Recent Reviews in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

Lovely at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on August 21, 2018

Nice area, convenient to downtown Charleston

View more reviews for this inn


My new home in Charleston! at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2018

Everything was great. Lovely room, nice walkable, bikeable neighborhood. Convenient access to downtown Charleston. Looking forward to going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2018

Found this location online and at a much more affordable rate than anywhere else in the area, minus the standard motels and such of course. The room was clean and well decorated, as well as large but still felt cozy. The breakfast each morning was very helpful to get the day started and get food without having to go out and wait at a fast-food or sit down restaurant. If you do not mind driving to and from your destinations while visiting Charleston, this cozy bed and breakfast is the best there is. The staff are friendly and cheerful. Would recommend you bring a small cooler to keep drinks cold, as the rooms do not have mini fridges. Ice is provided on site. Also, the elevator makes luggage no problem.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B!! at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Palmetto House Inn in July. We had some friends meet up with us who stayed at the main house and we stayed in one of the ground floor units at the Palmetto House. We loved everything about it! The owner, Jennifer, was incredibly professional, generous and accommodating. We were trying to get into Hall's Chophouse for Gospel Brunch on my Birthday and although we tried to book almost one month in advance, they were completely booked. Jennifer worked her magic and was able to get us in. She also helped us with recommendations for Shem Creek - so glad we asked. At first we were a little bit nervous about staying outside of Charleston as it was our first time visiting. I was so glad we chose to stay there. First, it is a very easy car ride or uber to downtown Charleston. Second, we got to explore many more places on that side of the bridge. We loved going to Saltwater Cowboy and Tavern and Table for drinks and dinner in Shem Creek - don't miss it. The building is new, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast each morning was fantastic. My husband loved the homemade biscuits and gravy and bacon and cheese croissants. I loved the greek yogurt with fresh fruit and granola ever morning. The prices were so much less than staying in Charleston with all the benefits of the city. Oh, and there is a super fun pub literally right across the street. The main thing that got us to book the room was the access to the private tennis club - the Ion club. We love playing tennis and we were able to get out there a number of times. We really enjoyed their cardio clinics and it was a great way to connect with the locals. I can't say enough about the Palmetto House. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2018

The hostess was absolutely fantastic and the rooms were great! The small complimentary breakfast was tasty and we loved it! The only downside was that we had some loud neighbors that we could hear talking through the wall. Everything else was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2018

We had a very comfortable stay and the Inn at Ion. The accommodations were ideal and the location and neighborhood was picturesque and delightful. The room was very well appointed and had every thing we needed for a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was always good and the atmosphere at the Inn was relaxing. The owner was very attentive and friendly. It was a great In and We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Mount Pleasant, S C at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2018

My husband and I had a very nice stay at the Inn at Ion, everyone was extremely helpful with our needs. The town itself is beautiful, we plan on going back hopefully soon. Highly recommend it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2018

Staff was very friendly. The Room was much bigger than I expected. Overall great experience and would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Stay at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on July 31, 2018

Great location, near family in I’on, yet close to downtown. Loved the access to the I’on club/pool. Accommodations were very comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at the Inn at Ion!!! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2018

Great location, room was comfortable and nice, breakfast was yummy and the owner, Jennifer, was awesome! So personable and willing to help make sure our stay was enjoyable. We would definitely stay there again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Thomason Wedding Party at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2018

Wonderful! Very friendly staff. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected treat at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2018

We looked at hotels first and somehow stumbled upon this B&B. So glad we stayed. Wish we would have had more than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Midweek Getaway at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2018

The room was clean and comfortable. It was perfect for what we were looking for. The breakfast was also excellent. The only improvement item was a lack of back up toilet paper; easy oversight. We look to Inn at Ion or Palmetto for our Mt. Pleasant getaways!

View more reviews for this inn


Back Again at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on July 05, 2018

I have stayed at The Inn at Ion 10+ times. This is my first time under new ownership. So let me start with the negatives. Customer service needs some improvement. It was often hard to get staff to answer the phone, and even after leaving a message I still did not get a call back. My room was not as well maintained under the new ownership. I had a few minor things broken, my bathroom door would not fully close, and there were a air vents that needed replacement. Breakfast was a disappointment. It was not until 9a on the weekend, which is too late, especially if you are in town on business. I ended up going out for coffee, and came back to the Inn for breakfast, only to find a tiny buffet with a few bagels and pastries, If I am at a B&B, I am expecting a little more. On the positive, the Inn is in a great location. Ion is a very unique community (Bill Murray lives there) with good places to walk and a great fitness center (available to guests). You are 10 minutes from downtown Charleston without the traffic and parking issues (and parking fees). You are close to Shem Creek, which has multiple restaurants on the water. You can also walk to a local pub (12 steps) for food and drinks. The rooms are well appointed with high-end furnishings and fixtures, and clean. And the price is a lot less than you would pay downtown. Despite a few areas for improvement, still a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Little Inn at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2018

We were so pleased with our stay at the Inn. Jennifer couldn’t have been more personable and helpful! The charming rooms and grounds make this inn a hidden treasure! Minutes away from Charleston—minutes away to relaxing amenities. Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorites. at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2018

A great place to stay within minutes of downtown Charleston in beautiful Ion community in Mt. Pleasant. The rooms are spacious comfortable and nicely decorated. Jennifer was friendly and very helpful. And the breakfast was delicious - so much better than the "continental breakfast" provided by many of the inns on the peninsula. Good food and drink options are also located right across the street.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place off the beaten path to stay at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 27, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Palmetto House. Jennifer was very helpful in getting us set up there. The room was nice and comfortable. The bathroom wasn't quite as clean as my wife would prefer, and compared to other places. The breakfast provided wasn't too exciting either, but it was nice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go back again..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Accommodations at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2018

The Palmetto House was ideally located in a quaint area very close to Charleston. The room was very well appointed for either a few nights or a weeks stay. The furnishings were very comfortable and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply perfect at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2018

We stayed for 4 nights in April 2018 after a trip to the Masters in Augusta. Faultless stay and superb breakfast. Hope we get the chance to stay agsin in the future. John and Jane Cahoon. Northern Ireland

View more reviews for this inn


Great Little Inn at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2018

We stayed in "D" Suite on the second floor. No Elevator, but we knew that when we booked. the room is spacious and well-appointed with quality furnishings, including stainless steel appliances. The included breakfast next door was fabulous, with made-to-order eggs and several other offerings. We would gladly stay here again. Pay close attention to their check-in hours, as they are limited.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome inn! at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2018

We recently booked a 2 night stay at Inn at I'on and almost immediately upon viewing the B & B we added another night! The room was outstandingly clean, neat, updated with a nice balcony overlooking a quaint country-ish square for a morning cup of coffee or a happy hour glass of wine! Jennifer and the rest of the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delectable, especially the French toast! The inn is a very shortageasy drive over the bridge to Charleston and we never experienced any traffic delays. We would definitely book the Inn at I'on for another stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2018

Everything was good there could’ve been an extra towelsand maybe some hot tea for breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Inn at Ion at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2018

This is my second time staying here and our stay was very memorable! The staff is very personable and had great recommendations for places to visit and eat in the area. Jennifer was very accommodating during our stay and truly loves what she does! The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable! Breakfast every morning was great and made to order! The chef was so nice and came out to introduce himself to us. The location of the inn is in a quiet neighborhood but still central to all of day trips in Charleston! Jennifer also sent us a beautiful hand written note after we left. I could not more highly recommend the Inn at Ion to visitors looking to come to Charleston!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Inn at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2018

Quiet and peaceful, and a great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Charleston Charm at It’s Best at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2018

I rented out the entire Inn for my family while we were in town for my son’s wedding. Every family member loved staying at the Inn at I”On with the beautiful rooms, extremely friendly service, and the delicious breakfast each morning. I highly recommend the Inn at I’On and I will return next time we are in Charleston!

View more reviews for this inn


Family wedding weekend at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2018

I think I can speak for our family that occupied several rooms at the inn for a weekend wedding that the rooms were very comfortable, quiet, furnished beautifully, refreshed often and well maintained. The Inn staff always making sure everything was to our liking and offered assistance and suggestions on things to do and where to go. Breakfast every morning was especially a treat and deliciously prepared by Chef Owen who came and introduced himself to us on our last day. So many personal touches that made our stay at the Inn at I’On a most pleasant and comfortable one. Additionally, the Inn is conveniently located a short 15-20 minute drive to Charleston. Hope to be back again sometime soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Charleston Gem at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2018

Had a lovely stay at the Inn at I’on in the charming village of I’on in Mount Pleasant. A A short drive to the historic district and close to Fort Sumpter. Our well decorated room had a fireplace and a porch with two comfy rockers. Everyone one was friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast on the sun porch. I’d highly recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, Great room. at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

The biscuits and gravy breakfast is the best I've had! Very nice room in a wonderful neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value made excellent by special service at The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on April 09, 2018

My wife and I have stayed at the Inn at I’On several times - it is a good value for the Charleston-Mt. Pleasant area. And the surrounding Ion village is a peaceful place to walk and exercise. Our trip this year was special because of inn Manager, Jennifer, was friendly, professional - she did everything including cooking breakfast to make the inn welcoming. Our only criticism of the inn is there is very little sound proofing between the rooms which can be disconcerting at times.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Overnight Stay Ever at The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2018

The room was beautiful and well equipped. A good size kitchen, large bathroom and a comfortable living room. The breakfast that was made to our order every morning. I cannot recommend this place enough. The staff was friendly and attentive. I will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Palmetto House Inn (4.68)
  2. The Inn at Ion (4.47)
Top
check }