Recent Reviews in Montpelier, Vermont

Another fantastic stay! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2018

Thank you Maxine, Grahm and of course, Alfie. We won't wait another dozen years to come back! Hated to leave!!

View more reviews for this inn


An absolute delight at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2018

The owners have completely mastered the art of the B&B. A three course breakfast and ridiculously comfortable mattress makes for an unforgettable experience. Easy access to the mountain via shuttle and endless cookies in the living room were two major highlights. .

View more reviews for this inn


It was good to be back at the Sugartree. at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2018

We always love returning to the Sugartree Inn. Graham and Maxine are great hosts. The breakfasts are wonderful and the rooms are comfortable. A great place to stay when visiting Sugarbush.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Inn! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2018

Great location if you are skiing Sugarbush! The breakfasts are ridiculously good. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2018

I couldn’t say enough good things about the Sugartree inn! The place was awesome and so welcoming. Every morning the breakfast was spectacular and you were welcomed by warm faces. The ride to the mountain was very short and easy to get to, you could basically see the mountain from the inn. The room that I stayed in was spacious and very clean. Everyday our bed was made and trash taken out. The owners Graham and Maxine made everyone feel so welcomed and made sure you had an awesome stay! We will definitely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Ski trip stay at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2018

Amazing stay and this wonderful B and B. Awesome hospitality, food, value , and setting. The owners are such gracious hosts. We highly recommend and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Bed and Breakfast at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2018

It was better than I expected or imagined! Comfortable, relaxing, and the breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful owners at a beautiful B&B at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2018

Graham and Maxine were just delightful! Their B&B is a perfect retreat very close to Sugar Bush Ski area. They were extremely accommodating and helpful. The morning breakfasts were delicious. We would highly recommend a stay here and when we come back to the area we will stay with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Sugartree Inn is Charming and Cozy at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2018

We love staying in B&B's...this was truly one of the best! Maxine and Graham are the most amazing hosts and the Head of Guest Relations, Alfie, stole our hearts. Relaxation is so easy in the comfy living area with a fire going always at the right time and readily available warm drinks and cookies. There are tons of books, games, and a fantastic collection of DVD's. Maxine always supplied a fantastic breakfast that was delicious and different every day. Eggs Benedict, baked omelets, fruit laden pancakes, the best oatmeal I have ever tasted along with the thick cut bacon and daily fresh fruit specialties. If you looking for a place to stay in Warren, there is no better! We stayed in the Nuthatch which had the most comfortable English feather duvet and mattress topper that was heavenly. It is also on the route of the Sugarbush shuttle, so we were there in minutes. We cannot wait to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Love staying here! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2018

We cannot say enough great things about Graham and Maxine! The B&B is so conveniently located, service is excellent (breakfast oh my!) the outdoor hot tub, the rooms are all unique, cozy and wonderful beds and then there is Alfie-what a wonderful dog and head of guest relations. We have been coming here for over 10 years and love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay and can't wait to return! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We just stayed overnight to attend a nearby wedding, but loved the inn and found our room extremely comfortable. It was a welcome relaxing haven after an exciting and fun celebration! Breakfast next morning was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderfully Peaceful Experience at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

We were more than thrilled with our experience at The Sugartree Inn. We can't say enough about our time with Graham & Maxine. From the food, the service, the welcoming touches - it was amazing. We would definitely return should we travel through Warren again. Thank you for making our trip to VT an incredible memory.

View more reviews for this inn


Sugartree Inn at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2017

The hosts were wonderful, rooms were very nice and an excellent location if you are skiing at sugarbush.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Sugartree Inn at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Everything was clean and comfortable. People were great. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Sugartree is wonderful! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

Graham and Maxine are wonderful hosts, we keep coming back again and again. Love the rooms, food, hot tub and the location. Cannot be beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place by Sugarbush at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on January 02, 2017

This is a cozy spot, terrific location for skiing. Innkeepers very hospitable. Breakfasts were delicious, especially Maxine's oatmeal. It's a quiet and relaxing retreat. There're no TVs available for guests, and this is made known on the website, but the only DVD devices were small, like what little kids use in the backseat. .

View more reviews for this inn


In the heart of Waterbury at Old Stagecoach Inn (Waterbury, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on October 01, 2012

My husband and I just got back from a trip to New England. Our first stop was Waterbury and we stayed at the Old Stagecoach Inn. Waterbury was the highlight of the trip and this Inn did not disappoint. It's right in the heart of the town (very small town). It felt like we were spending the night at someone's house rather than an Inn. It was very clean and the room had a lot of character. We were very happy with our stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming old inn and perfect for a one night stay at Old Stagecoach Inn (Waterbury, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on September 26, 2012

I'm a solo traveler and I stayed here for one night on my New England Road Trip in September. I stayed on the second floor in room #3. Pros: My room was spacious, considering I was in one of the gables. Comfy bed, and plenty of room to move around. The location of the Inn is great, since it's just off the freeway and within walking distance of several restaurants and shopping. John totally reminded me of my Grandpa and we chatted in the bar located on site after I returned from dinner about the previous years flood, 60 minutes and random stuff. They do serve a full breakfast in the morning so guests have plenty of options in the morning. I had the Vermont cheddar omelet with toast and fruit. So good! Cons: The price is right, but you do share a bathroom. Not really a con for me, but I could see how it could be if you spend a long time in the bathroom. My room did have its' own sink, so I was able to shower in the communal bathroom and dash back to my room to finish my morning routine. If you're looking for a romantic room that you will never leave, this is not it but it was perfect for my one night stay as I was just passing through town.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Old Stagecoach Inn (Waterbury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2012

Friendly, accommodating, and exceptional service! Clean and quaint rooms at very reasonable prices. John B and staff very welcoming. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant & friendly at Old Stagecoach Inn (Waterbury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2011

Incredible welcoming and responsive staff/owner. The breakfast was great as well. And the owners little dog was fun! Highly recommended,

View more reviews for this inn


Columbus Women's Club experience with VT B&B at Old Stagecoach Inn (Waterbury, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2011

19 of us invaded the inn and we had a wonderful time. Hospitality was great, rooms were great, location was great, and breakfast was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Genteel Simplicity at Old Stagecoach Inn (Waterbury, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2011

A beautifully cared-for inn-friendly innkeepers, phenomenal breakfast, comfortable surroundings, quiet relaxation (no phone or TV!), all centrally located in an excellent location for a getaway. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


great time at Old Stagecoach Inn (Waterbury, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 14, 2011

We had a great time, nice rooms, great food, excellent service and a lovely Inn. ...did I mention the breakfast? It's the Best! We found a place to stay when visiting Vermont!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Old Stagecoach Inn (Waterbury, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2011

Excellent breakfast, nice old-fashioned rooms, ours was quite toasty for our winter stay, and the price was good. Great location a stone's throw from some good restaurants and excellent bars and the staff was ridiculously friendly and courteous. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice bed, great location at Old Stagecoach Inn (Waterbury, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on January 30, 2011

Friendly inn, great location. Nice, clean, well-organized, but the breakfast is the star. Great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Great historic Inn at Old Stagecoach Inn (Waterbury, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2010

Our first visit to Vermont from Florida. What a wonderful Inn to base our travels from, friendly inn keepers, comfortable room, and a great breakfast each morning. Enjoyed being able to walk to restaurants downtown and easy access to area attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Stagecoach Inn at Old Stagecoach Inn (Waterbury, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on September 03, 2010

After an exhausting day of hiking it was so nice to find Stagecoach Inn. Its a homey comfortable house,they have friendly and helpful staff, and delicious brakfast

View more reviews for this inn


waterbury vt historic B & B visit at Old Stagecoach Inn (Waterbury, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2010

The breakfast was tops-with generous portions, customized to YOUR preferences.What a great start to the day!! The staff was friendly and attentive, especially the gals.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Bed, Fantastic Breakfast! at Old Stagecoach Inn (Waterbury, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on August 16, 2010

The Stagecoach Inn is a charming B&B with kind owners and filled with antiques. The night's stay was very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing! The huevos rancheros were the best I've ever had!

View more reviews for this inn


Loads of Character, Great Breakfast at Old Stagecoach Inn (Waterbury, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2010

Stayed in room #8, very large and comfortable. The inn is furnished with interesting antiques throughout. Charming and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent! Thanks to John.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Sugartree Inn (4.88)
  2. Old Stagecoach Inn (4.44)
Top
check }