Recent Reviews in Midway, Georgia

Outstanding at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on May 21, 2018

Great, great, great place. Nice and peaceful. Service was excellent, Becky was a gem! Food, very delicious. Wish i stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on May 07, 2018

Wanted to go to a B&B for a night for our anniversary, only one that would let us for one night. About 45 minutes from Savannah, easy drive. Was nice to get away from city, noise, etc. Room was very nice, grounds were beautiful. Inn keeper was great, had flowers there for my wife, breakfast was great. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Joan's on Jones April 2018 at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2018

Wonderful setting and beautiful apartment. The dogs loved it! Convenient walks to nearby parks and squares. Savannah is just beautiful and Joan's on Jones is fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


A special experience at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

I would highly recommend staying here. The grounds are stunning and it’s a special, unique place to experience. It was a bit out of the way but worth it. Breakfast was amazing and Becky was very welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful getaway at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Beautiful and quiet setting away from the nearby tourist locations. Nice to take a peaceful walk and watch the birds on the marsh after a busy day.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Peaceful Stay at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

4.4 reviewed on March 30, 2018

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Joan's. Our suite had everything that we could have imagined. The kitchen had all the items we needed for our stay and the decor was nice. We had a lovely patio area in which to sit and enjoy the evening. Private gated entrance to our suite and a nice size parking space just for us (no trying to find on-street parking). This was our first stay at Joan's and it will not be our last. Joan was a very sweet lady and is very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable home-like stay at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

4.2 reviewed on March 21, 2018

Very cute spot to stay. Fantastic Savannah location-one of the prettiest streets in Savannah! Owner and staff couldn’t be nicer and more accommodating. Great place if you don’t want to be cooped up in a traditional hotel room. Plenty of space to hang out. Great little kitchen too.

View more reviews for this inn


Two Nights at Joan's on Jones in March at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

4.4 reviewed on March 18, 2018

We stayed in both of the available rooms at Joan's on Jones. The accommodations are nice with plenty of space to stretch out and relax. You get a complimentary bottle of wine and bottled water with your stay. The place is very comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. You are also no more than a half hour walk away from anything you want to do in the Historic District or near the river. The only knock I have is one day we had bagels for our breakfast that had been refrigerated the night before.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient Location and Parking at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

3.8 reviewed on March 17, 2018

Chose this B&B for location and parking and it worked out perfectly. Parked car and walked different direction every day to visit all the lovely squares in Historic district. Sweet, friendly cleaning ladies. Highly recommend especially if you bring your pet.

View more reviews for this inn


Bill & Katherine at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

3.8 reviewed on March 06, 2018

Very comfortable and historically interesting. Everybody at J on J was utmost personable and helpful. We were close to the walk-to squares & parks. The only downside are the berry trees over the assigned parking. Just got the last of the bird droppings off the car two days later and with great effort; a regular car wash wasn't much help.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot for man and his best friend (a dog) at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

4.8 reviewed on March 05, 2018

A wonderful location remarkably quiet and convenient parking.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique and Special Place at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on March 02, 2018

Dunham Farms is filled with nature and history. Take a tour with Meredith to learn all about this property and goals for the future. Preservation is extremely important. Try to visit in the Spring when everything is blooming. Serene and Peaceful relaxation. Staff is Wonderful and go out of their way to respond to all requests. Rooms are not fancy, but considering they were stables, outstanding renovation! Very comfortable and quiet. No need to lock any doors. Visit and Enjoy

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Way to End Our Vacation at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on February 02, 2018

Beckys breakfasts were outstanding. Meredith took us on a wonderful tour of the property. She was a fount of information on history and nature on the Plantation.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy holidays again at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

4.2 reviewed on January 06, 2018

We had so much fun in Savannah yet again. It is wonderful to have such a comfortable, quaint and familiar place to rest our heads.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

Great hospitality, Thank you Becky for the wonderful breakfast and Meredith for all the History about your family and taking us on a beautiful hike!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and comfortable! at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on December 21, 2017

We were only there for one night but the accommodations were great. An innkeeper came out to greet us when we drove up. She baked us cookies, showed us around, and was back the next morning to cooks us a sophisticated breakfast. I thoroughly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing short of PERFECT at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2017

This was our first time at an actual B&B. My girlfriend and I were stunned with how peaceful, beautiful, & perfect Dunham Farms was from beginning to end! Our Inn keeper(Becky) was more than kind and helpful with anything and everything we needed. It was such a wonderful place I proposed to my now Fiancé there and we will be planning to to have our wedding there in the near future aswell. We will definitely make this “our place” after the amazing experience we had there.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and comfy! at Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, GA)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

We enjoyed our stay so much!! The Garden suite was perfect and lovely and had everything we could imagine!! The bed was comfortable, the breakfast left for us was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed the bottle of wine!!! We are looking forward to staying at Joan’s again and again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Peaceful at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Everyone was wonderful and Meredith is an awesome chef. . We want to revisit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

If you like amenities but like spending time outside on the Georgia coast, Dunham Farms has the land. You can swim, canoe, kayak, or just relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Dunham Farms (4.75)
  2. Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (4.10)
Top
check }