Ludington House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

Great place to spend the night and then ride the ferry boat to WI

5 on October 13, 2017

Superb breakfast, elegant old mansion in excellent condition, maximally helpful hosts. you can't go wrong here.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your ratings and comments!

- Ellen, innkeeper (innkeeper)


Exceptional in everyway.

5 on October 07, 2017

The breakfasts were delicious, crust less quiche, fruit bowls, local maple syrup on the fabulous french toast, french pressed coffee, homemade cookies, Our quaint room in this remarkable home was pristine and the hosts are gracious and pleasant. We will return.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for pointing out the details! Your comments are appreciated.

- Ellen, innkeeper (innkeeper)


Lovely Experience in beautiful Ludington House B&B

5 on October 02, 2017

We had an absolutely lovely experience staying at the Ludington House. The Wicker Room" was very spacious with beautiful, high quality bed linens. The entire House was super clean and filled with beauty. We especially appreciated the quiet environment there. We walked to everything in downtown Ludington and the shoreline. Delicious food was served on beautiful china in a very pretty dining room at Ludington House. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer than one night. Bob and Ellen are the most gracious of hosts!

Innkeeper Response
It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again!

- Ellen, innkeeper (innkeeper)


What a delight!

5 on September 19, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ludington House for the last night of a camping trip- it was the perfect end to an active vacation! The house is beautiful, our room was super clean, Bob sand Ellen were welcoming and kind, we were walking distance to everything we wanted to do in town, and breakfast was perfect! They served the best quiche I've ever eaten! We definitely hope to return- maybe for a longer stay next time!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for topping off the camping trip with a stay at the Ludington House. Your review is much appreciated.

- Ellen, innkeeper (innkeeper)


Amazing Stay at Ludington House

4.8 on August 18, 2017

August 13-15, 2017 Bob and Ellen are the most wonderful, gracious hosts ever! We had an amazing stay at the Ludington House Bed & Breakfast recently to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and view several of the lighthouses in the area. Although Julie had stayed at B&B’s before, I (Michael) had not and this was an amazing experience that set a VERY HIGH BAR for future stays at other B&B’s. Ellen greeted us at the door and welcomed us very warmly with a quick tour before personally taking us up to show us our room for the stay, which was larger than it looked in the photos! Bob met us a short time later as he tended the house on a beautifully sunny day. The downtown area was only about 4 or 5 blocks away - just right for a pleasant stroll to dinner. The beach was less than a mile away and a wonderful morning walk before breakfast. And the breakfast - WOW! Amazing quiche, easily the best, fluffiest quiche I have ever tasted. Everything was made fresh. The next morning we were treated to incredible raisin bread french toast with REAL maple syrup and meats from Sanders meats. The nights were quite and breezy and we experienced beautiful sunsets on the beach before strolling back to the Ludington House to sit in the quiet parlor. The stay was definitely too short, but left an amazing impression. If you visit Ludington, Mi, or are traveling close by, do yourself a favor and treat yourself to this great experience. We will be returning soon. Definitely! Thanks Bob and Ellen. Julie and Michael Ann Arbor, Mi

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review. It's so much appreciated! We look forward to your return.

- Ellen (innkeeper)


Cozy Lake Michigan B&B

4.6 on August 01, 2017

Loved the hospitality! The rooms were very clean with estremely comfortable mattresses!! And I can't say enough good things about the breakfast! Bob took great care to make sure each item prepared was nothing but the best! Would highly recommend this B&B!!!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your comments about the rooms and care in making the breakfasts! Hope to see you again.

- Ellen (innkeeper)


Charming B&B

5 on July 19, 2017

This was the first time for us at a B&B. The hospitality was wonderful and the home was just beautiful. If every B&B is as great as this one, we will be staying at many more.We will for sure go back to this one. Bob and Ellen are very nice host.


A great stay! Will be back!

4.8 on July 19, 2017

Bob and Ellen provide a great B&B experience. They were friendly hosts and very accomadating to my diet restrictions and by moving the window A/c on the warm night. There master suite was a treat for us, but all the rooms seemed to have charm and very well taken care of. We cane to Ludington for a short getaway and Ludington House became a big part of that memorable experience.


Charming House

4.6 on July 08, 2017

This is a charming place to spend a few days while visiting the Michigan shoreline. We were warmly welcomed and wish we could have stayed longer. James & Marcus


Lauding ton House B & B

5 on June 05, 2017

The Inn & innkeepers were great! I would highly recommend this venue. They even serve an early breakfast for guests who need to be at the car ferry dock at 8 am.


Darcy and Jack

3.6 on June 28, 2016

We enjoyed our stay with Ellen and Bob. They were knowledgeable of the history of the home and area. The breakfast was delicious and well displayed.


Awesome Anniversary Getaway!!!

5 on June 05, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Ludington House for our 5 year anniversary and it was amazing. The breakfast that was served in the morning was delicious. Great service and an amazing room! Definitely will stay here again in the future!


FABULOUS!!

5 on April 07, 2016

My adult daughter and I stayed at the Ludington House Bed and Breakfast for two nights Easter Weekend 2016. It was our first experience in a bed and breakfast stay and we were blown away with the beauty of the home as well as the attentive and gracious manner of our Inn Keepers Bob and Ellen. Their home is absolutely gorgeous and is decorated impeccably with 19th century period pieces. Each room has its own full bathroom which is a detail that provided extra privacy and comfort to us. Our room was most comfortable and left my daughter and I very relaxed at the end of our stay. Bob and Ellen provided a delicious breakfast both mornings of our stay. They are excellent cooks and our dinning experience (as well as the entire stay) left us feeling very pampered. Fresh cookies, coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24/7 was and indulgent perk as well. I would highly recommend the Ludington Bed and Breakfast. My daughter and I cannot wait to return! Teresa Wiers Wyoming Michigan


Girls Getaway

5 on July 08, 2015

We had a great time on our two night visit! I would definitely recommend this B&B. I went with a friend but would love to bring my husband back. Our room was great, beds were wonderful!!! Breakfast was delicious!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your recommendation. We're glad you noted the beds are comfortable too. We look forward to seeing you again! - Bob & Ellen, innkeepers

- Ellen Alderink (innkeeper)


Great Getaway

5 on April 21, 2015

Our room was beautiful and the hot tub was awesome. (we stayed in the Nautical Suite) Breakfast was fantastic. Bob and Ellen are wonderful hosts. We will visit again I'm sure.


Pleasant stay!

3.4 on May 27, 2013

We were somewhat disappointed by our room.... There was no window... Only a skylight and no wi-fi. The room, however, was clean and well decorated. The breakfasts were very good and the overall atmosphere was welcoming!


A wonderful place to stay.

4.0 on October 02, 2011

I found Ludington House on this website. I made reservations for just one night, I was able to get away one day earlier and showed up in Ludington not knowing if a room was available. Kris welcomed me and was able to put me in a room. I was very pleased with the room and the service. I have to say that I felt very comfortable. The house is very well kept and breakfast was very good. I don't think any one would be unhappy with a stay at Ludington House.


Best B&B in Ludington

5 on March 23, 2011

We stayed at the Ludington House for one night in March 2011 and the bed and breakfast far exceeded our expectations. The rooms were set up with beautiful pieces of the time and had the modern conviences of today like wi fi and cable tv. The hosts, Kris and Bill were great, they gave a tour of their home and made us feel welcome. The full breakfast the next morning was a real treat, it started with baked grapefruit, followed by the main course of stuffed peach french toast, bacon and several fruits. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone and will definetly return.


" Highly Recommended"

4.0 on October 28, 2009

We have been "B&B" it since 1989. We've stayed at some wonderful homes and inns and Room #4 is right up there with the best. Ludington house is a lovely victorian furnished with some antiques. Our room was clean with a comfortable bed. The original bathroom tub was wonderful to soak in (very fluffy towels). Our host Bill and hostess Kris were very warm and friendly. Bill makes a delicious breakfast. Chris & Gary Wilmot WI.


honeymooners welcomed

4.0 on September 08, 2008

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here, and by far it was a memoriable memory we have of a tax life together. We are going to make it a mission to stay here every year for our anniversary. Pleasant location, and above average hospitality. Would recommend this location to anyone. Enjoy!!!!


Warm and Cozy

5 on June 06, 2008

Kris and Bill were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts we had both days were delicious. The home is Victorian and decorated beautifully.


Ludington House

4.0 on June 02, 2008

Kris and Bill did a great job to make us feel comfortable and wanting to come back and stay with them again.


Our Trip with Mother

4.0 on June 02, 2008

My sister and I took our mother to Ludington to visit her home when she was young. We stayed at the B&B and enjoyed a good night's sleep and a wonderful breakfast. The Innkeeper was friendly and very helpful. We had a wonderful time.


Ludington House Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $225
  • Reviews (23) 4.6
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 231-8457769
  • Toll free 1-8008277869

Visit Website »

View details

Top check