Recent Reviews in Milford, Pennsylvania

Quaint Inn at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2018

We planned a weekend at the lake to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday, and were very happy with our experience. We were in room 15 in the Inn which provided an awesome lake view. The room was comfortable and clean. The lakeside lounging with fire pits and Adirondack chairs is a great escape and was part of the draw for us to Silver Birches. The staff were helpful and accommodating from the time that we made our reservations (and changed our reservations) to the time that we checked out. We did not eat breakfast at the Dock because the options looked a little limited, so cannot comment on the onsite dining. I was pleasantly surprised that we were not able to hear the music from a private function taking place at the Dock once we got to our room. They offer nice extras from their sister properties, like a breakfast special at Settlers Inn. We enjoyed dinner at the Settler's Inn one evening, and it was worth the trip. Very quaint and nostalgic, we will certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great room. Beautiful view. Not cheap at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

3.8 reviewed on April 23, 2018

While the room was arguably worth the price for the beautiful view and luxurious appointments it was still a hefty price for just one evening

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

My wife and I stayed at Silver Birches two nights. Great accommodations. Very friendly staff. Would highly recommend a visit. Great views of the lake too.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice escape at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

My wife & needed a quick weekend getaway and this place was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


had ladybugs in the room and don’t have toothbrush at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

3.8 reviewed on April 04, 2018

Well, the king size room has around 10 lady bugs, which is kind of weird. Also this Room doesn’t come with tooth brush. It came with a refrige inside, but it is empty. Could not get a bottle water in the resort. The restaurant’s sea food is not that fresh. Anyway, the fireplace is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2018

The owner Adrian is a gourmet chef....I swear she is....the breakfasts are to die for. I have been here twice and plan to make another trip here in the future. Great town filled with great people. Definitely recommend Harrington House if your in the Tri-State area of the Delaware valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome mountain retreat at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2018

My husband and two kids had a wonderful weekend in the Catalina cottage. It was the perfect size for us. The linens were top quality and so comfortable. Although it was windy and chilly outside, we were very cozy. The gas fireplace provided both warmth and ambiance. The views of the frozen lake, sunrises and sunsets were spectacular. After a day of skiing at Big Bear, we were thankful to have The Dock ( the restaurant onsite) within walking distance. The service and food were excellent. We wished we could have stayed a little longer and would like to return during the summer or fall season. A great area, a beautiful place!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved my Stay! at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

3.8 reviewed on February 23, 2018

What a beautiful place! Very clean and nicely decorated! Amazing what was done with an old resort to make it current! Just beautiful! Resort was small but that is what we were looking for - quaint. Very reasonable price for beautiful views. Folks at the desk were very helpful. We enjoyed the owner's little dog in the lobby - what a cutie. Lots of activities and place to go and eat --- would recommend for couples or families. Overall, excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Short winter visit at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

4.2 reviewed on February 21, 2018

Stayed one night for Romatic get away. Room was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable, chairs were not. Female staff was friendly, helpful. A reservation at Glass was supposedly made for us by staff, even confirmed with gentleman at desk, but no reservation was found at restaurant. Was able to be seated thankfully. Complimentary champagne for our anniversary-nice! Price is expensive during time of season where you can’t take advantage of the pool, lake, other activities. We splurges for anniversary, but not sure would pay that for any other reason during the winter.

View more reviews for this inn


Cannot Wait to come back in the summer! at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2018

Our stay at Silver Birches was amazing! The doc has great food and a nice bar. The NYE bash was fun also. Even though everything was covered in snow including the lake, we had the best time in one of the cottages and took time to drive to Woodloch Springs Health Club to enjoy the fitness facility and the pool. What a charming hotel and town!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, Charming, Wonderful Host at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2017

This quaint B&B in Milford PA is delightful. A great place to rest and enjoy Milford.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy and cozy at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Money Room the night of our wedding and it was wonderful. A very comfortable bed, a fireplace in the room, and we woke up to the delicious aroma of Adriane cooking breakfast. You must stay here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Get Away at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Silver Birches Resort. Our room had a wonderful view, was clean, the decor added to the coziness. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all the amenities. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. I would return and recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Silver Birches Resort - Great! at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, PA)

3.8 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Beautiful resort. We had a very relaxing time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our cottage was newly renovated and very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Harrington House - Just like home at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

I took my best friend here for a relaxing 30th birthday weekend and it was absolutely wonderful. Best breakfast and service I've had at any bed and breakfast I've been to. The amenities offered are top notch and Ardiane is a most welcoming host. Would 100% stay here again and recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }