Recent Reviews in Morganton, North Carolina

Exceptional! Best Breakfast ever!! at Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We absolutely loved our first experience with a B&B! Nancy & Peter were exceptionally kind and gracious hosts. The room was cozy and had everything you would need! I can honestly say the breakfast was the best I have ever had. I would recommend Mountain Creek Cabin to anyone wanting a unique and fun experience! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

My husband and I traveled to this area to tour some potential residential home sites. Glen Alpine is a small town just outside of Morganton. We were very impressed with this B & B the moment we pulled in to the well-marked driveway. The home is beautiful inside and out, with every attention to detail imaginable during your stay. The hosts are fantastic, very welcoming and very knowledgeable of the area. Craig walked us through the home upon check-in and Theresa prepared outstanding breakfasts for both of our mornings. I would highly recommend The Inn at Glen Alpine for anyone looking for a great experience. Thank you Craig and Theresa!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome home and Hospitality !!!! at Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Mountain Creek B & B two nights for our 59th anniversary. Peter and Nancy are wonderful hosts and have a beautiful log home. Our room was large and very comfortable, as was the bathroom also. Nancy prepares a yummy breakfast and provides muffins for a snack while your sight-seeing.and will even share her recipe. One night they even shared dessert with us. We came as guests and left as friends ! Sincerely, John and Karen Chase

View more reviews for this inn


WOW! at Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Wow! What a beautiful log home! We enjoyed our 2 night stay in this home with a huge bedroom and large bathroom. Our hosts, Peter and Nancy, are two of the friendliest people we have ever experienced in a Bed and Breakfast and provided everything needed for a comfortable stay. The breakfasts were wonderful and so were the snacks! It was also very thoughtful of them to provide a bottle of sparkling cider and card for our Anniversary stay! John and Karen

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at the Mountain Creek B & B at Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Where to begin? When we first arrived, I adored the welcome sign. Its the little things for me. Then once entering the cabin, we were warmly welcomed by Nancy and Peter. The hospitality that these people gave was outstanding. We were the only guests for that weekend which to me, made it so much more special. What an easy sweet lady Nancy was. She certainly gave off that loving mother vibe. For being a new mother myself, she was just what I needed for leaving our little one with family in Charlotte. And her cooking & baking... I seriously drooled when I had her food. Peter isn't in the picture as much but its the perfect amount. They sit down with us during breakfast and have nice easy conversations. I cant rave enough about my experience here and want to go back in the worst way. What wonderful friends we made by choosing to stay at the Mountain Creek B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful host, clean comfortable accommodations paired with a delicious breakfast. at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

If your plans call for staying anywhere near Morgonton, NC I highly recommend staying with the Sellmans. Their inn is uniquely historical while providing a level of comfort that makes you stop and say ahhh!! Allow thier wrap around porch a chance to take you back in time.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning at Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2017

Such a warm welcoming feeling we got upon our arrival! The cabin was absolutely stunning and Nancy & Peter made it feel so open and relaxing. Such wonderful people with big hearts! The best B&B experience! Naples, FL

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Went searching for a Bed and Breakfast near the wine country on North Carolina and found The Inn at Glen Alpine. I saw what great review it had so I booked the last remaining room. Wife and I were celebrating our 38th wedding anniversary and this could not have turned out better. The Inn is fantastic and a beautiful place to stay The rooms are large and very charming. I could have spent the whole weekend just sitting on the porch sipping wine. Teresa and Craig are fantastic hosts and breakfast was just another feather in their hat. We did not get to do all we wanted in the area and will definitely plan another visit and stay and the Inn again. I would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in the Morganton area at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

My wife and I had and excellent stay at the The Inn at Glenn Alpine. Everything was perfect. We will definitely be returning and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great quiet place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Mountain home at Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

We loved this place-- and Morganton too. The room was large, clean and charming, with all the amenities we like, great mattress, coffee always available, a great room and kitchen that were open and airy and just off the huge deck. Add in our wonderful hosts anda

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly hosts Beautiful Room at Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2017

We had a lovely time! Peter and Nancy were so friendly. Our room was beautiful, the views were beautiful and Breakfast was delicious along with wonderful conversation! Clay and Stacy

View more reviews for this inn


First timers--we loved it at Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

I'll start with breakfast, served in the large open dining area. We enjoyed delicious frittatas and bacon, coffee and muffins. We also took a couple of blueberry muffins to go. Our hosts, Peter and Nancy, are the warmest, friendliest people you could meet. The house is even better than the pictures--light, airy, spotless. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Creek B&B - Home away from Home at Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Mountain Creek B&B for 4 nights. Nancy made us feel right at home! We felt like we were part of the family. The log "cabin" was warm and inviting. We stayed in the western room which was very spacious. We were on a tight schedule for our visit and while breakfast is normally after 8 a.m., Nancy had our breakfast ready at 7 a.m. The food was excellent. The muffins are the best we've had in a long time and Nancy packed us a to-go snack of muffins everyday. We asked her to join us at the breakfast table which she did. We are eventually moving into the area and we asked her a ton of questions. She was extremely helpful. Her husband, Peter, works but one afternoon we had the pleasure of sitting on their deck, enjoying the warm sun and exchanging stories. It doesn't get any better than that. My wife and I enjoyed this stay with Nancy and Peter so much that we have decided that we're using their house as a base for future trips to the region.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hospitality, Delicious food! at Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2017

Nancy & Peter are wonderful hosts - couldn't have been nicer! Their home is warm and inviting. Our room was GREAT. Everyday we were treated to a breakfast that was absolutely delicious and you didn't leave the table hungry! Loved the muffins!! We look forward to staying at Mountain Creek again and again!!! Walden NY

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2017

This is a great getaway for all sorts, including those non-golfers. It is a beautiful setting with extremely comfortable rooms and surroundings. The innkeepers are friendly, professional and their attentive, non-obtrusive manner provide a relaxing experience. Food was delicious. Would highly recommend this spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain creek at Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Our stay was fabulous. The hosts were extremely kind and we truly enjoyed our time with them. The house was beautiful and immaculate. Breakfast was delicious. If we are in the area again, we will be staying here. THANKS!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend! at Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to stay. Mt Creek is in a beautiful location and Nancy & Peter are the best. They went over and above to make a birthday weekend so special on short notice. I cannot say enough good things about our experience. You will not be disappointed with a stay at Mountain Creek B&B. We will most certainly be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Golfing heaven at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 16, 2017

This is a great B+B if you are a golfer. Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast sits on the 5 green of Silver Creek Plantation Golf Course. A great golf course and golf community. From bed to tee box can literally be 60 seconds. I was in heaven.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best... at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2017

We spent a great weekend in Morganton enjoying the food, beer and natural beauty of the area. The Inn at Glen Alpine was our home base to all the attractions in Morganton and Black Mountain. The innkeepers were wonderful hosts, and the facilities were fantastic. They talk up their breakfast on the website for good reason. You'll leave for the day fully charged with the delicious meals they prepare. The french toast was divine! You won't be disappointed in your stay at the Inn at Glen Alpine.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm atmoshpere and comfortable accommodations at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

The B&B had spacious common areas and the rooms were of good size. The host and hostess were very knowledgeable providing recommendations, their previous background, and history of the area. It was great to chat with them after the meat.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2016

We loved our stay at The Inn at Glen Alpine! The building is spectacular and the inn keepers even better. Great food, service and amenities. Very clean, organized and so well supplied. We had everything we needed. Teresa & Craig know the area and the people well, and were happy to make recommendations for where to go and what to do. Visiting The Inn will become a tradition for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome night's stay at Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2016

This is an absolutely beautiful B&B...Peter and Nancy were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was outstanding. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Only regret was that we only had one night to stay due to commitments back home

View more reviews for this inn


Greatest experience I have had at a B&B at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2016

Very friendly, Felt right at home! Would not hesitate to stay again if I'm in the area! Loved every minute of it and couldn't stay long enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

One of the nicest B&Bs we've visited. Beautifully restored home and super clean. Extremely gracious hosts and yummy breakfast. Close proximity to many things to do in Burke County - wineries, breweries, restaurants, riverwalk, hiking, ziplining, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place for an Escape. at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

We stayed here and had a wonderful experience. The place was fantastic and the owners were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and we would stay here again any time we were in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in the mountains at Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Nancy and Peter were very welcoming. The house is a wonderfully built "cabin" in the woods.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for a fantastic first experience at a bed & breakfast! We will be back! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

Our stay was perfect. This was our first time at a bed & breakfast and they set the bar high. We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary and felt so relaxed! We were taken care of and in total awe of the beautiful Inn. The owners are the sweetest people and the type of people you want to be running an Inn! They were the best. The food was absolutely delicious as well. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Everything you'd expect from a B&B and then more. Spacious clean rooms, gracious hosts, good company, and a generous breakfast. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our second stay at the Inn at Glen Alpine! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

This is the second time we've stayed at the Inn at Glen Alpine, and we absolutely loved it! Craig and Teresa are exceptional hosts who made sure we were comfortable and happy throughout our stay! We enjoyed an amazing homemade breakfast each morning, including French Toast, fruit parfaits, quiche, and other specialties. We stayed in the Magnolia room, which was beautiful! The suite was spacious, and the remodeled shower was wonderful! This was our second stay with Craig and Teresa, and we have loved getting to know them! During our first stay in 2014, we met them shortly before they began renovations at the Inn. They have made such elegant touches to the grounds, and we love seeing them each time we visit Glen Alpine. We can't wait to visit the Inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


October 2016 at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Glen Alpine Inn in October 2016. The Inn is beautiful, our room was large and wonderfully furnished. Craig and Teresa are excellent hosts. We will go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }