Recent Reviews in Middleburg, Virginia

My review at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Warm, cozy,and delightful. The food was outstanding and the chef made sure our alergies were fully protected. We will definitely return for an encore visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Over the top! at Briar Patch Bed & Breakfast (Middleburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Dear Ellen, Ali and Jackie, Forgive the delayed response. We wanted to reach out as a team to let you know that all of your efforts and hard work to accommodate us was very much appreciated. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the superb job done by Ali and Jackie in hosting our international group. Quite frankly, we enjoyed everything about our stay: the savory, creative breakfasts, extraordinarily comfortable sleeping arrangements, well-equipped meeting space, Lynx the cat, late afternoon cocktail hours on your expansive front porch (sorry again for breaking the glass table top!), well-stocked snack baskets, the verdant grounds ... we could go on and on. Thank you for giving us the space and freedom to conduct our retreat and accomplish what we set out to do - and much more. We wish the Briar Patch Bed & Breakfast Inn continued success. Your team rocks!

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Place at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2017

We went to Glen Gordon for a special celebration. Every aspect of our stay was excellent. Mary in guest services was so helpful with all of the planning details and so kind and thoughtful during our stay. The accommodations were beautiful and the food was absolutely superb. The massages were wonderful as well. The entire staff was so helpful and made us feel so at home. The grounds were gorgeous and the view of the mountains was incredible. I can't adequately describe in words how happy we were with our stay. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place in Virginia Horse Country at Inn at Evergreen (Haymarket, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2017

This was our second stay here. It is a magnificent place. The rooms are large and impeccably decorated. The bed is awesome. We did not have dinner, but we did have the buffet breakfast on Sunday (very good). Why stay at Evergreen -- a place you will enjoy and remember.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary weekend at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

I absolutely loved everything about this trip. Quiet beautiful great food wonderful room and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully eccentric and historical at Wayside Inn (Middletown, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Highly recommended for history and architecture buffs.

View more reviews for this inn


Glen Gordon is our happy place! at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

This incredible inn may be only an hour away from home but each time we drive up the picturesque driveway with those incredibly beautiful trees, we feel transported to another world. From the friendly greeting (with champagne) when we walk in the front door to the hugs we get on our way out the next day, we feel so at home at Glen Gordon. Nancy and Dayne manage to make you feel like VIPs without any hoity toity pretenses or fuss. The food is outrageously good - with smart wine pairings served by kind and personable waitstaff (no snooty servers!) Dayne is an incredible chef who combines foods and flavors so they transcend anything you've ever had before. He even makes things we don't like taste good (beets - blech). The included breakfast is hearty without being so heavy that you want to crawl back into bed afterwards. Speaking of the beds....the inn offers rooms that rival five star hotels and the manor is extremely quiet at night. They even train their roosters not to crow too early. We've been to Glen Gordon twice in the last month because they treat us like royalty and we love it! We are planning to go back for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's our happy place!

View more reviews for this inn


Butchz at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Went as a group for dinner and as usual wonderful hospitality and great food. Dayn and staff go out of their way to accommodate.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary weekend at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Was absolutely amazing the location the service the pictures everything about it was exactly what was on the internet when I booked it and more my husband and I would definitely visit again over and over maybe in the near future with the kids

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Stay - Lisa & Bryon at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on August 15, 2017

My husband Bryon and I celebrated Our 17th Wedding Anniversary at Hillbrook Inn & Spa. The setting was beautiful and romantic. The staff was very professional and courteous. Breakfast was delicious, they fixed my favorite French Toast with blueberries. The massages at the Spa were our favorite part of the stay, the two Debbie's did an excellent job, the massages were incredible, my husband and I were very satisfied, it was a beautiful and very relaxing atmosphere, they were very professional and made us feel very welcomed. We stayed in the Overlook Room, located in the attic, so the walls were slanted, the room was nice, the bed was comfortable, we watched movies on the Ipad that was provided, but the entrance to the room was extremely narrow, about 6 inches at the top, it had a closed in Alice in Wonderland feel to it. we had to duck our heads to enter and exit, my husband bumped his head on the wall when entering, we will try a different property if we stay again. We will recommend Hillbrook Inn and Spa to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2017

The only thing that was difficult was no local food options. We're used to having good within walking distance, not driving 15+ minutes! The gourmet breakfast and dinner were amazing and I like the snacks available but it would also be great to have salads and sandwiches or something simple to make more of a meal during the day. It would also be great of the exercise room had some weights.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING Getaway! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

I surprised my girlfriend and it was the perfect getaway. The room was great and the breakfast was OUTSTANDING. She was also a vegetarian and they made sure accommodate her diet. If you're looking for a beautiful secluded place for a getaway, this is it!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend gataway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Beautiful place to spend a romantic weekend. Incredible dinner and delicious breakfast. Gorgeous accommodations and public areas. Probably the nicest B&B we have ever stayed at!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place feels far away from home but it's not at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Nice small place. From outside it's not much but rooms and back garden area are very nice. Restaurant was good and serve was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING is all that is needed at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2017

My Wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in the Winter Cottage and had an exceptional experience. The room was spotless and comfortable. If any complaint at all was water pressure was a bit low but would not stop me recommending this place. The Breakfast was outstanding each morning and the service across the board was outstanding. If you stay you will enjoy Fred and Carol, Denver CO

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway near DC at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Beautiful accomodations and fine dining ... we enjoyed a relaxing mini-vacation just over an hour from DC. Near Harpers Ferry and historic Charles Town, but away from it all. Dinner was incredible and breakfast was delicious. Our room in the Hawthorne House was comfortable and beautifully furnished. Only complaints were that the keypad entrances are fussy and we had some issues but when we used our cell phones to call for help, the problem got resolved quickly. Also the bed was a bit squeaky when you sit on it and you can sometimes hear your neighbors.

View more reviews for this inn


A well-maintained, if not loud, Civil War-era property at Inn at Evergreen (Haymarket, Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on July 14, 2017

For whatever reason I was expecting a more humble property. The inn was larger than I expected. The main building and common areas are luxurious and the inn is well-preserved for a Civil War-era property. It's nestled in a remote golf community with access to the neighboring club house and other facilities. The rooms are approximate to the photos on the inn's website; i.e., small but well-appointed. One word of caution: given the age of the property and the location of guest rooms (at least on the second floor) located just off the common areas/stairway it can be loud, especially at night. During our stay I was awoken just before midnight to the sound of about half-a-dozen inebriated retirees (God bless 'em) who staggered out of the club house. The disturbance went on until about 1:00 a.m. Sounds emanating from the common areas and other rooms are amplified in a building of this age.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Our stay at the Hillbrook was lovely. A little disappointed as far as having access to snacks and coffee especially. We arrived Saturday and left Monday. Our house had one kitchen that every guest staying in had access to. It would have been nicer to have your own coffee pot in your room. There was no regular coffee, only decaf! Our dinner Sunday night was lovely. However my husband got impatient with the long wait. I would still recommend to someone!

View more reviews for this inn


Much needed Peace and Quiet at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Just spent an amazing and wonderful weekend with my girlfriend at Hillbrook. We were both looking to get away from the traffic and noise of the DC area and found the serenity we were looking for at Hillbrook. Not only was there peace and quiet but the grounds are gorgeous, the inn itself is set way back off of any road, there are ponds, beautiful trees and flowers all around. And I haven't even mentioned the Inn itself, the comfortable room and the amazing meals. Breakfasts were awesome and the 5 course dinner we chose to indulge in was worth every calorie. Give yourself a much needed respite and head to Hillbrook.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2017

I purchased a one night stay through Living Social. My girlfriend and I were very pleased with Hillbrook Inn! The young lady who greeted us upon arrival was extremely welcoming and helpful. We loved the inn, our room, the grounds, the service, everything! We enjoyed a nice stroll on the beautiful grounds and relaxed for a while in the hammock. In the evening, we requested a fire in the outdoor firepit and were also provided a s'more kit. The two course breakfast in the morning was wonderful. I highly recommend Hillbrook Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Visit from Fargo at Inn at Evergreen (Haymarket, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Quaint. Very clean and quiet. I will certainly return and share your Inn information with others. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Get-Away at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2017

A very nice place for a little get-away. Enjoyed the room (which had a sauna), the couples massage, and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Relaxation at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Accommodations, service and dinner were Outstanding.... very relaxing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

This B&B is absolutely outstanding! Romantic, beautiful, comfortable, luxurious, with incredible amenities, all wrapped up in one! We can't wait to go back! The spa was incredible, and so relaxing. We loved our couples massage! If you're staying at the Inn, you must splurge, and have dinner there. Great food, and service! We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity suite at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Very nice bed and breakfast. Only regret is we did not make dinner reservations at Redbook restaurant. Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

The Inn was absolutely adorable and the service outstanding! Was an excellent location to celebrate our anniversary! Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Mid-Week April Stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 19, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our mid-week stay at the Hillbrook Inn very much. The grounds were beautiful, the staff was exceptional, and the gourmet breakfasts were a delightful start to our day. The only complaint I had, about our stay, was the lack of water pressure in the shower. Whatever water-saving was achieved, by the low-flow shower head, quickly was lost due to the length of time needed to simply rinse conditioner out of your hair. Other than that minor obstacle, our stay was amazing! We would definitely recommend the Hillbrook to anyone looking for a quiet time away from the craziness of life.

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Inn at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

This was my first, but will not be my last stay at a Bed and Breakfast. You are spoiled the moment you enter the inn. The inn keeper greets you with a hand shake and a complimentary drink. What a great way to begin your adventure. If you want privacy, I would recommend the cottages. Very private and beautiful building. The road in is not paved, be careful if you choose to wear heels to dinner. The food is incredible. Enjoy- Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Everything is outstanding at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We love Hillbrook Inn. Every stay here is special. The staff is so welcoming and accommodating; the grounds are beautiful; and the house and rooms are so cute and comfortable. The best bonus is the on-site dining for dinner -- the chef is fantastic. Once you arrive at Hillbrook, you really never have to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Smallest room better than ok. at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2017

The Snuggery is a very nice room up in the eaves with a separate entrance via outside stairs. For the value, it is a lovely room, in which I have stayed several times. The bathroom can have an odor from a drain, and occasionally, I find cobwebs in the bathroom that need to be sweeped. The A/C /Heat unit needs to be serviced. I would stay here again and again, as the value is great. The room is cozy, and the entire place and its people are lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }