Recent Reviews in Montreal, Quebec

Excellence embodied! at B&B Le Cartier (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on October 02, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Our host was very helpful and responsive to our needs. The room was just awesome and perfectly located for our exploration of Montreal. Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Worst Hotel I've ever stayed in at Hotel Champ-de-Mars (Montreal , Quebec)

1.0 reviewed on September 13, 2017

The WORST HOTEL I've ever stayed in. I just want you to warn you, this is why I'm reviewing this hotel. Rubbish rooms and staff are worse. You can't even use the bath ... Quote "its not safe to use the bath!" This is what the manager told us, so they don't supply bath plugs. We spoke to the owner and they said they don't care we are always full. ! This is the attitude you get as there are people using this hotel because they are a little cheaper than the other BUT I can tell you now its not worth the money it will make your holiday a living nightmare. Seriously if you want the worst time of your life in Canada this is the place to stay ! RUDE, DISCUSSING, DIRTY, BROKEN, NOISY, RIP OFF, these are only some of the words that would describe this place. Don't say I didn't warn you !

View more reviews for this inn


Prime location at Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

4.0 reviewed on July 18, 2017

This B&B is walking distance from museums, shops, the Metro, Old Montreal and tons of restaurants. Ephraim & Yves are great hosts. I recommend the Champlain suite, it's a lovely spacious room.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay and explore Montreal at Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

This beautiful B&B was a such a fantastic find! Mireille is a lovely, energetic and enthusiastic hostess who has created a charming and colorful oasis in the middle of a quiet Montreal neighborhood. Her house and backyard are warm and welcoming, and from the moment we arrived it was obvious Mireille loves what she does. She sat with us on our arrival and provided plenty of helpful information on transportation, places to visit and great restaurants all over the city. We were able to park our car the full 3 days of our stay, and take the metro or ride the bikes we borrowed from the B&B. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious and included such treats as homemade quiche, freshly made crepes and pear-stuffed croissants, all accompanied by fresh fruit and plenty of excellent coffee, tea and special coffee drinks. It was hard to leave. We couldn’t have been happier with our stay, and we will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable room at Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

3.6 reviewed on June 28, 2017

The rooms in this B&B were well appointed with modern day comforts. The rest of the house is furnished with antiques and original art. There is not a guest sitting room so you only have your room to relax in. There is no elevator and the climb can be steep for some. The hosts are pleasant and helpful in navigating the city. There are restaurants and shops within walking distance but you are not in downtown or the old city area. You need to use public transportation or a car to get around. It worked well for us.

View more reviews for this inn


review at Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

3.0 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Loved the location. Walked to the park, art museum, basilica, shops, restaurants, etc. Metro sta & bus lines close by. Loved the architecture of the neighborhood. Third floor room, pack light.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Montreal Guest House at Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2017

Gingerbread Manor is located in a leafy suburb of Montreal close to the Shops, Restaurants and bars of the Nearby Boulevard St Laurent. The Sheerbroke metro is around a five a minute walk and is links you to most of the main attractions. The Gingerbread is tastefully furnished with nice period pieces, rooms are clean and comfortable. Our check in was fast and included a free up grade,which was a bonus. Breakfast was taken around a communal table giving us a chance to meet fellow guests ,while our omelettes were freshly prepared, accompanied by bagels, toast, fruit and fresh coffee or tea. The owners are both professional and approachable, and always seemed happy to answer queries they provide us with information on the local area, taxis and trains as well as a few good jokes. We used Gingerbread twice on our recent trip and would recommend to anyone who likes character and a great location. Dave and Sally Yorks

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Alacoque B&B Revolution (Montreal, Quebec)

4.2 reviewed on February 22, 2017

4 days in Montreal, Good breakfast,beautifull dining room,,Old and historic house right downtown. The room was confortable and we sleep well. Owner was nice,his staff very friendly. We recommand it, Thanks, Julie

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and confortable place at Alacoque B&B Revolution (Montreal, Quebec)

4.4 reviewed on February 22, 2017

We stay in february for vacation.Place is authentic.Owner and Peter helper so pleasant.Room was nice ,Bed very confortable. Dining room at breakfast magnificient. Location is so good, right down town,garage was free.Reasonnable price. We will go back this summer from Massashusset. Fern

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location along with friendly hosts at Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Ideal location to walk to Old Montreal, museums, parks and metro station. Bring your walking shoes and leave the car in a reserved garage or use street parking. The manor is old but the rooms are charming and updated. Only two rooms have on-suite but the shared bathrooms have been updated and are fine. Hosts are very helpful and prepare a great breakfast...two sitting times to accommodate early risers (8am) and late sleepers (9am). It was a pleasant B&B and we'd definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Montreal at Gite Dézéry (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are roomy and comfortable. Gilles and Liliane are wonderful host and hostess. They both served excellent breakfasts. No problem with parking in the neighborhood, public transportation was within walking distance. Gilles was quite helpful with things to see. He has a great dry sense of humor. Old town Montreal a must to see. We didn't meet a meal with didn't enjoy. You will not be disappointed with stay here. The Pollocks

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Montreal at La petite Bourgeoise (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

A wonderful alternative to a hotel! I did not rent a car this time, but next time I may consider doing so - there are spaces for cars so no worries about finding a parking space which is always a challenge in this busy city! Beautiful home with a fabulous breakfast - comfortable bed, great shower, great bus and subway connections to downtown. Quiet and charming neighbourhood. Most highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


what a fantastic experience at Auberge Les Bons Matins (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

I can't start to say enough sbout out stay. First of all close to everything downtown. The metro is outside your door however we walked everywhere. Check in was great and the room was ready when they said it would be. They book your breakfast time so there is no rush and dissappointment. Make sure you take in the breakfast as it's one of the best I have had. They even had gluten free bread for one of us. The room we stayed was 705 and we loved it.. Full of life and exactly what my girlfriend loves. Beautiful Jacuzzi tub for soaking after a long day of walking. The one concern and that was more timming was we heard the guests with a baby upstairs but we have kids so it didn't bother us that much. The check out is noon and that was a great feeling to have breakfast then go back to bed for a nap before our long drive home. Exceptional experience. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great decor, Superb customer service at Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2016

Le Terra Nostra was a perfect getaway for my girlfriend and I for my birthday. My girlfriend is a stickler for detail and does quite a lot of research before booking anywhere. Seriously - she Google menus for restaurants (even if she has been there before) prior to going. Anyway - Mimi exceeded all of our expectations and we could not be happier with our stay. The food was AMAZING. We do not refer to ourselves as "foodies" because we aren't weirdos but those crepes were fantastic. Remember when I called out my girlfriend who likes planning? Mimi (so sweet) sat down with her with multiple maps and the metro routes going over in great detail about her recommendations and what to check out. Bless her patience. In all seriousness, this bed and breakfast is in a quiet area with a light walk/transit to the big city. Amazing experience and the perfect accommodations. Thanks so much to Mimi and Suko! (Her cat, we are not cat people but he was awesome. He did a lot of catnip, but maybe he had a rough childhood and we shouldn't judge).

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and breakfast! at La petite Bourgeoise (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2015

We stayed two nights and had two rooms at La petite Bourgeoise while visiting a sick family member. Joanne was gracious and outgoing with information and requests. The rooms were clean and it was quiet. The breakfast was unbelieveable with something for everyone. A firm 10 for sure, Merci Joanne! Donna, Bert, Sarah Reid.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Romantic, Good value at Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2015

There is really nothing negative to say about Mimi's bed and breakfast. Everything was fantastic. She's very stylish, from her taste in decor to her food presentation. The room we stayed in (the "Africa" room) was spacious, well-decorated, sunny, and very clean. It is both very comfortable and very, very romantic, with a lot of mood-lighting, a great bathtub, big shower, and a very luxurious bed. Also, Mimi's cooking is divine--delicious, and beautifully presented. Other highlights include: heated floor in bathroom, free wifi, free parking, not too far from the rest of the city (10-15 minute walk to the metro). Highly, highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy gem! at Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Our stay at the Gingerbread Manor was so enjoyable. We stayed in a room with a private bathroom, and it was stocked with everything we needed. The room itself was neat and felt comfortable for the two of us; we had a restful sleep and were treated to a marvelous breakfast the next morning (think: homemade French toast with blackberry jam and creme brulee yogurt!). One of the hosts also recommended a delicious place for dinner--a creperie on St. Denis St, where the chefs are from Brittany, France. Overall, a great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2014

We had 3 nights in a dormer room, loved the soaking tub. Top floor rooms are not for the out of shape. Breakfasts were plentiful, great coffee. You can easily walk to downtown area from here. I did get a little tired of mangos 3 mornings in a row...

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay In Montreal at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

I travelled to Montreal with two friends and we stayed at the Victoria B and B. The rooms were great with comfortable beds and pillows. The home was decorated in it's heritage style and was so charming. Our hosts were welcoming and informative . The location was great for us. We were close to the latin quarter and there were so many restaurants to chose from It was about a 20 minute walk to old montreal. The B and B was centrally located. We had a great breakfast every morning. The atmosphere was welcoming and inviting. I would recommend this over a hotel and would come and stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2014

We recently stayed in the Loft. We loved everything about our stay. The room was amazing, Denis and everyone were fantastic, and breakfast was SO GOOD. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Montreal!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location, Friendly owner at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2014

Excellent location, Friendly owner

View more reviews for this inn


Incredibly beautiful interior, great staff, fantastic breakfast and perfect location! at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

This B&B was recommended by a friend, and it is absolutely incredible. The entire interior is furnished in the style of the 1850s, incredibly beautiful. The staff is very friendly, uncomplicated and helpful. A big plus is also the location, right in the latin quarter, perfect for going out and a good central starting place for exploring Montreal on foot. The breakfast follows the "apple philosophy": not a lot of choice, but everything they do have is of fantastic quality, including wonderful fresh bread (every day a different variety), freshly squeezed orange juice and home-made jam. We enjoyed it very much. Everything else was top-notch, very clean and nice amenities, wonderful bathtub right in the room and good free wifi. With the curtains drawn, our room became almost completely dark, which was great for sleeping in. The only advice on improvement I could give to the owners: put the fire warnings and escape routes into nice frames that go with the rest of the beautiful interior. The current arrangement just does not fit with the interior at all. That this is my only critique says a lot. I can highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


It doesn't get any better than this...... at Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Le Terra Nostra is a hidden gem in SW Montreal. The location was ideal. rue Beatty is a quiet street with access to the park and bike paths just a short stroll from the front door. The Metro just a short walk away. We parked our car and never used it until we left. Mireille is a wonderful hostess, adding her personal touch to the decor and making those morning gatherings a pleasure. She is a wondeful cook and everything was fresh and delicious! Mireille makes you feel at home and makes sure you have all the info you need to enjoy your stay in Montreal. Her restaurant recommendations were outstanding! The rooms were wonderful, I never felt more comfortable. Thank you Mireille! We WILL be back!

View more reviews for this inn


CHILLAXATION! at Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

3.8 reviewed on May 21, 2014

Stayed for a week in may , 2014. Very nice decor through-out the property. The Africa room was great. Comfortable bed, quiet all night, great bathroom, very nice breakfast ! Mireille is the best hostess ever! She gave us rides to the metro and the Strom Spa facility .She advised us about the metro and bus services and we had no problems with either. Le Terra Nostra is located perfectly for access to downtown and old Montreal. Roughly half an hour to 45 minutes away. We happily recommend this wonderful B-N-B to all and would stay there again! Definitely!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2014

The location is great for touring all areas of Montreal. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Denis and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I would go back and stay there happily.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2014

The Victorian Heritage Bed and Breakfast is truley a wonderful place to stay while visiting the best Montreal has to offer. Perfectly located to explore by foot. Beautiful rooms, wonderful staff and a delicious breakfast makes your stay delightful. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2014

I travel to Montreal fairly often, and I usually stay at Victorian Heritage when I do. It has come to feel like a home away from home, and I am never disappointed. It is well located, the rooms are lovely, and breakfast is always phenomenal.

View more reviews for this inn


A ne pas manquer ! at Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2014

Nous avons passé un formidable séjour ; l'accueil de Denis est parfait, très sympathique, et de trè de bon conseils pour les visites dans Montréal. Breakfast délicieux dans une maison magnifique. Merci. Michel. Paris.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely Beautiful Inn at Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Not your typical B&B. The best one we have enjoyed! at B&B Le Cartier (Montreal, Quebec)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2014

Basic overview: My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Le Cartier. I read all the positive reviews (from a few sites) and even followed a suggestion to get an even better deal. Basically, it was the best price we could find, it was the most accommodating, and not your typical B&B. If you are interested you can read the rest of the review for more details (read the last part of the details to potentially get a better deal). Details: First, this place is very nice and extremely clean (it exceeded my wife's expectations, and she's the boss). Scott cleans the first floor everyday, bathroom, and cleans up your room if you want. Scott is really nice and does his job well, so make sure you tip him well). We stayed on the first floor, back room (Back Room 1C (Ground Fl), and it does look exactly like the picture (the Internet speed is also pretty good). The room is not that big, and there is a shared bathroom, but we didn't mind (there wasn't another guest staying in the other room, so we lucky and had the whole floor to ourselves). The kitchen is also small (again, not a problem for us), but all that you need is there. Everything is self-service, which we prefer, because we can go at our own pace in the morning or eat out. For breakfast there are three good cereals to choose from, croissants, jams and peanut butter, coffee (that you must make yourself) bagels, muffins, milk, OJ (the last four you find in the fridge). We also used the fridge to store our drinks, bagels (we liked Fairmount Bagel the best), and leftovers. Read the miss part on Tripadvisor Conclusion: If we every get a chance to come back to Montreal we are staying at Le Cartier. They treated us so well and helped to make our stay very enjoyable. I highly recommend, which is the reason I wrote this review (which I rarely do).

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }