Recent Reviews in Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Love County Clare at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on December 06, 2017

We love County Clare. There are a few signs of aging, and maybe cutting some corners, but the feeling is absolutely marvelous. It is cozy, friendly, service-oriented and fun, in a great neighborhood. The bar hops on weekend nights, filled with locals. Great beer on tap. Excellent food (just sad that the bangers and mash are no longer available every day). Free parking and breakfast included.

View more reviews for this inn


This place is awesome! at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

My husband and I stated here for a weekend for our anniversary. The room was lovely, the food was AMAZING and there was a band both nights downstairs in the pub. We didnt leave the building once the whole weekend and had a great time. Bonus, breakfast is included with the room!

View more reviews for this inn


Cool Hotel in a Great Neighborhood at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on November 07, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at this lovely inn. We were pleasantly surprised at how much space we had...the room AND the bathroom were both huge. We have already booked a return stay for 2018.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved County Clare! at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2017

Brunch was outstanding, the rooms clean and comfortable, the staff outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Long time visitors at Washington House Inn (Cedarburg, Wisconsin)

2.6 reviewed on November 05, 2017

The wine and cheese hour is nice but the variety over the years has decreased. Same with breakfast. Staff is always pleasant the rooms never change.

View more reviews for this inn


First Milwaukee visit at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2017

We knew nothing about County Claire Irish Inn & Pub when we made a reservation. We were very pleasantly surprised to find our room was very comfortable, clean and roomy. The whole place has character, the employees were super friendly, helpful and the Pub is also full of character. Great visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Milwaukee stay at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Wonder time at The County Clare!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot for an over-night getaway at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Beautiful room, excellent evening meal, good breakfast included.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Weekend at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

I am originally from Oconomowoc and I never knew about this gem. We stayed here as my nephew was getting married. We could not ask for a better experience. Innkeeper Jeff Gresley is a gracious and caring host. He greeted us warmly upon arrival and gave us a brief history of the mansion. Breakfasts were unbelievably delicious, fresh cooked by Jeff. Our room was beautiful with a sitting area and a view of Fowler Lake. I highly recommend The Inn At Pine Terrace, whether for a night or a week. Don;t pass up this wonderful bed and breakfast. Sue M - Louisville, CO

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and Quaint at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We stayed with many other couples for a Birthday celebration. We found the Inn clean, staff friendly and the included breakfast a good value. The rooms were bigger than I imagined for a bed and breakfast. Having a bar/restaurant on site was very nice as well. A short walk had you in the center of downtown Milwaukee. We enjoyed the stay and would recommend,

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Irish Inn and Pub at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

The County Clare is charming and comfortable. The food and service was excellent and the room was very clean. Would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it for visitors to Milwaukee. Nice neighborhood, walking distance to Brady Street.

View more reviews for this inn


Musing at The Muse Gallery Guesthouse (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2017

Like the city of Milwaukee, the Muse Gallery B&B was a revelation to us. Quaint. Comfortable. And in the heart of an emerging neighborhood called Bayview. Strange as it may sound, my wife and I loved our pillows (we're pillow snobs). The breakfasts were tasty, creative. And being an early riser, I liked the easy accessibility to the Kuerig coffee machine. Down the street was the Centrella (20 Belgium beers on tap), which for two days became our neighborhood pub. We were able to walk to two absolutely fabulous restaurants (Odd Duck and "the Lazy"), and it was a short drive to the waterfront to tour the art museum, parks and nifty old homes. We'll be back... ...Len, Grand Haven

View more reviews for this inn


County Clare Stay at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at County Clare. The room was very clean and had a whirlpool tub and separate shower. Staff was courteous and quite helpful. We especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next morning. If ever in downtown Milwaukee again, we would definitely stay at the County Clare. It was a good deal for the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn & Pub in Milwaukee at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

This cozy inn and delightful pub couldn't be more charming. The food is excellent, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Everyone was friendly. Will now be our top recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden serenity get-away! at Hidden Serenity Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

Our stay at Hidden Serenity was a wonderful experience. Upon arriving on the property it was clear why it is called Hidden Serenity, and during our stay it lived up to its name. The accommodations were beautiful and everything was nicely done. The owners are great and prepared a fabulous breakfast to enjoy outside on the deck. The trails on the property are an extra bonus! Everything was wonderful, it was truly a Hidden Serenity experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

We loved staying at the County Clare Irish Inn & Pub. Our room was comfortable and spotless. Everyone we encountered was very helpful. The location was good and the dining room and pub were excellent. We would go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Like Family at Manor on the Mile (Franksville, WI)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Was a great place to stay. Beautiful ¿¿ and accommodations were very nice. Owners were awesome, very friendly, wish we had more time to stay. Breakfast and night snacks were beyond expectations!! Located in the beautiful countryside yet close to Milwaukee airport.

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B a wonderful experience at Lochnaiar Inn (Racine, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2017

Went to brewfest in Racine and the inn was nearby. This was my first as well as my bf's first time in a bed and breakfast and boy what a wonderful experience! We stayed in a room in the first floor, bed was a queen, and bathroom was spacious. For breakfast we had coffee, OJ, souffle that was delicious! The views are wonderful, the day was gorgeous to sit outside next to an over 200 yr. Old tree and drink coffee and marvel at the beautiful views. Everyone was very nice! We will be returning only this time we plan on staying in room #2 with the bathtub Jacuzzi:)

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience at The Inn At Pine Terrace (Oconomowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

My company recently held our annual division conference here. There were 12 of us attending, and we all stayed at the Inn and conducted our conference there as well. We could not have selected a better environment for this event. The Inn is truly lovely...spacious, warm, and inviting. The proprietors could not have been more accommodating. The rooms were great! Breakfast was different each morning, and delicious. I highly recommend the Inn at Pine Terrace! I just don't see how you can go wrong here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Night at Washington House Inn (Cedarburg, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

Everything I wanted to surprise my girlfriend for a romantic night, I have nothing but good things to say about this place. I definitely will be going back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, good location at Washington House Inn (Cedarburg, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Very nice place in a good location.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Night Stay! at Washington House Inn (Cedarburg, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

We loved staying here on our wedding night! So beautiful, clean, and romantic! Thank you for the wonderful stay! Great breakfast as well. We will definitely be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hotel. Great experience. at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

The service was outstanding and our room was perfect! I highly recommend County Clare and can't wait to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


New Milwaukee Home at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We like to stay in B&B's, but Milwaukee has very few. We found the County Clare to be as close to a B&B a boutique hotel can be. The room, especially the bed, was very comfortable, location was great, and the dinner at the pub was excellent! We expect to be staying there on future trips to Wisconsin.

View more reviews for this inn


Racine lake view retreat at Lochnaiar Inn (Racine, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2017

My husband and I stayed at this lovely Bed and Breakfast on the occasion of our 35th Anniversary. When we checked in, we were told that our room would be upgraded to a lake view (beautiful!) without asking. Because we arrived on a weekday, we knew that there would not be a full breakfast as was the case on the weekend. The common rooms were beautifully done, and had the same wonderful views! My husband and I are not fans of heavy Victorian decor, so we were happy that the decor was light and airy, with some beautiful antique pieces. Would recommend highly if you find yourself in Racine area!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent weekend getaway. at Washington House Inn (Cedarburg, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Vey clean, pleasant staff, very nice breakfast, quiet and relaxing even on a full weekend. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem! at Manor on the Mile (Franksville, WI)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

We stayed one night while we were house hunting in Racine. Wish we could have stayed longer. Michelle and Jon were terrific hosts and the breakfast was incredibly delicious. We stayed in the nature/library suite, which had plenty of privacy and views of the farm fields behind the property. The suite includes an attached bathroom with an adjoining library/tv room. Very comfortable arrangement. The property is true to its pictures and stunningly beautiful. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Muse Bed and Breakfast is outstanding at The Muse Gallery Guesthouse (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We rented the suite out for a week and it was such a great place. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was truly outstanding with delicious homemade food. The food was not only fantastic but there was plenty of it. The home owners went out of their way to make this B&B truly a comfortable and charming place. We would without a doubt highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location but a bit disappointing at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, Wisconsin)

3.0 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Carpeting and fixtures looked a bit "tired". Bed was comfortable. Excellent omelet for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and very relaxing. at Lilly Pad (Boerners' Guest house) (Cedarburg, WI)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2017

Very good restaurants within walking distance and many small unique shops on the same road.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }