Recent Reviews in Midway, Georgia

A Great Way to End Our Vacation at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on February 02, 2018

Beckys breakfasts were outstanding. Meredith took us on a wonderful tour of the property. She was a fount of information on history and nature on the Plantation.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy holidays again at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

4.2 reviewed on January 06, 2018

We had so much fun in Savannah yet again. It is wonderful to have such a comfortable, quaint and familiar place to rest our heads.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and comfortable! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on December 21, 2017

We were only there for one night but the accommodations were great. An innkeeper came out to greet us when we drove up. She baked us cookies, showed us around, and was back the next morning to cooks us a sophisticated breakfast. I thoroughly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing short of PERFECT at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2017

This was our first time at an actual B&B. My girlfriend and I were stunned with how peaceful, beautiful, & perfect Dunham Farms was from beginning to end! Our Inn keeper(Becky) was more than kind and helpful with anything and everything we needed. It was such a wonderful place I proposed to my now Fiancé there and we will be planning to to have our wedding there in the near future aswell. We will definitely make this “our place” after the amazing experience we had there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Peaceful at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Everyone was wonderful and Meredith is an awesome chef. . We want to revisit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

If you like amenities but like spending time outside on the Georgia coast, Dunham Farms has the land. You can swim, canoe, kayak, or just relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Mid-Week Stay at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Although we were only able to stay for two nights, I would have been willing to move in forever. The amenities and size of the suite were both fantastic, and the location was wonderful. One block to Mrs. Wilkes Boardinghouse, two to Cleary's, three to the Crystal Beer Parlor, all for top-notch [and reasonably-priced] food and beverage. Three minutes to Monterey Square, and five to Forsythe Park. Joan (and her assistant, Miss Ann) were unbelievably accommodating, even arranging to send me several items I had left behind after my departure. An absolutely wonderful experience!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

4.4 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Our stay at Joan's on Jones was great! The suite had plenty of room and was tended to each day of our stay. Continental breakfast consisted of muffins and/or bagels and milk or orange juice. The bed and breakfast was within walking distance to many restaurants and really close to Forsythe Park. We enjoyed out stay very much!

View more reviews for this inn


A MUST SEE! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Dunham Farms is like going back in time at an exquisite southern plantation. Our hostess Meredith, greeted us outside when we pulled in and walked with us to the bluff overlooking the tidal flats. After we toured around the property we were escorted to the Palmyra barn with the most wonderful rooms furnished with upscale linens and comfortable furnishings. Our breakfast was wonderful! Our only consideration with our stay was that we could only spend one night. The next time we visit Dunham Farms, we are going to plan on a much longer stay to take advantage of everything the plantation has to offer. Thank you Meredith!

View more reviews for this inn


An Idyllic setting that is picturesque in its natural simplicity at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on February 10, 2017

If your desire is to find a place that is bucolic, pastoral and peaceful, then you need to visit Dunham Farms. The hosts and staff are delightfully congenial and really try to accommodate all reasonable needs. I will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our happy place in Savannah! at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

4.4 reviewed on January 13, 2017

We stay here every time we travel south. I love the location and the lovely accommodations. Breakfast is muffins, croissant, jam and fruit which my husband loves! They always have a nice bottle of wine ready and waiting. We feel safe all night and love the design district shopping right outside our door. I found treasure around the corner! Our dog is treated great and she finds Joan's delightful as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical Christmas! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2016

I combined a stay at Dunham Farms with their Christmas Illumination Night gathering. This was a surprise for my significant other to start the Christmas season. Let's just say she was thrilled and my expectations were far exceeded! Absolutely magical evening and stay! The B&B is wonderful! Full of low country charm. So peaceful and quite. We had a wonderful sunrise view of the river, right through the windows of our room! The staff is equally warm and charming. We will definitely return! Looking forward to visiting during warmer weather for some kayaking!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

4.8 reviewed on December 14, 2016

Our family and two dogs came to Savannah for the holiday historical house tours. The accommodations were confortable and perfect for our needs. Breakfast was continental, and a perfect start for our day. It was very conveniently located and having off street parking was great. Joan is a wonderful host, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A bottle of wine, fresh fruits, and dog treats were waiting for us, and we used them all! Thank you, Joan!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing weekend! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2016

My wife and I traveled to Dunham farms for our 5th wedding anniversary. We needed some down time and a lot of relaxation and this was the place. First impression driving on to the property was breath taking, the farther on the property we went the more excited we became. We literally felt like we left the modern day world at the gate. The rooms are excellent nothing more than what we needed, had amazing views, were extremely clean and were perfectly comfortable. The views on the property you just have to see for yourself. We ended up being the only 2 staying that weekend and thought we might get shorted, we didn't we felt pampered. Scott cooked an amazing breakfast both mornings and talked to us like we were old friends. We met the owners but I don't recall their names but were great! Its a small drive from Savannah but its worth the drive for the relaxation. We highly recommend and so long to make a trip back. This is honestly the first vacation I've left from and felt relaxed but so sad knowing we had to go back to being adults!!! Thank you Dunham Farms Staff!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and wonderful at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

This was located in a great place and it's absolutely beautiful. We loved that we could have our pet with us too. The owner is very nice and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional hideaway at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Only 30 minutes from Savannah this lovely rural property was beautiful! The rooms were unique and cozy, and the food superb. My family loved this place and I recommend to anyone looking for a break from typical hotels in a gorgeous setting. Really enjoyed learning about the local history from the owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Dunham farms at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We will be back. Absolutely the most peaceful, wonderful bed and breakfast that I have stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Dunham Farms - an awesome visit at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Quiet 6,000 acre nature retreat with spacious, well appointed, claen rooms in a recently remodeled vintage barn. Fantastic breakfasts prepared by the incredibly talented owner and her awesome staff. Opportunities for kayaking, wildlife viewing and photography, and hiking. An amazing place filled with history dating back to 1755. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts - this is the best! A perfect setting for a very relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Dunham Farms (4.78)
  2. Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (4.06)
Top
check }