Recent Reviews in Milford, Pennsylvania

Best place around at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2017

I had to go to a neighboring town for a funeral, and said as much when I made my reservation on short notice. When we arrived earlier than expected they had our room ready for a very early check-in, which was much appreciated because of the timing of the funeral. The innkeeper offered her condolences which was very nice. Since I was staying with my mother, the Innkeeper upgraded our room to a double room with a shared bathroom. and charged us the same price quoted for the lesser room I had reserved. The arts and crafts style decor throughout the inn was charming and classy. The grounds were beautiful and everyone who worked there was super nice. We had a late dinner at the Inn's dining room, which was very well decorated and anointed with nice touches right down to the orchids at every table. The food was outstanding. Pricier than I expected but none-the-less, worth every penny. The chef sent out some curry coconut ice cream with ground fennel, gratis, to start the meal. I thought it was going to be awful, but it was delicious. The staff were excellent, and everything was clean and well kept. The bathrooms were updated but all of the bedroom furniture was in the arts and crafts style and had an antique look to it. The lamps by the bed even had real stained glass shades. Everything was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was farm to table, and the bacon was outstanding. I felt that I really got my money's worth staying here. It was pricier than I expected to pay to stay overnight in this area of PA, but it was well worth it, especially considering the upgrade. I have family in this area and I know I will be back to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We had a wedding about 15 minutes away and decided to stay at The Settlers Inn. Service was excellent! Such a cool building and professional staff. I would recommend this inn for anyone for a quick overnight or a weekend stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2017

Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night but it was fantastic. Our room was beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was delicious. The innkeeper very tentative. Definitely coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Better Than at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on March 19, 2017

More updated than I thought we would see. Staff very helpful and ready to assist when questioned.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2017

Terrific bed and breakfast. Very well-maintained. Friendly owners. Really loved it here and HIGHLY recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and relaxing long weekend getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2017

My husband and I were very very happy with our experience at The Settlers Inn. My parents had gotten us a gift certificate and we decided to extend the trip for two nights. We arrived after a rainy and yucky storm, but they made us feel right at home. Our room was a little musty, but probably because the rain. It was very clean and after turning on the fireplace, it warmed right up. We loved the little snack bar that was down the hall with coffee, biscotti, and candy. We enjoyed our dinner reservation on Sunday evening. The food was amazing and we were very happy with it. Our favorite part however, was definitely the breakfast. We loved our waitress in the morning and the breakfast was amazing. We will definitely stay at Settlers Inn again if we are able to.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Anniversary at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on March 07, 2017

Stayed over our 30th wedding anniversary at the Swan. The room was great, Roz & Tom were warm, welcoming and helpful. The home is lovely even in a New Jersey winter. We've already recommended the Swan to friends and will gladly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Very nice Inn, only thing missing from our room was a full length mirror. Breakfast was very good, but we were a little disappointed with the dinner we had . Excepted it to be better. Overall very nice would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2017

The experience was great from check in to check out. Terrific meals and pleasant staff. Loved the fireplace. Tasty breakfast included.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Weekend Getaway! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on February 22, 2017

This is our 3rd trip to the Settlers Inn. We love the Inn for a quick romantic getaway. Service and hosts are terrific and the restaurant is superior. Would have given 4 and 5 across but we experienced a little lack housekeeping issue. I look forward to many more visits!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

Harrington house had the best breakfast and the room was absolutely perfect. I won't stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly relaxing and refreshing at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

At the inn and the delicious restaurant, the staff were excellent. They did everything needed and more to make our stay wonderful in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Best tasting dinner. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 30, 2017

We had the best tasting dinner and a comfortable stay in our room. Thank you for the hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 30, 2017

I stayed at the Settlers Inn for one night during a business trip in Jan 2017. My room was small but had everything I needed - comfortable bed, small but nice bathroom. My only complaint would be that the lighting in the room was not very good, especially if you were reading or trying to do work. Our breakfast was excellent (great coffee!) and dinner was good (but not great, if I'm being honest). The wine tasting at the bar was an added bonus. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very pleasant experience overall. Better choice than staying at a chain hotel for pretty much the same price.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic stay. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 13, 2017

From the welcome to the room to drinks by the fireplace...we had an amazing visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A one night getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 12, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a quick getaway in the Poconos that also had a nice place to eat dinner and breakfast. We were very satisfied with the service, food, room, bed, and most of all the Christmas and Victorian feel the Inn had when we went after Christmas day.

View more reviews for this inn


Classic Charm from long ago but modernized. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 09, 2017

All the charm of a hotel but with the personal touch of a B&B. Hi, how are you, have you seen ..., did you know ..., were just a few of the sentiments offered the staff every day. Very warm wooden structure, charming rooms - AWESOME sheets that you can purchase and beautiful views. A must stay if you want to get away and harken back to an era of the past.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas time at The Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 02, 2017

My wife and I, and two other couples stayed at The Settlers Inn Saturday, December 17th. The Inn is simply magnificent in all respects. The people who work there were all very friendly and helpful. The Inn was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Although this was our first stay, we have dined at the Settlers on several occasions. Let me say that the food was very, very good. The problem was that most of the meals that night were served lukewarm at best. Overall, we very much liked our stay and definitely would go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at The Settlers Inn during the first week of December consecutively for the past 7 years and can't imagine ever missing a year. The setting is Warm, Peaceful & Elegant. Thanks for the great Hospitality and be back soon ! The Kueppers

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, as always at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

The highest praise to give any property is to return! We continue to return to the Settler's Inn. We have spent numerous Thanksgivings there, and this year we went for the Christmas Holiday Dinner as well. Great experience any time of year.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Beautiful, immaculately clean Inn. Love the Candlelight Christmas dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Fall Getaway Weekend at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Whistling Swann this past November and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Stillwater Mini Suite. Rosalind was a fantastic host. The Inn was beautiful, and our room was perfect. Breakfast was excellent. I strongly recommend this B&B, and look forward to coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Evening at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

We stopped for one night and had a wonderful experience, both the dining and the room were excellent. We would definitely stay here again and make sure we arrived in time for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Our last visit at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

This was her 80th birthday visit. Both our times in the sun is running very short, and we have too many places to visit and see , thus we will not return. The visit was beyond our expectations. One must visit--stay--dine, you won't forget it.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway Weekend Gem at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

Cozy and comfortable B& B in the heart of Milford. Adriane is very friendly and we felt right at home. Spencer, her dog came along with us on our walks. Her rooms were beautiful appointed, with fireplace in each room. There is a room available 24/7 for coffee, tea, water, etc. Definately on list to return when in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 05, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the beauty and warmth that Settlers Inn welcomed us with as we walked through is lovely double doors. Hearing the piano music play as we heard people laugh and entertain themselves in the dining hall made Settlers Inn lively. The bedroom was grand and beautiful. Breakfast was included in the stay and we were delightfully surprised with how delicious the food was! Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Business Travel at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

I recently visited the New Jersey area and when I went to search for hotels in the area I found this B&B. The price was reasonable to what I would pay for chain hotels and the staff was EXTREMELY friendly and personable. I would recommend this place to anyone and did on my visit. I will be staying here on my next trip to the area. Awesome experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Dining was life changing at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

The dining experience at settlers inn was a game changer. Amazing food. That alone should make you want to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Charming and comfortable. Enjoyed long walks and near by Bushkill falls during the Fall. Cozy fireplace and bar for relaxing at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}