Recent Reviews in Montreal, Quebec

Just an awesome experience all around at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

First time to Montreal with my wife and one year old. We had such a great visit. The place was very conveniently located next to a street full of shops/restaurants and very close to the bus stop which took us all around the city. Nice quiet neighborhood at night. The hosts were also very accommodating and helpful. They were very detailed and comprehensive in everything we could do in the city and tons of tips and recommendations. Breakfast every morning was delicious and PLENTY to eat! Definitely planning on staying again when we are in the area. This was a great first experience to Montreal.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We stay only 1 night but it was fantastic.the room was very clean and comfortable. Petra & Danuel are fantastic hosts and they gave us a lot of suggestions on what to do and see.we recommend it..

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2017

My family and I stayed at A la Carte in July 2017. Great accommodations - hosts Petra and Daniel very friendly and helpful. The neighbourhood is full of diverse restaurants and fun to explore. Our daughters loved Monsieur Petit! Merci beacoup!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect stay! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

If you want a B&B with panache, A la carte is the place for you. You are greater with warmth and leave with an unforgettable stay (and a full tummy). I will be back without a doubt. Our room, the Juilliard room was spacious and offered all the comforts we would expect and then some.

View more reviews for this inn


SUPER at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

un soir de detente au gite avec deux hotes des plus gentils, nous avons beaucoup apprecier le petit dejeuner avec vous! nous recommandons!

View more reviews for this inn


Trèe bon séjour à Montréal at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Un excellent séjour dans ce confortable appartement d'où le centre ville est facilement accessible par les transports en commun Les propriétaires sont charmants, disponibles et accueillants.Je conseille vivement ce logement pour un séjour découverte de la ville et de ses environs.

View more reviews for this inn


Just a wish! Come back at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

We stayed four days for our honeymoon. It's Just unbelievable. Rooms are really beautyfull and clean. Breakfast change every day and it's always delicious. Owners are adorables and they know all the interesting thing to do in Montréal. So It's a really good B&B in Montréal.

View more reviews for this inn


Prime location at Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

4.0 reviewed on July 18, 2017

This B&B is walking distance from museums, shops, the Metro, Old Montreal and tons of restaurants. Ephraim & Yves are great hosts. I recommend the Champlain suite, it's a lovely spacious room.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay and explore Montreal at Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

This beautiful B&B was a such a fantastic find! Mireille is a lovely, energetic and enthusiastic hostess who has created a charming and colorful oasis in the middle of a quiet Montreal neighborhood. Her house and backyard are warm and welcoming, and from the moment we arrived it was obvious Mireille loves what she does. She sat with us on our arrival and provided plenty of helpful information on transportation, places to visit and great restaurants all over the city. We were able to park our car the full 3 days of our stay, and take the metro or ride the bikes we borrowed from the B&B. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious and included such treats as homemade quiche, freshly made crepes and pear-stuffed croissants, all accompanied by fresh fruit and plenty of excellent coffee, tea and special coffee drinks. It was hard to leave. We couldn’t have been happier with our stay, and we will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Just as wonderful the second time at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2017

This was our second visit; the hosts are among our favorites. The ambience and surroundings are lovely and Monsieur Petite is also very welcoming

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Hosts - Great Location in Montreal at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

We had an amazing stay with Daniel, Petra and Monsieur Petit - sadly it was just too short. The food Daniel cooked for breakfast both days was awesome and plentiful. The directions provided by Petra were fantastic for seeing some of the highlights of Montreal in the one day we had. The location has some cool restaurants and bakeries close to the B & B and transit is very convenient for getting to the other parts of town. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable room at Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

3.6 reviewed on June 28, 2017

The rooms in this B&B were well appointed with modern day comforts. The rest of the house is furnished with antiques and original art. There is not a guest sitting room so you only have your room to relax in. There is no elevator and the climb can be steep for some. The hosts are pleasant and helpful in navigating the city. There are restaurants and shops within walking distance but you are not in downtown or the old city area. You need to use public transportation or a car to get around. It worked well for us.

View more reviews for this inn


review at Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

3.0 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Loved the location. Walked to the park, art museum, basilica, shops, restaurants, etc. Metro sta & bus lines close by. Loved the architecture of the neighborhood. Third floor room, pack light.

View more reviews for this inn


NEW FRIENDS IN MONTREAL at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

The owners are friendly very knowledgeable about the city. Went to Montreal not knowing what we would really do or try The owners had suggestions and knew where things were for each venue or experience we thought we would like Food was excellent and abundant

View more reviews for this inn


Great Montreal Guest House at Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2017

Gingerbread Manor is located in a leafy suburb of Montreal close to the Shops, Restaurants and bars of the Nearby Boulevard St Laurent. The Sheerbroke metro is around a five a minute walk and is links you to most of the main attractions. The Gingerbread is tastefully furnished with nice period pieces, rooms are clean and comfortable. Our check in was fast and included a free up grade,which was a bonus. Breakfast was taken around a communal table giving us a chance to meet fellow guests ,while our omelettes were freshly prepared, accompanied by bagels, toast, fruit and fresh coffee or tea. The owners are both professional and approachable, and always seemed happy to answer queries they provide us with information on the local area, taxis and trains as well as a few good jokes. We used Gingerbread twice on our recent trip and would recommend to anyone who likes character and a great location. Dave and Sally Yorks

View more reviews for this inn


Highlight of our Trip! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

We loved our stay at A la Carte B and B! Daniel and Petra are wonderful! They not only provided us with a wonderful stay, they took the time to go over maps of the city and tourist spots with us! We loved our visit to Montreal, but my boyfriend and I both agreed that visiting with Daniel and Petra during the delicious breakfasts was probably our highlight! I would recommend their B and B to anyone! Not to mention their puppy, Monsieur Petit was adorable and so fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Qualité et service supérieurs at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

Quel duo fantastique: Petra et Daniel vous reçoivent chaleureusement dans leur magnifique gîte. Les déjeuners succulents et variés, la propreté sans faille, le service personnalisé, les petites attentions qui réchauffent le cœur font de ce lieu un endroit quasi magique. Séjour exceptionnel, merci pour tout! Et rencontre d'amour avec Monsieur Petit, leur irrésistible petit chien!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Alacoque B&B Revolution (Montreal, Quebec)

4.2 reviewed on February 22, 2017

4 days in Montreal, Good breakfast,beautifull dining room,,Old and historic house right downtown. The room was confortable and we sleep well. Owner was nice,his staff very friendly. We recommand it, Thanks, Julie

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and confortable place at Alacoque B&B Revolution (Montreal, Quebec)

4.4 reviewed on February 22, 2017

We stay in february for vacation.Place is authentic.Owner and Peter helper so pleasant.Room was nice ,Bed very confortable. Dining room at breakfast magnificient. Location is so good, right down town,garage was free.Reasonnable price. We will go back this summer from Massashusset. Fern

View more reviews for this inn


Another Excellent Stay at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.2 reviewed on February 22, 2017

This was our second stay. Petra and Daniel are warm, welcoming and very helpful. Their B&B is attractive and comfortable. The food was tasty, plentiful and responsive to our dietary needs. Theirs is a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home - on at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.4 reviewed on December 02, 2016

Petra, Daniel, and m. Petit welcome you to their beautiful home where one starts the day with a power breakfast by Chef Daniel. Comfortable and clean, the artistically appointed rooms are a welcome haven at the end of a long day. Petra and Daniel do everything possible to accommodate their guests. You won't regret the stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Montreal Delight at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Wonderful, informative hosts - friendly and so helpful. The space was immaculately clean. A delicious, filling breakfast - different menu each day!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm welcome during a cold winter stay! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Daniel and Mr. Petit welcomed us into their lovely home for one night. We had a wonderful time chatting, listening to great music and playing with the dog. Food was amazing, room was fantastic

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B & B at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2016

The A la Carte B & B is the standard by which all should be judged. Everything about it was exceptional and very comfortable. I was particularly impressed with the Email communication upon booking, shortly before arrival and on arrival. When travelling to a new location it was reassuring to know that arrangements are confirmed. Absolutely no question about where we will stay when we return to Montreal. Thank you. Jeff Keyes

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast and hosts...that's what makes a great B & B! at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Perfect B & B in residential area of Montreal. 15-20 ride to Old Montreal made location good for easy local dining as well access to the downtown and Old Montreal area. Free parking adjacent was a plus. Bring your Crestor, as the amazing breakfasts were cheese filled with no lack of bacon and/or sausage. Yummy! Had some unlucky rainy weather and the hosts were quick to lend us an umbrella for a few days. Would stay there again in a heart beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Tres accueillant et disponible at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2016

les propriétaires ont été d'une grande aide pour mon itinéraire à Montreal

View more reviews for this inn


My home from home. Loved it. at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

What can I say, they truly deserve 5 stars across the board. I stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed every moment while in Montreal. Daniel is the most easy-going person you can meet and full of laughter. Petra was awesome in making me feel at home and provided me with a map and suggestions on the best way to get around Montreal and places I should visit (which was a plus, she knows her stuff). I had as much fun hanging out with them during breakfast that I had while actually visiting places in Montreal. And the great Monsieur Petit, he is the man! I will return! Johann :)

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was perfect. Highly recommended at A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Petra & Daniel were awesome hosts. They will make you very welcome to Montreal. Very helpful in providing directions and the highlights of the city to see and visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location along with friendly hosts at Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Ideal location to walk to Old Montreal, museums, parks and metro station. Bring your walking shoes and leave the car in a reserved garage or use street parking. The manor is old but the rooms are charming and updated. Only two rooms have on-suite but the shared bathrooms have been updated and are fine. Hosts are very helpful and prepare a great breakfast...two sitting times to accommodate early risers (8am) and late sleepers (9am). It was a pleasant B&B and we'd definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Montreal at Gite Dézéry (Montreal, Quebec)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are roomy and comfortable. Gilles and Liliane are wonderful host and hostess. They both served excellent breakfasts. No problem with parking in the neighborhood, public transportation was within walking distance. Gilles was quite helpful with things to see. He has a great dry sense of humor. Old town Montreal a must to see. We didn't meet a meal with didn't enjoy. You will not be disappointed with stay here. The Pollocks

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }