Recent Reviews in Middleburg, Virginia

Best B and B ever! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

We have been there 3 times and never have been disappointed. Whether you stay on the property or in one of the offsite houses, it is a cozy, comfy wonderful place. On our last stay, the chef made peanut butter stuffed French toast with blueberries and caramelized bananas! It was mesothelioma in your mouth outstanding!! We plan to return time and time again.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent overnight stay at Hillbrook at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on January 25, 2017

Beautiful building with a lot of history. Dinner was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing in Every Way at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

I cannot say enough great things about this establishment! From baby-boomers to millennials, this place is a great value and superb bed & breakfast! Will always be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!! Our little secret getaway! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2017

We love coming to Hillbrook. This was our second time and we will be back for sure. We live and work in NOVA and we can easily get away on a week night and be back at work the next day and feel like we've been on a long, relaxing vacation! Highly Recommend!!! Food is outstanding and service is personal and superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice last minute anniversary trip at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on January 23, 2017

Nice place not too far from home. Was a bit pricey but the room and food were fantastic. Was a bit surprised about our room being in another location away from other amenities. Otherwise, great night away for my wife and I.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on January 20, 2017

The Hillbrook Inn & Spa is a beautiful Inn with amazing service.

View more reviews for this inn


EXCELLENT!!! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on January 18, 2017

My wife and I had an amazing experience. The onsite dining was fantastic, the staff was courteous, the spa was excellent, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time away from "the real world". I highly recommend everything about the Hillbrook Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Indulgent Do Over! :-) at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2017

This was our second stay in 20 or so years. As happens, life got in the way since our first stay...but I have to say, Hillbrook Inn has just gotten better - if that was even possible! We celebrated the holidays and my husband's birthday with "us" time. The ambience, accommodations, hospitality and food was amazing. I must repeat that the food is amazing. You can customize your stay by picking a suite and step back in time (Bamford) or a more modern suite. The Inn looks like a true fairy tail house...tucked back in the woods in a lovely setting. We also enjoyed the relaxing spa services. Hillbrook is a bit costly for us but hope to enjoy another visit someday. Definitey an indulgent do over!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

4th visit in less than 1 year. It only gets better each time. Dayn is an awesome chef. Both the food and wine are amazing. The entire staff is so wonderful. I have been looking for a restaurant my whole life that I want to eat at over and over. The menu is always changing. Normally I eat and spend the night, which in my mind feels like a week vacation. I love that it convient ride from Wash,DC area. I highly recommended this place. You will not be disappointed whatsoever. See ya #5 soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Country Bed and Breakfast in Middleburg at Briar Patch Bed & Breakfast (Middleburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

The Briar Patch is a lovely old country house with generous guest bedrooms located in Middleburg. It also has a lovely pool. I enjoy staying there in part because the rooms are tastefully furnished. Not overly done and cloying as some B&Bs are. The owner and staff are very responsive to late check in, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Place to Stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2017

I took my fiancee here for her birthday and it could not have been any better. All of the staff was so nice, from the person who reserved our spot over the phone, to the hostess, to waiter and cook and massesuses. Everybody was very accomadating and made sure we have everything we needed. If you get a massage you never want it to end. The food was amazing, each course beautiful and perfectly cooked. The rooms were quiet with beautiful views and charming furninture and decor. Defintely recommend to everyone and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Inn Engagement at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

I had been looking for a special place to propose to my girlfriend on New Years Eve and came across the Hillbrook Inn. As you can guess, I was wanting the night to be perfect and wanted to make sure it was a very memorable experience. The Hillbrook staff was more than accommodating. The owner, Carissa, even called me personally to make sure they could do everything possible the make the evening special for us. Upon arrival there were roses and chocolates that instantly put a smile on my soon-to-be fiancés face. Prior to dinner, we stopped in the tavern for a couple of drinks and the bartender (the owner's Aunt) was very friendly and welcoming. About an hour later, we were sat at our dinner table in one of the main dining rooms of the house. The waiter was very attentive and explained the dishes we would be having that evening. The food was amazing. Literally everything they served was delicious and most of the dishes were things both my fiancé and I had never had. Kudos to the Chef. With the help of the owner I had planned to set up a staged photo-shoot with my then girlfriend. The owner herself asked the couples in the dining area if they would like to have a New Years photo taken. After a few of the couples had their photos taken, my girlfriend and I went to take pictures. The owner continued to snap pictures as I proposed to my shocked girlfriend. Every precious moment was captured. It was amazing. After the proposal, we were treated to a champagne toast for New Years. We stayed the night in the very cozy "Snuggery" and before we left the property the next day, we had a couples massage that was fantastic. It was the perfect end to a perfect getaway. I am forever thankful to Carissa and the Hillbrook Inn staff for making this moment possible. The Hillbrook is beautiful and cozy. It just makes you happy to be there and spend time with the one you love.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice romabtic getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on December 26, 2016

Close to Charles town casino, wife enjoyed the spa, I enjoyed the scenery.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Experience at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on December 23, 2016

It is wonderful place - a lot of great history, luxurious rooms, friendly staff and the food was spectacular. The views of the mountains especially in the Fall were beautiful. Dayn and Nancy are just great hosts. Just Go!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Inn made our 24th Anniversary one to remember! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

From the time we arrived until we left everything was perfect! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway. at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on December 21, 2016

This place was lovely. So cozy and warm. Great place to go to relax. Had a facial which was awesome. Great service.

View more reviews for this inn


Better in Person than On-line at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Title says it all. It's hard to know how nice it is from the web-site. It's much better in person. Staff, grounds and rooms were wonderful. The little berg of Charles Town WV has much to offer anyone looking for a place to wander and wonder at in very homey small-town terms. I would not hesitate to return. My wife feels likewise. We both look forward to doing so.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity Room was beautiful, and the private sauna was great . at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2016

This is a beautiful place to have romantic get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway weekend at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

We went here for our 20th anniversary. It exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Spring Cottage and it was delightful. When we got there, they had soft music playing and the room was so cute. The next morning we had a wonderful time walking around the grounds. The breakfast was fancy and delicious. We definitely will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Late Fall Weekend at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed a recent 2nd overnight visit. Everything during our stay was excellent and we were so pleased to see the addition of the new bar area. Great gathering place when traveling with friends. Highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Favorite New Place at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on November 20, 2016

We had a lovely fall evening staying at the inn. We especially loved our room and enjoyed the restaurant, as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful escape from DC Metro! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

This was my 2nd stay at Hillbrook. and it was a great getaway for us after a painful election day.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and secluded, very nice at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on November 15, 2016

We stayed for one evening on an anniversary trip. We were booked into the winter cottage which was very nice. It was scenic, quiet, but not completely private. The small patio was inviting, but in full view of anyone out for a walk on the grounds. It didn't stop us from sitting and sharing some wine and cheese together outside. Our room was pleasant, and nicely decorated but not plush, The bath was nice as well, spacious, and clean with a good ambiance, Allupscale lodgings should have a magnifying mirror in the bathroom. This one did not, and it's something I'd suggest as a necessary addition. We were pleased with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend awayy at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend. I would suggest this place to any couple that wants to get pampered. The staff and the location was great

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing short getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Will definitely be visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2016

We spent 2 nights in the Spring Cottage. It is a lovely room in a tranquil setting. We enjoyed the unique breakfasts and the private walking spaces. We plan to return to stay in the Summer Cottage.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Escape at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Very beautiful and relaxing stay and the food was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem in WV at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time at your Hawthorne property. Service and staff were extremely friendly. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of Heaven at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

What a wonderful B&B with beautiful grounds and staff. We had a wonderful time and everyone took very good care of us. Looking forward to going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Had a wonderful time! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Everyone was very nice, the massage was wonderful and the room was beautiful! Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}