Recent Reviews in Morgantown, West Virginia

A double destination at River House Lodge (Rowlesburg, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2017

If your destination is Rowlesburg or someplace nearby, you will find the River House Lodge clean, quiet, convenient. The proprietor, Tim Weaver, will be ever available to meet all your needs and to add elements of charm and information that few innkeepers take the time to consider. Rowlesburg is a small railroad town once busy not only as a railroad maintenance center but also a destination for railroad buffs. The railroad scenery is beautiful, everything from the old M & K shops to Tray Run bridge (on the reverse side of the WV state seal). Tim knows this history and he knows the folks still around who participated in creating it. The River Lodge is a mini-museum for railroad buffs. The location can become a destination in itself if you seek peace, quiet, a nostalgic return to railroad-coal centered economy, whether or not your destination is Rowlesburg. What makes the River House special in this regard is not the artifact displayed here and there, it is the host and the people to whom he can direct you. And you will find peace and quiet in another way. You won't be the only one to escape the hurry of today's world. During our visit we met a young man from the Basque area of France, a computational chemist who came there to enjoy cycling in the mountains. A visit to the River House is pleasant in every way, even more so if you take the time to enjoy your stay and not just the business which brought you there. You will find that lonely train whistle passing by in the night to be far more enjoyable than disturbing. Be thankful that such treasures as this, when taken in total, are still available to us, whether your destination is Rowlesburg, a quiet nostalgic and perhaps anachronistic visit to a former time, or an escape to the beauty of what can still be found in Wild Wonderful West Virginia. Larry G. Edwards, Lewes, Delaware

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Historic Lodge at River House Lodge (Rowlesburg, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our 2-night stay at the historic River House Lodge. The large room and private bath were newly remodeled, tastefully decorated with antiques, clean and comfortable. The innkeeper was welcoming and helpful. He directed us to local eateries and attractions and shared the history of the inn and small town. It was a convenient, scenic hour's drive from the inn to WV University. We had a pleasant, safe, quiet stay and enjoyed the WV scenery and local residents. We look forward to staying again at the River House when visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


The Only Place to Stay in Uniontown, PA! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Over the past 10+ years we have stayed at Inne At Watson's in various rooms of the Harvest House. Beautifully decorated, scrumptious breakfasts, and country living at its best. Our thanks to the Ross' for their attention to the details and being gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent rooms in historic home at River House Lodge (Rowlesburg, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2017

I stayed in River House Lodge with my friend and our two toddlers. We shared adjoining rooms, which was quite convenient. There were beautiful parks within walking distance, and the river nearby was perfect for walking and throwing rocks.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place at River House Lodge (Rowlesburg, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

This is an amazing B&B. I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Each room is beautifully furnished and comfortable. The proprietors are nice, and helpful. I can't wait to find a reason to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Enjoyable Stay at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

We have stayed multiple times with Nancy and Bill. Their attention to the detail is remarkable. We greatly appreciate their efforts. Wonderful breakfast. The buildings and grounds are somnolent and make you wish you could just stay for days and look out across the landscape. What an oasis.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Wonderful at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

We stayed for a trip to Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob and the Polymath Park homes. This B&B was incredible for relaxing after the tours. Bill and Nancy were fantastic hosts and are extremely knowledge about the surroundings are. Nancy provided a terrific antiquing recommendation when we were departing. I could not recommend the Inne more heartily. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inne Ever! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

This is the nicest inne we have ever stayed at. The rooms are charming, the owners gracious, and the breakfasts are delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

This B&B is off the charts. We stayed here 2 nights while we visited Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob, Duncan House plus Ohiopyle for the Labor Day weekend. Bill and Nancy Ross went over and above in hospitallity. Breakfasts were outstanding. Not only was our room relaxing, but the grounds are lovely. We felt relaxed out in the country, and especially enjoyed our conversation with other guests around the fire pit. I highly recommend this B&B if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch as usual at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We have stayed here a number of times and it has been top notch service by Nancy and Bill each time. My wife has specific diet needs and Nancy takes great care in preparing breakfast for her. They both take time to talk and get to know their guest to help them enjoy their stay. The cookies and ice tea later in the day has always been a nice surprise. Bill makes sure that there is plenty of firewood for the fire pit on their well kept grounds. Thanks Nancy and Bill we will see you again in the future. Charlie and Becky Trump, Waynesville NC.

View more reviews for this inn


Seeing F.L.W. homes at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

We went to see the two local homes designed by F.L. Wright. The package deal worked well for us. The pictures of the grounds and rooms are right on. We especially liked playing cards in the covered patio area. We would most assuredly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, peaceful setting at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

A beautiful, peaceful setting. A wonderful place to relax for a few days. Room was comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was very good. Hosts Bill and Nancy anticipated all our needs and were very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful retreat. at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inne at Watson's Choice. We stayed in a lovely room in the Harvest House. The 45 acre property is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting under the stars by the fire pit. Bill and Nancy provided a delicious breakfast and were knowledgeable about the surrounding area and attractions. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A great B & B! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

We had a great stay here. Enjoyed the fire pit & breakfasts were excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Fallingwater Bed-and-Breakfast one-nighter at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Bill and Nancy were great innkeepers! The room was beautiful and the breakfast was Excellent! I have recommended Inne at Watson's Choice to both family and friends already.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inne! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

We stayed at Watson's Choice last weekend and we really enjoyed it. We stay there whenever we are visiting family or friends in the area. We love the grace and tranquility of the Inne and the surrounding property, and the breakfast are definitely memorable. Gracious hospitality and lovely accommodations!

View more reviews for this inn


Who would stay anywhere else?!!? at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Beautiful, meticulously maintained property, clean and inviting, so peaceful I felt the stress melting off of me, gracious hosts, delicious full breakfast, blessedly quiet, surprising treats. I have stayed here numerous times and always return when I'm in the area. Terrific value when compared with hotels in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat stay at Watson's Choice at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2017

As usual, Bill and Nancy were gracious hosts. The property was beautifully maintained and extremely clean. Delicious breakfast was served with plenty of side items such as fruit and baked goods.. Again, this is our choice when staying in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique property's at River House Lodge (Rowlesburg, West Virginia)

2.8 reviewed on August 09, 2017

The room we stayed in was very nice although the room we selected when we paid was not ready (used linen crumpled on the bed). Owner did not greet us nor was the woman who came to the door very gracious. She made us feel as if we were a bother.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in the Area at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Inne at Watson's Choice. It is very clean, efficiently run and set in an idyllic, quiet area. Just the place to recharge your batteries.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Customers at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Perfect haven after days of rafting and hiking. We stay here whenever we are in Ohiopyle. Delicious breakfast - including the person in our family with a gluten allergy. Love that the alcove sitting area has a carafe of red wine!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Delightful place to stay while visiting the attractions in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Rhododendron House Bed & Breakfast (Mannington, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

We made a trip to Mannington to search out a bit of family history. We didn't know that we would be welcomed "home" by Gloria, our wonderful host at The Rhodedendron House. The Rhodedendron House is charming, sparkling clean and provides easy access to town. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and full of history. Gloria provides a delicious breakfast with her signature pecan sticky buns and French toast. She went beyond our expectations, connecting us with local folks who generously shared their knowledge of the town. The bathrooms are large and everything in the house is tastefully updated. Our experience here went beyond our expectations and is one we will always remember. For families, couples or individuals traveling through this area, we recommend a stay at this hidden gem, The Rhodedendron House.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Getaway at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

My wife and I have visited the Inne at Watson's Choice about 8 times now and everytime we have had a great experience. The best B&B we have ever stayed at. So comfortable, peaceful, calm, relaxing, great breakfast. I highly recommend this B&B for a great getaway. Only about one hour from Pittsburgh. You must stay more than one night to fully enjoy the beautiful rooms and wonderful grounds behind the Inne where we spent relaxing, reading a book, and having our lunch with Wine.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

This property is exceptional and our stay was so relaxing. Nancy and Bill are great host and the food was so delicious. We loved every minute and would definity recommend this B&B to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Beautiful property, great views, plenty of places to hang out, nice innkeepers, excellent food. Wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


We're Going Back! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2017

In a quiet, impeccably maintained setting, the Inn is the perfect place for a peaceful visit to the Laurel Highlands. There are so many places to sit in and around the Inne, that it is easy to catch up on your reading, have a conversation, or just enjoy nature. The Inne itself is impeccably clean and comfortable. Nancy and Bill Ross are the perfect innkeepers who have anticipated travelers' every need.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful get-away! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2017

We were in town for a family reunion and chose to stay at the Inne instead of a hotel because of it's ambience. We definitely were not disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Ron & Karen Anniversary Weekend at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

Had a great stay as always. Been here about 8 times now. Peaceful, relaxing, comfortable. A home away from home. Best B&B we have ever visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place - Great hosts at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2017

We've become fans of B&Bs during the past few years. The Inne at Watson's Choice confirmed that notion. Nancy & Bill are great hosts and made a real effort to make us welcome. Our room was modest, but so was the price. Most important - the bed was comfortable! Breakfast both mornings was also very good: more than enough to eat, and well-prepared. The grounds were quite inviting - very attractive, essentially offering outdoor living rooms for guests. As we promised Nancy when leaving, we will tell any of our friends who may be planning to be in the vicinity to plan to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }