Recent Reviews in Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Loved our First Stay! at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

4.6 reviewed on May 17, 2018

We found County Clare to be reminiscent of our stay in a manor home in Ireland. Warm, cozy, and personal. We will definitely make County Clare our home away from home when visiting Milwaukee!

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyable and convenient at The Muse Gallery Guesthouse (Milwaukee, WI)

4.4 reviewed on May 03, 2018

Room and bathroom were spacious and very good night sleep. Andrew and Mary Ellen were very helpful with my late night arrival and needing early morning Tylenol. 1st morning breakfast was fresh fruit and an excellent egg, onion, pepper, sausage wrap w/ avocado and sour cream - yum! I shared I am trying to eat healthy and both mornings were healthier options for a B&B. I recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2018

I would stay at this B&B over a hotel any day!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend! at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2018

Genuinely Irish! Beautiful decor with attention to detail. Warm, friendly, professional staff. Fantastic breakfast! Will definitely stay here for our next overnight in Milwaukee.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value in downtown Milwaukee. at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

3.8 reviewed on April 16, 2018

With parking and a full cooked breakfast included, it’s unlikely that any other downtown Milwaukee location is a better value. The ‘lounge’ off the bar is a great place for a Board game and the crowd is very lively on a live music night.

View more reviews for this inn


Dont let this location turn you off at The Muse Gallery Guesthouse (Milwaukee, WI)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2018

Maria and Andrew were wonderful hosts. We were greeted with wine and a cheese platter. Andrew who is from the UK joined us and entertained us with stories and his knowledge of the Area. The sitting area was alive with color and art. Vintage and New. Our room was more of the same very playful but had everything we needed. The next morning we were greeted at the table with a beautiful tasty and all organic breakfast. We were joined by the couple and enjoyed lively conversation, great stories and wonderful. As we were the only guests Andrew gave a wonderful tour of the entire place. We wanted to return and stay in every room! PS The dinner recommendation to Lazy Susan was amazing. Cant wait to be back.

View more reviews for this inn


County Clare at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

3.2 reviewed on March 26, 2018

Historic building with great on site Irish restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


St patty's day in milwaukee at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

4.2 reviewed on March 26, 2018

As part of an annual tradition, i eat delicous irish food at the County Clare after attending the St Patrick's day parade. I always have a great time. This year i decided to stay in the Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free breakfast delicious, much better than most hotels. I also liked that parking was free. The whirlpool tub in the room took a very long time to fill up so i didnt get to enjoy it. Also, i could hear the showers from other rooms which was annoying at 2am. Overall, enjoyed my stay and love coming back year after year.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice off the beaten path place to relax at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

4.2 reviewed on March 07, 2018

This place is close enough to everything Milwaukee has to offer, yet far enough away to have an off the beaten path feel. The rooms are nicely appointed but in some ways feel just a little dated. The coffee offerings in the room are terrible, I'd suggest a local "flavorful" offering. And I might even suggest a second TV in the sitting area, this way us "early risers" don't have to be in the bed to catch the local news. The food/bar area is really nice and quaint and it really makes it a nice all-in-one stop if you are so inclined. Everyone that works there was really nice! We'll be back despite my very minor complaints.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

4.6 reviewed on February 28, 2018

Venue, room and service were all greater than expected! Great mini vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Escape at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

4.6 reviewed on February 28, 2018

Off the beaten path and walkable to all venues!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2018

Had a great weekend in Milwaukee, the staff there are so nice and accommodating. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


February 16th and 17th at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2018

My husband and I stayed at County Clare and rented out the Michael Joyce room for our wedding. Everything from the wedding, the dinner service, the room and the complimentary brunch was pure perfection. I have no complaints and would absolutely recommend County Clare to everyone I know. Love, Mandi Veeder (Krueger)

View more reviews for this inn


Escape for the weekend or week, they can handle it at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2018

We had a fantastic stay, everyone was friendly and accommodating. You could NOT find a finer group of employees assembled anywhere else in the city. The food is fantastic, fresh, tasty and well presented. The drinks are fun and have flare to them. The rooms are clean and well kept. We had a great stay. We have come back and will keep coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


County Clare Rocks! at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2018

County Clare is one of our favorite places to stay. The rooms are clean and pleasant, the food very good and the Pub is great - friendly, great assortment of beer etc. You know a place is a good employer when the staff stick around after they are done working. And we have seen the same nice young people working there for a number of years. The breakfasts are great as well. One of my wife and my favorite places. My 30 year old daughter feels the same way!

View more reviews for this inn


Shabby chic at Lilly Pad (Boerners' Guest house) (Cedarburg, WI)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2018

Such a romantic beautiful room. Denise was so nice and helpful. Provided snacks and breakfast to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

4.0 reviewed on February 19, 2018

We have stayed here twice and will definitely stay again next time we are in Milwaukee. It's clean and quiet. The beds are very comfortable. The room price is reasonable and includes a full breakfast and free parking. The food is delicious and the service is great!

View more reviews for this inn


Quant inn with excellent food. Gluten free options at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2018

We stayed here a few times. Wonderful place with beautiful rooms and excellent service. Food is delicious and many clearly marked gluten free options. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2018

I have recommended this place to many people. Everybody that has gone there has reported back how much they loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute Place to stay on a weekend getaway at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

4.4 reviewed on February 07, 2018

I chose County Clare Inn as a surprised for my boyfriend on his birthday. The rooms are large and have nice, clean hot tubs in them. It was the perfect location for wandering around Milwaukee. I think that he would have wanted to spend more time at the Pub listening to the live music over the weekend. It was very close to an Irish experience in the States!

View more reviews for this inn


We love County Clare! at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2018

We've lost track of how many times we've driven 2 hours to Milwaukee to stay at the County Clare. What a joy it is to be there. They've upgraded the rooms with more comfortable mattresses and fresh paint; everything is clean. The food and drink in the pub are great and on a cold winter night, the fireplace in the "Snug" is so inviting. The free breakfast is amazing. Last Friday night, after meeting friends elsewhere for dinner, we came back to the pub where there were 8 local musicians sitting around a table playing Irish music. It felt so neighborly and fun. We recommend this place highly to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Really enjoyable. at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

4.6 reviewed on February 07, 2018

Really enjoyed staying at County Clare. So much that I would enjoy visiting other locations.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Irish B&B at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2018

Always wonderful service and outstanding value; highly recommend any time in Milwaukee for pleasure or business.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Venue at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

4.4 reviewed on February 03, 2018

We will be back. Great downtown location, parking, clean, delicious food and pub and breakfast to order. Quiet and comfortable bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2018

County Clare is our go to place to stay in Milwaukee. Quant rooms, delicious brunch and a wonderful Irish pub all under one roof.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2018

The County Clare again gave us a very pleasant stay at their establishment. From the clean, warm rooms, to the hot whirlpool tub, our stay was outstanding. The breakfast in the morning was just what we needed for the cool temps outside. The friendly waitress at the pub and the fireplace gave us a cozy welcome to an unwelcome winter. We always love our stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


our stay on jan 19th at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2018

Our stay, at County Clare, was excellent as usual. The rooms are clean, the staff is excellent, and we love the restautant and bar.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Lodging in a Fantastic Location at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

3.6 reviewed on January 19, 2018

Our stay at County Clare was on a very cold January weekend, but the coziness and warmth there helped us make the most of our time in comfort. Rooms were very clean and very amply sized. We had mid-range rooms. The restaurant and bar were great, service was very good, and the food was fantastic. Because of the great location we were able to easily get out and about despite the frigid weather during the day, but the warmth of the restaurant & bar area made the ideal place to spend the cold evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2018

We loved our stay here and will go back every time we visit Milwaukee!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at County Clare Irish Inn & Pub (Milwaukee, WI)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Absolutely fun and entertaining B&B all under one roof . Food and drinks best I’ve had in a long long time. If I had to point out one criticism it would be very noisy halls at night but I was there when many children were also there.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }