Recent Reviews in Milford, Pennsylvania

Getaway Weekend Gem at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

Cozy and comfortable B& B in the heart of Milford. Adriane is very friendly and we felt right at home. Spencer, her dog came along with us on our walks. Her rooms were beautiful appointed, with fireplace in each room. There is a room available 24/7 for coffee, tea, water, etc. Definately on list to return when in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 05, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the beauty and warmth that Settlers Inn welcomed us with as we walked through is lovely double doors. Hearing the piano music play as we heard people laugh and entertain themselves in the dining hall made Settlers Inn lively. The bedroom was grand and beautiful. Breakfast was included in the stay and we were delightfully surprised with how delicious the food was! Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Business Travel at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

I recently visited the New Jersey area and when I went to search for hotels in the area I found this B&B. The price was reasonable to what I would pay for chain hotels and the staff was EXTREMELY friendly and personable. I would recommend this place to anyone and did on my visit. I will be staying here on my next trip to the area. Awesome experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Dining was life changing at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

The dining experience at settlers inn was a game changer. Amazing food. That alone should make you want to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Charming and comfortable. Enjoyed long walks and near by Bushkill falls during the Fall. Cozy fireplace and bar for relaxing at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get away. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Front desk very friendly and cordial,as was the wait staf.Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We have been by the Inn for years!!! Always thought it looked really quaint n cozy n finally got in for our Anniversary. It was WONDERFUL!! EVERYINE could not of been more helpful or accommodating to us. I couldn't decide between rooms n the front desk person was Great in helping me decide, he was really nice n we talked the next day for quite a while,very friendly. I talked to the girls in house keeping n found them to b just as nice n friendly...gave me your of others rooms so I could see them to help me with my next visit!!!!! Will diffently b making this a place to go often. Thank You everyone at the Settlers Inn, Carol

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Stayed overnight. Immaculate. Innkeeper very knowledgeable. Breakfast AWESOME!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway to the Poconos at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on November 18, 2016

The Settlers Inn was a great place to stay for a weekend getaway with the wife. The room was a comfortable space. The food was great and the staff was friendly. I would highly recommend this place to friends and wouldn't hesitate coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


It snowed two inches in October! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on November 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed one night at The Settlers Inn to check out the area and tour the Dorflinger glass museums in that are nearby. We enjoyed a great conversation with bartender J.D., and tasted several wines during happy hour. We also enjoyed a great dinner of venison that evening. We awoke to two inches of wet snow the next morning that really complimented the fall leaves in abundance. A great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Settlers Inn Get away at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Well worth the stay.Loved the fireplace.Very relaxing.Food and service was excellent.Looking forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our tried and true slice of heaven at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Settler's Inn Halloween weekend 2016. We loved the over 200 carved pumpkins that adorn the lobby and grounds! Our room was spotless. Although on the small size (rm 304) it is cozy and quiet. We had dinner at the restaurant; the food was fabulous! I very much enjoyed their tapas menu and had venison and swordfish on other nights. We signed up for the Halloween story telling dinner and although the food was the same high quality as the restaurant, the story telling part was a little flat. Glad I did it but not inclined to sign up again. The bar area is welcoming and the selection is top notch. the bartenders, Tabitha and DJ are very friendly and cater to the customer. They have a wine tasting every day so take advantage! The Inn is perfect if you enjoy the outdoors as there are plenty of opportunities for hiking, walking and enjoying the scenery. You can reserve the fire pit by the river and have a night cap by the fire! There are antique shops and quaint retailers nearby. We have been back 3 times in the past year and every time leave with the thoughts of coming back...

View more reviews for this inn


November 1 at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Our stay on October 30 was great. We were riding past the Settler's Inn and said we have to stay there. What a wonderful decision!! The food and service were outstanding. I would recommend the Inn to all my friends and if we are in the Hawley area again, we definitely will stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


October Roadtrip at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Lovely Inn on beautiful grounds. Drinks on the porch, walk along the river, delicious dinner and breakfast, great service...we're glad we came!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

We stay at the Settlers Inn several times a year on our way to Boston to visit our family. We especially look forward to the delicious and creative meals served in the beautiful dining room.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything A First-class B&B Should Be at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This beautiful Inn is everything you would want and expect from a well-run B&B. Out of the way enough to provide very quiet and relaxing surroundings, but perfectly situated for enjoying all that this region provides - including journeys into NYC. Breakfasts were great - whether off the buffet or off the grill, they catered to every taste. And LOVED coming in of an evening and finding those brownies waiting for us. Rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Grounds were beautifully landscaped (I can see why people want to get married here.) Roz, your hospitality and customer focus are unrivaled. Thanks for a great experience and some lasting memories.

View more reviews for this inn


Will return at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We stayed one night because we received a gift certificate as a wedding gift. We will definitely return after enjoying our stay and the surrounding area

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very relaxing, beautiful place, good service. Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B abd B at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2016

Great stay. Adrienne is a very helpful and kind host. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Great food and service. Nice lobby with fireplace and comfortable seating . Room had a warm , cozy feel. Loved the comfortable bed . The sink in the bathroom had a very very slow drain . You couldn't brush your teeth and have the water running without the sink filling up with water. Also the toilet was not firmly secured to the floor . It wobbled when you sat on it.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Romantic Stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Went for a quick anniversary getaway and my husband and I we treated so wonderfully by the staff. Everyone was so helpful, friendly and warm. The rooms are absolutely charming and tastefully decorated. Clean and comfortable. The main lobby has a fireplace and small bar. Restaurant is farm to table and every was delicious. Can't wait to go back and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

The stay at the inn was fantastic and wonderful. The service was excellent and I would definitely stay here again. The room was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Setting for an Intimate Wedding at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We recently booked the Whistling Swan Inn for our wedding of 40 people. It was a perfect setting for our ceremony in the garden and reception on the wide wrap around porch. The inn is beautifully and restored in Victorian style with ornate woodwork and antiques in every room. We felt very much at home in our room, as did family and friends who stayed for the weekend. We can not say enough about Ros who was very hospitable to all of our guests, but also extremely helpful as our "ring leader" in planning our day. She had wonderful contacts for all of our needs and everyone worked together beautifully. It truly was a low stress atmosphere for planning an event. On a final note, the breakfast in the morning is not to be missed! There were several delicious cold and hot options, especially the lemon pancakes. We highly recommend this inn, whether staying for a few nights or planning an intimate gathering.

View more reviews for this inn


Late summer weekend at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

On the last weekend of August, we enjoyed a very comfortable room, amazing farm to table food and beautiful gardens. Peaceful setting and friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet retreat at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

A stay in the Tranquility room was "just what the doctor ordered" after a couple rough weeks at work. My gf and I enjoyed dinner down the street at Bell's Mansion, then took a casual stroll by the creek in the morning. The proprietor at the Inn was welcoming, and made us feel at home! Definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B, Conveniently Located at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Lovely historic house with charm, interesting antiques, and beautiful gardens. Four rooms with fireplaces, private baths, and comfortable furnishings. The hostess is welcoming, accommodating and serves a "mean" breakfast in the delightful dining room! The inn is located right downtown, so you can walk easily to restaurants and stores. The well-behaved resident dog and cat make appearances, but do not intrude in your space. And the inn is pet-friendly, somewhat unusual in this day and age. Recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Getaway! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed for a few days to celebrate his new job and as a babymoon before our first arrives in October. The inn was lovely and the food was impeccable. The one recommendation I would make is to air out the inn as it smelled very damp and it was the first thing we smelled as soon as we stepped into our room. We had to get 'used" to the smell in order to be comfortable. Perhaps twice a year the inn can shampoo the carpets and open all the windows in order to avoid the smell. Otherwise our stay was wonderful and the staff was attentive to all our needs. Thanks again for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Getaway at Settlers at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

My son and I stayed at The Settlers Inn and had a wonderful stay. The complimentary breakfast overlooking the English garden was outstanding. The room was very comfortable and clean and charming. Of course everyone working there (especially John) was so pleasant and kind to us. We went to their sister hotel (Ledges) right across the road and had a lovely dinner overlooking the waterfall. I can not say enough great things about Settlers. The main meeting area is so charming, warm and inviting. There is complimentary wine tasting every evening and of course this is done while enjoying the beautiful garden views!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Really Nice and Super Breakfast at Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Extremely friendly, accommodating, comfortable and with nice extra touches. Every breakfast during our stay was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have asked for more at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Absolutely exceeded my expectations. The house is beautiful, the staff are welcoming and friendly, the breakfast was 5 Star - best we ever had at a B&B, the grounds were lovely and the room and home was clean as a whistle . . . or should I say a whistling swan. The wrap around porch was delightful and my daughter and her beau enjoyed visiting us there. My hubby and I ate one meal in the Gazebo admiring the garden. Tom and Ros, you have got one wonderful gardener. Don't hesitate to stay here. You will absolutely want to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}