Recent Reviews in Mountain View, Arkansas

What a great B&B to stay at ! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights in December, while traveling on business. Its a beautiful historic old inn, I loved the charm. Innkeepers were so nice and friendly. Breakfast food was great! We sat by a roaring fire one evening and chatted with other guests. It was home away from home. I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Thanksgiving! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

The Home is exquisitely furnished with Victorian furnishings. Viewing the surrounding establishments, The Inn at Mountain View superseded by far! I suppose the comment my wife said on the phone to her friends describes our stay the best way... "So how did he do?"..."He did great! Just wonderfully great!"

View more reviews for this inn


Wow, what a great experience. at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2016

My experience at the inn was great. The owners were very nice, at breakfast they told us about the local activities happening during our visit. Breakfast was delicious. Bed was very comfortable, warm and cozy on winters night. I hope to return during the music season since the inn is across from one of the music parks. I felt very safe as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend in Mountain View! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.6 reviewed on December 07, 2016

A group of 12 of us stayed at The Inn at Mountain View for 3 nights. Kevin and Melissa are awesome hosts! The rooms were well appointed and clean, with daily touch ups from our hosts. Breakfast each morning was grand! We all voted to come back to Mountain View and stay at The Inn at Mountain View again.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Inn at Mt. View at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

Melissa and Kevin became as family during our stay at the Inn. We felt so at home and loved every minute there.

View more reviews for this inn


A Step back in Time at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Lovely Victorian in Mt. View Arkansas with a fabulous porch and plenty of rocking chairs for a good old fashioned evening visit on the porch. The rooms were beautifully appointed with antiques. The only issue we had was the showers were tiny, too small to even turn around in but it is understood, the indoor plumbing is not original to the home that was built as a boarding house in the late 1800s. Breakfasts make the stay worthwhile and were sumptuous feasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Family and Friends Reunion at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

We had a great time during our stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is awesome. The CountySquare is within very short walking distance. It can be seen from the front porch of the Inn. There are rocking chairs on the porch to sit. The atmosphere is very friendly and relaxed.

View more reviews for this inn


Most enjoyable at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.0 reviewed on October 03, 2016

1st time here, but given the opportunity to get away, will stay again. Wonderful host and hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Love This Place and the Innkeepers!!!! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

The Innkeepers (Kevin and Melissa) became family to us - they are wonderful. The breakfast provided each morning is beyond great. Our rooms were very comfortable and the atmosphere of the Inn is so sweet. Thank God for christian places like this!! Judy and Jim, Gail and Terry

View more reviews for this inn


Just like Grandma's House at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Our stay was wonderful. Our room was clean and comfortable, it reminded me of being at my Grandma's house. The atmosphere and the people that we met, made our stay one that we will never forget. Not to mention, the breakfast was fantastic. Regards, Scott Hill

View more reviews for this inn


Room at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

The room was beautiful and breakfast was wonderful. Owners we wonderful to talk to.

View more reviews for this inn


First time in a B & B at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2016

The Inn at Mountain View is in the perfect location, right next to the square and one block from all the quaint shops. The owners were very hospitable & accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


The Place to be in Mountain View, AR at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We stayed in the azalea suite for three nights during Mountains, Music & Motorcycles Aug 2016, Clean Friendly place with a good breakfast and plenty of local entertainment, Chris & Shelley and their son Morgan (Owner/Operators are great people and we enjoy knowing them. Lots of good motorcycle riding routes, good local food and lots of Antique stores.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Inn Stay at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2016

The Mountain Inn was very comfortable and convenient and for the price can't be beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Spur of the moment getaway at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We needed a break from a home remodel. Found the inn online. Pictures looked charming. In person, the inn was just as charming. Perfect location for evening walks. Breakfast was delicious! We will plan another escape to the inn soon.

View more reviews for this inn


First Anniversary Success! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Inn At Mountain View to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We wanted a quiet place due to our crazy work lives. This was the perfect get-a-way for us and we will definitely be back! Kevin welcomed us right away and made it very easy to settle in. Melissa is so sweet and I can tell they take pride in their work. Their breakfast is hands down the best breakfast food I've ever had! My husband had chocolate gravy for the first time and loved it. Thank you for such an amazing experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great day at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My daughter and I had a wonderful time. Dave and Shelley went above and beyond making it an experience in itself with Uncle Dave and guitar on the porch, and a private hammer dulcimer lesson for my daughter! The breakfast was excellent and our rooms were just perfect for us! Thanks and we'll be seeing you soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Granddaughters Rule at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

As we drove into the parking lot the girls asked in awe, "Is this where we are staying?" From that moment it got even better. We felt at home as entered the front door to sign in. The rooms were awesome and welcoming. It was what we expected. There was an entertainment area that they girls were attracted too. There were areas to sit and have conversations. There was a backyard with lots of shade and the porch of course which had rocking chairs. Entertainment was within walking distance. More entertainment within short driving distances. The breakfast was very tasty and the fellowship was great. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


An enjoyable experience.... at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

The Wildflower Bed and Breakfast in Mountain View, Arkansas (the “Folk Music Capital of the World”) is a delightful retreat, with vintage décor and a fantastic breakfast. We have been to the Wildflower a number of times. We stay 5 days at a time. The Inn is located on the Town Square, so there are a lot of places you can walk to, including those around the Square where people are pickin’ and singin’. Chris and Shelley are the “new” innkeepers. “New” to us anyway, but they have owned the Wildflower for over a year. Their style is different from Pam and JR, the previous innkeepers, but it is still a fabulous experience. They did a lot of updating in the B&B: new mattresses, bedding, TVs and stuff like that. They refreshed the décor without messing up the vintage feel. The breakfasts are like what you would find at an upscale breakfast place - a fruit course, an entrée course and a dessert course. The cookies that are available in the afternoon are terrific. My husband says: I am quite pleasantly impressed with the new owners. Not only does Chris play a pretty good bass, thereby allowing me to play guitar the way a sensitive and discerning artist of my stature should be, but his wife Shelley puts on a marvelous feast of a breakfast that keeps me full while we endure those long hours settin’ on the front porch rocking chairs and shootin’ the breeze with some very interesting friends. I am not a musician so I like the relaxing part best.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and value at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We needed a weekend getaway to unwind and relax in wonderful Mountain View, Arkansas. Our hosts Kevin & Melissa Mitchell gave us a warm reception and atmosphere. Their B&B rooms are void of the gadgetry of TV's & other media--but they do have an enormous room for that downstairs. The breakfast menu varies, but is always tasty, fresh, and nutritious. Their pricing is extremely competitive--honestly, they may have to raise their prices to be able to meet the increasing budgetary needs. We will come again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Always great at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

The owners are the nicest people you ever hope to meet. Our breakfast consisted of biscuits, white gravy, chocolate gravy, bacon, eggs, and fresh fruit. Indescribably good. A unique experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

We stayed at Wildflower B & B for one night only (sadly) It was an AMAZING experience. We were made to feel very welcome. Music on the Porch was great. Breakfast was BEAUTIFUL. This is a very SPECIAL place and everyone should stay here at least once in their lifetime.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit, as always. at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

This place gets better and better. My favorite place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in a lovely B&B at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.2 reviewed on June 05, 2016

The Inn at Mountain View is my favorite place to stay in Arkansas. The rooms are well furnished, the staff is friendly and the breakfast was exceptional. This place is "Southern Charm" personified. My family has been staying at The Inn since 1999. It is under new ownership now, but has thankfully retained all of its previous graces; however, bringing back the Belgian Waffles couldn't hurt. 4 stars

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at The Inn. Kevin & Melissa were outstanding hosts. I had no complaints about the service and hospitality. It felt like home except someone else did the cooking! Beverly

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Excellent B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, lovely people! at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Spent 3 nights there, enjoyed the beautiful house and the hospitality and food offered by Kevin and Melissa. They even provided a hot glue gun when the sole of my only sneakers came off the first day! Hope to visit again sometime. JoAnn Johnston, Little Rock

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway weekend at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Had a great time - really close to pipkin in the park - the reason we were there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Most people come to Mountain View for the music and the beautiful Ozarks scenery. You can't ask for a better base camp for your adventures than the Inn at Mountain View. Kevin and Melissa are magnificent hosts and went above and beyond to ensure we were pampered and comfortable during our 5 day stay. Our awesome country breakfast was the kickoff to each day.Their parking is right "on the square" with everything in town in a 5 min walk. They have loaner folding chairs for your time in the park listening to the music and even have some loaner instruments if you want to pick along with the players. Our room was very comfortable, if a little dated, but we were extremely happy here and will come back on our next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


April 2016.....Wonderful B&B !!! at Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Our stay at Wildflower Bed & Breakfast was our first stay at a B&B and it was wonderful!!! Chris was so friendly and welcoming as soon as we arrived, offering so much helpful info about an area we'd never been to before. We loved our room off the porch, getting to visit with other guests and walking the square. Shelley is the most amazing cook......breakfast, snacks, fresh lemonade....all amazing!!! We can't wait for a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Wildflower B&B (4.71)
  2. The Inn At Mountain View (4.65)
Top
}