Recent Reviews in Millinocket, Maine

Fantastic BnB just outside Baxter State Park at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

We stayed at the Young House BnB for four nights during our elopement to Baxter State Park. The Young House is beautiful, the innkeepers were so kind and helpful, and breakfast was filling and delicious! We had never been to this area of Maine and the Young House was the perfect location for easy access to Baxter State Park but also close to restaurants in Millinocket. Highly recommend staying at the Young House!

View more reviews for this inn


Mount Katahdin trip at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Booked a last minute trip to climb Mount Katahdin. They accommodated me easily and were very hospitable. Very close to Baxter State Park.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay in Millinocket at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Tom and Darci are the consummate hosts, and their B&B is the best option for lodging in Millinocket. We didn't get to enjoy a cooked breakfast as we left very early to hike Katahdin, but were given bagged breakfasts that included delicious baked goods. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2017

The room was comfortable and there were two sitting rooms downstairs next to the dining room. We walked a couple of blocks to a nice restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was delicious and huge--we didn't need lunch that day.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet treats and homey feel at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2016

We stayed 1 night at the Young House B&B but it was very comfortable and cozy. Once we figured out how to use the radiator in the room we were set. We spent the evening watching a movie from the massive DVD library upstairs after dinner. The town was nearly closed up for the season but we found the Scootic Inn to be open and had decent food and cold beers. Our hosts were very friendly and they are definitely made for the B&B business. Darcy is an excellent baker and if you stay more than a night I imaging you can gain 10 pounds easily. All food and baked goods were very delicious! There is also an apple tree in the front yard teaming with Maine apples that we picked before we left the property. They made for a great snack during our hike in Baxter State Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Charming, Great Food, and the Best Innkeepers at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

All rooms and common areas were very clean and charming. Bathrooms were up to date. Tom and Darci were so friendly and accommodating - the food, all cooked by them on site, was fabulous. Wish we could have stayed more than on night.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

I stayed at the Young House with a couple friends, to do some hiking in the area. The innkeepers Tom and Darci were very warm, friendly and always looking to help with anything they could. They made us feel right at home. There were fresh baked goods always in the dining area, that were delicious. Also delicious was the breakfast which was made for you on the spot, like your own personal restaurant. Darci even packed breakfasts for my friends and I to take on the mornings we had to leave early and couldn't stay for the sit-down breakfast. The rooms were charming and extremely clean, with very comfortable beds. If I'm in the area again, I'll definitely be staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Most memorable B&B. Tom and Darcy the best. We are now friends. So kind and accommodating . Would definitely stay there again if Tom and Darcy are hosting again. We loved our 2 nights. at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Nancy and Dean Weare Crystal Beach Ontario Canada

View more reviews for this inn


The Young House at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Great stay, clean, comfortable and the inn keepers were VERY hospitable. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely book again.

View more reviews for this inn


Columbus Day Weekend at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Had a great time at the Young House. Hamilton & Bethany were gracious hosts, Bethany's breakfasts were unbelievably great, esp. the Young House Eggs Benedict. The surrounding area is nothing but great scenery, Baxter State Park has very well marked walking trails, we went to Big and Little "Niagara Falls", didn't have time to attempt to climb Mt. Katahdin. And we saw a moose-all in all a great trip and a great place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Lodging in Millinocket at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2015

Berhany & Hamilton provided an environment that assured us of a wonderful place to "Bed Down" while in Millinocket! Their greeting was super friendly, and their offer of providing us with delicious snacks to "energize" our early morning departures to Baxter St. Park was a delightful Adder. The room was super clean & comfortable-so much so we felt right at home. We have stayed here before, and because our past experiences were excellent, we decided to do it again! We're Sooooo glad we did! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best we stayed at. at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2015

Room was great and the house was so clean loved it from the minute we walked in the door.Host went above to make us at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to visit at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

We stayed three nights while exploring Baxter State Park. Comfortable rooms, interesting house, friendly hosts, delicious breakfasts with homemade bread. We loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb B & B at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2015

My wife and I stayed here the middle of July 2015. Bethany and Hamilton were incredibly gracious and conscientious. We were unable to sample the formal breakfasts as we were out early each morning, but they provide nice bag breakfasts for us to take the night before. The room was quite comfortable with a shower with no shortage of hot water. Their dinner recommendations were spot on and proximity to Baxter is great. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Near Baxter Park at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2015

This is a great B&B with very friendly and helpful people. They offer a larger list of breakfast options and you get to pick the one you want the night before. This is the first B&B to offer such options and we have been going to B&Bs for years. They were most helpful in finding us good places to go to dinner and advising us of great places to go within and outside of Baxter Park. The B&B is really nice inside and it has a great porch where you can enjoy the out-of-doors. They were great to talk with and we got to work on a picture puzzle with them. If you are going to Baxter Park, this is the place to stay. Jim and Carole

View more reviews for this inn


Well-run inn, beautiful, peaceful setting at 5 Lakes Lodge (Millinocket, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Very accommodating, knowledgeable hosts, Excellent breakfast served by Debbie. Unexpected catamaran ride on the lake was wonderful. The BEST place to stay in this area if you want luxury, lake activities, hiking Baxter State Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B visit we've ever had! at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2013

We are still raving about our visit to Youngs House B&B. The inn was warm and inviting and meticulously clean. We loved sitting on the porch and enjoying our tea and coffee after walking downtown to get a bit to eat. But the BEST part - BREAKFAST! It was fantastic! The most delicious meal of our whole 10-day vacation. Were already scheming how we can get back to Millinocket for another visit to Youngs House B&B. :)

View more reviews for this inn


pleasantly surprised at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2013

The Young House B&B is very comfortable and clean. The rooms are very cute, and have everything a hotel room does. I was surprised that the hot water never got cold, even though the house was full when I was there. Being able to take a long hot shower after a long hike is a must for me. I was surprised how nice the house was. I knew that the area it is located is pretty remote, so I was not sure what to expect, but I was very pleased. The breakfast was amazing, and I am just now remembering to write this review because I am craving the couscous and granola topped yogurt right now. We also had to check in very late, and also check out very early. Everyone was very accomidating. I would love to visit again sometime! Thanks Micki and Fred, from Lori Overton (2012 AT thru hiker group who came back in July 2013 to hike Mt. Katahdin again in better weather)

View more reviews for this inn


quite a breakfast at the Young House! at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2013

We spent a one-night stopover at the Young House traveling from Prince Edward island to Boston. Fred and Micki were gracious hosts, and the house itself is charming from top to bottom. The breakfast was truly exceptional (and substantial!).

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable and Restful at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2013

We had a great 10 year anniversary visiting Maine in part because of our stay at this B&B. Amazing breakfast (large portions, great selection, later breakfast option up till 9:30)! Enjoyed delightful conversation with the owners and found them helpful with options in the area. Rested deeply in the Baxter Room and were entertained by the large selection of movies available with the TV in our room. Great visit and hopefully we will go again someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Baxter State Park at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

Micki & Fred, Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience! Breakfast was over the top!! Your home is just lovely. I will be back next year to stay. See you then! Kathleen A.

View more reviews for this inn


Inviting owners and divine breakfast! at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2013

We checked-in at around supper time and were promptly greeted by the very friendly housekeeper and owner, Micki Shumacher. She gave us a quick tour of our room and helped us with a few details regarding our hike the next day. The room, Mount Katahdin room, was very nice and clean and quite spacious for the two of us. It has it’s own shower and toilet (as all rooms have, I believe). The sink/vanity was located in the room (a feature we love). We slept very well! The bed was very comfortable and we couldn’t hear any of the neighbors (all rooms were rented). On our first morning, we had to leave very early to complete our hike, so the owners prepared us a nice breakfast to go. A very nice touch that goes above and beyond in our opinion. The morning after our hike, being exhausted, we arrived downstairs for a real treat. The breakfasts here are absolutely incredible! Try combining a real traditional homemade breakfast with the quality of gastronomical restaurants and you’ll start to have an idea of how good this is. The spinach eggs benedict were to die for and “2, two and too” was heartier (and much tastier) than what you’ll find at truck stop! Plus, they start things off with a tasty yogurt parfait. If these don’t float your boat, you can choose from a wide variety available on the menu… Yes, a menu at a B&B! Suffice to say, it’s worth staying here just for the food. To get an idea, of the charm and beauty of the house, you only need to check the website. The pictures are a true reflection. The porch is great just to lie around, read a book and relax. We were very happy to have had the experience of staying here. Although our hike was very strenuous, we found here a little oasis that makes you feel at home. It’s almost like visiting the relatives you love, but that you only get a chance to do on rare occasions. We’ll certainly be back for some R&R or for more adventuring.

View more reviews for this inn


Feel like your staying with old friends at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2013

If you are staying in Millinocket, you definitely should stay at the Young House Bed & Breakfast! From the moment you walk in, you feel like you've known Micki and Fred all your life! The room and stay was fantastic, and the food was amazing!! The owners know a lot about the area, where to eat, where to hike, where to find moose, and Mt. Katahdin! You will also love the artwork hanging all around the house. Like I said, you will definitely feel like you are at home at The Young House B&B. My husband and I will definitely come again!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2013

A group of us were going to Millinocket to visit our niece and were pleasantly surprised with this lovely B&B available. The rooms all had private baths and were nicely decorated. We used the comfortable parlor to stay up talking and tell tall tales. There was quite a selection for breakfast and the food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay and fantastic breakfast at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2012

We stayed for one nightat the Young House B&B and will definitely come back again when we visit the US. It a lovely, quaint property and the breakfast was cooked to perfection. Lovely owners and really friendly. Next time we hope to stay longer and explore the park.

View more reviews for this inn


First stay in Maine at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2012

We had a great time at the Young House. I would highly recommend staying here. Breakfast was delicious and made to order. And the morning I left early for a hike there was a "goody" bag for me to take along. The house was beautifully decorated. And the hosts, Micki and Fred were so accommodating and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely, extended stay... at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2012

I had such a wonderful time staying with Micki and Fred at The Young House B&B last month. As a single traveler, I enjoy staying in places that offer the opportunity to meet many people from many walks of life. The experience at the Young House afforded me just that - in addition to many great conversations with Micki herself! And can Fred cook! Their menu is extensive and delicious. Not many places offer such a variety. If your idea of a great stay is a lovely room in a beautiful house, an incredible breakfast and friendly, accommodating hosts look no further!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and peace near wilderness at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2012

We had a lovely time in a quiet, comfortable room in a nicely furnished home. Clean, well supplied with wonderful breakfast . We will go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Good Choice In Millinocket, ME at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2012

There are numerous choices for breakfast that you will not find at many other B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Hosts but No Breakfast at The Young House Bed and Breakfast (Millinocket, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on May 01, 2012

The hosts are very nice and helpful. The room was nice and clean, but the house in general is full of clutter. I could barely get my rolling case up the stairs for all the stuff in the stairwell. I was leaving at 8:00 in the morning for an appointment , so I was told there would be no breakfast as it was not served until 8:30. Not even a box of cereal! So it was bed without breakfast. I think that a 7:30 breakfast is not an unreasonable expectation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. 5 Lakes Lodge (4.80)
  2. The Young House Bed and Breakfast (4.66)
Top
check }