Recent Reviews in Mount Joy, Pennsylvania

Great for the Family at Country Log House Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

This bed and breakfast is the perfect place for the family. They had kittens, goats, sheep, and chickens that the kids could interact with. The breakfast was delicious and the house is clean! Five stars all around!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Very nice place , super clean and Nancy is wonderful. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful experience at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My Partner and I spent a night in this wonderful place on our road trip from Kansas. Nancy is a wonderful, generous hostess and she made our experience perfect. Our room was charming (the old Parlor) and breakfast on the porch was very special. Mount Joy is a charming town and I highly recommend that you stop here for the night if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful, relaxing and classy B & B at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

This place has a "home away from home" appeal. The Inn Keeper is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts are delicious and Nancy has a flair for detail without being fussy. This was our second visit and we prefer this to a hotel in the area. Our son lives nearby and we are happy to have discovered the Olde Square Inn in this quaint little town.

View more reviews for this inn


5 star stay! at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2016

I felt so relaxed, and my daughter was getting married! Nancy, the innkeeper, took care of absolutely everything! It was such a lovely venue, the photos do NOT do it justice! I wish I could describe better, the feeling of being pampered, in such a lovely place!! I questioned my daughter's choice, almost 2 hrs from Philadelphia, but it was so worth the trip! The drive was just lovely, enjoyable, as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day Stay at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Nancy was such a gracious host. She made us feel welcomed right off the bat. We'll return to The Olde Square Inn someday and highly recommend others choosing it for their stay when in Mt. Joy.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2016

Our stay was outstanding, the breakfast was one of the best we ever had. The staff was very friendly and help-full. I would definitely recommend The Olde Square Inn to all my friends and relatives. Thanks again Bob and Sue

View more reviews for this inn


Carriage House at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

Everything was perfect. We have stayed here in the past and always loved it. This time was especially good due to the new owner's over-the-top friendliness and welcoming demeanor. Breakfast was excellent!! We will be returning as often as possible in the future. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nancy's Serenity at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 17, 2016

1st B&B ever and what a wonderful experience! Warm & welcoming! Nancy and her staff created an awesome 1st time experience we won't soon forget.

View more reviews for this inn


Olde Square Inn at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 17, 2016

Excellent service! Food was beyond amazing. Rooms were nice. Our room just happened to be above the kitchen so it was a little noisy in the morning. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Olde Square Inn at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2016

An Excellent experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2016

My fiancee and I truly loved our stay at Old Square Inn. The host was very lovely and we felt so welcomed. The rooms were very cozy and relaxing. I definitely refer my family and friends to stay here. I hope to be able to come again and stay soon. Breakfast was delicious too.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place! at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

We had the Third floor suite, and WOW what a spacious room. Beds even had warmers and when we got home, ordered the same model for our bed. Nancy was awesome, made you feel like her family. Tried to replicate her delicious snicker-doodle cookies but failed. They were very good, just not as fluffy as hers. I would definitely recommend staying here, as next time we visit the Lancaster area, we will stay with Nancy.. Thank You Nancy for a great weekend!!! Bryan & Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend, great innkeeper at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2016

We stayed for a weekend with our friends and enjoyed every minute of it. Nancy made us feel right at home and was full of information regarding things to do in the area. We will be back! Thank you Nancy and we hope the New Year finds you happy and healthy. Looking forward to a return. Kathy and Bryan MacIntyre

View more reviews for this inn


This was a most relaxing and needed getaway. at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2015

Upon arrival, I was greeted like an old friend and given a wonderful upgrade. I stayed over the Christmas holiday and was supposed to have my better half join me. He couldn't. But I decided to go it alone. So glad I did. My room was welcoming, the hostess was outstanding and the tub was worth all of it. My breakfast next morning was incredibly delicious. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2015

As always, a stay with Nancy is outstanding! Lovely rooms, great food and an awesome hostess, what more can you ask for? B & J

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween 2015 visit at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this B&B the weekend of Halloween 2015. We could not have been more impressed. FIRST CLASS treatment and facility! Owner Nancy is awesome and cooks your FRESH HAND MADE Breakfast to perfection. You are doing yourself an insustice if you don't stay at Olde Town Square Bed & Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hostess, great get away! at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2015

We chose to stay at The Olde Square Inn for my husband's birthday. It was in a great location (walking distance to our night out). We stayed in the 3rd floor suite--which was the entire floor! It was huge, and would easily allow for more than 2 people to comfortably stay there--there were two beds in the room. If this is your plan, just be aware that the shower is not in a "bath room" with walls, but is separated nicely by curtains. A different set-up, but it works (and does allow for privacy, just not typical privacy). Nancy, the innkeeper, was warm and inviting, and we loved the extra touch of a glass of wine when we checked in. Other guests were relaxing and laughing in the living room area, and she introduced us first thing. This made us feel like we were visiting with old friends, instead of staying at a "hotel". The breakfast the next morning was amazing--peach stuffed french toast, blueberry smoothies, pastry, and a double chocolate brownie. Dessert with breakfast? Yes, please!! It was, all around, a wonderful experience, and we plan to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


The Olde Square Inn was wonderful at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2015

Everything at The Olde Square Inn was outstanding. The inn keeper went above and beyond. I will definitely stay here again. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


October stay at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at the Olde Square Inn on October 21st while visiting friends in the are. When I arrived at the Inn I was greeted warmly by Nancy. When I commented how nice the Inn was and asked about it's history Nancy was gracious enough to give me a tour of the entire Inn while explaining the unique features of each room. If you are going to be visiting for whatever reason the Pennsylvania Dutch area and would prefer not stay at one of the chain motels usually found along a busy highway or road, run do not walk to the Olde Square Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place !!! Nancy is a real sweetheart!!! at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

It was a birthday surprise for a friend of ours. We needed a place within walking distance to a Halloween party we were attending. Couldn't have picked a better place. The location was great, the rooms were great and Nancy was just amazing!! Can't wait to stay there again !!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Atmosphere and Service at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2015

Nancy Skee provides a wonderful get-away for a weekend. My wife and I were celebrating our 30th and she made our stay special as I am sure everyone who stays at her B & B feels they are getting more attention than any guest before them. We highly recommend the Old Square Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Bliss! at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2015

Our only regret was having to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at the Olde Square Inn on a trip to the Lancaster/York area of Pennsylvania. From the moment I walked in the door Ms. Nancy Skee the innkeeper was very attentive to any needs or wants I may have had. She gave me a tour of all of the rooms in the main house to see which one would suit me best. All of the rooms have a unique charm of their own and are superbly decorated . The bed was very comfortable and the linens soft as a baby's cheek. If you are looking for a place to stay in the Pennsylvania Dutch area and prefer a nice quiet place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the commercial establishments. Then I suggest you make reservations at the Olde Square Inn and let Nancy take care of you.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Inn and Inn Keeper! at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2015

We stayed overnight at the Inn while visiting the PA Renaissance Faire. Nancy made all our plans easy, relaxing and gave us the personal attention you very seldom receive traveling any more. The Inn is immaculate, cozy and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious and Nancy was very flexible and went out of her way for my picky eating habits. She also was very helpful with her knowledge of the local areas and our travel plans. We had a great time staying in the spacious and very private Carriage House and will definitely return when in the area. Just perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Olde Square Inn at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2015

Nancy went way above and beyond expectation to make our stay absolutely delightful, including inviting us to bring our grandchildren over for an afternoon swim, and making special accommodation to my dietary needs.

View more reviews for this inn


A B&B Joy in Mount Joy at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2015

We stayed in the 3rd floor suite and it was wonderful. Very clean and spacious .Nancy, the innkeeper was terrific, so accomadating and responsive to our every need The 3 course breakfasts were fantastic and Nancy and Joan , her assistant ,were always pleasant with ready smiles for everyone. We definitely would return to this wonderful inn

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay ever! at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2015

The innKeeper (Nancy) and staff were delightful! The room and inn was lovely. The breakfast was fantastic. Excellent stay for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Fun at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

Had a great time with family at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast. We occupied four rooms in the main house and had a great time. Enjoyed the outdoor seating area on the second level. House is in walking distance to Bube's Brewery where we enjoyed a murder mystery dinner. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. Thank you Nancy!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }