Recent Reviews in Mount Dora, Florida

A Relaxing Retreat at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Kim and Soren welcome you into their home as valued guests. Their attention to detail, both in the rooms and the lovely breakfast, expresses their desire to faciitate a wonderful vacation for their guests. They are also willing to make suggestions to those new to Mt Dora, enhancing the visit to their town. I booked another visit for a group of friends before leaving.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Had a wonderful stay very friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay! at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2016

Steve & Linda loved your home! We did not want to leave! It was so lovely & clean! Thank you for a positive visit with tasty meals and peaceful ambiance! Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


would definetly return at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on March 04, 2016

Owners are extremely friendly and keep a very clean establishment. My only bad experience was the tiny bathroom and an old spring mattress wasnt most comfortable ive been in. It is in a good location near shopping and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Experience at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

Stayed for four days with no problems. Owners were great, food was good and rooms were clean. Close to downtown, but not to close. Excellent restaurant a block away. Good deal and good time.

View more reviews for this inn


Will stay again! at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on December 10, 2015

Kim and Soren were wonderful hosts. I will return for another stay as soon as I can.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B in Mt. Dora at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2015

We had a great stay. Breakfast was a bit sparse and a little disorganized as it was the husband and wife trying to do it all on their own. Otherwise a great stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience all around! Stayed here in June and September, 2015 at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2015

I have stayed here twice and am getting ready to book my third visit. I have stayed in many B&Bs and I consider this one the best. The Innkeepers are great representatives of this lovely town. The breakfasts were delicious and the rooms immaculate. I highly recommend The Farnsworth House. Ellen Teichart, St. Charles, IL

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Perfect! at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

For our first B&B experience, we couldn't have expected anything better! Kim and Soren are wonderful hosts, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and the location is perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Adora Inn at Adora Inn (Mount Dora, FL)

4.8 reviewed on March 08, 2015

The location to downtown was great and John & Author were very friendly and helpful. They provided and excellent breakfast each day we were at the inn. I would recommend this inn if ask. If we are in Mt Dora in the future, I would stay at the inn. Terry Sarra

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a bed and breakfast at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2015

This was our first expert at a bed and breakfast and we really enjoyed it.The house and grounds are really pretty. Our room in the carriage house was spotless and so much more than we expected. Really quiet and comfortable. Our hosts we so nice and helpful with places to eat and see. We'll go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

Always wanted to see Mt. Dora during the holidays and finally got there. Kim and Soren made the trip even more special. The accommodations were delightful and they made us feel like one of the family. Couldn't believe when we returned from dinner to find Kim ironing the sheets! Breakfast was not only tasty but elegant. Fine china and silver. We were give the ROYAL treatment. I would definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night during the Mount Dora craft festival. What a charming B&B a - Kim and Soren, the owners, are a delightful, friendly couple and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was amazing, lots of choice and food prepared and served fresh. We couldn't recommend this B&B a highly enough. Alan and Debbie Coey, Northern Ireland.

View more reviews for this inn


Mrs. Clean lives here at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2014

What a wonderful stay! The innkeepers were so down to earth and welcoming. Our room was satisfactory but breakfast and conversation with them outstanding. A return visit has already been planned for Christmas!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot for Two Friends to "Catch Up" at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2014

My retired teacher friend and I (also a retired teacher) decided it was time for a "time out" and selected a site about half-way between our two home towns. We jointly decided on Mt. Dora, then equally decided on trying out the Farnsworth House, run by Kim and Soren!! Talk about luck!! We spent four days talking, walking, shopping, visiting with locals and our innkeepers and of course with EACH OTHER!! So much to catch up on! This was a perfect spot that met our need for quiet, being spoiled by such wonderful innkeepers, and the chance to explore Mt. Dora as never before! We are already planning Visit, Pt.II !!! joy in Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it here! at Mount Dora Historic Inn (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

We stayed for a romantic weekend. The inn and rooms were lovely. Both Ana and Debbie were very helpful and thoughtful, and the food was delicious. We will definitely return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in a quaint town at Mount Dora Historic Inn (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay and the food was delicious!!! Both Anna and Debbie were very sweet and easy going.. Nice place for a quick getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Inn -July 4th week end at Mount Dora Historic Inn (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Exceed our expections. What a great week end at the HIstoric Inn. Best breakfast served I have ever had at B&B! you could not ask for 2 great Inn keepers Anna and her husband. They make you feel welcome... It was hard to say good bye! We will back .

View more reviews for this inn


loved it.... at Mount Dora Historic Inn (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2014

I stayed at the Inn on Memorial Day weekend, and was very happy with everything. Debbie was a most gracious host, and the breakfast was awesome. This was my first experience at a B&B and I will definitely being doing it again. Thank you for a great stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend! at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2014

My Mom and I stayed here last weekend and enjoyed every minute! Kim and Soren are so sweet and hospitable--and helpful! They were always making sure we felt comfortable. The grounds are so beautiful. I spent a fair amount of time in the gazebo writing, or napping under the 100+ year old trees in the yard. An absolute pleasure to stay here and I look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great for families. Very friendly hosts. at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on May 14, 2014

Would be great for an extended stay or family reunion. Has some rooms that adjoin by a porch. The hosts are so charming and helpful, it is like staying with a friend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service! at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2014

Kim and Soren are fabulous! They made sure that we had everything we needed for our stay. We stayed in the Carriage House which was very nice and private. The room was comfortably appointed. Unfortunately for us the bed was uncomfortable but we did not say anything since we really did not want to change rooms and would only be there a couple of nights. The bathroom was a bit small but more than serviceable. Each night we were provided a menu for the next morning's breakfast which ranged from juices, fresh fruit, breads, cereal, yogurt and a hot dish which changed from day to day. A very comfortable stay, close to the downtown Mount Dora area and conveniently located for branching out in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


THE PLACE to stay in Mt. Dora! at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2014

This was or first visit to Mt. Dora and first stay in a bed and breakfast. The Farnsworth House is immaculately cleaned and maintained. The owners were genuinely interested in our comfort, interests, and needs. They provided us will great info about the town and recommendations were excellent for our needs - relaxation away from our home. The breakfasts were delicious, healthy, and very filling. We highly recommend the Farnsworth House for gracious accommodations within walking distance of town. A beautiful and peaceful place. P.S. I loved playing the piano ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Farnsworth house BnB at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2014

We stayed in the golf room which was so amazine. We just showed up with no reservations and Kim and her husband was so welcoming to us. Kim was very sensitive to my food allergies when making breakfast. This was the best BnB I've ever stayed at and I can't wait to get back there as we r planing to make this a yearly trip. Thank you Kim and her husband

View more reviews for this inn


Great Girls Getaway at Mount Dora Historic Inn (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2014

Big thanks to Ana and Debi for their wonderful hospitality. I booked all four rooms with some friends for the weekend and everyone was pleased with the accomodations. This is a cozy little place; perfect for the ladies. The house is decorated with flowery, girly prints and antique furnishings. Three of the rooms have a queen bed and one upstairs has a king. (I would not recommend staying here if you're bringing big 'guys'.) The breakfast was delicious (no meat and potatoes) and the Inn is in a perfect location for walking to downtown Mt. Dora. I would note that there is not a room for lounging and the only t.v.'s are in the bedrooms. The main room has a dining table and chairs with a buffet and desk. A little uncomfortable hanging out in the dining chairs but not a big deal. This is a small house and I don't think I would care to share it with people I don't know. Also, it would have been great to have some tea/lemonade/flavored water and a snack when we arrived. We loved the chocolate chip cookies and bottled water in the late afternoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Mt. Dora at Mount Dora Historic Inn (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2014

Unable to get reservations at our regular place in Mt. Dora, we went to the Historic Inn. It's our new best place in Mt. Dora. Great location, friendly service, lovely rooms, and breakfast to die for! SIX stars for location and dining! Very nice. Would definitely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay!! at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Golf room which is located in the carriage house. It is great in the carriage house because you have tons of privacy over staying in the main house. Everything was excellent from the service to the nice oversized clean room to the delicious breakfast. Definitely a must stay if you are in the Mount Dora area. Paul Collard

View more reviews for this inn


Cycling in Mt. Dora at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on December 02, 2013

Our adventure of cycling in Mt. Dora became an extra special event thanks to our great hosts Kim and Soren. Our days began with smiling faces over breakfast. When we needed to get an early start our hosts were ever so accomodating. Our room opened up to a lushious garden and the center to town was in walking distance. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to our return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


farnsworth house at Farnsworth House B&B (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on November 27, 2013

Kim was very pleasant, accommodating and informative about the area. We would have enjoyed staying there longer than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Mount Dora Historic Inn at Mount Dora Historic Inn (Mount Dora, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2013

We stayed at the Mount Dora Historic Inn for one night....first time visit to Mount Dora to see the town for the first time and close proximity to a breeder 40 miles away to pick up new puppies the next day. We were greeted by Debbie and so very impressed with her hospitality and such a wonderful person. Our room was well appointed with the classics to represent the character and comfort of the wonderful historic house. Debbie prepared a wonderful breakfast...souffle, fruit starter and wonderful setting. The location is wonderful, one block from the center of town and excellent restaurant options! Once the car was parked at arrival.....never got in it again until departure to pick up our new pups and could easily tour the town on foot! We would definitely revisit the Mount Dora Historic Inn again....not a questioin....not to mention they have other properties in the same proximity that are pet friendly....great optioin since we now have our pups!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Adora Inn (4.83)
  2. Farnsworth House B&B (4.79)
  3. Mount Dora Historic Inn (4.73)
Top
check }