Recent Reviews in Milford, Pennsylvania

Thank you at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2017

We stayed at the Harrington House over the weekend for our friend's wedding. Adriane was very accommodating and made an excellent breakfast ! Her dog is the sweetest!! and we have a very comfortable stay there. It is central to restaurants, stores etc. thank you again !

View more reviews for this inn


Whistling Swan Inn at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Spent a lovely night at the Whistling Swan Inn and wished we could have stayed much longer. Our room was cozy and comfortable, the breakfast was substantial and delicious, and there was also a generous offering of soft drinks, coffee, tea, snacks, baked goods and sherry available all day. Though the Inn is situated in a residential neighborhood, it was very quiet and we were able to relax on the porch and sit in the gazebo overlooking the garden, the only sound being water from the fountain and coy pond. Rosalind was friendly and informative, giving us suggestions for places to visit and restaurants to try. We are anxiously awaiting a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Feel like you are 1m miles away! at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

This B&B is top notch, with well-appointed rooms, delicious buffet breakfast which might include such selections as blueberry French toast, eggs Benedict, sticky buns, waffles, cereals and fruit, among other items. Relax on the porch, indulge in a glass of sherry, engage in conversation. Innkeepers Roz and Tom are a delight. Located on a quiet street, you could easily rest at the Inn or venture out to nearby attractions, lakes and parks, wineries and restaurants. We had a wonderful getaway to celebrate our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the Inn! We loved the warm hospitality! We enjoyed our morning run at Lake Wallenpaupack which was so close to the hotel! The breakfast was delicious and the service excellent! We would certainly come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2017

Just a perfect place to stay. Excellent breakfast and always stocked with coffee, teas, water.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 21, 2017

We purchased the waterfall tour package for a weekend getaway. While our room was on the small side, it was clean and comfortable and I paid a lower price by comparison. The on-site restaurant was outstanding. The food far exceeded my expectations. The gardens on the property were lovely. Access to the Settlers Inn sister facilities was a nice way to change up the environment. Vickie at the front desk was charming and helpful. As I mentioned, we took the waterfall tour and dressed acVery relaxing, with comfortable 1920's architecture. As I mentioned, we did the waterfall tour and packed accordingly. However, bring some corporate casual clothes or you might feel a bit underdressed. I would absolutely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


what a wonderful place at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2017

My daughter and I stayed here. The gardens are beautiful and I took the complimentary coffee out every morning and enjoyed the peacefullness. Be sure to walk down to the running creek behind the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were so clean. Felt like home. Staff was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


The Whistling Swan, North Jersey at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

In North Jersey there is just one place to stay: The Whistling Swan Inn. There is a German word that best describes the Inn: Gemuetlichkeit. It takes a-half dozen words in English to translate it; but, it means, warm, cozy, friendly, comfortable, good, etc. The owners, and hostess and host, are Roz and Tom Bruno. They are very accommodating and helpful with special requests and interests of which I’ve had some, such as entertaining guests, ordering from local vendors, and ‘hands-on-help’. Roz’s breakfasts are the best to include special requests. If it’s reasonable and possible, it’s done. The Inn is a great ‘go-to’ destination-great for a quiet long weekend get-away. I think my wife and I have stayed at The Whistling Swan at least six or seven times in as many years.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2017

Given the hype concerning all things, this B & B really is wonderful. It will meet your highest expectations of service, first rate condition of the whole building, rooms and grounds, superb restaurant, bar and siting areas. The overall quality is pervasive and compelling. What a relief to arrive and discover the advertised reality is more thanb met. we will return as often as possible. Great thanks to the owners and exceptionally congenial and helpful staff. While checking in, I looked around to see who the very important person was, only to discover it was me and my wife!

View more reviews for this inn


Postive experience at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on June 01, 2017

A positive stay. Vicky at the front desk was accommodating, warm and added to a pleasurable stay. Restaurant was great. .

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2017

Room was beautiful and had everything you could need available. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place around at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2017

I had to go to a neighboring town for a funeral, and said as much when I made my reservation on short notice. When we arrived earlier than expected they had our room ready for a very early check-in, which was much appreciated because of the timing of the funeral. The innkeeper offered her condolences which was very nice. Since I was staying with my mother, the Innkeeper upgraded our room to a double room with a shared bathroom. and charged us the same price quoted for the lesser room I had reserved. The arts and crafts style decor throughout the inn was charming and classy. The grounds were beautiful and everyone who worked there was super nice. We had a late dinner at the Inn's dining room, which was very well decorated and anointed with nice touches right down to the orchids at every table. The food was outstanding. Pricier than I expected but none-the-less, worth every penny. The chef sent out some curry coconut ice cream with ground fennel, gratis, to start the meal. I thought it was going to be awful, but it was delicious. The staff were excellent, and everything was clean and well kept. The bathrooms were updated but all of the bedroom furniture was in the arts and crafts style and had an antique look to it. The lamps by the bed even had real stained glass shades. Everything was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was farm to table, and the bacon was outstanding. I felt that I really got my money's worth staying here. It was pricier than I expected to pay to stay overnight in this area of PA, but it was well worth it, especially considering the upgrade. I have family in this area and I know I will be back to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We had a wedding about 15 minutes away and decided to stay at The Settlers Inn. Service was excellent! Such a cool building and professional staff. I would recommend this inn for anyone for a quick overnight or a weekend stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2017

Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night but it was fantastic. Our room was beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was delicious. The innkeeper very tentative. Definitely coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Better Than at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on March 19, 2017

More updated than I thought we would see. Staff very helpful and ready to assist when questioned.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2017

Terrific bed and breakfast. Very well-maintained. Friendly owners. Really loved it here and HIGHLY recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and relaxing long weekend getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2017

My husband and I were very very happy with our experience at The Settlers Inn. My parents had gotten us a gift certificate and we decided to extend the trip for two nights. We arrived after a rainy and yucky storm, but they made us feel right at home. Our room was a little musty, but probably because the rain. It was very clean and after turning on the fireplace, it warmed right up. We loved the little snack bar that was down the hall with coffee, biscotti, and candy. We enjoyed our dinner reservation on Sunday evening. The food was amazing and we were very happy with it. Our favorite part however, was definitely the breakfast. We loved our waitress in the morning and the breakfast was amazing. We will definitely stay at Settlers Inn again if we are able to.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Anniversary at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on March 07, 2017

Stayed over our 30th wedding anniversary at the Swan. The room was great, Roz & Tom were warm, welcoming and helpful. The home is lovely even in a New Jersey winter. We've already recommended the Swan to friends and will gladly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Very nice Inn, only thing missing from our room was a full length mirror. Breakfast was very good, but we were a little disappointed with the dinner we had . Excepted it to be better. Overall very nice would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2017

The experience was great from check in to check out. Terrific meals and pleasant staff. Loved the fireplace. Tasty breakfast included.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Weekend Getaway! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on February 22, 2017

This is our 3rd trip to the Settlers Inn. We love the Inn for a quick romantic getaway. Service and hosts are terrific and the restaurant is superior. Would have given 4 and 5 across but we experienced a little lack housekeeping issue. I look forward to many more visits!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

Harrington house had the best breakfast and the room was absolutely perfect. I won't stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly relaxing and refreshing at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

At the inn and the delicious restaurant, the staff were excellent. They did everything needed and more to make our stay wonderful in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Best tasting dinner. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 30, 2017

We had the best tasting dinner and a comfortable stay in our room. Thank you for the hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 30, 2017

I stayed at the Settlers Inn for one night during a business trip in Jan 2017. My room was small but had everything I needed - comfortable bed, small but nice bathroom. My only complaint would be that the lighting in the room was not very good, especially if you were reading or trying to do work. Our breakfast was excellent (great coffee!) and dinner was good (but not great, if I'm being honest). The wine tasting at the bar was an added bonus. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very pleasant experience overall. Better choice than staying at a chain hotel for pretty much the same price.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic stay. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 13, 2017

From the welcome to the room to drinks by the fireplace...we had an amazing visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A one night getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 12, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a quick getaway in the Poconos that also had a nice place to eat dinner and breakfast. We were very satisfied with the service, food, room, bed, and most of all the Christmas and Victorian feel the Inn had when we went after Christmas day.

View more reviews for this inn


Classic Charm from long ago but modernized. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 09, 2017

All the charm of a hotel but with the personal touch of a B&B. Hi, how are you, have you seen ..., did you know ..., were just a few of the sentiments offered the staff every day. Very warm wooden structure, charming rooms - AWESOME sheets that you can purchase and beautiful views. A must stay if you want to get away and harken back to an era of the past.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas time at The Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 02, 2017

My wife and I, and two other couples stayed at The Settlers Inn Saturday, December 17th. The Inn is simply magnificent in all respects. The people who work there were all very friendly and helpful. The Inn was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Although this was our first stay, we have dined at the Settlers on several occasions. Let me say that the food was very, very good. The problem was that most of the meals that night were served lukewarm at best. Overall, we very much liked our stay and definitely would go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }