Recent Reviews in Montpelier, Vermont

Wonderful stay and can't wait to return! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We just stayed overnight to attend a nearby wedding, but loved the inn and found our room extremely comfortable. It was a welcome relaxing haven after an exciting and fun celebration! Breakfast next morning was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderfully Peaceful Experience at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

We were more than thrilled with our experience at The Sugartree Inn. We can't say enough about our time with Graham & Maxine. From the food, the service, the welcoming touches - it was amazing. We would definitely return should we travel through Warren again. Thank you for making our trip to VT an incredible memory.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2017

Very nice Inn. New deck, nice plantings, very pleasant dining room. Also has a pub that is open for dinner Wednesdays through Sundays. Room was very nice (king in Annex) and exceptionally clean. Owners very hospitable and helpful. And the breakfasts are excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Sugartree Inn at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2017

The hosts were wonderful, rooms were very nice and an excellent location if you are skiing at sugarbush.

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful relaxation at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on March 10, 2017

Amazing inn with great breakfast and relaxation. The new owners offer outstanding service. They are personable and care about their property and the experience. The inn is in the perfect location, close to the mountain and close to great parts of Stowe (and not very far from awesome locations in Waterbury). We cannot wait for our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Sugartree Inn at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Everything was clean and comfortable. People were great. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Sugartree is wonderful! at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

Graham and Maxine are wonderful hosts, we keep coming back again and again. Love the rooms, food, hot tub and the location. Cannot be beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place by Sugarbush at The Sugartree Inn (Warren, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on January 02, 2017

This is a cozy spot, terrific location for skiing. Innkeepers very hospitable. Breakfasts were delicious, especially Maxine's oatmeal. It's a quiet and relaxing retreat. There're no TVs available for guests, and this is made known on the website, but the only DVD devices were small, like what little kids use in the backseat. .

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful VT Inn at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on February 19, 2016

Don't take my rating for Rooms and Value as a negative. The room was terrific but I wanted to highlight that the truly special aspects of the Inn include attentive service, cleanliness and the creative & tasty breakfasts. Well done, we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


This is a great B&B at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2016

My wife and I have been staying in Bed and Breakfasts every year for the last 4 years in the New England states. The Stone Hill Inn is by far the best one we have stayed in. George, Linda and there staff are very friendly and personable. Linda's cooking has both exceptional taste and amazing variety. We highly recommend a stay at the Stone Hill Inn if you are going to be staying in Stowe.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend away at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Needed a weekend away with a fireplace and jacuzzi in the room with a delicious homemade breakfast each morning and that's exactly what we got! A bit pricey but for a luxury hotel it was a worthwhile experience. Linda and George were very attentive and sweet and the place was clean and close to everything, quiet and they even went out of their way to have gluten free options available.

View more reviews for this inn


Classy and romantic at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2015

Rooms were beautiful, food was fantastic, very acommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Stone Hill Inn at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2015

Excellent place to stay - very peaceful and relaxing. I would highly recommend The Stone Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Very cozy and very accommodating! at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2015

We loved our stay here last year, so much that we booked for this October before we checked out! I am on a gluten free diet and assumed I would have to go out and find breakfast on my own but Alison actually made me the same delicious breakfast as everyone else each morning but with GLUTEN FREE bread! The breakfasts were delicious! We really enjoyed our stay and the area is so wonderful. We can't wait to go back in October for the Fall foliage.

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2015

This was our first stay at the Stone Hill Inn and it was amazing! Linda and George are so kind and made us feel right at home. They also went out of their ways to accommodate our needs! We are already booked to go back in August and can't wait to return. I highly recommend staying here. It is definitely worth the price!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, comfortable Inn at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on March 17, 2015

Stayed at the Inn for a few days in March 2015. Although it may not to appear as a typical Inn by design, we found it to be extremely comfortable and relaxing, and certainly more modern than the usual Inns. Linda and George were outstanding Innkeepers, genuinely nice people, very friendly, and informative. I have no negative comments about the Stone Hill Inn. We're so glad to have found it and would go back without question.

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 11, 2015

This was an outstanding experience. My wife and I have traveled across the US for the past 12 years working in schools in 37 states. This is an amazing experience. We will tell everyone we know about the Stone Hill Inn. We have a daughter in the Stowe area and will not stay any other place else when we visit her. Cannot wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful getaway at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 26, 2015

Our weekend stay at the Stone Hill Inn was beautiful, relaxing, and quite romantic. The food was delicious, and George and Linda were wonderful hosts. The price point is quite high but the Inn is fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2015

I stayed here the first weekend of February for 2 nights and after spending just a few hours there, I considered taking Monday off of work to extend my stay. This place is absolutely stunning and the perfect place to relax. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and cozy. The breakfast was wonderful and could accommodate any taste...I don't think it is possible to leave hungry. Linda and George made an already perfect stay even better. I hope to see them again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing ! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2014

Staff was so friendly and helpful. Felt like family right away.

View more reviews for this inn


A great get away!! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

An Excellent time!! Breakfast was great. Staff even better.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2014

George and Linda are a sweet, welcoming couple who invite you into their home and create an environment so comforting that you never want to leave! We looked forward to breakfast every day. Scenery and location are absolutely wonderful! We truly felt at home but on a quite luxurious scale. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2014

This was a great place to getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Stone Hill Inn is wonderful! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We had a great time staying at Stone Hill Inn last week. George and Linda are exceptional hosts and innkeepers. We stayed in the room "The Notch" and it was luxurious and relaxing. The bathroom is oversized with a soaking tub and glass door shower. Includes fire place by tub that is also accessed in the sitting area. The breakfasts were first class, and George was also very helpful in arranging dinner reservations, and area hiking details for our trip. We will definitely go back and visit again Ben and Sarah Ohanesian

View more reviews for this inn


Great Fall Weekend at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

An archtypical New England Country Inn. Quiet, beautiful setting, comfortable rooms & delicious breakfasts, all in a convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2014

The Stone Hill Inn is a beautiful romantic Inn in a gorgeous setting away from the busy life. We were warmly welcomed by Linda & George with little treats. An extra bonus was the billiard table and the spa! We had a fabulous time there and hope to be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best of The Best at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

The STAFF at the INN was so helpful and sat down with you if you choose to tell you about Vermont and places to see no detail spared stayed 4 days and already set to come again to relax LOVE THIS PLACE

View more reviews for this inn


THE place to stay in Stowe! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Charming, yet modern. Beautifully appointed rooms and the innkeepers have thought of everything. Not your typical B&B, privacy is respected. Very quiet, feels like home. A bit pricey, but if you don't want to stay at the run of the mill ski bum type of place that Stowe is full of, this is well worth it. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay at Tucker Hill Inn (Waitsfield, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Tucker Hill Inn is a lovely place to stay. Alison and Phill are very friendly, welcoming hosts. We made a very last minute reservation and they were most accommodating. The rooms are quaint, the setting beautiful and the breakfast was tasty and generous. We will most definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Linda & Gorge are the perfect hosts, they are the No. 1 on our whole 2 week trip. Rooms are pretty and clean, breakfast is amazing, Linda and Gorge are attentive hosts and the breakfast ... (I must repeat the breakfast). Whenever we came back to Stowe this will be our first choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Tucker Hill Inn (4.84)
  2. Stone Hill Inn (4.73)
  3. The Sugartree Inn (4.67)
  4. Old Stagecoach Inn (4.44)
Top
check }