Recent Reviews in Montego Bay, Jamaica

5-STAR SERVICE! at Polkerris Bed and Breakfast (Montego Bay, Jamaica)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2015

February 21, 2015... Just finished a week-long stay here (the VIsta de la Bahia location). The property is secure, beautiful architecture, amazing views & well maintained. Peter & Elaine provided WORLD-CLASS service during our stay. They made us feel like family and are knowledgeable regarding the island, activities and how to get around. They arranged transportation for our various activities, as well as transportation to/from the airport; Robert and Morris "The Cat" were both AMAZING drivers. The breakfast was SO good; TRY THE JAMAICAN BREAKFAST OPTIONS! You'll be glad you did! The housekeeping staff was amazing. Audrey was always pleasant and accommodating, as was the other lady (sorry, can't remember her name at the moment). Polkerris is within walking distance of The Hip Strip, "downtown" and the beach. One of the main things that REALLY impressed us was that no matter how many guests were staying there, EVERYONE always got personal attention - they even remembered first names and details regarding all of the guests. Upon checking out, we literally got emotional as Peter and Elaine bid us farewell with genuine, warm hugs - YES, HUGS! They didn't just slide a receipt under the door like most places, they actually came to see us off. You just don't get this kind of service anywhere else! If you want EXCELLENT service across the board, Polkerris & VIsta de la Bahia are THE CHOICES! When we return to MoBay, we won't stay anywhere else! Kin Price

View more reviews for this inn

The BEST breakfast you will find anywhere! at Polkerris Bed and Breakfast (Montego Bay, Jamaica)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

We stayed with Jeremy and Clarissa in September this year for a few days. The location is perfect, just a short walk to the beach but off the beaten path and really quite and peaceful. It feels like you are on top of the world from the veranda, you can view the amazing sunsets, watch the cruise ships come and go and enjoy the breeze off the ocean. The breakfasts were amazing, the sweetest fruit with traditional Jamaican options. We never needed lunch. Highly recommended if you want a safe, quite and central location in Montego Bay.

View more reviews for this inn

Beautiful Hideaway at Polkerris Bed and Breakfast (Montego Bay, Jamaica)

4.0 reviewed on March 03, 2012

Stayed here Feb 2012 for 3 days it was wounderful the place was clean the breakfast was full and delicuous fresh every morning. It was as if I was a celebrity having my own private getaway. When we had breaksfast we overlooked the ocean bay! breathtaking. The host and hostess and the houskeeper were excellent. Cant wait to stay there again...

View more reviews for this inn

the place for relaxation at Retreat Guest House Jamaica (Falmouth, Trelawny, Jamaica)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2011

stayed at retreat guest house for a night was really relaxing and comfortable. the rooms are awesome,spacious and clean. getting up in the morning hearing the sound of the birds,viewing the garden and looking miles away was breathe taken. It's a place to be but next time for sure i won't be there all alone.

View more reviews for this inn

A glimpse of heaven at BIRDS EYE VIEW (Montego Bay, Jamaica)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2009

Bird’s Eye View gave me a glimpse of what heaven could possibly be like. The scenery is simply awesome, the service was excellent and my stay was very enjoyable. I strongly recommend this tropical ‘paradise’.

View more reviews for this inn

Ahh Simply Affordable Heaven! at BIRDS EYE VIEW (Montego Bay, Jamaica)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2009

WOW – What an experience this was the best holiday that I have ever had, beautiful property, such breath taking magnificent scenery, my friends constantly thanked me for taking the time to book this spectacular Villa. Complete privacy and exclusivity no long queues for food, no fighting for the best location by the pool, Ahh Simply Heaven...

View more reviews for this inn

Excellent Value for Money! at BIRDS EYE VIEW (Montego Bay, Jamaica)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2009

I dont have much to say..the pictures say it all! T.S

View more reviews for this inn

Amazing!!!! at Polkerris Bed and Breakfast (Montego Bay, Jamaica)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2009

I Loved it This Stay was Amazing. These people anticipated my every request and made me feel All the more Sophistacated!!! I would recommend it to AnyONe!!! I don't normally sign my Signature (Especially Online) However This Bed & Breakfast was exeptional so I'll make an Exeption ~Verdale Duane~

View more reviews for this inn

A special hideaway at Polkerris Bed and Breakfast (Montego Bay, Jamaica)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2007

The Polkerris Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful hideaway in Montego Bay. The hosts and staff are personable, the house is clean and beautifully maintained, the flowers are gorgeous, the view is spectacular, the breakfasts were delicious. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked up the spiral staircase to the open-aired veranda where breakfast is served daily. It is a 5-10 minute downhill walk to the hip strip, or maybe a taxi ride if preferred. It is a serene and quiet escape from the hustle and bustle of the hip strip. We hope to return someday!

View more reviews for this inn