Recent Reviews in Mount Joy, Pennsylvania

Comfortable, Clean, and Friendly at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Rocky Acre. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts each morning were delicious. Everyone was so hospitable and treated us very warmly. My daughter actually cried when she left because she had so much fun!

View more reviews for this inn


A great family B&B! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on April 23, 2017

My family and I had the greatest time at Rocky Acre Farm! The Benner family were very nice people and made you feel like family. The B&B was beautiful and there was so much to do there! I will definitely go back and highly recommend it a place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Our 1st time at Rocky Acre Farm and I don't think I could have asked for anything more; it was a perfect trip! The hospitality from the family and workers is wonderful. You feel like you're part of the family. The breakfast is delicious and they provide enough for all families. The best part is you sit at a table with all the other guests. It gives you the opportunity to meet other people. After breakfast, Mr. Benner entertains your children for at least 2 hours with the hay rides, ponies, & train ride. It's geared for the younger children, but he will take older children on a ride with his tractor. So my daughter at 12 years old enjoyed it! The animals are great with the children. My children loved to go get the eggs, watch the cows be milked and fed the lambs. This trip brings the best out of your child! One tip: please pack enough clothes! They will get muddy, dirty, and be children like the good ol' days! Thank you for the wonderful time! We are looking forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Spring Break Getaway! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

My son (8) and I just got back today from the most wonderful visit to Rocky Acre Farm. We had long wanted to visit and finally booked the Century Room months ahead of time. Everything was perfect! We arrived and got a full tour of the dairy farm by the welcoming mechanic, Jason, which made us feel welcome and familiar right away. My son loves animals and was thrilled to visit the chicken coop multiple times a day where he fed the hens out of his hands and collected fresh eggs. He helped feed the calves and every night he watched the many beautiful cows get milked. The morning pony ride was fun and the hayride took us around the countryside and over a covered bridge. The breakfast is incredibly delicious, generous, and festive: all home cooked, fresh farm eggs, chocolate milk made from the farm's milk, all sorts of fresh pastries, coffee, and fresh fruit. My son enjoyed helping ring the bell to call guests to breakfast. We loved it here so much that we went ahead and booked the same room for next year. The only change: we'll stay longer! A very personal and magical farm experience! Thank you so much!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


rocky acre 12/12/16 at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 18, 2016

It was so wonderful to visit this place again. Eileen made us feel so welcome. As always, the breakfast was bountiful and wonderful. We had not been here in several years due to distance from home and other reasons. We were treated as old friends rather than just guests. It makes going to Rocky Acres that much more special!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2016

Very nice place , super clean and Nancy is wonderful. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


3 Generation Vacation at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

It was fabulous... The owners Eileen and Gallen could not be nicer... The food was amazing Eggs from the farm French toast several choices of pancakes blueberry chocolate pumpkin smoked turkey potatoes omelets....one lets hot chocolate Alli hot from the oven... After breakfast Gallen the owner gave pony rides wagon Rides hayrides. The porch is so inviting...The rooms were immaculate... I am planning on returning with my children and grandchildren again...And the grandchildren were able to milk the cows and gather eggs from the chickens.... I would highly recemend Roccky Acre farm.

View more reviews for this inn


Great farm stay at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

Our 6 y.o. son loved it overall - milking a cow, playing with kittens, picking up eggs and sleeping on a bed over the shower. Perfect farm stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best ever! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The farm was recommended to us by a friend who returns there yearly with her grandchildren. Our stay (Tuesday September 6 through Thursday September 8, 2016) included our granddaughter, who is 20 months old, my daughter and her husband and his parents. We reserved "the apartment" which had two bedrooms, comfortable sleeping arrangements for snorers and non-snorers. It also included a full kitchen and living room. We arrived on the Tuesday afternoon after Labor Day, and immediately enjoyed the swings, the mini-house and the bike garage. There was also a golf cart available and we used it to go to the creek across the street, around which chairs encircle a fire pit. Kayaks were also available for use, which my daughter and son-in-law loved. Our granddaughter was happy to wade in the parts of the creek which were shallow, and picked up and threw stones. We fed the goats watermelon rinds and were actually able to go inside the fence to pet them. There is a chicken house, where baskets are available to collect eggs. Breakfast was a delicious home-cooked masterpiece, including, peaches and cream French toast, breakfast meats, eggs and plenty of fresh fruit, as well as many other goodies. After breakfast, many structured activities were planned, such as the tractor pull of mini carts, pony rides, and hay ride through to Yippee farms and through a covered bridge. I can definitely understand why visitors return year after year, and I would advise booking early to reserve your date, especially through the summer months since days and weekends were pretty much booked through Labor Day. It is definitely on my return list, but my son-in-law requested that we bring fishing poles for next year. Thank you so much, Eileen and Galen, for a wonderful time!

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2016

This was our first visit on the farm. It exceeded our expectations. Plenty to do, fresh air, good hosts, and happy children who did not want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


A great family stay at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 16, 2016

my kids loved it! from ages 15 to 9 they all found something to do. the hay rides and see the birth of a calf were great! Breakfast was outstanding and plentiful.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant way to spend a few days at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2016

If your children/grandchildren have never spent time on a working farm this B&B is a lovely experience. The staff are gracious & attentive; while the breakfast is truly terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming getaway with the sweetest people at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2016

Great breakfasts, great people, even the cats and cows are sweet! Kids and family loved the hay ride and tractor ride.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2016

My granddaughter enjoyed the opportunity to get up close and personal with the calves and the animals in the petting pen. I especially enjoyed the peaceful and relaxing time spent on the front porch swing. We also appreciated the two recommendations from our hosts to experience the nearby E-town fair one evening and Roots market the next day. An outstanding experience we're looking forward to returning. Annette M

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best bed and breakfast. at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

I wish I could give this bed and breakfast 10 stars. That's what it deserves. The place is immaculate clean. It's so relaxing to be there. So much fun for kids from seeing all the animals to going on hayrides,golf carts, and the owner even took our child on a atv for a ride through the woods. The owners are so friendly and I can't say enough about how good the home cooked breakfast is. We go every year and I highly recommend it. Continue the good work our family appreciate its very much.

View more reviews for this inn


There's only 1 bad thing about Rocky Acre Farm (...having to go home!) at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

This was our first (of probably many future) visits to Rocky Acre Farm. The only downside comes on checkout day when you have to return to the real world from this magical place. Everything about it was just fantastic. The owners were some of the nicest people we've ever come across. The setting, on a gentle hillside overlooking the barns and fields was beautiful and calming. The rooms were simple yet elegant. The shared breakfast (a single feast for all guests at one huge table) was something from another (simpler) time. We quickly bonded with other families and felt like we'd been there for weeks. For context, I took my daughter to Costa Rica in April and Italy in June. She said that of the 3, Rocky Acre was the best. And on some level, I (reluctantly) agree. We can't wait to return, which we hope to do soon.

View more reviews for this inn


As Advertised!!! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Great Owners, Great Food, relaxing, clean!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful family getaway at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This was our first stay at the infamous Rocky Acre Farm Bed & Breakfast, and it was everything that we were told and more. Aside from the fantastic, fresh and plentiful breakfast, this is a one-of-a-kind family. They truly care about their guests, and they want to make sure we got everything out of it that we expected. They opened up their home and hearts to us for an adventure we won't forget.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Fun Family Place at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We really enjoyed our long weekend here. The room (Guest House) was very large and worked perfectly for our family's needs. The breakfasts and farm activities were really fun. The location is also convenient to lots of area attractions, restaurants and stores.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the farm! at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at Rocky Acre and we loved it just as much as we did seven years ago. My children (ages 2, 3, 12, & 14) loved the kittens, seeing a baby cow being born, and kayaking in the nearby stream. Breakfast was amazing both mornings! It's a great area with lots to do as well, this time we spent a day at Hersheypark.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything country at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We loved that the children had the freedom to be as interactive as they like with the animals throughot the day. Our room was very cool on a hot day and exceptionally clean. I was concerned about the smell - being on a dairy farm - but there was none.

View more reviews for this inn


Autrey at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Great place to stay with kids they love the farm animals.

View more reviews for this inn


"Best vacation ever!" at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

On the way home from a 2 night stay at Rocky Acre, my 8 year old son told us that this was "The BEST vacation ever" and my 5 year old daughter said it was "totally awesome!". This B&B is an amazing place where we all got to gather eggs, milk the cows, feed the calves, feed goats, and on our last morning we were lucky enough to watch the birth of a calf. Pony rides, tractor rides and a family hayride followed a breakfast that was nothing short of phenomenal. Mr. and Mrs. Benner have made this a very kid and family oriented vacation spot and it was so much fun to see all the kids playing together. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly,and it truly is just a beautiful place. This was the most relaxing vacation we have every had with the kids!

View more reviews for this inn


Rocky Acre is the best at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

This was our second trip to Rocky Acre, it is the perfect getaway for a family. We can't wait for our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Off the Beaten Path at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Rocky Acres was everything it promised and more. The house was lovely and very cool on a hot day. Our room was just as pictured and very clean! Most of the activities were available throughout the day. River, kayaks, and play structures made it a great place for kids to play in the shade, while we relaxed. The family style breakfast was our favorite breakfast of our 7 day vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


July 4th stay at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

It was great time; loved the Benners!

View more reviews for this inn


Working farm and B&B at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We are from the FL and came back to Rocky Acre for the second time. We love it here because we are not from the country and for us it's a different way of life for a few days. Even my 12 year old son enjoyed sitting on the porch just relaxing with the cats, when he wasn't off kayaking or we doing other things on the farm. We can't wait to go back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


"Memorable B&B" at Rocky Acre Farm Bed and Breakfast (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We had a wonderful time! We're definitely coming back again!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful experience at The Olde Square Inn (Mount Joy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My Partner and I spent a night in this wonderful place on our road trip from Kansas. Nancy is a wonderful, generous hostess and she made our experience perfect. Our room was charming (the old Parlor) and breakfast on the porch was very special. Mount Joy is a charming town and I highly recommend that you stop here for the night if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}