Recent Reviews in Middleburg, Virginia

Heavenly Relaxation at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Accommodations, service and dinner were Outstanding.... very relaxing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

This B&B is absolutely outstanding! Romantic, beautiful, comfortable, luxurious, with incredible amenities, all wrapped up in one! We can't wait to go back! The spa was incredible, and so relaxing. We loved our couples massage! If you're staying at the Inn, you must splurge, and have dinner there. Great food, and service! We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity suite at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Very nice bed and breakfast. Only regret is we did not make dinner reservations at Redbook restaurant. Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

The Inn was absolutely adorable and the service outstanding! Was an excellent location to celebrate our anniversary! Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Mid-Week April Stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 19, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our mid-week stay at the Hillbrook Inn very much. The grounds were beautiful, the staff was exceptional, and the gourmet breakfasts were a delightful start to our day. The only complaint I had, about our stay, was the lack of water pressure in the shower. Whatever water-saving was achieved, by the low-flow shower head, quickly was lost due to the length of time needed to simply rinse conditioner out of your hair. Other than that minor obstacle, our stay was amazing! We would definitely recommend the Hillbrook to anyone looking for a quiet time away from the craziness of life.

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Inn at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

This was my first, but will not be my last stay at a Bed and Breakfast. You are spoiled the moment you enter the inn. The inn keeper greets you with a hand shake and a complimentary drink. What a great way to begin your adventure. If you want privacy, I would recommend the cottages. Very private and beautiful building. The road in is not paved, be careful if you choose to wear heels to dinner. The food is incredible. Enjoy- Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Everything is outstanding at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We love Hillbrook Inn. Every stay here is special. The staff is so welcoming and accommodating; the grounds are beautiful; and the house and rooms are so cute and comfortable. The best bonus is the on-site dining for dinner -- the chef is fantastic. Once you arrive at Hillbrook, you really never have to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Smallest room better than ok. at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2017

The Snuggery is a very nice room up in the eaves with a separate entrance via outside stairs. For the value, it is a lovely room, in which I have stayed several times. The bathroom can have an odor from a drain, and occasionally, I find cobwebs in the bathroom that need to be sweeped. The A/C /Heat unit needs to be serviced. I would stay here again and again, as the value is great. The room is cozy, and the entire place and its people are lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Private Getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2017

I just spent two nights at Hillbrook Inn as a private getaway from the daily grind. I stayed in the Summer Cottage and cannot rave enough about the room. There was a gas fireplace, a jacuzzi tub, and a king size bed...exactly what you need to relax. The grounds are also beautiful and there is a ton to explore. The spa was wonderful and the ladies running it were nice. My only struggle was eating outside of the included breakfast (which was fantastic). Since this is a Bed and Breakfast there are not a lot of options on-site aside from dinner which is intended more for couples and groups. I did venture to Charles Town but many places close at 5:00 pm. I am sure it will be a better experience personally when I return again with my husband.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in late March at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on April 04, 2017

We had a great stay here and would recommend Hillbrook to anyone. Staff was fantastic, Chef fixed a great 5-course meal, one of the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful Anniversary stay at Glen Gordon Manor. Dayn, Nancy and the staff made us feel welcomed and spoiled. Dinner was a multi sensory experience and was the perfect way to celebrate our arrival. The grounds and room (which boasted a private hot tub with views) provided a perfect place to relax after a hike in the mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


A Heavenly Escape! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2017

Our third stay at this glorious property, and it failed to disappoint. This is a place you can retreat to any month of the year and feel pampered while having your privacy respected as well. We will keep going back as long as they are around.

View more reviews for this inn


An anniversary to remember at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on March 24, 2017

Such a cozy and lovely place to celebrate 40 years of marriage. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The rooms were beautifully appointed, dinner was an exquisite experience of food and service, and everyone was friendly and helpful. It was the perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Just perfect! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

The Main Inn was lovely and we loved staying at Hawthorne House. We will definitely return often!

View more reviews for this inn


TOO expensive dinner at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on March 23, 2017

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at how charming and comfortable our Overlook room was. We really enjoyed our accommodations. The only recommendation for the room would be to have some black out curtains; there was a light shining in our windows all night long, making it difficult to sleep. As far as the food goes, we thoroughly enjoyed our included breakfast. Delicious! However, we had been looking forward to our dinner at the Inn, but were not very impressed especially in comparison to the price. We would stay at Hillbrook again, but not pay for the VERY expensive dinner...we had to find snacks afterwards because we were still hungry.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2017

The whole staff were great!! The food was amazing and spa made you feel at home. Would definitely recommend and can not wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


March Stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2017

Everything was fabulous! We were both celebrating birthdays and Marcy and Andy made it a very special weekend so thank you! The food was phenomenal and we loved the wine tour! We will be back! Thank you and all your wonderful Staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 14, 2017

Everything was great except for Crab Risotto at dinner. I love crab but this dish was bad. Risotto was under cooked too.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. We'll be back. at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 13, 2017

The room was lovely. Everyone helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was charming and gracious. I was disappointed that the breakfast egg strata was too salty to eat. Our visit was to the spa was wonderful. Very professional and inviting. Hope to return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on March 09, 2017

Great service and food. Did not have enough hot water in our room and the heat did not work properly. Very cold night!

View more reviews for this inn


Great winter stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on March 03, 2017

We stayed in the cozy summer cottage as we were travelling with our pooch. The fireplace is a great addition to warm up with on cold days, but we lucked out with 80-degree weather in February. Needless to say, the pooch loved running around the vast property.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful babymoon at the Farmhouse Sunrise Suite at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on March 02, 2017

My husband and I just spent the weekend at the Farmhouse in the Sunrise Suite. We had a couples massage -- prenatal for me, signature for him -- both were excellent, and the five course meal (very good). Breakfast was good, but definitely not spectacular. My husband forgot his iPad in the room, and they called us that evening and said the housekeeper had found it. They shipped it out to us which we really appreciated. I will say our absolute favor staff person/server was Mandy, she waited on us during our dinner and she was such a delight. Definitely recommend a weekend away here!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on February 27, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner in the dining room and lovely night in Locke's Nest.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing bed n breakfast at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on February 27, 2017

Hillbrook Inn is an amazing bed and breakfast with grear food and rooms. My husband love this place for a quick getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Valentine's Day at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2017

Carriage Ride, Gourmet Dinner with wine pairing (and a rose!) and more. Fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded my expectations at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

We celebrated an early Valentines Day escape at the Hillbrook Inn. This was our second stay at this inn. This time we stayed in the Serenity Suite and it was just that. Serene. The room was impeccably clean, beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. We dined at the onsite Redbook Restaurant. The five course Valentines Day dinner was amazing. The food was delicious, the presentation was amazing and the service was exceptional. We can't wait to come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Evergreen at Inn at Evergreen (Haymarket, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

I stayed for 1 night over the weekend. My room was very clean and had a lovely view. The service and food was great. I enjoyed the peace and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Inn and Spa at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on February 10, 2017

Friendly courteous staff!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast at Inn at Evergreen (Haymarket, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2017

I have stayed at some great bed and breakfasts. This is the best one. The historic home has been restored beautifully. The rooms are large and clean. Carol, the Innkeeper, provided great customer service including hand written directions to local sites. The setting is in a relaxed country setting and the property is within easy reach of D.C. I had breakfast once in the house and once in the golf club where I could have ordered anything off the menu.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B ever! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

We have been there 3 times and never have been disappointed. Whether you stay on the property or in one of the offsite houses, it is a cozy, comfy wonderful place. On our last stay, the chef made peanut butter stuffed French toast with blueberries and caramelized bananas! It was mesothelioma in your mouth outstanding!! We plan to return time and time again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}