Recent Reviews in Mill Run, Pennsylvania

Relaxing Stay at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We had a wonderful time during our two night stay at the Inn. The service was great and everyone was very helpful. Couldn't get enough of the breathtaking view. The pool was beautiful and very relaxing. We enjoyed all our meals, especially, dining on the porch. We will definitely go back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

The pool was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Summit review at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2015

We spent one night and really enjoyed our stay. Just stepping foot into the entry way took us back in time. You can't help but relax at this place. We had dinner on the porch watching the sunset. We will be back and spend more time.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Welcoming at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

This was our first B&B experience. We were in the area for a wedding, and always wanted to try one. Well, the bar has been set extremely high! Kitty and David go above and beyond for their guests. We stayed in the Patriot Suite. The home is exquisitely decorated, and everything we could possibly have needed was available to us. The common areas were cozy and inviting. The breakfasts were outstanding. If you are in the area, this B&B is a MUST!

View more reviews for this inn


Best pool and view at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 27, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights this summer. Best pool I have been to, combined with the gorgeous mountain view. Loved the historic aspects of the inn, when you think about Thomas Edison and Firestone had once stayed here. Very enjoyable. The guest rooms could use some updates, such as Wi-Fi in room and coffee-maker, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2015

Stayed one night June 18, 2015. Weather was stormy but the stay was charming. Watched the storm roll in over the mountains and enjoyed dining at the Inn. Would recommend staying if you are ever in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Grand Old Hotel at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Loved this grand old hotel.It has warmth,charm and character. If your looking for that chain motel keep on driving. Awesome view!!! Beautiful pools.Enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast was great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Tuesday evening stay at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Very personable waiter- Evan made it a nice stay!

View more reviews for this inn


october fall getaway at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2012

This was the best by far of the six B & B's we have stayed at on the East coast. Kitty and David were gracious hosts. They treated us not only like royalty but like family. We stayed four nights and each morning we found a delectible breakfast that was photo worthy. The baked goodies were outstanding. Their knowledge of the area and recommendations enhanced our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet getaway at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 24, 2012

The Summit Inn provided us with a very peaceful and quiet getaway. The view from the porch is positively gorgeous. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Our breakfasts and dinners were delicious and the portions were generous. Wish we could've stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2011

Stayed here after our wedding last weekend. Summit Inn staff, especially Cathy and Pat, couldn't have been more gracious and welcoming. Wonderful stay. Great facility. Very comfortable bed. Wonderful view of the valley. Great outdoor seating for dinner and drinks. Great value. We considered Nemacolon and we're so glad we chose the Summit Inn instead. Nemacolon is needlessly expensive, fake facades and architecture, and virtually deserted. Summit Inn felt like a great place to come home to each night alive with people but not overcrowded. 15 minutes from Ohiopyle State Park (rafting, biking, hiking), Falling Water, etc. Great stay! Thank you Summit Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Welcoming at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2011

A warm B&B with hosts and furnishings that make you feel welcome and comfortable. Addison is very quiet village just close enough to the main road to Deep Creek Lake but without the noise of traffic. Falling Water and Kentuck Knob are also just minutes away, and we spent two days walking our legs off touring them. Coming back in the evening, Kitty and Dave had a fire going for us and the offer of a glass of wine to enjoy at the hearth. Kitty and Dave are both accomplished artists in each their own way, with Kitty creating the B&B's lovely decor and design and Dave's baked pastries making your mouth water at breakfast. If you are plan a visit to Deep Creek or Falling Water, please treat yourself to this place of gentle respite!

View more reviews for this inn


We LOVED it!! at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 26, 2011

A charming, quaint, B&B off the beaten track. Nondescript exterior opens up into luxuriously appointed rooms and amenities. The gracious Kitty and David couldn't have made our stay better. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer. HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommended. Will definitely return in warmer weather. Thank you Hartzell House. :) Sincerely, The NYC Group (visting Falling Water and Kentuck Knob) 4/23/2011

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2011

What a wonderful stay over the weekend! Hosts Kitty and Dave are warm and welcoming. The atmosphere feels like your own personal retreat created and perfectly catered just for you. The fabulous breakfasts are unbeatable! Waking to the aromas of warm cinnamon rolls was dreamy! Fresh fruits, homemade goodies, savory delights, and great coffee! I can't wait for Kitty's cookbook to come out! While our rambunctious group took over the whole house, our delightful hosts were completely and wonderfully accommodating. I am already planning my next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed and Breakfast! at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hartzell House in July 2010. It was simply lovely! The room we stayed in, Artist's Suite, was just beautiful! It was very spacious yet cozy and had very comfortable furniture and bedding. Even though it was located on the top floor and we were staying in the month of July, our room was cool and comfortable. Though private since there was only one other room on that floor, one aspect of the room my husband and I would have changed was that our bathroom was not inside our room. It was only for our use, but we had to leave the room to get to the bathroom. The common area was quite large and inviting. The food was truly delicious! They had a large dining area and also a quaint porch area were guests could sit outside and eat. The hosts were very kind and made you feel right at home! I look forward to staying at the Hartzell House again!

View more reviews for this inn


Pampering, Pampering, and More Pampering at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2010

My boyfriend and I just celebrated our 1 year anniversary together and a trip to the Laurel Highlands was his gift to me. My favorite part of our trip was our stay at the Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast. We were running late so it was nearly 9:30pm when we arrived but we were warmly greeted and introduced to everyone. Kitty was worried about us since we were late and the look of relief on her face made me feel cared about and at home. The rooms are large, beautifully decorated with a cozy charm and warmth. I cannot say enough about the food. The breakfasts keep you full until dinner with a great assortment of fresh fruit and homemade pastries. Every morning there is a choice of 3 breakfast options - each are fantastic! I can't wait until our next stay. I felt like a kid again - loved by mom and taken care of in every way possible. This is a must stay place!

View more reviews for this inn


A Tradition Begins!! at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Hartzell House for the last two days of our honeymoon. This was our first stay at a B & B...Kitty and David have sure set the standard high! From the comfortable and cozy accomodations of the Travelors Room, to the unique and delicious food served each morning for breakfast. Kitty even had pre-printed direction cards to all the local hot spots. We decided to make it a tradition to spend our future anniversaries at Hartzell House. They were updating their landscaping during our stay and we can't wait to see how all the new changes will look by next summer! Thanks Kitty and David!

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite Stay at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2010

What a great place to get away. The hosts, David and Kitty were both so accommodating. They were always one step ahead of us with needs. We never had to ask for anything! The guest quarters were absolutely spotless. It was decorated beautifully and nothing was out of place. The food was out of this world. If you need a place to be pampered this is the place to go. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly B&B at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2010

We were looking for a B&B near Falling Water and Kentuck Knob and found the Hartzell House. Our room was fantastic! It was large and comfortable with many amenities provided by our gracious hosts. The home is charming and the decor is tasteful. Do not miss the breakfast! Yum!

View more reviews for this inn


Duke & Nora (July 2nd & 3rd) 2010 at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2010

We stayed 2 nights in the Artist's Suite Room and were totally impressed (in positive ways) by EVERYTHING there!! I could go on and on about the decor, cleanliness, the many details within and the warm and friendly service by Dave & Kitty, but suffice it to say that (in my opinion) the whole place is like a composite work of art, and you will be missing out on a good deal if you don't go for a visit. It is so close to so many points of interest and right in the middle of the nature/Laurel Highlands) that the area has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Get Away! at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2010

We go over to the Laurel Highlands area from Ohio about once a year and usually stay at a motel. We are fairly new to the B&B world and after staying at the Hartzell House, I know there is no turning back now! Kitty and Dave are great innkeepers..the kind of people you would call friends. From the meticulous rooms with everything your heart desires to the special made breakfasts that will keep you coming back, a person couldn't ask for anything more. Every detail is accounted for in the room and in the bathroom with all it's body washes and lotions. Lots of history in this gorgeous stately home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are already talking about when we will return. Thanks Kitty and Dave for a fabulous weekend getaway! Nora and Duke, Ohio 7/5/10

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect mother daughter birthday getaway. at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2010

As a birthday gift for my daughter I planed a trip to PA. to see Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob.We chose to stay at the The Hartzell House. What a perfect place for our mother daughter getaway. Kitty and Dave are wonderful hosts. They are harm, friendly, welcoming,helpful,creative and caring.The house is lovely. Each room is an experience in its self. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The house is beautlfully decorated. The food was not only incredibly delicious but beautiful. My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at The Hartzell House and would love to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


12 on a scale of 1-10... at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2010

this B & B was the perfect getaway experience...a comfortable and leisurely stay in a delightful setting, nestled in the quaint PA mountainside, complete with complimentary quality toiletries and fine linens, five star breakfast fare and the most sincere and attentive innkeepers who, without a doubt, love what they do...thanks again Kitty & Dave for a most enjoyable time....

View more reviews for this inn


A dream of a B&B at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2010

This was the best B&B I have stayed in, and I have been in many. The innkeepers are exceptionally warm and welcoming, offering very helpful and accurate advice about restaurants and places to visit. I felt as if Kitty couldn't do enough for me, with her lovely way of asking if there was anything more we wanted or needed, always ready to pour another cup of coffee, make a suggestion, or help us out in any way. She and Dave made us feel so at home. The house itself is spacious and lovely, with a number of unique rooms and large but cozy common areas for lounging and dining. We stayed in the roomy Artist Suite which included a private bath with a great jacuzzi, and organic and botanical bath and body products including mint, cucumber and yogurt which were so delightful I wasn't sure whether we should use them or eat them! Kitty's eye for design, furnishings and color is outstanding. Each space has its own character, with charming and interesting elements, but an overall feel of great comfort and relaxation. The pantry loaded with snacks, coffee, teas and other beverages, and the little dishes of chocolates stashed around the rooms were a wonderful touch, to say nothing of the home-baked chocolate chip cookies we came back to in the afternoon. Breakfasts can't be beat - fresh, wholesome, delicious and so beautifully decorated with berries and edible flower garnishes. I loved the vegetable omelet I had one morning which was exceptional for each garden fresh vegetable having been individually sauteed to retain their color, flavor and integrity. I know Dave is justly proud of his cinnamon buns, but I have to say that those chocolate cherry buns of his were even better, if that is possible. Although this was our first trip to Fallingwater and the Laurel Highlands, I know it won't be our last. I can't wait to return to Hartzell House, and next time I hope to bring my friends. This place is a real gem.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Stay! at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2010

An absolutely perfect stay. The food is delicious, the decor is luxurious and Kitty and David are the perfect hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a "real bed and breakfast" at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2009

We have been to many B&B's in our travels. This one belongs in the top category of every aspect of what a B&B should be like. It starts with the Innkeeper's. Kittie and David are two exceptionally creative and multi talented people. They are warm, caring and most attentive. Hartzell House should be a standard bearer for B&B's that just don't get it. Dick and Suzanne Kahn

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B !! at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hartzell House to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We have stayed at several B&B's over the past few years and this was hands down the best experience we have had. The room was spotless and beautifully decorated--lots of storage space and my husband loved the extra tall shower. We had the room with the King Bed as we cannot sleep well in smaller beds and it was a memory foam mattress which was exceptionally comfortable and we were excited to get to try one out. The food was incredible!!!! My husband loves waffles and David has a recipe for waffles that my husband declares are the best he has ever had. Breakfast starts with fruit and a warm pastry--I usually pass on the pastries, and was only going to take a taste ..but after I did--I told my husband he would not be getting the rest of my cinnamon roll as I was finishing it myself! Also, snacks were provided to munch on in the evening--we were thrilled to find home made chocolate chip cookies when we arrived late Friday night after being stuck in traffic in Pittsburgh. Best of all----is Kitty and David! They are the nicest people you will ever meet. I have stayed at some B&B's where the inn keepers are not friendly and seem to not want to talk with the guests---not here! Kitty helped me find a special place for us to go for our anniversary dinner and even made the reservations for us. And David--was kind enough to jump my husbands car after my husband accidentally ran down our battery on Saturday--and he did this in the middle of a rain storm and with a smile. I highly recommend the Hartzell House and cannot wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Honeymoon at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2009

My husband and I came here for our brief honeymoon several weeks ago. It was marvelous in every way - the breakfasts were amazing, the rooms gorgeous and Dave and Kitty were so lovely and celebratory with us. Plus, there's chocolate everywhere. This has been our best b&b experience and we can't recommend it more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


You will love this B & B at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2009

You would be hard pressed to find better accommodations. I have stayed at only a few B & Bs but have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels and as for cleanliness, comfort and your needs being catered to, no one out does this. I tried to limit the amount of breakfast that I was going to be served but Kitty reassured me that although the quiche I was ordering could not really be downsized (individual quiche, not a slice) that if I didn't eat it all, her dogs (which were never seen or heard) would get the leftovers. Well, sorry dogs, it was easily the best quiche I have ever had...period. I had several days of non-stop meetings in Pittsburgh before arriving and was feeling like a low-key stay when I arrived. Kitty and Dave both made me feel welcome, left me to my own devices and yet unobtrusively made sure that I had anything I needed. If you're looking for very comfortable beds, in very clean, beautiful surroundings, with wonderful food to get your day going, all orchestrated by the perfect hosts, stay at Hartzell House, you'll be glad you did. Cliff M.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2009

My daughters and I chose Hartzell House for the place we would stay for our Fall Getaway and "what a good choice it was"! The Stemac's are wonderful hosts and the most accomodating innkeepers we have experienced. The B&B is lovely and in a quiet setting. The room was very nice, with a most comfortable bed. The food was wonderful with lovely presentation. They even provide snacks of various kinds. All in all they care for their guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}