have ever stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

We loved our time at The Inn at Mountain View. It was very relaxing. Loved the atmosphere of The Inn. Looking forward to and planning for the next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


February 17-20 2017 stay at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Rooms were clean and lovely, the B&B was nice and quiet, and breakfast was spectacular, especially if you like biscuits!

View more reviews for this inn


We love The Inn At Mountain View at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

3.0 reviewed on February 16, 2017

We loved staying at The Inn At Mountain View. We love the house and all the work Kevin and Melissa have put into it make it feel wonderful to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great B&B to stay at ! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights in December, while traveling on business. Its a beautiful historic old inn, I loved the charm. Innkeepers were so nice and friendly. Breakfast food was great! We sat by a roaring fire one evening and chatted with other guests. It was home away from home. I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Wildflower B&B (4.70)
  2. The Inn At Mountain View (4.67)
Top
check }