Recent Reviews in Mineral Bluff, Georgia

Charming and peaceful winery resort at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2018

My husband and I totally enjoyed this little hidden gem. Beautiful surroundings. We only stayed 2 nights and wished we had stayed longer. Very friendly and helpful staff. Matt and Barbara were fantastic.By chance we met one of the owners Robert (him and his wife are the owners) and he was very nice. We felt very welcomed. The cabin was very clean and everything we needed was there, even down to a welcome blanket and dog biscuit for our dog. The wine tasting was very enjoyable. Barbara was very knowledgeable regarding the wine and also very friendly. The wine is very good too! The outdoor seating is beautiful. They do have a spa but we didn't get a chance to try it which the next time we visit again and we will, we will definitely do that and try a massage! They do not have on site dining but they do have tapas and cheese/sausage boards to go along with your tastings which we had and it was great! Over all I totally recommend this place for the beauty, tranquility and good wine!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place for Relax! at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2018

It was the best experience ever the ambiance the employees and the tranquility. We choose this place to celebrate our wedding in a short future. Is the the perfect spot to disconnect from the stress and enjoy with the family. Thank You!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on April 25, 2018

Overall great stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Cabin was very accommodating. Would refer to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Enjoyable at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

My wife and I stayed at Paradise Hills in Blairsville Georgia for the THIRD time, and we are already looking forward to our forth visit. The facilities are warm, secluded, and comfortable. The staff is welcoming and kind. The surroundings are picture perfect. I urge anybody looking to "get away" to consider a stay at this fine rustic cabin resort.

View more reviews for this inn


2018 vacation at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2018

The visit was a great experience, loved the view, the people, the area Me and my family will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 08, 2018

We have stayed at Paradise Hills for our anniversary for the last 7 years. Our favorite cabin is Wolf's Den and stayed in it the last 4 years. We really enjoy our stay. It's very relaxing, which is what we want. Robert and Ilke are wonderful hosts. When we stay here, it feels like visiting family. There is no onsite dining available during our stay, but there are plenty of great dining opportunities in Blairsville. Can't wait until next year.

View more reviews for this inn


A Weekend Mountain Getaway at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 04, 2018

I visited Paradise Hills St. Patrick's Day weekend 2018 and it was a very lovely stay and much needed. The staff was amazing!! They were friendly and inviting. I would recommend this for their customer service alone. Our cabin reminded us of a tiny house, with the loft style bedroom. The loft has a window which provided a view of the mountains. The cabin itself was decent; it has a small fully functional kitchen. The refrigerator is dorm size but it was just right for our needs. With regards to the bathroom,I would have preferred a larger tub but the shower was adequate. The living space is setup for two people with two accent chairs and ottoman. I didn't find the living space enjoyable. We would have preferred a small loveseat. It just seem like we were so far apart. FYI...THERE IS NO WiFi!!!! So if you want to disconnect this is your place but if you want to Netflix and chill, you'll only be able to chill. The grounds of the property were beautiful, well kept and very spacious. We partook in the wine tasting and I'm glad we did because the wine selection was top-notch. The location is far enough from the city to make you think you're somewhere else but close enough to the city for a quick weekend getaway. The restaurants were meh but they have a lot of fast food chains and some decent local spots. In the end, we chose to cook mostly and I'm glad we did. Overall, the atmosphere was peaceful and perfect, and just what we needed. I have and would recommend this property to anyone. I will definitely be back. Thanks for the stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2018

Awesome stay at this love resort. Loved our cabin and location is central to area wineries. Staff was awesome and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Best experience ever at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2018

Relaxing' cozy' nest place ever. Service was outstanding. Wine amazing flavor..

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on March 14, 2018

My wife and I stayed the weekend for our 8th anniversary. The cabin was clean and the hot tub was perfect for relaxing. We both had treatments at the spa, my wife enjoyed a nearly 3 hour spa package. The spa is small, but really nice and provides a relaxing atmosphere. It includes a big jetted soaking tub and a sauna. We also partook in wine tastings at the on-site winery. The wines were OK, there were some I enjoyed, but nothing that fit my wife's particular interest. They serve some small plate dishes and cheese plates in the winery. The plates we had were pretty good, but a bit pricey. The cabin and spa were good values, especially the spa. Similar spa treatments at other spas are typically more expensive. Again, the winery portion was just OK in our opinion, but that opinion is mostly formed because of our personal wine preferences. The staff members were friendly and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay. We will likely be back in the future and we will recommend to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place! at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2018

We had a great stay in the Rabbit hill! It was fairly priced and they even opened up for a wine tasting special for my group when they were closed because it was the days we were there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vacation Spot at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on March 11, 2018

Had a great time! Loved that we could bring our pets. Did not have dining on site but was close enough to downtown and a lot of great food options. Wine tasting was fun, met nice people. The hosts in the lodge were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again. Deer in the back yard in the mornings. Very peaceful and beautiful. Cabin was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on March 07, 2018

Great location and perfect for a nice weekend getaway. Had to drive into town for eating option and this was the only reason I rated the onsite dining low. Otherwise, great place to stay and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on March 01, 2018

This is our 3rd visit to Paradise Hills and it certainly won't be the last! Ilke and Bob make you so welcome and the Spa is fantastic! Location is good for seeing the natural sights, hiking, restaurants, and wineries. Never disappoints us!

View more reviews for this inn


Peace & Quiet at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on February 10, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was our first time in Blairsville but won't be the last. I'm not a wine drinker but enjoyed the wine tasting and even bought a bottle to take home. The cabin (Fox Lair) was big enough for 2 but cozy enough without feeling cramped. I really liked the downstairs tv room. We ordered a firewood bundle and it kept us warm at night. We went out to eat for brunch and dinner, and a moonshine tasting. We also went to the Bigfoot museum which was different but a great experience all the same even if you don't believe. All in all, we'll definitely look into staying at Paradise Hills again. We did not utilize the onsite dining so I can't really review that. Everything else exceeded our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas stay at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on January 13, 2018

We were a party of six for Christmas. We first stayed at Chocolate Moose. It was a perfect cabin. Everything worked as expected. After Christmas my husband and I moved to a smaller cabin, Fox Lair. Very clean, pretty and cozy cabin but not the fireplace, not the a/c-heater were enough to warm up the cabin. The only source of heat that really worked was the box heater located upstairs in the bedroom. Using the bathroom was agonizing because of the cold. However they offered to provide an additional box heater. We believe the cleaning charges at a bit in the high side. Paradise Hills is an excellent option for a family getaway in the mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway!! at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2018

Absolutely perfect cabin! So many good restaurants and great shopping close by. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2017

We had a great stay at paradise hills. Experienced a blizzard while stayingband the owner was amazing and helped us get down the hill. Coming from Florida, we don't have much experience driving in the snow! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Birthday Weekend !! at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2017

Everything about this little piece of heaven was perfection! The cabins are beautiful with hot tubs & games available, the wine tasting is delicious, the spa is incredible and the service is amazing! The only thing I would add to this resort is a restaurant on site, but it was nice driving to town to check things out! Great breakfast cafes in town & the best italian restaurant with a dessert cafe down stairs that was delicious! Amazing service again! However, after wine tastings and spa day, it would be nice to just walk to a restaurant on site, but I would still give this place a 10! If you book a package ( Romance) you get more for your money ! We went and spent the day riding horses a few miles down the road on 400 acres of land and that was the best day of my life! Loved it! Seriously, my birthday weekend was worth every penny and I will be booking many trips there to come! Some added delights- you can rent movies at the club house and rent games! This was a nice added touch for those lazy afternoons or nights!

View more reviews for this inn


Piece of Paradise at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 24, 2017

The cabin we stayed in was beautiful, clean, and spacious. Chocolate Moose has a newly renovated bathroom, and all the comforts of home. The view from the porch each morning was breathtaking! We didn’t want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing time at Paradise Hills Resort! at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 24, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Paradise Hills Resort for our five year wedding anniversary and we had an amazing stay! Our loft cabin (Hawk’s Peak) was nice, cozy, and clean with a lot of amenities, and a pretty decent mountain view. The staff and service is exceptional. Highly recommend this resort and vineyard/winery!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cabin Experience in North Georgia at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 23, 2017

We loved staying at the Cat's Meow at Paradise Hills for our annual guy's weekend. Clean, wood burning fireplace, great wraparound porch, and excellent Kitchen and Dining Rooms. We would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


great weekend at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Loved being in the woods and enjoying wine and music

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable getaway at Coyote Moon. at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on October 25, 2017

My wife and I stayed at Coyote Moon for three nights for a getaway vacation. We enjoyed the wine tour and the tasting is a must if you are staying here. The vineyard offered five wines, which I enjoyed all and also a few craft beers. The cabin is comfortable and comes with a nice hot tub. It has pretty much everything you need except wifi which we did not mind to much. The surrounding area has plenty of things to do, good restaurants, and it's mostly pretty inexpensive... lot of natural beauty, less tourist-like than some other mountain areas I stayed in. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about their wines and the area. Overall I would recommend this place for a quiet mountain getaway. Kudos.

View more reviews for this inn


Magic Raven stay at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

What a wonderful place to stay. It was absolutely perfect. Can’t wait to plan our trip for next year. We couldn’t have found a better place. We have stayed there 3 times. Many many more times to come. Thank you for such a great place. George and Janet Peebles

View more reviews for this inn


Nice little cabin at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on October 18, 2017

We stayed in a very nice quaint little one bedroom cabin. It was the perfect size for my wife and I. It was clean and within walking distance to the winery. The overall stay was great, the wine, atmosphere, music, and people were all very lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2017

Paradise Hills is the most amazing cabins in my opinion! This was our second time and we are already planning summer trip! The pride they take in their property is five star!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, quiet escape. Unparalleled service. at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on October 11, 2017

The resort is beautiful and consists of cabins, a winery and spa. We stayed in Deer Run which was an immaculate, quintessential cabin in the woods. Some guests need to be made aware the bed is on a loft with steep stairs and the toilet is on the maiin level. This may affect guests with mobility issues. Only reason we didn't give the room an outstanding was there was an upper window that let the (early) morning sun right onto the bed. We wished there were some drapes so we could have slept later. The other improvement we would suggest would be to screen in the porch so we can sit outside bug free. The spa was wonderful and the wine tasting room was small but enjoyable. The live music outside really made the experience - we could hear it from our cabin porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2017

It is a wonderful cabin!! It has the most breathtaking view! It is roomy, clean, and in spite of its remoteness, it had all the desirable conveniences. Just Beautiful!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend:) at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on October 10, 2017

The spa was wonderful! The wine tasting was very informative and delicious! The staff were all very welcoming and superb customer service. The scenery was beautiful. We were disappointed by the cabin. It needed some TLC and updating:)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }