Recent Reviews in Miami, Florida

Hidden Treasure at La Casa Del Mar (Fort Lauderdale, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

What a find! Half a block to the beach (beach towels and chairs provided) and a couple of blocks to the water taxi. Just park your car (for free) and take an easy walk to many great restaurants and shops! The efficiency room was clean and comfortable- ours overlooked the pool through mature tropical plants and trees. A little oasis amidst towering hotels and condominiums, with all the same amenities but without the hustle and bustle or pretense. No on-site dining, but had a kitchenette with stovetop, refrigerator, sink - included cooking and dinnerware. Couldn’ Have asked for a better experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing in a stunning atmosphere at Casa Grandview (West Palm Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Location is the key here...want pool, check... want beach,check...want access to entertainment, check....this tranquil and stunning bed and breakfast served up delicious 3 course gourmet breakfasts! Upon check in, you will be given a tour while your luggage is being brought to your room. Hosts Cheryl and Kirk go out of their way to make time to chat with the guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at La Casa Del Mar (Fort Lauderdale, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2017

Very cute quite place. Landscaping was beautiful and pool was relaxing not a lot of kids when we stayed which was nice. Short walk to beach. Would for sure stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Weekend at Casa Grandview (West Palm Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2017

Perfect getaway that was just an hour away. Yet it felt like we had traveled to a completely different part of the state. The proprietors were kind and inviting and we did not want for anything. They made sure to make our anniversary weekend as special as it could be. Wonderful breakfast and mimosas as well. The grounds are a delight and surprised us as it was bigger then we could have imagined. Lovely place.

View more reviews for this inn


So much more than we expected at Casa Grandview (West Palm Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2017

First time at a bed and breakfast and this place does everything right. We stayed in the Sundance North Suite. Beautifully furnished and decorated with almost everything you could possibly want in amenities. So much more than any hotel I've stayed at. Pool area was very relaxing and the entire property is beautifully landscaped and lit. Breakfast the following morning was decadent and delicious, prepared and served by the owners. The owners were so friendly and welcoming. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic location and old Florida comfort. at La Casa Del Mar (Fort Lauderdale, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on February 14, 2017

We really loved the architecture, gardens, and friendliness of the staff and other guests. It was super convenient to walk to the beach and to great restaurants. Uber rides were also very plentiful and useful for getting around a little further. I would definitely stay again and look forward to in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little gem! at La Casa Del Mar (Fort Lauderdale, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on January 20, 2017

This is a great spot to stay in Fort Lauderdale. You are only a 1 minute walk to the beach. The motel offers beach towels and chairs. Unfortunately, they do not have any umbrellas. They said people kept taking them and not returning them. The room we had was one of the smaller rooms. But we had a comfortable bed, fridge, microwave and cook top. We were not in the room much, so it was perfect for our little get away. You are very close to restaurants in the area. Beach Place is a 5 minute walk. There is a mall you can walk to as well in under 30 minutes. The price for the room was very reasonable. Keep in mind, this is not a traditional "Bed and Breakfast". This is more of a motel. The staff was very friendly and our stay was enjoyable. We would definitely book here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value and Fantastic host in calm Miami area at Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Staying at Flamingo Guest House is great value for money. Very clean with all amenities you need. Ana and her friend Heriberto, will do whatever it takes to make your stay a success. Me and my wife stayed here for eleven nights. We brought our baby child of 6 months with us and we couldnt feel more like home. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Satisfaccion y Confort. at Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Este pasado diciembre del 2016, estuvimos hospedados en Flamingo Guest House y primeramente agradezco la atencion y recibimiento de Ana. Tuvo un trato muy cordial y nos abastecio con las necesidades basicas de un rico desayuno, con articulos de limpieza e higiene. Quede muy SATISFECHO y no temo en recomendar el lugar para que puedas tener unas placenteras vacaciones. Recomendado 100%.

View more reviews for this inn


Believe this....!!!!! at Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

I've just returned from Ana's Home. I was there 6 days. She met me at the door late in the evening when I arrived. Please know, this lady is So accommodating, it is nearly embarrassing. She goes out of her way to make certain your stay is a pleasure. Before I booked her, I read ALL of the reviews below... AND, like you, I thought this might be a setup..... NO....!!!!! Ana is everything you read here. You WILL be comfortable here.... It is not a Five Star Hotel. It is her home, and you feel like family. There is no possible way you could be disappointed. Book It....!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get Away at La Casa Del Mar (Fort Lauderdale, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Awesome hidden gem. Friendly, relaxed astomphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like home, but better! at Casa Grandview (West Palm Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2016

My fiancé and I recently enjoyed a stay in one of the beautiful, cozy cottages at Casa Grandview. The king-sized mattress was extra comfy and the sheets were super soft and luxurious. During our relaxing stay, we never left the cottage except to get a delicious three course breakfast each morning. Breakfast included scrumptious hot local pastries, fresh fruit salad and breakfast favorites cooked to order. Try the veggie scrambled eggs--Yum! Cheryl, Kirk and Yajaira made our stay excellent and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Muy bueno y agradable! at Gables-Grove Room (Miami, FL)

3.8 reviewed on February 04, 2016

He estado en dos oportunidades en "Gables-Grove Room", me gusta mucho el lugar donde esta ubicado, la entrada independiente y, la habitacion es completa. Me siento como en casa y, el Sr. Orlando Menendez es muy atento. Guadalupe

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and great host. The best! at Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2016

I loved been at the Flamingo. It was like to be at home! Nice, confortable, and very well located, nearby the metrorail station. Ana is kind, available, and a wonderful person. She is the perfect host! I would suggest Flamingo to anybody. I am sad to leave. -- Mi e' piaciuto moltissimo stare al Flamingo. E' stato come stare a casa. Grazioso, confortevole e ben localizzato, vicino alla stazione della metropolitana. Ana e' gentile, disponibile, ed una persona meravigliosa. Suggerisco il Flamingo a chiunque si rechi a Miami. -- Eu adorei estar no Flamingo. Era como estar em casa! Agradável, confortável e muito bem localizado, perto da estação de Metrorail. Ana é amável, disponível, e uma pessoa maravilhosa. Ela é o anfitrião perfeito!

View more reviews for this inn


Misrepresentation at La Casa Del Mar (Fort Lauderdale, Florida)

2.0 reviewed on January 13, 2016

Bed and breakfast? Where did that come from? Its a motel! Advertised free WiFi, they do not mention that it does not reach all rooms. Advertised free chairs to take to the beach, we had rusted ones. Daily housekeeping, asked if we needed new towel's, said we were okay with the towels, so they did not make up the bed or clean room. Kitchenette, says wash dishes and utensils yourself, do you think I would use anything washed by anyone but the motel???

View more reviews for this inn


Best Guest House in town at Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2015

Do not hesitate the next time you visit Miami, FL. Just confirm you will stay at the Flamingo Guest House in Hialeah. I have been in multiple B&B and let me tell you that this is the first one where I felt at home being away from home. Ana is an excellent host. She is good at the mínimum details. House has a positive karma. I recently spent 10 days in Miami and let me tell you: what an experience. Don't think about it. Just do it and reserve with Ana's Guest House and you will never be sorry about doing it. Jorge from Panama City, Panama.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful intimate hotel at La Casa Del Mar (Fort Lauderdale, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2015

The site is gorgeous and extremely well landscaped. You step into a garden of Eden setting. The rooms are homey. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, helpfull, save at Miami Bed and Breakfast (Miami, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2015

It was a nice and very friendly stay in your B&B, Very nice and save neigbourhood. Thank you Delia Angel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Service, Allowed me to check out at 3:00 at La Casa Del Mar (Fort Lauderdale, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2015

I found the grounds to be beautiful many flowering trees and plants. It really made it feel like we were in someplace tropical. It is a small friendly hotel there is no dining on site but there are kitchenettes. We were there in the summer which is hot during the day, they allowed us to stay in the cool room and checkout late at 3:00, which was very nice. Scott

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B, Thank You Delia Angel at Miami Bed and Breakfast (Miami, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

I stayed there in July, it was very nice. Very quiet and safe neighbourhood.Delia Angel was very friendly and helpful getting informations (Movie Theater, Everglades...)

View more reviews for this inn


A piece of paradise at Casa Grandview (West Palm Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2015

I don't know which was more beautiful the place or the people. They don't skip a beat from your room to the food to how friendly they are. This truly is paradise. We only live 30 minutes away and we will return. This is a "HIDDEN GEM"

View more reviews for this inn


Amabilidad y carisma en la estadia at Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2015

El miércoles 3 de junio llegué a Flamingo Guest House y el recibimiento fue extraordinario, Ana fue muy amable y me trató como si fuera un familiar muy cercano de ella. Aparte del buen trato que recibí, el estado de la casa es genial: limpia, comida y cálida. Creo que el precio de este hostal es muy bueno para toda la comodidad que se me brindó. Muchas Gracias Ana.

View more reviews for this inn


If you want to feel like in home you have to be here at Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2015

I was in Ana´s House for five days and everything was great and nice. She made me feel like in home. I was so impressed with the way that Ana treated me, she was very kind and respectfull with me all the time. Moreover the condition of the house was amazing and the condition of the rooms were perfect, finally if you rent a car you have were to park the car, Otherwise if you dont, the train station is by walk about 8 minutes and the neighborhood is quiet. TOTALLY RECOMENDED

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding host at Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on May 21, 2015

My stay with Ana was outstanding! I immediately felt being her friend and family member. The apartment is very nice and comfortable. Hialeah is not far from the airport (MIA) and it is in a quiet neighbourhood.I highly recommend to stay at Ana's apartment. Auch ein paar Worte in deutsch: Ich habe mich bei Ana sehr wohl gefühlt. Vom ersten Moment an hat sie eine familiäre Atmosphäre geschaffen. Das Appartment ist wie beschrieben und ruhig gelegen (nicht weit vom Flughafen Miami). Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist sehr gut und eine Bahn fährt rein nach Downtown Miami.

View more reviews for this inn


Estadía excelente at Gables-Grove Room (Miami, FL)

4.0 reviewed on May 20, 2015

Nuestra estadia fue de fin de semana. La habitación y el baño muy limpios y bonitos. En el refrigerador había queso, jamón, leche, yogurt, manzanas. Pan y café exquisito, además de la opción de te. Orlando encantador. Volveremos pronto.

View more reviews for this inn


second honeymoon at The Lofts on the Park (Miami, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on May 11, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Lofts On The Park for our second honeymoon. Our seven days stay was absolutely unforgettable. Sylvie arranged all the details of our visit and the office staff was extremely helpful, not only did they make reservations for all the excursions for us, but also recommended all the fabulous places around the Lofts for us to enjoy our visit while in Miami. Our unit was a two story loft and was extremely spacious. We were very tempted to stay in and cook dinner in the handsomely decorated full kitchen, but chose to patronize the unending rows of restaurants near by. The Lofts On The Park is a walking distance from Starbucks and the best seafood restaurant 'Fish Fish' in Miami. Short walk away from groceries store, boutiques, cafes, numerous restaurants and is a short drive away from the world famous Bal Harbour and Sunny Isles Beach. Whenever we have questions, Sylvie was a phone call away and always enthusiastic to recommend. We had an amazing stay and if we are to revisit Miami in the future, we would definitely stay at The Lofts On The Park again. Guys (at The Lofts), if by any chance you're reading this review, just want to say thank you again, for making our stay marvelous!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing! at La Casa Del Mar (Fort Lauderdale, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2015

We stayed here during a music festival weekend and it was the perfect Oasis after long days. I only wish I had had more time to lay by the pool, which is small but gorgeous with all the flowers and trees allowing privacy from beyond the fence. The room was spacious with a full kitchen and allowed us to save money by cooking our own breakfast and keeping drinks in the fridge. We were ground level and only steps away from the pool, even though we mostly just dipped our feet in after a long day of walking.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to enjoy spring break without spring breakers at La Casa Del Mar (Fort Lauderdale, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on March 31, 2015

My wife and I stayed in early March, hoping to avoid the spring break college kid crowd despite being in Ft. Lauderdale. La Casa del Mar was comfortable and chill -- no college party scene, just calm, relaxed adults. Location is close to the beach, staff friendly, great room cleaning. The rooms themselves felt a little dated but having a kitchenette saved us big money and let us enjoy lots of quiet relaxation. I'd stay again! I did NOT do any onsite dining but I couldn't leave that field blank, so I just gave 3/5 for that.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding and Cozy at Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2015

This is an astounding place to stay! The rooms are nice, it is near the airport, beach and downtown. Ana, the person running this bed and breakfast, was wonderful and accommodating. She made sure to make our stay in Miami as comfortable as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Charming B&B in Miami at Flamingo Guest House (hialeah, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2015

My stay was excellent! I am very satisfied with the place, the comfortable bedrooms, the large bathroom, and the supreme cleanliness... When you enter, the place smells clean and fragrant ... Mrs. Anna is incredibly friendly, her mother is lovely and if you forgot something, Mrs. Anna will make every effort to replace it. She even dried my clothes ... I felt at home! Thanks Lady Anna.. My family and I will come back for sure!! GRACIAS!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }