Munro House B&B and Spa Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
247 Reviews

Write A Review

Anxiously Waiting

4.0 on April 03, 2017

Arriving tomorrow April 4 with my daughter for our Mother Daughter getaway. So excited to experience your Bed & Breakfast and some much needed spa services after reading all the lovely comments. Will be happy to add mine after our visit. See you tomorrow rain or shine! ¿¿ Debi J.


Wonderful Visit

5 on March 28, 2017

We really enjoyed Munro House B&B. Mike and Lori are excellent hosts. They were extremely helpful with eating out, hiking and antique shopping suggestions. The room was just great. Breakfast choices were plentiful and tasty. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this gem to everyone.


A beautiful relaxing getaway!

5 on March 06, 2017

Our stay was absolutely relaxing and romantic everything we wanted for our anniversary getaway the owners were very accommodating and very nice the food was absolutely lovely


Quiet and enjoyable

3.0 on March 03, 2017

Mike and Lori were very hospitable and accommodating. We appreciated Mike's knowledge of the history of the home and it's past inhabitants.


Ladies Spa weekend

5 on January 17, 2017

I cannot praise the Munro House and it's owners enough! BEAUTIFUL house, with beautiful comfortable rooms. Services brought in to have a spa weekend where excellent. Mike and Lori prepare one heck of a breakfast!! Already planning my next visit!!


Get Away

4.2 on December 21, 2016

Lori and Mike were very welcoming. We enjoyed staying at the B&B. The Spa treatment was good just too chatty. The town very small not much to do except go to their two favorite restaurants on the same block and a small movie theater.


Home away from home

5 on November 28, 2016

When you enter the front door, Lori and Mike greet you as family coming home for a visit. The food is very good and you never leave the table hungry. It is a great place to visit and learn about the history of the house. I recommend that you should visit the Munro House B&B.


History abounds here !

4.8 on November 23, 2016

What a delightful surprise awaits you when you select The Monroe House ! Rooms are large and beautifully decorated. Comfortable beds and linens provide a great night's sleep. Special touches in " Julia 's Room " included a modern bathroom with a heated floor and a fireplace. We also had a private entrance with a small porch if you wanted to sit outdoors on the lawn chairs provided. It was located on the first floor so very convenient for those who choose not to climb stairs. Personalized breakfasts and friendly service. 7 minutes or less from Hillsdale College, so extremely convenient. Owners take real pride in their hospitality and genuinely want your experience to be positive. We would definitely reserve the Monroe House next time we are visiting Hillsdale College.


Our two nighter

4.2 on October 29, 2016

We had a great time at the Munro house - Mike & Lori were great hosts of this historical home. Great area to drive around and shop. Local restaurants were really good too.


our stay

4.6 on October 20, 2016

host was stunning and very welcoming we love the stay but unfortunately we did only for one night.


First Timers

5 on October 16, 2016

This was my first time at a B&B and it was amazing. Everything exceeded my expectations. Mike and Lori were both super nice and welcoming. Mike was a great host with extreme knowledge of the history of the Inn and the surrounding area. The breakfast was yummy and made to order. 24 hour snacks, water and soda were available at no extra cost. WiFi, cable with movie channels a nice added bonus. I can't wait to visit again soon.


Beyond expectation

5 on October 11, 2016

Absolutely grand experience. Hospitality and services were next to non. The home itself was stunning and full of history that the innkeepers did a fantastic job of displaying and explaining. Will make a return visit soon again


Hidden gem in Jonesville.

4.6 on September 26, 2016

My girlfriend and I had a girls weekend with Homecoming at Hillsdale College and antiquing in Allen. This was a great location to do both. Mike and Lori have a very lovely house and we felt right at home there. Food was delicious, fun stories were told and we definitely will be back.


Top notch

5 on May 23, 2016

Was a very nice getaway for a night with the wife.


Great get-away

4.0 on May 20, 2016

Relaxing, peaceful, delicious; three words to describe my visit to the Munro House. The Host and Hostess are very well mannered, warm and welcoming and will give you space if you want, or they'll talk for hours with you if you want. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. I had also gotten a package that included a massage as well as dinner credit: both restaurants had great service and delicious food. Breakfast at the Munro House was absolutely delicious and I felt very welcomed sitting at the breakfast table in my pjs with everyone. Wonderful experience, I'd look forward to coming again to escapethe everyday hustle, and I strongly recommend this B&B.


Our stay on May 6, 2016

4.4 on May 10, 2016

The owners, Mike & Lori were very social and we enjoyed our conversations with them. The breakfast was made to order and we enjoyed our dinner at Olvia's which Mike had recommended. The room was quite large and rather quiet.


A hidden gem

4.8 on May 05, 2016

Great hosts and if you go away hungry it's your own fault because food was plentiful and delicious.


Munro House

4.8 on April 29, 2016

We loved the beautiful home, the beautiful rooms, the nice hostesses, and the delicious breakfast! Highly recommended.


Luxurious B & B!

5 on April 11, 2016

We wanted to visit a Bed and Breakfast to celebrate our Anniversary! Munro House had it all: in room jacuzzi, fireplace, comfortable and spacious room. The service was fantastic! Very accommodating, clean and super friendly! Enjoyed lunch at a nearby BBQ spot in town, which was great. Breakfast in the morning was super, plenty to offer and if you leave the table still hungry- it's your own fault! Mike and Lori are terrific hosts and are excellent at making a table full of strangers feel like like friends!


Murder Mystery

5 on March 31, 2016

My wife and I along with some close friends did the Murder Mystery weekend at the Munro House and let me begin by saying we have been to many places in our 34 years of marriage and this B&B was as good as MANY of the places we have traveled to. Mike and Lori are among the most down to earth comforting people you could meet. There B&B stands and the way they run it is with out a doubt top notch. From start to finish the food,accommodations,and that all around welcome feeling will bring you back. As far as the Murder Mystery itself WELL DONE with lots of laughs trough out. If you are at all looking to book a B&B trust this is the place you will have no regrets,they have everything covered.


Wonderful Experience

4.0 on March 21, 2016

Mike and Lori were exceptional hosts. Mike greeted us upon arrival, even late in the evening. Breakfasts wonderful and filling. Old house with lots of charm. The only observation I would make is that some softer pillows would be nice. One short block to two restaurants downtown; close to other dining a short-drive in Hillsdale.


beautiful home; lovely proprietors

4.8 on March 21, 2016

Great place!


Nice Relaxing Place For Our Babymoon

4.6 on February 24, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our "babymoon", with a second kid on the way we were just looking for a relaxing weekend away. We decided on the Munro house because of the packages they offered and the good reviews. We chose the Winter Getaway package witch included two dinners at local restaurants (both were great), 2 one hour massages and 2 movie tickets. We were very happy with the service and the breakfast both mornings we were there was some of the best I have had.


Great place can't wait to go back

5 on February 11, 2016

Mike and Lori were absolutely amazing people, easy to talk to and fun to be around. The house itself was also amazing the amount of history in the building is like spending the night in a treasure chest. We loved everything about it and we will probably take another weekend retreat to the Munro house again before the summer. Thanks, Brian & Rebekah


Comfort & Relaxation in Historic B & B

5 on February 10, 2016

Great hosts. Fabulous food. Cozy rooms. All this in a B & B with a rich history and enthusiastic hosts. The breakfasts are superb and made to order. Each room has its own ambience. Water, coffee, tea and soda are always available along with a good variety of snacks. It was fascinating to learn all the history of the house. Highly recommend Munro House for a relaxing getaway.


Meeting the In Laws

4.8 on January 04, 2016

We traveled to Jonesville to meet our son's fiancé's parentsfor the first time and to spend New Year's holiday with everyone. There are some hotels near by but being B&B enthusiasts I was pleasantly surprised to find Munro House. The property is extremely well maintained and very comfortable. Our hosts the Venutrini's were interesting conversationalists as well as being pretty darn good on keepers! The room, Margaret's Room, was beautifully decorated as were the other rooms we were able to see. The rest of the house couldn't have been more inviting. Although we didn't partake there was a murder mystery night as well as a chef night both of which were well attended. Mike's breakfasts were beyond good and his home made jam as sweet as Tupelo Honey (sorry Van!). We will be coming back and we will be staying at Munro House. If you are planning an antiquing trip to nearby Allan definitely stay with Mike and Lori. Its's worth the trip alone.


Awesome and friendly

5 on December 11, 2015

This place was very nice. The staff were friendly and engaged. They know how to really cook. I liked the fact that everyone sits together for breakfast.


First time B&B experience

4.4 on December 09, 2015

This was mine and my wife's first time at a B&B and it was by far a great experience. The owners were extremely nice and welcoming. Rooms were clean and well kept. Breakfast the following morning was amazing. The French toast was better than expected. Plan to return in the Future.


antiquing get away

5 on September 27, 2015

Our overnight stay at the Munro House B & B was a great way to break up our 2 days of antique shopping in the antique capital of Michigan. Our hosts Mike and Lori were great hosts. The accommodations and the breakfast were first rate.


Guaranteed you'll love Munro House B&B

5 on September 08, 2015

Munro House is a historic wonder in the middle of a quaint town full of personality. Nice rooms, very clean, yummy breakfast. Gracious hosts, Mike & Lori, go out of their way to make sure you feel welcome & comfortable. We'll definitely be back! Alan & Karen from Minnesota


Home away from home.

4.4 on August 29, 2015

Very nice and welcoming. Will visit again in the future. Great for business trips or just to get away.


Awesome accommodations and hosts!!

5 on August 27, 2015

Mike and Lori were fantastic!! We had an agenda prepared with keys times to ensure we maximized our time. The walk through on the history of the home was a nice touch!! Highly recommended!!!


The best

5 on August 21, 2015

What's not to like about the Munro House? It truly is like staying with friends.


Clara's Room two night stay

5 on July 27, 2015

My husband & I chose The Munro House for our 23 rd anniversary. Every year we try to pick a new bed & breakfast to stay at. Mike was so welcoming, warm, & personable. We added the foodie retreat package & Olivia's Chop House was awesome, the Udder Side was yummy, Saucy Dog's wasn't our favorite & Johnny T's was good as well. We walked the town of Jonesville & there really wasn't much to see. However, Hillsdale had alot more to offer. The Buffalo Ranch was an adventure as I broke my heel on the zipline (landing) & our horses, Levi & Gader were so sweet. Our wrangler, Kristen & horse Mama were also very sweet. We took in a couple's massage as well. I was disappointed with my masseuse (Sandy) as she was more interested in my many tattoos & a couple of them controversial, instead of focusing on my massage that we paid & tipped pretty well for. She was nice, never rude. Breakfast at the Munro House was filling & we would highly recommend this B&B. Thank you Mike, Lori, Ozzie (dog) for providing a clean, warm, welcoming environment for our stay. Kyle & Lisa, Chesterfield, Mi.


always like to stay here..a gem

5 on June 22, 2015

I've stayed here several times over the years (under three different owners) and have always enjoyed this place. Picturesque town, great accommodations, warm bubbly hosts, excellent breakfast, nice ambience and great WiFi (surprising strong)


Super place to stay!!!

5 on June 17, 2015

The room was great and the service was great also. This is an interesting place to stay because of the history of the building. The breakfast were superior than any place we have stayed and the amount of the serving was more than you could eat. The host were great to talk with and the rooms were well taken care of. If we are in the area again we would definitely stay there again.


Great place to "crash" for the Nascar race

4.8 on June 16, 2015

Awesome place to stay! Owners Lori and Mike make you feel like family. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very filling and tasty. Jonesville is a nice little town and there are some great restaurants within walking distance. I recommend the Munro House B&B and Spa for anyone who needs a clean, friendly, and quiet place to stay!


Quiet getaway

3.8 on June 08, 2015

Was looking for a peaceful quiet time. This was the place. With the nice little town that my wife and I took a long walk. Very relaxing. Mike and Lori were great. The romantic package was done just right. Olivias chop house served great food. Thanks again


Fabulous relaxing vacation

4.8 on June 08, 2015

Had a wonderful time with the B&B combo with the massage / dinner / theater package. We and our friends enjoyed the quaint but beautifully designed/remodeled civil war era home. The hosts were entertaining, the breakfasts delightful. The masseuses were excellent. The dinner restaurants were superb and totally unexpected to be found in the small town. We recommend highly. George c. Rogers


Awesome Experience

5 on April 28, 2015

My wife and I bought the two night Jacuzzi room package. All of our meals were included at exceptional local restaurants. The breakfast at the Munro House was incredible. Great food and great conversation. We took in the city shops, nightlife at the "Underground" and went horse back riding at the Buffalo Ranch. The Jacuzzi and fireplace in our room was magical. Mike and Lori are the best hosts. I have never seen my wife smile so much. It was worth every dime. We will be back for the wine tour and the county fair. You gotta get here soon. Karl and Val.


Love Munro house!

4.4 on April 24, 2015

By far one of the most wonderful, peaceful, places in Michigan. Thanks Mike & Lori for a wonderful weekend, great place great food and amazing people.


Discover Peace of Mind and connect to actual people get intellectually infused!

4.6 on April 16, 2015

Mike and Lori are extremely accomodating people. They are kind, compassionate, articulate, eclectic, heartfelt! Their home is beautiful and you can see the passion they have for history their town and the human condition. They are non judgemental,very learned, and help you feel right at home if that is what you are looking for. If you need a retreat, you are not compelled to blend it, I have been coming back over and over because of their kindness. This year I was greeted with my favorite room which now has a heated bathroom floor and all new accoutrements~ The breakfast are delicious and no skimping, eat as much as your like, they encourage conversation in the morning which this time I talked with two couples from Canada. I am a financial advisor and wanted to talk about the Canadian infrastructure especially in regards to energy and the energy grids and one of them one was lineman and lived in Canada, the other one worked in the automotive industry for Chrysler. They were fascinating to talk with and we talked extensively about many subjects, so you can get intellectually energizer with real people from many walks of life! Take the plunge, achieve that peaceful state of mind! You will love it K. Carter Louisville Ky


Munro House

4.0 on March 30, 2015

The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic and cooked to order--they even changed up their menu to accommodate people's requests. The rooms we saw were spacious. I would not recommend staying on the 2nd level though. The owners live above, and we could hear them all throughout the night.


Great B&B with very homey feel

4.4 on March 29, 2015

The real version of a B&B! You will feel like you are staying in someone's home but with the friendliest and most accommodating innkeepers you could imagine. The breakfast is amazing and the innkeepers are very helpful with giving recommendations and local advise. This inn includes all of the comforts of home including tea, coffee, cookies and snacks available at any time!


Munro House B&B

4.6 on March 26, 2015

We had a great time . Mike Lori and ozzy made us feel welcome in their great home. the stories and food were very good . The spring weekend getaway package was nice. I"m sure we will return.


Best B&B in Michigan!

5 on March 21, 2015

Innkeepers mike & Lori are the most friendly & genuine people ever! Loved our stay! Spa services top notch!


Another great stay!

5 on March 11, 2015

Repeat visit recently and was just as pleased as the first time! Mike and Lori are the best innkeepers. We will be back! Keep up the good work.


comfy

5 on February 19, 2015

Very welcoming and couzy atmosphere just like being at home


Wonderful Getaway!

5 on February 16, 2015

We stayed for two nights at the Munro House B&B. From the moment you walk in you feel relaxed and happy to be there. Mike and Lori are excellent hosts. Rooms are spacious, clean, warm and comfortable. Breakfast is amazing! Listen to Mikes advice on places to eat, he won't steer you wrong. Also indulge in one of the spa packages, it was fantastic... Recommend highly if your looking for a getaway or if your just passing through. We will be back.


Munro House - Delightful!

5 on February 14, 2015

Our stay at the Munro house was wonderful. The hosts were welcoming, knowledgable, and very helpful. The breakfast was FANTASTIC, as were the cookies served later in the day. The rooms are comfy and clean, and the house is steeped in history, which the hosts are eager to share when asked. This was our first stay there, but we'll definitely be going back!


Amazing!

5 on January 28, 2015

I would recommend this place to everyone! It was such a nice relaxing place to get away to! You truly feel at home. Breakfast was great. Mike always prepared everything perfectly. We will definitely be back. Hopefully during the summer this time. Thanks again for all you did for us to have a nice relaxing weekend. I'd also recommend the massages! Great add on.


Anniversary weekend

4.8 on December 08, 2014

We had a very relaxing weekend. Our hosts were friendly and always ready to serve. The room we had was more than I expected it to be. The furniture was comfortable. We loved every minute of our stay.


Munro House - Jonesville, MI

3.8 on November 25, 2014

A very relaxing stay!


Adorable!

4.6 on October 19, 2014

This was my first Bed and Breakfast, and I think it will be a hard one to beat. Our hosts were extremely friendly and personable, and the Munro House really did make me feel like I was at home. The rooms were quite spacious with a cozy feeling to them, and everything was super clean. I will definitely be coming back again!


Historical B&B

3.2 on September 25, 2014

Very convenient location, owner gave a narration of the history of the home, very pleasant and homey atmosphere, roomy rooms.


Best House in Jonesville

5 on September 04, 2014

Always a pleasure to stay at the Munro House. Owners Mike and Lori make you feel like part of the family. Mike makes the best breakfast around. The rooms are Victorian quaint and every room has a different decor.


Wonderful down town location. Excellent owner services and great breakfast!

5 on August 26, 2014

Owners very knowable of house's history and the history of the town. Owners were inviting and fun to converse with.


Great spot for a Weekend Getaway!

4.6 on August 12, 2014

I've never been to a bed and breakfast before, but would definitely come back to the Munro house again. The stay was comfortable, Mike and Lori were very friendly. They would sit and visit, or leave us be. This place was clean, affordable and extremely accommodating. Definitely a place worth checking out!


Great place to stay

5 on August 10, 2014

We were in town to attend a wedding. We were very pleased with our room, the ease of parking, the breakfasts and especially the coffee.


perfect

5 on August 07, 2014

This is the 4th or 5th time I have been a guest. Each and every time has been perfect. Big thanks to Mike and Lori .


Perfect Hosts

5 on July 29, 2014

Mike and Lori are a couple of perfect hosts in a real historic setting. They are very considerate and pay much attention to let the visitor feel at home. Thanks, to the both of them. Martin


A great time at the Munro House

5 on July 21, 2014

We loved the house, the breakfast and the great scottish terrier named Ozzie. The innkeepers are very personable and knowledgeable about the area businesses, the history and best restaurants to visit. They took the time to visit with all their guests and made us feel that their "hone" was our home. We would visit again.


Perfect!

5 on June 16, 2014

Absolutely incredible experience! My husband planned the weekend as a surprise for our 5th anniversary, so I had no idea what I was in for. It was incredible from the moment we arrived. Mike and Lori go way beyond any expectations you could ever have. The room was great, the breakfasts incredible, and Ozzy the dog (and official greeter) was adorable and lovable. The restaurants in town that Mike recommended were fantastic. Make sure you have a massage while you are there, it was incredible! They offer murder mystery, romantic getaway, and chefs night packages, just to name a few. I can honestly say that I have never been more relaxed than I was at The Munro House.


Munro House

4.2 on May 21, 2014

Mike and Lori were excellent hosts. Friendly, and wanting us to feel comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was awesome. Thanks!


Enjoyable stay

4.4 on May 08, 2014

We enjoyed the Munro House---a very well-preserved home with gracious hosts. Lori is a hoot! Our made-to-order breakfast both days was delicious and we enjoyed hearing the history of the house and Jonesville from Mike. Thanks for a great visit.


Great stay at Munro House!

5 on April 28, 2014

Our stay at Munro house was our very first experience of staying at B&B. Everyone at MH was friendly, rooms were very clean, and Mike even made delicious hot breakfast for us. Overall our stay was very pleasant, I would certainly recommend MH to our friends & family and would love to visit again:)


Wonderful!!

4.6 on April 14, 2014

Hosts Mike and Lori really know how to be innkeepers. You can get quality spa services right in the house. One short weekend felt like a whole week away. Debra


Munroe House Jonesville MI

5 on April 09, 2014

Fully enjoyed my weekend stay at the Munroe house. My wife and I were celebrating our 23rd anniversary and look forward to returning for another weekend soon. The breakfast was wonderful. The room we stayed in George's Room was clean and comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub was so amazing. Mike and Lori were so welcoming and friendly I felt right at home. Almost forgot the homemade cookies ready 24 hours a day.


Fantastic

5 on March 24, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a getaway to celebrate our anniversary as well as my birthday. We were looking for something more than a hotel stay with dinner. At Munro House we found it. About two hours from home special packages that included therapeutic massage and fine dinning as well as historical accommodations with a touch of the modern jacuzzi for further relaxation all in a small community in Michigan . We were not disappointed . Our hosts Mike and Lori made us feel at home. Their dinning recommendations were spot on. Olivia's Chop House is a treasure worth the drive alone. Mikes breakfast and fellowship with other guest was real relaxed and delicious. Lori is entertaining and like a family member. We came home relaxed happy and thinking of plans to go back again . If you are stressed and in need of some us time it is the perfect spot.


A great getaway

4.0 on March 10, 2014

The B&B was quiet, clean and was perfect for a restful weekend. The food was outstanding.


Murder Mystery & New Year's Eve

4.8 on January 01, 2014

A wonderful stay at the Munro House. Arrived as strangers and left as friends. Beginning with a fun dinner with a three act Murder Mystery all the details were taken care of and all that was left to do was enjoy. The dinner was scrumptious with a juicy filet mignon as we interacted with the other guests. Ringing in the New Year with a Chef's party was an experience. Preparing different courses and seeing how they all come together was a lesson in timing and enabled trying recipes outside my comfort zone. With a lovely historic home, a welcoming atmosphere, and exceptional food I highly recommend the Munro House for special occasions or a night away from it all.


Beautiful place with great food!

4.8 on November 18, 2013

We had a great time with the murder mystery and thoroughly enjoyed the quaint, cozy house and rooms. Mike is a great cook and Mike and Lori make you feel at home. I would definitely recommend it.


Mom & Daughter Get Away

4.4 on November 14, 2013

My daughter & I had a great time. Lot's of fun.


very inviting and friendly.. and would like to thank the owners for their supportof the veterans and active military

5 on November 12, 2013

I love all the support they give the veterans and active military and their spouses. we felt so welcomed and like we were part of their family.


Great place and owners!

5 on November 12, 2013

We stayed at Munro House as part of their free rooms for veterans.it was our first time at a B and B and it was great! The owners Mike and Laurie were very friendly and very nice! Breakfast was awesome, too! Thanks for the great inn and great experience!


My Review

4.6 on November 12, 2013

I would definitely go to Munro House again. The hospitality was wonderful and I felt "at home." The Innkeepers were very personable.


Great Place, Highly Recommended

4.6 on October 30, 2013

We stayed in George's Room. It has a fireplace and hot tub that are very enjoyable. Most of the restaurants are just a block away and are well within walking distance. Everybody was very nice and pleasant to speak with and be around. They encourage you to not stay in your room the whole time and to be comfortable around the whole house. We both got a massage from Julie who is an amazing massage therapist, we both highly recommend adding that to your package. The bed was comfy, the breakfasts were very nice, the town is small but fun, and they treat you like friends. It was a great short vacation getaway.


Great Girls Getaway!!!

4.2 on October 25, 2013

Fabulous time. Would definitely go back. Spa services were wonderful, facial and massage exceptional. Love having Mike make and serve us breakfast.


Best B&B in the state of Michigan

5 on October 21, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay at the Munro House in Jonesville, MI. They provide the best breakfast! The rooms are clean and have a charm of their own since every room has a different theme. Mike and Lori are wonderful hosts. We will continue to stay with them year after year.


A clean, friendly, well-lit place to stay

4.6 on September 30, 2013

Wonderful, clean, bright, welcoming place to stay in the Jonesville/Hillsdale area. A little pricier. Mike and his wife are warm and friendly hosts; you can tell they love what they do! The history behind the house, and each of the rooms is fascinating and adds depth to the experience of staying at a bed and breakfast. Vanilla waffles are a must-try if offered!


Repeat visit

4.6 on September 09, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Munro House on a previous visit and we were very pleased with our first stay. Mike and Lori are very welcoming to their guests and make you feel as if you have known them for ever. the other guest have been very easy to converse with on both our visits there.the rooms are very well decorated and i would suggest that guest try different rooms on future visits to get a flavor of the time period of this home. breakfast was great and satisfying and cooked to order.


First time at a B&B

5 on September 09, 2013

We have always stayed at hotels but I came across this B&B while surfing around online. The welcome was great, we were taking care of as if we were family. I loved Mike and Lori and their hospitality was more then I ever expected. I hope we can make Munro B&B a regular place to stay when we plan our vacations every year. absolutely loved it!


Great hosts!

4.8 on September 06, 2013

This B&B is in a quiet little town with a lot of pride. The hosts were welcoming, energetic, provided a great tour and a wonderful time at breatkfast, as well as great food! Bed was comfy, had plenty of privacy, and the two-person whirlpool tub was a welcome relaxing way to end a day of travel. Check it ou! It may be off the beaten path, but it has a lot of heart and charm.


Highly recommend staying at Munroe House B&B

5 on August 27, 2013

Mike & Lori are fabulous hosts and the charm of the B&B is amazing.


Love at first sight!

5 on August 26, 2013

We found Munro House 4 years ago when our daughter started college at Hillsdale,MI. Mike and Lori Venturini are the best! Very warm hospitality, beautiful surroundings and great breakfast! We stay with them whenever we are here at College Events.


A nice place to stay!

4.4 on August 02, 2013

We stayed a few nights and enjoyed the comfort of this B&B! Great breakfast! Mike and Lori were very welcoming hosts. We would definitely like to return in the near future!


loved it and loved the wonderful hosts!

4.6 on July 11, 2013

Very nice BandB and great and personable hosts Had a wonderful time and loved the breakfast and homemade goodies!


July 2013

5 on July 06, 2013

Mike and Lori have a great bed and breakfast. They are very friendly, it's very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is outstanding. Would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast and will come back. The massage was outstanding.


weekday overnite

5 on June 06, 2013

I found it to be relaxing, homey, quiet and a very comfortable bed! Loved the breakfast and the conversation! Would definitely recommend and hope to have the chance to return!


Welcoming

4.2 on June 03, 2013

We felt at home at the Munro house. We were greeted warmly upon arrival, given at brief tour, and shown to our lovely room. Recommendations for dining were given, and were we encouraged to linger as much or as little as we chose. Breakfast was very enjoyable. We enjoyed the fact that after Mike prepared breakfast for their guests, he made breakfast for himself and Lori, and the joined us. Overall, a very enjoyable stay. Thanks Mike and Lori!!


We WILL be back!

4.8 on May 10, 2013

My wife, myself and three other couples get together at least monthly for dinner, camping, bicycling or whatever. We had heard about the Munro House B&B offering murder mystery dinners. At first I was not excited about the idea, I could not have been more wrong! From the moment we entered we were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home. Our hosts, Mike and Lori were born to manage a B&B. we were shown to our rooms which were nothing short of fabulous. The home has such character and is rich in history. After relaxing a bit all of the guests gathered to watch the Kentucky Derby where the ladies were provided with lavish headwear and some very excellent Mint Julips were served. Then the murder mystery began with shrimp hors drovers followed by grilled filet mignon dinner with chocolate cake and ice cream for desert. After getting to know new friends and finishing the mystery and some friendly visiting we all retired for a comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast was a whole new story. Eggs to order, bacon, fresh fruit and French toast...it was just a great adventure. We all decided we will certainly return. We heartily recommend!


Absolutely loved our stay. We will try to return.

4.6 on May 06, 2013

The murder mystery package was well worth the price. We had a hilarious time! I hope to return for another crack at finding the murderer. Jan Murphy


A most fun inter-active B & B Experience we've ever had!

4.4 on April 10, 2013

Lori & Mike were amazing hosts and always kept the conversation flowing and funny! Oz the resident Scottie dog was friendly and the perfect Inn pet. Breakfasts were much enjoyed with the other special guests at the Inn. We arrived as strangers but left as friends. We will definitely want to participate in their other venues! Thanks for a wonderful stay!


Welcoming

5 on March 14, 2013

My first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and I was pleasantly surprised at how welcomed I felt. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were private. I also loved the history of the home. Mike, the inkeeper, had were very interesting stories of the home that put you back in time. I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast. I hope to return back someday.


Relax & Recharge, a day for me!

5 on February 19, 2013

A last minute google search put me in touch with The Munro House. Within one day notice Mike & Lori had me booked for an amazing room, a facial, a massage and a body wrap! There is nothing like the outstanding service they provide. All rooms are glorious and spacious, the entire atmosphere at the Munro House is amazing. The entry way is lit with crystal chandeliers, old photo's atop the two beautiful mantle's, stunning furnishing that are not only beautiful but also comfortable!! This was a dream of mine, to get away, stay in a beautiful historic mansion and get some well deserved pampering! Mike & Lori made all my dreams come true. The spa service's were as outstanding as the location. Can you say most delicious breakfast ever?? Well I can because Mike's (Lori's secret recipe) waffles are second to none! I can not wait to return to Munro House for more pampering, relaxation and most important..........the company! Mike & Lori are the best!! Thanks for everything!! Natalie


Great first experience!

5 on February 14, 2013

This was our first trip to a Bed and Breakfast and it was a great first time that makes me want to go back. Mike and Lori are great people and make you feel right at home. They engage in friendly conversation and Mike makes one heck of a breakfast.


Warm & Friendly - Seven Minutes from Hillsdale College

4.0 on February 11, 2013

Proprietors were friendly and willing to address any requests. Despite windy, icy 19 degree weather, the house was warm and comfortable. Good breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, french toast choices along w fruit, toast and homemade preserves. , Lots of snacks and beverages available at all times. Shower only in my room - no bathtub. Shower and toilet in separate small room and sink in bedroom. Good mattress on the bed. No closet but multiple hanging hooks on the doors. Will be cozy but manageable quarters for two people. The other guests were all multiple time visitors.


Cozy and comfortable b&b

5 on January 14, 2013

We had spa treatments to start which we're amazing. The rooms were very inviting and breakfast was amazing. Can't wait to plan next visit


Mike and Ozzy Rule!

5 on December 13, 2012

Mike and his dog Ozzy are excellent hosts! A long story short, my husband and I had reservations to stay, but arrived in town a day early. We called, and Mike stayed up until we drove in after midnight. May I add, he cooks a good breakfast. His wife has an amazing quilting machine; however, we did not get a chance to meet her as she was out of town. It was a perfects situation, we were in town for a wedding and was able to come and go with out feeling like we were annoying or not enjoying the house more. It is comfortable, cozy, and charming. It is a wonderful stay.


So much Fun!!

5 on November 19, 2012

We stayed at the munro house B&B for the murder mystery dinner. The whole stay was awesome. Mike and Lori are so nice. They told great stories and made you feel at home. I have already recommended this place to my friends and family :) Sarah Mayberry


First stay

4.2 on November 16, 2012

Excellent


B&B Night Out

5 on November 14, 2012

Had a fantastic time and the host made it very memorable. Waffles are to die for. Highly recommend staying here.


Fantastic

4.6 on November 05, 2012

The house has a lot of history and old world feel, beautiful, clean and comfortable. Mike and Lori are fantastic. They welcome you in like you are family. Anything you need is at your finger tips. I had a massage as well and Julie is awesome. Breakfast was fabulous. Great food and company. This place with Mike and Lori and te atmosphere is well worth it. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would stay there again when in the area.


Awesome stay at the Munro B & B! Highly recommend it!

5 on October 30, 2012

My husband and I came to the Munro House for a one night stay. We loved Georges Room. It was our first experience at a B & B. It was great! We were very pleased with everything. The history of the house was wonderful to hear about. Mike and Lori are very entertaining and delightful inn keepers.


Nice B&B

2.6 on October 13, 2012

Things that were lacking at the Munro House: Down Pillows Down Duvet High Thread Count Bed Linens Comfortable Mattress


Charming Rooms and Historical Setting

4.6 on October 12, 2012

I surprised my wife with a one night stay at The Munro House, which was her 1st time at a B&B. The B&B had great historical value regarding the Civil War and the original owner of the house. The owners were very pleasant, funny, informative and breath of fresh air. The rooms were larger and very decorative with keeping with the theme of the room.


Best Stay in Michigan

4.0 on October 03, 2012

Our company enjoys staying here whenever we are in the area. Mike & Lori are wonderful hosts, and the rooms are all very comfortable with a lot of history. I am always so happy to stay here.


1st Timer

4.0 on October 01, 2012

I came to the Munro House B&B to "escape" my husband and kids for a ME weekend. And, a ME weekend I had! 2 hour massage that went by too quickly, delish omelettes, interesting conversations, and just a nice, homey and relaxing time. I'll be going back!


Great getaway

5 on August 24, 2012

We had a great time and the food was good and homey. I also like the history behind the house.


Nice Inn

4.6 on July 09, 2012

Inn was nice and the service was above and beyond our expectations. The breakfast was very, very tasty. The only drawback is the town is very small. You need to drive to another town for entertainment; however, the restaurant (Saucy Dogs) in Jonesville is very good. We would stay at this inn again.


Wit, History, charm and a dreamless sleep in real America

5 on June 17, 2012

We only were in town one night. Two at least will give you ample time to sample the perfect blend of early Americana yet modern wit and freindly sophistication Mike and Lori bring to the Munro House. Food (breakfast) is fabulous, the room spacious clean and perfect for a good night/s sleep. The prodigious history of the place comes at you in large or small doses, however you want it, from Mike. Unexpected pleasure.


Recent Stay, 6/3/12

5 on June 06, 2012

Mike and Lori were very accommodating and friendly. The facility and breakfast were great. We stayed in 5 B&B's during our stay in southern lower Michigan. They were the best.


Quiet weekend getaway in Jonseville MI

3.6 on May 01, 2012

Three nights at the Munro House... very relaxing, pleasant folks, quaint old house, lots of history to it.


Great Stay, Great Hosts!

4.0 on April 14, 2012

We had occasion to stay at the Munro House this past week. Mike and Lori are special people who are friendly, caring and welcoming. Mike shared some interesting history of the Munro House, and is clearly proud to be living there;) ! Lori is equally enthusiastic and sweet! The accommodations were lovely and homey and clean, and the breakfast was lovingly prepared and served while we enjoyed conversation with Mike. Thanks, Mike and Lori for sharing your home with us! We thoroughly enjoyed each moment.


Murder Mystery Weekend

5 on April 13, 2012

We stayed at the Munro House in March of 2012 for their Murder Mystery Weekend. We had a fantastic time! Lori and Mike are great and Lori has the best stories. We stayed in Clara's room with the Jacuzzi and the bubbles were a nice touch. We had dinner at one of the local restaurants the first night as part of our package and the food was very good. Breakfast both days was amazing, I have to say they were the best waffles we have ever had. I did have some spa services while I was there (massage, mani & pedi), and they were very good. I liked that they had people come right in and you didn't need to leave, it was very relaxing. The murder mystery was a blast, I would definitely recommend it.


Murder Mystery Weekend

5 on April 09, 2012

We stayed at the Munro House in March of 2012 for their Murder mystery weekend. It was fantastic!! We stayed in Clara's Room which is one of the jacuzzi rooms, it also has a fireplace. The first night we had dinner at a local restaurant as part of our package, the food was very good. The second night was the murder mystery dinner which was done right in the B&B. There were 4 couples including us that participated. It was a lot of fun and I would definitely come back and do a different mystery again. I also had some spa services while I was there. That was good because they had people come in and they did everything on-site so you could relax and didn't need to worry about anything. The breakfasts were amazing!! I'm not joking either, the best waffles I have ever tasted. The next day we had french toast and that was amazing too. It was nice because they made everything to order. The owners themselves were great. Lori is one of the best storytellers, I could listen to her for hours. All in all, as you can tell we had a fantastic time and highly recommend staying here.


Looks the same!

5 on April 05, 2012

I was here over ten years ago while on assignment at a local company. The Munro House was the best part of my time in Hillsdale.


Great B&B!

4.0 on March 07, 2012

We stayed at the Munro House B & B for one of their murder/mystery dinner nights and had a very good time. Food was great, Lori and Mike Venturini were wonder hosts. The room and setting was very nice too. Next time I go back I will for sure take advantage of some of their spa services!


What at wonderful weekend

5 on March 04, 2012

I took my wife on a surprise trip to our first bed and breakfast for her birthday. I could not have chosen a better place to go. Mike and Lori invite you into their historical home, which they are so proud of and should be it’s an elegant home. They make you feel right at home from the start and don’t stop. You can tell they defiantly love what they do now… It’s a must to experience and enjoy.


Peaceful

4.8 on February 05, 2012

We had a great stay at the Munro House and the fireplace in the General's Room was a cozy and historical place to relax. The waffles were perfect along with the fresh baked cookies and pleasant company. We slipped down to the Toasted Mug and painted a piece of ceramic and will have the final product shipped to our home in a few weeks. The antique shops nearby were enjoyable and the dinner at Olivia's Chop House was excellent. The house salad was a real treat.


A Fabulous Bed & Breakfast!

5 on January 23, 2012

This was a complete surprise from my husband for our 10th anniversary this past weekend, I didn't know where we were going until we pulled into the Munro House. We were a little nervous at first since we had never stayed in a Bed & Breakfast before, but might I say we were pleasantly surprised! Mike and Lori make everyone feel right at home and our room, which was George's Room, was wonderful. It was clean and we especially loved the jacuzzi tub and romantic fireplace. Plus breakfast both days was awesome! My husband got us the package that included the massages and dinner to both restaurants. Our massages were the best we had ever had and Olivia's Chop House was great. This is a place we would definitely recommend to anyone.


What a relaxing weekend!

5 on January 22, 2012

This was our first visit to the Munro House, but will not be our last. We spent a relaxing weekend that included massages for each of us. The hospitality of the hosts, including great conversation, wonderful suggestions for activities and dining, and a great breakfast every morning was more then we could have imagined. We also enjoyed the history of the house and our individual room. I would highly recommend this B and B for a great getaway! Steve and Christy Jacob


Another fantastic stay!!!

5 on January 17, 2012

We have stayed here several times and every time we feel like we are with friends. The food is great, hospitality bar none, and the inn is beautiful. Thank you!!


Amazing Bed and Breakfast

5 on January 16, 2012

My husband and I went to Munro House for our 16th anniversary. We stayed in Clara's room. We had an amazing time. We took advantage of the winter getaway package that includes 2 meals, a movie, and massage. We went home well fed, and relaxed. Highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. Mike and Lori were great hosts!


Birthday Weekend.

4.8 on January 16, 2012

This was my 3rd visit to the Munro House. And as the other visits, it was amazing! Mike and Lori do a wonderful job making you feel at home away from home. Their massage theropist are amazing, something I recomend to anyone who stays.


Munro House stay

4.0 on November 29, 2011

My newlywed wife and I wanted somewhere close to our wedding to stay the night. The Munro House was a great place to be after a long wedding day. I would recommend it to those looking for a cozy, home-style bed and breakfast. Mike and Lori are great hostesses.


Perfect weekend getaway

4.6 on November 22, 2011

Our stay at the Munro house was just what we needed. Our room was beautiful and the breakfast was fabulous. Mike and Lori were great hosts and it was a pleasure to hear their stories and the history of their beautiful home. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone and can't wait to go back.


Sandy's Stay

4.2 on November 21, 2011

I had a wonderful expeirence at this Bed and Breakfast. The house is full of history and many interesting stories. The neighborhood it sits in is quaint and makes for a wonderful walk. I had a most relaxing time and would recommend to anyone that would like to get away and relax.


Great stay at the Munro House.

4.8 on November 18, 2011

This was our second stay at the Munro House,it was as great or greater than the first. The host are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfest was delightful and the best waffles I ever had. The other guest were friendly and everybody felt like family. Would recommend highly. Leonard and Pam


one of my best surprises from the hubby

5 on November 14, 2011

The entire weekend was fabulous, from our hosts to our food as well as the other guests. We had the best time and look forward to coming back again. Cheryl Maguire


Bed and Breakfast for Veterans Program 2011

4.8 on November 13, 2011

Mike and Lori and their furry co-host Ozzy were excellent hosts! Very informative about the history of the home. The tour by Mike and the stories he told about the namesake were very entertaining and exciting. These two are fun, warm and very welcoming. Like they were welcoming in long time friends or family! We were there for the B & B for Veterans and were graciously treated to a one nights stay and breakfast in the morning. We received a lovely furnished room with jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace. The room was very clean and spacious. We were in Clara's room which was secluded and very quiet. The veterans gathered together in a meet and greet and we met very nice people that had served our great country. The men chatted about their time in the military and we heard great stories! The following morning we were given a lavish breakfast of wonderfully fluffy and tender home made waffles, fresh fruit, coffee, orange juice, toast, eggs, home made jam, and bacon. We ordered what we wanted and if we were hungry after (which we were NOT!) we could order more. We listened to more stories and the comradery continued. We later walked to a local park for a Veteran's Day observance and once again gathered together to honor our past and present veterans. It was a wonderful stay! We were so honored to be able to participate in this wonderful event and the Munro House was a great place to be able to do so.


Veterans Night

5 on November 13, 2011

We were one of the lucky ones who got to stay at the Munro House (in Julia’s room) when Mike opened his home to Veterans this year. Neither one of us had ever stayed in a B & B before so we didn't really know what to expect. However, as soon as we walked in, Mike came to greet us and we knew when he said “ Welcome to me Home” that he truly meant it. After a tour with history of the house and he took us to our room. The room was nice size, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. A gas fire was in the fireplace which really gave the room a homey feel to it. TV, cable, WiFi are some of the amenities. Mike and Lori proved to be excellent hosts. They made us feel fully welcome in the house, provided good recommendations to eat that night, cooked us excellent breakfast (made to order), and seemed genuinely interested in us. In sum, we were very impressed by the Munro House, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. PS We loved Ozzie their Scottie dog...!!!


One Nite Getaway

4.0 on November 09, 2011

We celebrated our 27th Wedding Anniversary and my husbands 55th Birthday. Enjoyed our room with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. We got the package which included the massage and dinner. It was my husbands first massage and definately will not be his last. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us.


Great Second Visit

4.8 on November 06, 2011

Enjoyed our second visit very much! Beautiful room and outstanding breakfast. Thank you!


Quaint historical B&B

5 on November 04, 2011

My husband and I needed a getaway weekend and Munroe House turned out to be an excellent choice. The hospitality was wonderful and the food was delicious. We enjoyed staying in the General's room which was very comfortable and cozy with its own fireplace. We definitely plan on going back sometime. It was very relaxing.


Amazing B&B!

5 on October 26, 2011

What a fantastic home with such great history and charm! I really appreciated the hospitality! I was on a business trip, but felt like I was able to have a mini vacation! I stayed in the General's room and it felt cozy and the bed was extremely comfortable. I had a wonderful night's sleep and felt very rested and relaxed the next day. I was able to schedule a massage the evening I arrived and this too was simply amazing! We were greeted by the owner's friends who were watching over the inn while they were out of town and while I did not meet the owner's I can only imagine how lovely they must be to have such wonderful and hilarious friends! I would recommend this B&B to anyone stopping through Jonesville on a work trip or for vacation! I hope my travels bring me through the area again!


We will be back!

5 on October 19, 2011

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Munro House. The host & hostess were awsume! The house was so warm & comfortable & relaxing. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary & I don't think we could have picked a better place. Thank you.


Good Time

3.6 on October 16, 2011

The Inn is very nice and has a lot of history. The keepers are great and the food was fantastic. I would recommend this B&B.


FANTASTIC B&B

4.2 on September 27, 2011

Absolutely enjoyed our stay! We stayed for three nights and enjoyed the FANTASTIC spa services! Will definitely will stay there again and would recommend it.


Wedding Weekend

5 on September 19, 2011

Loved Mike & Lori! Loved the house! Loved the ceremony, with all of its personal touches! WILL RETURN!!


Excellent breakfast, house and town!

4.0 on August 06, 2011

Jonesville is a cute little town with great restaurants. We have stayed several times at Munro. Beautiful well kept house, clean rooms. Excellent breakfast! Get the french toast. Jacuzzi tub in George room was nice. Mike and Lori are very entertaining and friendly.


Great history and lots of fun in a great old village!

4.2 on August 04, 2011

The Munro house is loaded with history. Make sure Mike and Lori share it with you. Mike can cook a great custom breakfast and fill you in with the local happenings for the day. We were back for a 40th reunion, and spent 4 nights in the house. The parlor is loaded with antiques and is a great place to congregate in the afternoon and take a break.


Great Get Away!

5 on July 18, 2011

My husband & I enjoyed our quick time away from home. Mike & Lori were gracious hosts. We are already planning a return trip.


Modern day conveniances with old fashioned appeal!

4.2 on May 23, 2011

Fantastic place to stay. Mike and Lori are very welcoming and make you feel comfortable from the start. Their spa services were exceptional! Already trying to plan our next stay there.


Small Town Hospitality

4.8 on May 21, 2011

Cordial innkeepers, comfy beds, delicious food..... We had a fine time in spite of the weather. Thoroughly enjoyed the livable living rooms. Thanks to Lori and Mike.


Beautiful Weekend

5 on May 16, 2011

My husband and I decided to have a nice weekend away..... the Munro house was a great choice! The Room we had was so beautiful and the house had so much history. Not to mention the wonderful breakfast that was made for us in the morning. We had a great experience and can't wait to go back.


AWESOME!!!

5 on April 04, 2011

This weekend was full of "firsts" for my boyfriend and I... first trip away from our blended family of 5 kids, first trip to a B & B, and our first professional massage. To say the very least it was absolutely amazing! Mike & Lori were such warm & welcoming hosts, but they don't treat you like customers, they treat you like family. The history of the house and the stories they can tell you about the town and the house itself are very interesting. Being single parents, it's tough to make the time (and be able to afford) a break away from reality.. this weekend at Munro House was both!! I can't say enough good things about it!


A Romantic Getaway

5 on March 24, 2011

Thank you so much Mike, Lori, Gilbert and Ozzie! My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay during Valentine's day. The room was gorgeous and warm with the fireplace, and we had massages as part of the Spa treament. The best massages ever! The breakfast was divine and the hosts were spectacular. We will definitely be coming back for more relaxing weekends.


We will be back again!

4.2 on March 24, 2011

Wonderful host - great history - and just a great feeling in the house. We will be back again!!


Great Time!

4.8 on March 23, 2011

It was our first time at a B&B...After how Mike treated us (Lori was out of town) we will be back. Mike was so nice, so sweet, had everything ready to go for our relaxing weekend. We went on the off season and Mike still gave us things to do if we were interested, He was there if you wanted to talk, and stayed away if you wanted your privacy. The massages we go were great! I just can't say enough. Thanks Mike and we are planning to see you again!


Great, friendly place

4.0 on March 22, 2011

I stayed at the House during a visit to Hillsdale College and found the accommodations fantastic and the hosts extremely friendly. My wife and I will definitely be back. Beware though- Mike is a ruthless on-line Scrabble player!


Munro House Review

3.8 on March 10, 2011

We definitely enjoyed our stay. The Munro House was elegant, quaint, and romantic. It was a nice get away.


Anniversary Getaway

5 on February 12, 2011

Unique romantic getaway with a warm friendly, cozy feeling with a little historical flare. A place you would want to return to again. Mike and Lori add just the right touch of fun to make your getaway extra special.


Murder Mystery Over Night Stay

4.2 on February 09, 2011

My husband and I were one of five couples who stayed at the Munro House for their Murder Mystery Dinner in Feb. of 2011. The B&B is lovely full of history, clean & inviting. Lori & Mike simply love what they do and treat you like family. We look forward to returning. Highly recommend this B&B especially for a group adventure.


Our weekend with our friends

5 on January 01, 2011

We loved the atmosphere at Munro House. It was quaint, and decorated for Christmas very tastefully. We felt welcome. The bed was comfortable and the food very delicious. The fruit salad was as if the fruit was freshly picked! The waffles were heavenly. It was nice to meet new friends. I would like to return to this B and B again someday. Thank you for the hospitality! The warm cookies were a wonderful surprise :)


Stay 12/21-12/24

4.4 on December 27, 2010

We had a wonderful stay with Mike and Lori. The food was excellent and the hospitality amazing. Now planning our wedding at the Munro House ... Jan and Jim


Munro House

3.6 on December 09, 2010

Only overnight stay. Christmas decorations beautiful.


Wedding Recpetion at the Munro House

4.8 on November 30, 2010

We rented the facility for a wedding reception and could not have been more pleased with the warmth and attention to detail that Mike & Lori provided. We look forward to doing business again with the Munro House!


Murder Mystery Dinner AWESOME!!!!!

4.6 on November 22, 2010

Had a wonderful time. Mike & Lori were awesome hosts. Food was very good.


3 Times and still coming back!

5 on November 20, 2010

My wife and I try to visit a new B&B every anniversary. Sadly, every other venue fails in comparison to the Monro House. Rooms are generally the same, but what sets the Monro House apart are the owners. They absolutely love people and you truly feel like family while there. Whatever you want, just ask (especially if you want more awesome cookies). We are now sending my parents there as they also need a nice, relaxing break. Just trust me when I say, "This is the best bed and breakfast in Michigan by far!"


Such a get away!

5 on November 17, 2010

The Munro house was simply the best B&B we've been to. Both of commented that it was as if we were the only people there that evening. I would highly recommend the Munro house!


An Experience Like No Other

5 on November 13, 2010

We had the opportunity to stay with Mike and Lori on Weds, Nov 10, 2010. The customer service was over the top!! They are very welcoming and have a way of making everyone feel very "at home"! I would absolutely recommend them to all. I am happy to now be part of the "Munro House Bed and Breakfast Club"! Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!


Wonderful Veterans Day

4.6 on November 12, 2010

We had the chance to stay free of charge and meet other Veterans. We had a EXCELLENT breakfast and had Super Host.


Weekend getaway

3.2 on November 10, 2010

WE liked having the fire place in our room. It was good eating and talking with the other guests. The only thing was there isn't enough to do in that area. I would go in the spring or summer so we could go to the parks.


Wonderful stay

5 on October 30, 2010

My husband and I were looking to get away for a short honeymoon and decided on The Munro House. The experience was wonderful. Everything was so comfortable and relaxing and the food was very delicious. We had a great time talking with Mike and Lori, and just enjoying the house and the town. We have told all our friends and family about how much we enjoyed our stay, and I am already planning another stay.


Munro House

4.6 on October 26, 2010

Mike and Lori were great. We really enjoyed our time. They were so accommodating. I was very appreciative of them allowing my 10 year old daughter to stay there (some B&B's won't allow children).


Outstanding B&B

5 on October 25, 2010

Awesome place to stay. The breakfast is fantastic. Really nice people!


A delightful two nights at the Munro House

5 on October 25, 2010

Truly an Inn, with spacious living room complete with comfy chairs, piano, guitars, even a ukelele, a side parlor and very comfortable bedrooms. Mike is very generous with his knowledge of the area and his breakfasts; Lori is enthusiastically voluble about her horsepower, both four-footed and four-wheeled. Cable TV in the room allowed us to stay up to date with the news and our favorite shows. A good Mexican restaurant with bar just down the street. All in all, a wonderful few days of small town life.


Overnight get-a-way.

3.0 on October 23, 2010

Chose location because close to home (one hour away). Convenient - good to get away. Accommodations were good, breakfast very good. Might come again.


Over and above

5 on October 12, 2010

The Munro House is so beautiful and steeped in history. Our stay was wonderful. Mike and Lori went over and above making sure that our stay was enjoyable. Thank you so much for all you did for us.


Great place to stay!

5 on September 27, 2010

Stayed for one night. Friendly, outgoing Innkeepers. Great conversation, great food, great room with very comfortable bed. We will definitely keep them at the top of our list when we are in the area again and will recommend them to our friends.


Stay at the Munro House

4.0 on September 21, 2010

I was impressed with the history of the house, the rooms were nicely decorated and the jucuzzi was fantastic !!! Mike the breakfast was slamming.


Had a wonderful stay in Jonesville

3.8 on August 17, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in Jonesville. Mike makes some mean waffles!


Munro Magic

5 on August 03, 2010

Great staff and friendly enviroment. Made us feel welcome and gave us just the right amount of attention. Rooms were great!


wedding anniversary

5 on July 12, 2010

Mike and Lori are wonderful hosts! The food is great and the rooms are even better. They have great pricing packages.


excelent

5 on July 09, 2010

i stayed one night wish to stay more,tasty home made breakfafst. will come again!


Munro House B&B

5 on June 28, 2010

I stayed for business and had a wonderful stay.


Perfect for a Girlfriend Spa Getaway. . . and More!

5 on May 31, 2010

So glad we found the Munro House in Jonesville Michigan on the Internet. I was looking for someplace where I could treat my mother and two sisters for a spa day, without having to leave the facility. There are so many "day" spas, but surprisingly, not a lot where you can stay put, relax and enjoy. This is exactly what we found in the Munro House. It is charming, relaxing and friendly. The house has a lot of character, and so do the Innkeepers Mike and Lori (!). We opted for a Friday/Saturday stay, with the spa "works." Everything was wonderful. We felt so special and pampered . . . and at ease. (You can't beat sipping chocolate martinis while your feet are soaking softly in a parafin wax.) Jonesville is a small and lovely Michigan town, just a few minutes from Hillsdale (Hillsdale College) and a short 90 minutes from Metro Detroit, with some serious antique and folk art shopping, and enough good restaurants to keep it interesting. The historic Munro House was a way station for the Underground Railroad and you can view the secret hideaway room. Each guest room is unique (and all include their own bathrooms). We hope to make our "girl spa weekend getaway" an annual event. My mother plans to take her husband there soon, and I have recommended the Munro House to all of my friends. It's a special place and a great find. You don't have to do the spa treatments in order to relax and enjoy it. Apparently, the Munro House gets a fair share of business travelers and Hillsdale College visitors too.


spa weekend

4.4 on May 29, 2010

My mom, sister,sister-in-law, and I had the most wonderful spa weekend at our stay at Munro House! Mike and Lori are so warm and welcoming that you feel like you're visiting family! On Saturday we spent the day getting "the works" (massages, manicures, pedicures, facials-even chocolate martinis!) On Sunday we went antiqueing at a few of the many antique malls in the area. Our stay at the Munro House was absolutely wonderful and I hope to return again :)


Annual Visit

4.8 on May 19, 2010

I have been coming to the Munro House for years! Mike and Lori are so amazing and always make sure we have something to do when we're there. I will keep coming back as long as they're there.


Excellent

5 on May 11, 2010

Mike and Lori made us feel like family and gave us a memorable experience


Fabulous stay at the Munroe House

4.0 on April 24, 2010

We celebrated our 25th anniversary at the Munroe House and stayed in George's room.Fireplace...spa tub...warm guests..yummy breakfast...welcoming hosts..local restaurants delicious..hikes nearby...fun and very memorable...cookies from the oven always available....fantastic visit!!


Nice getaway

2.4 on April 07, 2010

Room was nice and we enjoyed it quite a bit. We would have preferred a more private breakfast with later time options. Also, one of the dogs smelled terrible and was with us during breakfast and was licking one of us during the meal.


just right

4.8 on April 06, 2010

Even with a same-day reservation (one hour prior to arrival), the Munro House hosts were ready to receive us as guests. The tour of the house was fascinating. The house is beautiful, and the decor is exactly as it should be given its pioneer origins (not the over-Victoriana frufru that you see in so many historic B&B properties). Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were wonderful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and tasteful. Bathroom was basic but clean. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and recommend Munro House highly.


A Little Piece of Paradise

4.4 on March 22, 2010

Mike and Lori are fabulous hosts! A warm and friendly atmosphere with a fabulous made to order breakfast and holistic massage therapist. A little piece of paradise.


Munro House the pros and cons

3.6 on March 14, 2010

The Breakfast was excellent, awesome homemade waffles. The value was not so good going through bed and breakfast.com, but the value would have been good going directly to the owners. stay away from b&b.com unless you would like to pay 30% more. On cleanliness it had a slight dustiness but overall very good.


Winter Getaway

4.6 on January 23, 2010

My fiancee' and I decided to have a winter staycation and Munro House was the perfect mini-getaway. The room we stayed in (George's Room) was warm, cozy, and romantic. Mike and Lori were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. When there was a mix-up in our dinner package due to one of the restaurants being closed, Mike was accommodating and handled the situation with grace. As for the spa services, we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing massage- our one complaint was the quality of the pedicure & facial for the price. Otherwise, our stay was impeccable and we definitely plan on visiting again sooner than later!


New Years Eve 2009

5 on January 02, 2010

As soon as we entered Mike and Lori made us feel at home. They had beverages and goodies available any time we needed. I felt like I was visiting family instead of a Bed and Breakfast. The food was EXCELLENT!! The best fliet mignon I've ever had and if you can have Lori's famous waffles. I'm still thinking about them (drool) I am going to try and have a girls weekend sometime this summer there. Hopefully I can convince Lori to come and hang with us. (wink) I definitely recommend this B&B


A Great 1st B&B Experience

4.6 on December 15, 2009

Mike was very hospitable and knowledgeable about the history of the home. It was a great home cooked breakfast every morning with lots of options. George's room had everything we needed and very spacious. The B&B was in a great little town with a cute bookstore and homemade ice cream shop.


Ambiance, character, and history combined!

4.8 on December 13, 2009

The Munro House is a beautiful period home, well appointed and with much character. It was the perfect venue for a winter evening as our room had a fireplace giving it ambiance and warmth. Mike, the host, graciously accommodated my two children (who attend the local college) for breakfast for a small fee. I look forward to staying at the Munro House in the future!


Our First Visit

4.8 on December 09, 2009

This was my first visit to a B&B. Our stay was comfortable and the food was great. The murder mystery was fun. I would definitely do this again.


6th Anniversary

5 on December 07, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Munro House for our 6th Anniversary. Mike and Lori were awesome and breakfast was amazing. Great room, great company and a great value. We had a blast and will definetly return. This is a must visit.


A wonderful "mysstery trip"

4.6 on December 06, 2009

My husband suprised me by booking a weekend at Munro House, complete with full spa package. Everything was wonderful, especially the massage. Would definately recommend this B & B to friends ad family who want a quick getaway...it's less than 2 hours from most metro Detroit suburbs. Mike and Lori were gracious, open and warm hosts. Thanks for making my big birthday extra special.


murder mystery weekend

5 on November 29, 2009

Everything was amazing! Innkeepers were awesome. Food was great! Atmosphere was like a home away from home! Rooms were beautiful! Murder mystery dinner was a BLAST!!! My husband and I are going back next chance we get!


Warm & Friendly

4.6 on November 24, 2009

An out of the way cozy place to relax and enjoy quiet time. Innkeepers are extremely helpful and friendly. They make it homey and pleasant. Great resource for things to do.


"The Best Weekend Ever"

5 on November 24, 2009

We were celebrating my daughter's 40th birthday with a spa weekend. This proved to be more than I could have ever hoped for on every level and Mike & Lori (our inn keepers) helped make it all possible. Attention to detail was superb!


Anniversary & homecoming.

5 on November 09, 2009

My wife & I spent our 14th wedding anniversary and homecomingdeplyment from iraq stayed atthe Munro House in Jonesville, MI. I recommend this place to anyone, they will enjoy it.


Just What We Needed

4.4 on November 08, 2009

Mike and Lori are the perfect hosts! The meals were fabulous and the Murder Mystery package was exactly what we needed; a chance to get away from it all, rejuvenate our marriage, and have a lot of fun. Thanks Mike and Lori!! We'll be back!


Lovely Rooms, Fun People

5 on September 22, 2009

We love historic inns in general, but this one was particularly nice and cozy, as well as beautiful. The food was excellent and the hosts were so much fun to talk to. We really enjoyed ourselves.


Weekend Getaway

3.8 on September 08, 2009

The Munro House B&B was a wonderful way to spend our 24th anniversary. Loved the history and the hosts were the best!


Sweet

4.2 on September 07, 2009

Delightful hosts who really enjoy guests. Fresh homemade cookies and beverages upon arrival was a treat. Best breakfast I've ever had in a B+B!


Munro House B&B and Spa

4.8 on September 02, 2009

Our hosts were fabulous -- we felt just like family!


Relaxing Get-Away

4.6 on August 19, 2009

We booked the Two for Tuesday special which was outstanding! Mike and Lori were the most warm and welcoming Inn Keepers that we have had the pleasure to meet. They were most informative and helpful about the area. Highly Recommend and will visit again. Animal Sue


Nice Getaway

4.4 on August 16, 2009

My husband and I have not been away for a full weekend since the birth of our daughter, who is turning 4 this month. We needed a weekend getaway, and chose the Munro House for the package that included dinner and massages for us. The restaurants that we went to had excellent food and the massage therapist was OUTSTANDING!!! It was a great stay and the owners, Mike and Lori, were extremely hospitable! If you want a quiet, relaxing place to escape to, the Munro House is the place to go!!! Thanks Mike and Lori!!!


Something special

4.8 on July 13, 2009

From greeting to goodbye, our group of 6 was treated like we were the special guest of Mike and Lori. The couldn't have been more thoughtful. Service and food was outstanding!


Great time

5 on June 30, 2009

Wonderful food, welcoming and entertaining hosts, lovely rooms. close to lots of shopping (antiques for us!), and a great murder mystery dinner at the inn.


a great weekend!

5 on June 30, 2009

Mike and Lori were great hosts. It was a relaxed and informal atmosphere. We had a lot of laughs. The food was great. The mystery 'theatre' was fun, also. Great location for antiquing.


Munro House

4.6 on June 18, 2009

Our two night getaway was delightful. Beautiful house, friendly and responsive hosts, good food. Spa services 'in house' were a perfect fit!


Perfect for couples or a GNO!

3.8 on June 11, 2009

Mike and Lori make you feel right at home. I look forward to returning with a bunch of girlfriends for a cooking class and wine tasting. Great place!!


June 6-8 2009

4.8 on June 08, 2009

Called in late in the afternoon on a Saturday for a two night stay - I didn't want to stay at the Fairfield Inn in Jackson. Mike was very accomodating, giving me the best room in the house. It was a great base for going to my daughter's graduation.


Very comfortable all around

4.8 on May 27, 2009

1st rate! Complete casual well appointed breakfast. Very comfortable all around. Pleasant atmosphere and genuineness of the innkeeper. Would have liked a brighter reading light. Prior experience - Hillsdale College referral. Will absolutely return.


Outstanding and unique

5 on May 11, 2009

Found B&B online. Pleasantly surprised with B&B and the spa services. Food was delicious and the owners were exceptional and superlative. The house was very distinctive and very nice.


Inviting B&B

4.0 on April 15, 2009

We enjoyed our weekend at the Munro b&b. Mike and Lori are very great innkeepers. We enjoyed the stories at breakfast the most. My husband enjoyed going and seeing the horses of Lori's.


Exceptional getaway

5 on April 09, 2009

We felt right at home! Mike and Lauri were wonderful hosts! The room was fantastic! Very relaxing! We highly recommend staying at the Munro House!


We were made to feel right at home

4.8 on March 05, 2009

Munro House was close to where we were going and we had heard good things. The lovely house was very clean with a very authentic and historic feeling. We were made to feel right at home. The innkeepers were welcoming, very attentive to our needs and knowledgeable of the house. The breakfast was outstanding with wonderful family recipes and great conversation :-) Breakfast with the owners and guests was what we liked the most along with the puppies to pet.


now I can't wait to come back

5 on February 26, 2009

George's Room has a nice rustic look. It was clean and very quiet. You could just relax and enjoy life. I had been looking at this as a getaway for a little while and when they offered the special, it was even better. I am very happy I did because now I can't wait to come back. The people were friendly and happy to open their house to the people that stay. You feel like your at home. Would recommend to all friends and family.


Queen Getaway

4.2 on February 23, 2009

My wife suprised me with a quick romantic getaway here. It was my first experience at a B&B. I loved it.


we loved the General's Room!

5 on February 18, 2009

We had never stayed in a B&B before and it was absolutely wonderful! It was very clean and comfortable and I could relax. We loved it and we will come again.


fantastic stay!

5 on January 28, 2009

Everything was lovely. Mike and Lori are so nice and hospitable. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. I encourage everyone to make a special trip to Jonesville for the Munro House!


Our weekend getaway

3.4 on January 24, 2009

We came for some rest and relaxation for my birthday. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed the jacuzzi room and fireplace. The food was excellent.


Perfect escape

4.4 on January 13, 2009

Comfortable atmosphere, perfect getaway, but they have the convenience in case you need to connect. Mike and Lori are fabulous hosts who make you feel welcome immediately.


Birthday weekend

4.4 on December 18, 2008

We had a wonderful time at Munro House. Great food, very friendly and helpful service.


What a weekend!

5 on November 10, 2008

Outstanding home, warm, charming hosts, delicious breakfasts, and great antique-ing nearby! Can't wait until next time! :)


Best B&B in Michigan and the midwest

5 on November 10, 2008

Excellent boarding, cozy rooms, and mouth-watering food! Plus, hosts that enjoy life to the fullest and impart their beautiful and infectious personalities on all they come into contact with.


Great time

5 on November 09, 2008

Very nice Bed and Breakfast. Fantastic hosts, they interact with you all the time. Their murder/mystery dinner was very fun, the food was great and Lori and Mike make sure you have a good time. Would recommend to anyone.


It felt like I was a king

5 on November 04, 2008

I had a great stay at this B&B by Hillsdale College and would definitely visit again. It was a huge beautiful house with all the service I could have ever imagined. I am a simple person and it felt like I was a king. I have stayed at a few other Michigan B&B spots, and this was probably the best stay yet!


Girl's weekend

5 on October 29, 2008

My staff and I will be spending a few days with Mike and Lori every year. As a tax service, we're ready to collapse (or kill each other) by April 15th. We went to Jonesville last year right after tax season and had such as great time, it's going to be an annual traditiion. Mike and Lori were great,they gave us thr run of the house. Lori took some of us horseback riding, some of us did nothing (which was wonderful!!). Food was excellent - we felt like family. We're already looking forward to our next trip.


Share this place!

4.0 on October 15, 2008

I arrived in town on business and did not expect such lodgings! I only stayed one night but I look forward to a future visit to Jamesville. This place must be shared!


Wonderful First Time B&B

4.4 on October 15, 2008

We had a wonderful time staying at the Munro House on our honeymoon! This was our first B&B experience and we truly loved it. Julie's massages are amazing and the jacuzzi is so relaxing. We loved our time in Clara's room and look forward to coming back.


Munro House B&B and Spa

4.0 on August 20, 2008

We had a fantastic stay. Mike was winderful and excellent cook and terriffic friend. Our room was lovely.


A wonderful getaway!

4.6 on July 18, 2008

What a relaxing getaway! The rooms were cozy, the food delicious, Mike & Lori down to earth and accommodating. The spa services were relaxing and pampering. I'd definitely visit there again!


Munro House

5 on July 14, 2008

The spa & location was great! It was a pleasure spending time with Mike. The breakfast was very good. We liked the home feeling of the Inn. This will be our getaway place. We will be sure to request Patricia for another outstanding massage!


Munro House

5 on June 19, 2008

Amazing experience! Bed and Breakfast and spa was just what we needed. First time being at a B&B and I loved it! We will definitely return to Munro House!


Munro House

3.2 on June 10, 2008

-


Wonderful

4.8 on May 30, 2008

Great stay!


May 2008

3.4 on May 29, 2008

Dining and Value exceeded my expectations.


May 2008\

4.2 on May 29, 2008

The service and dining were outstanding. The rooms, and cleanliness exceeded my expectations.


Home Away From Home

5 on May 28, 2008

Wonderful! I have never felt more at home! Thank you so much! Excellent!


Perfect B&B

5 on May 16, 2008

We had an excellent time at the Munro House!! Way more than what we ever expected. It has a charm to it that makes you fill completely at ease and relaxed. Lori & Mike we a wonderful couple who truly made our stay one of the best stays away from home we have ever had. And the spa services was awesome!!! We went there for our anniversary and would recommend it to any one for any occasion. We are looking forward to going back there again in the future.


Simply the best!

5 on April 14, 2008

Best stay with the best hosts. We couldn't have asked for more!


Friendly and top notch service

5 on February 19, 2008

We felt very welcome and comfortable right away. We have been in many B & B's and this is the best.


Mike and Lori and great!!!

3.4 on August 21, 2007

Mike and Lori are great hosts and make their guests feel very comfortable. Breakfasts are fabulous. Pedicure was less than desireable, however, massage was best ever. Thank you for your hospitality!


Love the munro B&B

5 on July 17, 2007

What a very very nice stay we all had there. Would come back as many times as i could as both Mike and Lori make you feel so at home there. And boy can Mlke cook.


Best ever

5 on July 11, 2007

Mike and Lori make you feel very welcome. It's like being home. Thanks so much for a wonderful time and welcoming me into your home.


Reunion 2006

5 on March 06, 2007

Stayed with Mike & Lori for a week! Best time away from my family ever. Made me feel like part of their family. STRONGLY recommend!


Simply the best!!!

5 on February 16, 2007

We had the best time here!! Beautiful, clean, quiet and simply the best B & B around.


The Ultimate Bed & Breakfast...

5 on February 15, 2007

Once you have been to Munro House B & B, you will never want to go anywhere else. The historical home is spacious and beautifully decorated. The fireplace and Jacuzzi tub makes your room a wonderful place to relax for a well deserved get away. The hosts, Mike & Lori, along with their son Chris, are absolutely wonderful. Chef's night is so much fun and is something you will talk about for a long time. The many spa services will make you feel like you are royalty. The local restaurants are fantastic and diverse. The Chicago Water Grill has a very nice menu and the service is fantastic. A trip to the Saucy Dog is a must! Great prices, even greater food, and depending on the night, entertainment! Breakfast at the Munro House is spectacular. The waffles are oh so yummy. Mike and Lori have a lot of ideas for things to do in the area if you wish to get out and see the local area. When you leave at the end of your trip, whether it was for pleasure or business, you will find you have made new friends and will be looking forward to your next trip. I have been there twice now and am planning my next visit, one of I hope many more.


Munro House B&B and Spa

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $199
  • Reviews (247) 4.6
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 01-5178499292
  • Mobile 01-5177481712
  • Toll free 01-8003203792

Visit Website »

View details

Top