Recent Reviews in Mountain View, Arkansas

Outstanding at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2017

The Inn is a quiet and comfortable place to stay. The food is delicious and the owners so helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed taking a stroll and sitting on the rocking chairs on the porch and listening to the music in the park. The food was amazing and enjoyed visiting with the other guests. Can't wait to come visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Quality and friendly service and care for us during our entire stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain View Inn at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Better accomodations do not exist. I stayed in the Mallard room with my grand-daughters and I would highly recommend the Inn to anyone visiting Mountain View.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!!! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Kevin & Melissa Mitchell are gracious hosts. The Pickin' Park next door offers free entertainment! We'll definately be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Inn at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

Mom, Sister and I stayed two nights in the Elderberry Suite for Mom's bday celebration. The two-room suite was perfect for our stay with a double bed in the loft and a king bed below. Cute, useable kitchenette came in handy. The innkeepers suggested an event at Blanchard Springs Cavern, Dulcimers in the Cavern, which we all enjoyed. They even purchased tickets for us ahead of time. Discount tickets were provided by the innkeepers for two trips to the Ozark Folk Center as well. Wonderful, sumptuous breakfast was served accompanied by dulcimer music one morning and bass fiddle music the next, played by Chris the innkeeper. This was my 5th trip to Mountain View and the Wildflower Inn. Always a comfortable, homey and delightful place to stay. We will return for a sixth stay soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Wildflower B&B at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

We stayed in the Azelea Suite in June 2017. It was a beautiful room! Very clean, wonderful bed, sheets and towels, great shower. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Mountain View. The breakfast was the best! Shelly is an amazing cook. Owners Chris and Shelly, make you feel like family. The music on the square is great. We love the small town hospitality. We will plan another visit next year.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Mountain View at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2017

The Inn at Mountain View is wonderful! From the fabulous breakfast to an exceptional location where you can listen to the music in the park from a rocker on the covered porch, it can be beat! If you are looking for a place a stay in Mountain View, look no further than the Inn at Mountain View. Deana Gabbert

View more reviews for this inn


Comforts of Home at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

We stayed two nights to enjoy the music being played in various locations in Mtn. View. We love The Inn at Mountain View because of it's location right next to the Pickin Park and the ice cream shop. The room is great and the breakfast is beyond all expectations. The other guests were awesome, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Family vacation at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2017

My husband and son and daughter and I stayed in the dogwood suite and had the honeysuckle room attached as well. Our other son and his wife stayed across the hall in the foxglove room on our recent Memorial Day weekend visit. We loved every minute of our stay from the moment we arrived until we had to leave after breakfast the next morning! And make sure to never miss breakfast! The food was amazing! The amount, and variety and taste of everything was above and beyond! From the biscuits and gravy, to the crispy bacon, and the homemade frittata casserole and delicious jellies and jams, you will enjoy every bite! We loved the tasteful and cozy decor so much as well as the friendly innkeepers Chris and Shelley. All my kids were so impressed! This will be a regular tradition for our family from here on out!!

View more reviews for this inn


sleeping in grandmas attic at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Mountain View. Owners were gracious and kind and infomative about the area. Our room was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Authentic Ozark experience at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. The owners were kind and hospitable. The house is a little piece of history and it was a lovely, authentic Ozark experience. If you're interested in a place that feels like a home, then this is for you. Breakfast is at 8:30 and you share a large table with the other guests. The owners led a prayer before we tucked in. The breakfast was homemade Southern fare, eg biscuits and gravy, and was absolutely delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Close to the music! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2017

My wife and I have stayed here a couple times. The rooms are very nice, the proprietors are welcoming,and the breakfasts are excellent. Our biggest draw is the location: directly across from the town park where all the musicians gather for their impromptu sessions. The B&B has a collection of 12-15 instruments on the wall in the living room, so grab a fiddle or banjo and join the fun across the street. The 'season' seems to be mid-April to late fall, so in late March we missed out on seeing nearby Ozark Folk Center and the Jimmy Driftwood Barn, which open the second weekend in April.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

The proprietors are very hospitable and charming. The inn was clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. Our room was comfortable and charming. The breakfast was very well done and delicious! We sat on the front porch and had a nice visit with other guest. The Inn is centrally located in the town making it easy to get around. There are local eatery places all around with very friendly staff and good food. No complaints at all!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

The hospitality was wonderful from the couple who are proprietors and from the towns people. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The breakfast was perfect! The price reasonable. Over all this was a great experience and we will gladly stay again. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2017

This is a really cool place to stay in Mountain View, run by great people. Our stay was very comfortable and fun. I would recommend The Inn at Mountain View to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


great hospitality at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

We had a wonderful stay here. The room was great, the proprietors very nice, and the breakfast was perfect. We will stay here again anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Retreat! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.4 reviewed on March 22, 2017

My wife and I spent our 13th anniversary at the Inn At Mtn View and couldn't have been happier! We stayed in the Garden Suite and were completely satisfied. The Inn is located adjacent t a public park in which they were playing Folk/ Bluegrass music pretty much all day. Located very close to the Ozarks which had exquisite views. Plenty of back roads and trails for us to ride our dual sport motorcycles. We had a great time and would Highly recommend to anyone looking for a get away without all the hustle and bustle of the mainstream tourist attractions. Blanchard Springs Caverns are a must see if you make it here. Breakfast was outstanding!! Kevin & Melissa are excellent hosts! Thanks for a memorable trip!!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Visit at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

We will start this review by saying we aren't BNB people but choose this place based on other reviews and sparse options in the area. Our stay was fantastic! Not only was the room clean, comfortable and quaintly decorated, the food and hospitality blew us away. Kevin and his wife are genuinely friendly people that go above and beyond what one would expect. The inns decor is beautiful and takes you back in time. Make sure you tour the whole house! We look forward to our next visit and plan to stay here again. Stayed March 2017, traveled with family

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

11 years ago we got married at the Inn in Mountain View. It was like returning home when we walked into the front door. The best B&B we have ever stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

We loved our time at The Inn at Mountain View. It was very relaxing. Loved the atmosphere of The Inn. Looking forward to and planning for the next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


February 17-20 2017 stay at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Rooms were clean and lovely, the B&B was nice and quiet, and breakfast was spectacular, especially if you like biscuits!

View more reviews for this inn


We love The Inn At Mountain View at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

3.0 reviewed on February 16, 2017

We loved staying at The Inn At Mountain View. We love the house and all the work Kevin and Melissa have put into it make it feel wonderful to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great B&B to stay at ! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights in December, while traveling on business. Its a beautiful historic old inn, I loved the charm. Innkeepers were so nice and friendly. Breakfast food was great! We sat by a roaring fire one evening and chatted with other guests. It was home away from home. I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Thanksgiving! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

The Home is exquisitely furnished with Victorian furnishings. Viewing the surrounding establishments, The Inn at Mountain View superseded by far! I suppose the comment my wife said on the phone to her friends describes our stay the best way... "So how did he do?"..."He did great! Just wonderfully great!"

View more reviews for this inn


Wow, what a great experience. at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2016

My experience at the inn was great. The owners were very nice, at breakfast they told us about the local activities happening during our visit. Breakfast was delicious. Bed was very comfortable, warm and cozy on winters night. I hope to return during the music season since the inn is across from one of the music parks. I felt very safe as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend in Mountain View! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.6 reviewed on December 07, 2016

A group of 12 of us stayed at The Inn at Mountain View for 3 nights. Kevin and Melissa are awesome hosts! The rooms were well appointed and clean, with daily touch ups from our hosts. Breakfast each morning was grand! We all voted to come back to Mountain View and stay at The Inn at Mountain View again.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Inn at Mt. View at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

Melissa and Kevin became as family during our stay at the Inn. We felt so at home and loved every minute there.

View more reviews for this inn


A Step back in Time at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Lovely Victorian in Mt. View Arkansas with a fabulous porch and plenty of rocking chairs for a good old fashioned evening visit on the porch. The rooms were beautifully appointed with antiques. The only issue we had was the showers were tiny, too small to even turn around in but it is understood, the indoor plumbing is not original to the home that was built as a boarding house in the late 1800s. Breakfasts make the stay worthwhile and were sumptuous feasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Family and Friends Reunion at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

We had a great time during our stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is awesome. The CountySquare is within very short walking distance. It can be seen from the front porch of the Inn. There are rocking chairs on the porch to sit. The atmosphere is very friendly and relaxed.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Wildflower B&B (4.71)
  2. The Inn At Mountain View (4.67)
Top
check }