Recent Reviews in Montpelier, Vermont

A tranquil time away at The Olde Farm House Bed & Breakfast Circa 1804 (Danville, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Robin and Joe at The Olde Farm House were the most warm and accommodating hosts. Their quaint and cozy bed and breakfast was a calming 2 day stop for us in the middle of a busy 10 day road trip. The spacious rooms have a relaxing and delightful country allure about them. The abundance of time and effort Robin and Joe have put into their charming country home was very evident. It was only magnified by the pristine and picturesque property surrounding it. We could not have asked for a more serene place to take in the brilliant fall colours. We will most certainly return and would highly recommend this stop to anyone. Rachel and Bryce Ontario

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian charm, comfy bed & yummy breakfast! at Betsys Bed & Breakfast (Montpelier, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Betsy's BnB is a great choice if you're staying in Montpelier. The room was nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. It shared a nice kitchen and sitting room area which was a perfect gathering spot for nearby family members. Bathroom was small but clean and had a nice walk-in shower. Best of all, the breakfast was both plentiful with many choices from fresh fruit and muffins to eggs, pancakes, etc. The staff were welcoming and helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice classic stay at Betsys Bed & Breakfast (Montpelier, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Location is great; a few blocks from main street. Rooms were lovely. breakfast was good. We very much likes our stay. I think only minor was that the bathroom floor is due for an update.

View more reviews for this inn


R2,review at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Warm, friendly staff. They were a tremendous source of information on sights, restaurants etc. Made us feel extremely welcome, amazing breakfasts!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay in a beautifully refurbished old farm house at The Olde Farm House Bed & Breakfast Circa 1804 (Danville, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Olde Farm House Band B last week. Robin met us and make us feel very welcomed right from the start. The decor and furnishings are very beautiful and tastefully put together. The bed was very comfortable and all was spotlessly clean. If you want a taste of the quiet and simple lifestyle come to the Olde Farm House. The view in the back of their house is outstanding. It would be a great place for a wedding or reunion.

View more reviews for this inn


Great woodwork at Betsys Bed & Breakfast (Montpelier, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Fresh fruit , eggs your way , two meats and fine coffee . i could have hung out all day bur work called. Private bath small but workable . Much better than the local motels.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely accommodation near Vermont College of Fine Arts at Betsys Bed & Breakfast (Montpelier, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Charming, spacious, clean rooms with comfortable shared spaces. Warm hosts, great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


new friends and adventures at Grunberg Haus Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Waterbury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Our stay at Grunberg Haus was picture perfect, pulled straight from a happily-ever-after fairytale. Lia and Duane - official owners only mere weeks! - were wonderful attentive hosts (from post-reservation email conversations and cheerful smiles at check-in to cabin cleanliness and vegan accommodations). We were grateful for their insights on what to check out in the area - we picked blueberries at Hartshorn's Farm just down the road, had dinner in Montpelier, and swam in Warren Falls. Lia is a culinary artist (art-eest!) - breakfast was divine (can't go wrong with a cookbook laden with recipes for items such as cream cheese and raspberry jam stuffed french toast and maple pecan cake!) We can't wait to go back and our only regret is that we had to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Vermont experience at Grunberg Haus Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Waterbury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We booked last minute not knowing there was a change in ownership happening. The new owners made the exchange flawless wouldn't have know if we weren't told. The new owners are very down to earth, charming and very excited to make the new adventure in their lives an adventure for their guests as well. We are looking forward to booking a stay this winter for a ski trip. Amazing time would recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


New Yorkers at Grunberg Haus Bed & Breakfast and Cabins (Waterbury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We called last minute for a room and we were able to book the last room available. They were going through an owner change but you would never have known as they made it very seem less. They new owners are very pleasant to talk to and very excited for their new adventure in life. We definitely would recommend a stay here and are hoping to make it back for a ski trip this year.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice weekend getaway at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

if you want a place to relax this is your place loved

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful VT Inn at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on February 19, 2016

Don't take my rating for Rooms and Value as a negative. The room was terrific but I wanted to highlight that the truly special aspects of the Inn include attentive service, cleanliness and the creative & tasty breakfasts. Well done, we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


This is a great B&B at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2016

My wife and I have been staying in Bed and Breakfasts every year for the last 4 years in the New England states. The Stone Hill Inn is by far the best one we have stayed in. George, Linda and there staff are very friendly and personable. Linda's cooking has both exceptional taste and amazing variety. We highly recommend a stay at the Stone Hill Inn if you are going to be staying in Stowe.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend away at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Needed a weekend away with a fireplace and jacuzzi in the room with a delicious homemade breakfast each morning and that's exactly what we got! A bit pricey but for a luxury hotel it was a worthwhile experience. Linda and George were very attentive and sweet and the place was clean and close to everything, quiet and they even went out of their way to have gluten free options available.

View more reviews for this inn


A week well spent! at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2015

We stayed at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm the last week in September 2015. It was an excellent stay! Great service and friendly people. The morning breakfast was fantastic with a different meal each morning. Fruits, eggs, pancakes, special breads, etc. The cooks and staff put great effort into making each morning special. The dining room had a great view of the property which was outstanding. The rooms was very comfortable and clean. Staff gave us recommendations on what to see in the area which were spot on as we came to see the fall colors and beauty of Vermont. The only negative, not the fault of the Inn, was the lack of eating establishments in town which had very limited weekly hours. Maybe it was the time of year and they were gearing down as winter is approaching. We met some great people from around the world staying at the Inn, and enjoyed their company in the evening in the game room/tv room. The Inn put out cookies, pie, and other assorted appetizers in the late afternoon and we enjoyed them sitting out on the back deck overlooking the property. We would definitely come back to the Inn again and recommend to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful New England vacation! at High Hill Inn (Montpelier, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the High Hill Inn. I stayed in the loft on the third floor. The room was spacious with a desk, dresser, and armoire in one area, and the queen size bed in another step down area of the room. The space was quiet and peaceful, and there was a great view of the mountains from the porch on the 3rd floor. There was not a bad view in the entire bed and breakfast. It is surrounded by beautiful mountains and scenery! The owners are welcoming and gave us many ideas for places we could visit based on their time in Vermont, as well as seeing what previous guests have enjoyed over the years. We looked forward to starting our days with a delicious homemade breakfast in the mornings made by Joe and Ann-Marie. My family and I had the best time taking in the sites of the Green Mountain State and our stay at the High Hill Inn made the experience even better. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Classy and romantic at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2015

Rooms were beautiful, food was fantastic, very acommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Stone Hill Inn at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2015

Excellent place to stay - very peaceful and relaxing. I would highly recommend The Stone Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Very cozy and very accommodating! at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2015

We loved our stay here last year, so much that we booked for this October before we checked out! I am on a gluten free diet and assumed I would have to go out and find breakfast on my own but Alison actually made me the same delicious breakfast as everyone else each morning but with GLUTEN FREE bread! The breakfasts were delicious! We really enjoyed our stay and the area is so wonderful. We can't wait to go back in October for the Fall foliage.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic country inn with gourmet food at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on April 28, 2015

During a preview visit in the spring and mid December return for our son's wedding we were delighted by the charming rustic ambiance and scenic views of fields and mountains. The chef dazzled us with gourmet breakfasts and afternoon appetizers plus cookies, but the wedding food was even better! All the guests raved. Staff very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, Relaxing Stay at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2015

Spent 3 nights here with my girlfriend during the "mud season." Everything exceeded our expectations. The staff was attentive, friendly, and professional. The room was cute/quaint and very inviting (Jones Room.) The food was outstanding! Delicious meals every morning that were both creative and classic. And you can't beat coming back to homemade cookies everyday after a full day of activities! Definitely would like to come back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2015

This was our first stay at the Stone Hill Inn and it was amazing! Linda and George are so kind and made us feel right at home. They also went out of their ways to accommodate our needs! We are already booked to go back in August and can't wait to return. I highly recommend staying here. It is definitely worth the price!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, comfortable Inn at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on March 17, 2015

Stayed at the Inn for a few days in March 2015. Although it may not to appear as a typical Inn by design, we found it to be extremely comfortable and relaxing, and certainly more modern than the usual Inns. Linda and George were outstanding Innkeepers, genuinely nice people, very friendly, and informative. I have no negative comments about the Stone Hill Inn. We're so glad to have found it and would go back without question.

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 11, 2015

This was an outstanding experience. My wife and I have traveled across the US for the past 12 years working in schools in 37 states. This is an amazing experience. We will tell everyone we know about the Stone Hill Inn. We have a daughter in the Stowe area and will not stay any other place else when we visit her. Cannot wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful getaway at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 26, 2015

Our weekend stay at the Stone Hill Inn was beautiful, relaxing, and quite romantic. The food was delicious, and George and Linda were wonderful hosts. The price point is quite high but the Inn is fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2015

I stayed here the first weekend of February for 2 nights and after spending just a few hours there, I considered taking Monday off of work to extend my stay. This place is absolutely stunning and the perfect place to relax. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and cozy. The breakfast was wonderful and could accommodate any taste...I don't think it is possible to leave hungry. Linda and George made an already perfect stay even better. I hope to see them again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Round Barn Farm at The Inn at the Round Barn Farm (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 02, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at the Round Barn Farm in January. It's a beautiful B&B, right in the middle of ski country in Vermont. We stayed in the Joslin Room, very beautiful and loved the jacuzzi tub after a long day on the slopes! Great breakfasts and very friendly and welcoming staff, we loved it! Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing ! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2014

Staff was so friendly and helpful. Felt like family right away.

View more reviews for this inn


A great get away!! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

An Excellent time!! Breakfast was great. Staff even better.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2014

George and Linda are a sweet, welcoming couple who invite you into their home and create an environment so comforting that you never want to leave! We looked forward to breakfast every day. Scenery and location are absolutely wonderful! We truly felt at home but on a quite luxurious scale. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}