Recent Reviews in Milford, Pennsylvania

Classic Charm from long ago but modernized. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 09, 2017

All the charm of a hotel but with the personal touch of a B&B. Hi, how are you, have you seen ..., did you know ..., were just a few of the sentiments offered the staff every day. Very warm wooden structure, charming rooms - AWESOME sheets that you can purchase and beautiful views. A must stay if you want to get away and harken back to an era of the past.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas time at The Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 02, 2017

My wife and I, and two other couples stayed at The Settlers Inn Saturday, December 17th. The Inn is simply magnificent in all respects. The people who work there were all very friendly and helpful. The Inn was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Although this was our first stay, we have dined at the Settlers on several occasions. Let me say that the food was very, very good. The problem was that most of the meals that night were served lukewarm at best. Overall, we very much liked our stay and definitely would go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at The Settlers Inn during the first week of December consecutively for the past 7 years and can't imagine ever missing a year. The setting is Warm, Peaceful & Elegant. Thanks for the great Hospitality and be back soon ! The Kueppers

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, as always at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

The highest praise to give any property is to return! We continue to return to the Settler's Inn. We have spent numerous Thanksgivings there, and this year we went for the Christmas Holiday Dinner as well. Great experience any time of year.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Beautiful, immaculately clean Inn. Love the Candlelight Christmas dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Fall Getaway Weekend at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Whistling Swann this past November and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Stillwater Mini Suite. Rosalind was a fantastic host. The Inn was beautiful, and our room was perfect. Breakfast was excellent. I strongly recommend this B&B, and look forward to coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Evening at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

We stopped for one night and had a wonderful experience, both the dining and the room were excellent. We would definitely stay here again and make sure we arrived in time for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Our last visit at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

This was her 80th birthday visit. Both our times in the sun is running very short, and we have too many places to visit and see , thus we will not return. The visit was beyond our expectations. One must visit--stay--dine, you won't forget it.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway Weekend Gem at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

Cozy and comfortable B& B in the heart of Milford. Adriane is very friendly and we felt right at home. Spencer, her dog came along with us on our walks. Her rooms were beautiful appointed, with fireplace in each room. There is a room available 24/7 for coffee, tea, water, etc. Definately on list to return when in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 05, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the beauty and warmth that Settlers Inn welcomed us with as we walked through is lovely double doors. Hearing the piano music play as we heard people laugh and entertain themselves in the dining hall made Settlers Inn lively. The bedroom was grand and beautiful. Breakfast was included in the stay and we were delightfully surprised with how delicious the food was! Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Business Travel at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

I recently visited the New Jersey area and when I went to search for hotels in the area I found this B&B. The price was reasonable to what I would pay for chain hotels and the staff was EXTREMELY friendly and personable. I would recommend this place to anyone and did on my visit. I will be staying here on my next trip to the area. Awesome experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Dining was life changing at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

The dining experience at settlers inn was a game changer. Amazing food. That alone should make you want to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Charming and comfortable. Enjoyed long walks and near by Bushkill falls during the Fall. Cozy fireplace and bar for relaxing at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get away. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Front desk very friendly and cordial,as was the wait staf.Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We have been by the Inn for years!!! Always thought it looked really quaint n cozy n finally got in for our Anniversary. It was WONDERFUL!! EVERYINE could not of been more helpful or accommodating to us. I couldn't decide between rooms n the front desk person was Great in helping me decide, he was really nice n we talked the next day for quite a while,very friendly. I talked to the girls in house keeping n found them to b just as nice n friendly...gave me your of others rooms so I could see them to help me with my next visit!!!!! Will diffently b making this a place to go often. Thank You everyone at the Settlers Inn, Carol

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Stayed overnight. Immaculate. Innkeeper very knowledgeable. Breakfast AWESOME!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway to the Poconos at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on November 18, 2016

The Settlers Inn was a great place to stay for a weekend getaway with the wife. The room was a comfortable space. The food was great and the staff was friendly. I would highly recommend this place to friends and wouldn't hesitate coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


It snowed two inches in October! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on November 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed one night at The Settlers Inn to check out the area and tour the Dorflinger glass museums in that are nearby. We enjoyed a great conversation with bartender J.D., and tasted several wines during happy hour. We also enjoyed a great dinner of venison that evening. We awoke to two inches of wet snow the next morning that really complimented the fall leaves in abundance. A great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Settlers Inn Get away at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Well worth the stay.Loved the fireplace.Very relaxing.Food and service was excellent.Looking forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our tried and true slice of heaven at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Settler's Inn Halloween weekend 2016. We loved the over 200 carved pumpkins that adorn the lobby and grounds! Our room was spotless. Although on the small size (rm 304) it is cozy and quiet. We had dinner at the restaurant; the food was fabulous! I very much enjoyed their tapas menu and had venison and swordfish on other nights. We signed up for the Halloween story telling dinner and although the food was the same high quality as the restaurant, the story telling part was a little flat. Glad I did it but not inclined to sign up again. The bar area is welcoming and the selection is top notch. the bartenders, Tabitha and DJ are very friendly and cater to the customer. They have a wine tasting every day so take advantage! The Inn is perfect if you enjoy the outdoors as there are plenty of opportunities for hiking, walking and enjoying the scenery. You can reserve the fire pit by the river and have a night cap by the fire! There are antique shops and quaint retailers nearby. We have been back 3 times in the past year and every time leave with the thoughts of coming back...

View more reviews for this inn


November 1 at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Our stay on October 30 was great. We were riding past the Settler's Inn and said we have to stay there. What a wonderful decision!! The food and service were outstanding. I would recommend the Inn to all my friends and if we are in the Hawley area again, we definitely will stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


October Roadtrip at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Lovely Inn on beautiful grounds. Drinks on the porch, walk along the river, delicious dinner and breakfast, great service...we're glad we came!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

We stay at the Settlers Inn several times a year on our way to Boston to visit our family. We especially look forward to the delicious and creative meals served in the beautiful dining room.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything A First-class B&B Should Be at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This beautiful Inn is everything you would want and expect from a well-run B&B. Out of the way enough to provide very quiet and relaxing surroundings, but perfectly situated for enjoying all that this region provides - including journeys into NYC. Breakfasts were great - whether off the buffet or off the grill, they catered to every taste. And LOVED coming in of an evening and finding those brownies waiting for us. Rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Grounds were beautifully landscaped (I can see why people want to get married here.) Roz, your hospitality and customer focus are unrivaled. Thanks for a great experience and some lasting memories.

View more reviews for this inn


Will return at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We stayed one night because we received a gift certificate as a wedding gift. We will definitely return after enjoying our stay and the surrounding area

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very relaxing, beautiful place, good service. Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B abd B at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2016

Great stay. Adrienne is a very helpful and kind host. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Great food and service. Nice lobby with fireplace and comfortable seating . Room had a warm , cozy feel. Loved the comfortable bed . The sink in the bathroom had a very very slow drain . You couldn't brush your teeth and have the water running without the sink filling up with water. Also the toilet was not firmly secured to the floor . It wobbled when you sat on it.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Romantic Stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Went for a quick anniversary getaway and my husband and I we treated so wonderfully by the staff. Everyone was so helpful, friendly and warm. The rooms are absolutely charming and tastefully decorated. Clean and comfortable. The main lobby has a fireplace and small bar. Restaurant is farm to table and every was delicious. Can't wait to go back and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

The stay at the inn was fantastic and wonderful. The service was excellent and I would definitely stay here again. The room was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}