Recent Reviews in Mill Run, Pennsylvania

Enjoyable stay at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

The location was great Charming environment Great breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


What a B&B is supposed to B &B! (pun intended) at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

Innkeeper Patti operates a top notch property. The location is perfect for a relaxing stay. We only stayed one night so we simply could not absorb all the amenities offered. A wonderful clean bed, bath, and room which is what you need is provided. Many guest focused extras are everywhere. Upscale linens, towels, snacks, drinks, wine, Keurig, WIFI, candies, the list is long and complete. Then comes breakfast! A breakfast that will rival any to be found. It was my first experience with Russian fingerling potatoes, who does that? Patti does! No worries booking your stay at the charming Campbell House. Patti offers full service elopement packages also, there was a couple tying the knot while were there! We found our room by watching this video https://youtu.be/kHS7HR2JCjI

View more reviews for this inn


Ice festival stay at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

As soon as we arrived Patty made us feel at home. The Campbell suite was a perfect place for our weekend getaway for my girlfriends birthday. Patty had even taken care of our dinner reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


November 12 - 21, 2016 at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2016

My 3rd stay, only this time at one of the efficiencies. Loved the B&B part my first 2 stays for Ligonier Valley High School Reunions (40th in 2011 & 45th 2016). This visit was more of a place to stay to scout out a potential place to spend the summers & visit with family & classmates still living in Ligonier. The efficiency had everything I needed to prepare meals for one and again very clean & well kept rooms. As always Patty makes the Campbell House & always there for her guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Great extended stay B&B at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on November 10, 2016

My wife and I stayed a week at this charming Ligonier B&B. The cottage contained everything we needed, was very clean and not noisy . Patty Campbell (the owner) was available but not intrusive, just the way we liked it. I believe we met her once and spoke on the phone twice. Just a very delightful stay.. Thanks Patti

View more reviews for this inn


Campbell House B&B Oct 2016 at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 31, 2016

My wife and I stayed for a week at the Campbell House B&B in Oct 2016, we had a extended stay unit and were very happy with the accommodations. The unit had every thing necessary for self sufficiency. The owner checked on us several times but was not a nuisance.. We definitely would stay again . Thanks Patti

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway!! at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2016

My wife and I spent two days at this B&B in the Campbell room. Great room and the breakfasts Patti made were the best. Love the small town and surroundings! Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


September Ligonier B&B Experience at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We stayed just one night, but found the Campbell House quaint and restful. Breakfast was delightful. The innkeeper was most accommodating. Given the opportunity, we would go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, Comfort, Laughs at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Campbell House Bed & Breakfast was exquisite. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and refreshing. Patti Campbell made sure daily, all needs were met. She was very attentive and made sure her guests were satisfied.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We had a wonderful time during our two night stay at the Inn. The service was great and everyone was very helpful. Couldn't get enough of the breathtaking view. The pool was beautiful and very relaxing. We enjoyed all our meals, especially, dining on the porch. We will definitely go back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Patti is an absolute gem! Campbell House is immaculate and the breakfasts are to die for! We really enjoyed sitting on the front porch and just chatting with Patti. I highly recommend Campbell House.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy getaway at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Room was nice for a weekend getaway. The room was spacious with many seating options,as well as a private Porch attached to the room.

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

The pool was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Attractive B&B at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 09, 2016

This B&B is in a great location for walking around Ligonier.

View more reviews for this inn


Summit review at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2015

We spent one night and really enjoyed our stay. Just stepping foot into the entry way took us back in time. You can't help but relax at this place. We had dinner on the porch watching the sunset. We will be back and spend more time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little getaway at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 11, 2015

Nice little B&B nestled just off the diamond in the quaint town of Ligonier. Walking distance to the many shops and dining opportunities in this relaxing town. Patti was very helpful with recommendations for local spots. Patti likes to pay attention to every little detail and truly wants to serve and please her customers. She worked very well with our food related allergies and prepared great breakfasts both mornings. What really blew me away was the above and beyond service she provided for us when we became stranded in Ligonier due to the starter in our vehicle going bad. She stopped at no length to make sure we were cared for and that the vehicle problems did not ruin our weekend getaway. She was awesome and I cannot imagine many people who maintain her hectic schedule who would take the time to provide the level of care she provided for us in something that was totally unrelated to our stay at her B&B. She operates by the theory "if you can't do something nice for someone then there is something wrong." We enjoyed meeting Patti and staying at her home.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Welcoming at Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast (Addison, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

This was our first B&B experience. We were in the area for a wedding, and always wanted to try one. Well, the bar has been set extremely high! Kitty and David go above and beyond for their guests. We stayed in the Patriot Suite. The home is exquisitely decorated, and everything we could possibly have needed was available to us. The common areas were cozy and inviting. The breakfasts were outstanding. If you are in the area, this B&B is a MUST!

View more reviews for this inn


Best pool and view at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 27, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights this summer. Best pool I have been to, combined with the gorgeous mountain view. Loved the historic aspects of the inn, when you think about Thomas Edison and Firestone had once stayed here. Very enjoyable. The guest rooms could use some updates, such as Wi-Fi in room and coffee-maker, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2015

Stayed one night June 18, 2015. Weather was stormy but the stay was charming. Watched the storm roll in over the mountains and enjoyed dining at the Inn. Would recommend staying if you are ever in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A pure Joy at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

Patti was an absolute gem. Her place is gorgeous and she is a delightful hostess. Only had one night there but it was a great start to our vacation. Looking forward to some future trips and re-visits to her lovely place.

View more reviews for this inn


Ft Ligonier Days goes by too quickly at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We have been staying at Patti's "Campbell House" for years. We always look forward to our October weekend, Fort Days.We have never had an issue at the Campbell House. We are lucky enough to have the Campbell suite, and it is just so homey. Patti watches all the details. Breakfast is always a treat, and even with my wife's gluten issues, her breakfast is just as interesting as mine. Thanks again Patti for another memorable stay. We look forward to next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Grand Old Hotel at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Loved this grand old hotel.It has warmth,charm and character. If your looking for that chain motel keep on driving. Awesome view!!! Beautiful pools.Enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast was great too.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great getaway!! at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

I so enjoyed this B&B and esp. my room,Painted ladies!!! Innkeeper Patti was great, such attention to detail and what a cook.I loved the pantry too! I woud recommend to anyone!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in a great little town at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

We stayed here while visiting family in Greensburg PA. It is close enough for easy travel. The B&B is adorable and very nicely decorated. The room we had was lovely, with a very comfortable bed plus several seating areas. This room had the bathroom across the hall, but was not a problem in any way. (other rooms have in suite bathrooms). There was a nice pantry area on the landing which had snack, drinks and pretty much anything you might need. The bed part was great, the breakfast part was amazing. Patty is an amazing cook. Be hungry when you get up, because she cooks beautiful meals. Every morning the meal was different and delicious. It is nice to have the other boarders to chat with while you eat too. The coffee was magical, not sure how she does it, but it was great. Would stay here again when we need to head up that way. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Tuesday evening stay at The Historic Summit Inn (Farmington, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Very personable waiter- Evan made it a nice stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Campbell house is the perfect adult getaway, the room was clean, The bed was so comfortable I did not want to leave. Patti who is the owner makes you feel special and can give you information from where to have dinner to things to do locally. The breakfast was wonderful and filling. Campbell house is a place we will return to anytime we visit the Laural highlands. Highly recommended !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another perfect weekend at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2014

Just finished an amazing breakfast to cap off a fantastic weekend stay celebrating our second anniversary. Patty is such a wonderful host, we stayed in the Campbell suite which was very spacious, excellently appointed. This is our second visit and there will be many more. Our breakfasts were served in our room by Jen, who is very charming and pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in Ligonier at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2013

My wife and I are retired, lifelong Pennsylvanians, but neither of us had ever traveled in the western part of our state. Wanting some time away, we chose the Labor Day weekend, to visit Frank Lloyd Wright’s Fallingwater and some of the nearby historical sites from the French & Indian War in the area, such as Fort Ligonier. We used the internet to check out available lodging and were intrigued by the entry for Campbell House Bed & Breakfast in Ligonier, PA. Happily we chose to stay there. The owner, Patti Campbell, is friendly, outgoing, and unpretentious. She made us feel welcome from the time we inquired about reservations until the morning we checked out. Our room was clean, comfortable and perfectly appointed. If you appreciate Victorian décor, Campbell House will not disappoint. And Patti prides herself on presenting unique and innovative breakfasts that keep her clients coming back. The family-style communal breakfasts allow you to meet the other interesting and charming guests who will contribute to the pleasant memories of your stay. We highly recommend Campbell House. Robert & Diane Boyertown, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Ron and Tina DeLisio Eloped at Campbell House! at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2013

This wonderful weekend was magical due to the incredible innkeeper Patti! She made our wedding day such an awesome memory! Words cannot express our gratitude to her! She truly has a gift with what you do, elopement planning! I have been recommending this establishment to everyone! We will renew out vows here and have additional romantic getaways. The room was fantastic and everything we needed was provided! There are even snacks in the rooms, wine and beverages in addition to the chef like delicious breakfasts served directly us. Everything was above and beyond what she promised! We are so privileged to have met you and you will be seeing us again! Tina and Ron DeLisio

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal Experience at Campbell House B&B & Gifts (Ligonier, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent one night at the Campbell House B&B, and we truly wish that time would have allowed us to stay longer. The B&B is absolutely beautiful, the amenities are excellent, and the food is wonderfully delicious. Not to mention, Patti is a GEM! My boyfriend and I enjoyed talking with her and hearing the history of the house. We recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a relaxing adult getaway!!!!! Thank You Patti for...everything. You're the best! Missy & Dustin

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}