Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
39 Reviews

Write A Review

Fall Stay

5 on November 07, 2017

We stayed at Torch Lake on October 21&21. The lake was beautiful at this time of the year. We also went to Harbor Springs from Torch Lake for a day trip after a fantastic breakfast that Mike fixed. He did a great job since Deb was away. (Yeah Mike) We look forward to going back in the spring. My wife and I absolutely love this place Tanks Deb & Mike for a great stay


Our honeymoon

5 on October 04, 2017

We stayed at the torch lake b&b for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect! The room and house were amazing, the view was breath taking, and the owners and staff were awesome and so sweet! We will definitely be trying to take another trip to stay there.


Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 09, 2017

Wonderful B & B!!! Highly recommend it! The owners were wonderful.


Highly recommended!

4.8 on August 19, 2017

We enjoyed a fantastic 25th anniversary weekend! We met some great people at the breakfasts and felt so comfortable at the Inn and down at the water. The visit far exceeded our expectations!


Terrific experience

5 on August 03, 2017

My wife and I spent three nights in the Sunset room and what a view of Torch Lake. The room and entire house was spotless, the breakfast was gourmet and the fresher baked treats were available all day. We would not hesitate to return.


Would return in a heartbeat!!

4.0 on July 18, 2017

The Torch Lake B&B is definitely top notch! This B&B is peaceful, spotless, beautifully decorated, and as the name indicates, they are located on beautiful Torch Lake! We stayed in the Nautical suite, which was fabulous! We had a beautiful view of the lake and the room was both quiet and private. We slept great every night! Deb and Mike were gracious and professional hosts, who served a beautiful breakfast every morning for their guests. I would return in a heartbeat!


Perfect fall weekend!

4.8 on November 20, 2016

Views are wonderful of the lake. Very good breakfast and very clean. Trails near by for hiking. Nearby ski lift offered views of foliage. Shorts brewery nearby as well and haunted Blue pelican restaurant and inn! I would go again.


fantastic B&B

5 on October 08, 2016

absolutely the nicest people you will ever meet. Great location overlooking the lake


Warm and Welcoming

5 on September 29, 2016

My husband and I had never visited this area of Michigan and so our stay at the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast was a shot in the dark. What a lovely surprise! From the warm welcome we received to the extra attention paid to make our stay extra special, Debbie and Mike could not have done a better job! The accommodations were great. We kayaked and paddle boarded on the stunningly clear Torch Lake and even braved the chilly water to swim! We warmed up in the hot tub while looking out at the beautiful view. Breakfast was sumptuous each day and we enjoyed lively conversation with the other guests. Mike and Debbie were eager to share information about what to do and where to go to get the most out of our visit to the area. We loved our visit!


Awsome Anniversary

5 on September 24, 2016

This was the first time we tried a bed and breakfast. The entire house was beautiful! We booked the sunset room, and I think we got the best room. We loved the placement in the home, and our view was breath taking! Debbie and Mike were wonderful hosts. To top it all off, our breakfast was so delicious! We would definitely like to go back! What a great experience!


Wonderful place, wonderful people

5 on September 19, 2016

It was a great place to stay with a great staff


Million Dollar Views

4.4 on September 07, 2016

The Torch Lake B&B is a lovely home with comfortable, well-appointed guest rooms with million dollar views of Torch Lake, one of the prettiest lakes in all of Northern Michigan. Deb and her husband can be counted on to serve a delicious breakfast on a gorgeously set table. A large dock and deck on the lake is available for those who wish to swim or just soak up the sun.


A

4.8 on August 30, 2016

A very special place


Loved the Torch Lake B&B!

3.8 on August 27, 2016

Mike and Debbie were great and their home was beautiful! Amazing breakfast!


Fantastic in all ways

5 on August 19, 2016

Unfortunately we were there for only one night but it could not have been better. The room, the views, the lake, and the superb breakfast were wonderful. Look forward to returning for a longer stay to explore all the sights and dine at the great restaurants in the area.


Wonderful stay at Torch Lake B 'n B

4.8 on July 08, 2016

From the minute we arrived, our hosts took great care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was exceptional, and they even accommodated my gluten intolerance with food that was filling and delicious--not something that can always happen at a B 'n B. The location can't be beat, and the amenities for enjoying the water are top notch! This place is a sure thing!


Awesome stay

5 on July 03, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We loved everything about the stay and we absolutely loved Mike and debbie! Only negative was the weather. ..it was rainy...we plan on going back.


Fantastic anniversary location

5 on January 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast for our 5-year anniversary in October. Deb and Mike have a wonderful home and they make you feel like you are part of the family. Breakfast was fantastic and the view from their "Sunset" suite was second to none. There is a reason that Torch Lake is called one of the most beautiful lakes in the world by National Geographic. Fall was a wonderful time to visit as the colors were amazing. We couldn't have been happier with the accomodations, service, breakfast, and value. Highly recommended and would love to stay there again!


torch lake b&b

4.6 on October 28, 2015

The couple that owns the b&b were wonderful. The breakfast they made in the morning was fove star. We met two other couples from grand rapids and had a nice chat.


Beautiful View

4.4 on October 20, 2015

The stay was very nice. The view was awesome. The bed was comfortable. THe sheats were so soft. The hosts were friendly and accomidating. The food was great!!! Our only compaint was that the towels that we had in our room smelled moldy.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for the wonderful review . Come back and see us soon. Deb and Mike from The Torch Lake B and B

- Deb Cannon (innkeeper owner )


Torch Lake B&B is one of the finest B&Bs we have ever stayed in.

4.8 on September 24, 2015

Arriving at the Torch Lake was much the same as arriving at many other B&Bs we have stayed at. But wow, once you pass through those doors it becomes a first class experience from start to finish. Mike met us at our car and helped bring in our luggage; a very nice touch of personalized service. Everything from there on was just wonderful by any measure. The home itself is beautifully decorated and immaculate. Our room had anything and everything you could possibly need during your stay; we have never encountered a room so fully equipped. The king sized bed and two-sink bathroom are just two examples of the luxurious accommodations. The lower deck on water's edge was a great place to view the beautiful sunset over Torch lake. The breakfasts were superb and the overall hospitality and attention to detail were just great. If we return to the area, this is absolutely where we will stay! Fabulous!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us a great review. We hope that you will come back and see us soon. Deb and Mike Take Care .

- Deb Cannon (innkeeper Owner )


Nice country escape

3.4 on September 01, 2015

A lovely location with gracious hosts. They were very accommodating to atypical requests.


Great B&B, beautiful location.

4.4 on August 05, 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful evening at the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast. Our room had an outdoor sitting area and view to the lake. Our hosts were welcoming and helpful and breakfast was amazing.


Stunning view

5 on June 20, 2015

This is a beautiful location on stunning Torch Lake. The food was delicious and we enjoyed the sunset cruise. Comfortable and inviting. Will definitely return. Thank you Mike & Deb for a wonderful weekend.


Nice stay

4.8 on June 19, 2015

Excellent view of the lake and the breakfast was tasty and well presented.


Wonderful experience at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast

5 on November 13, 2014

We recently had a great time enjoying the hospitality of the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast. The hosts were very pleasant, the room was beautiful and the food was the best. We could have had a better experience. Although the winter weather was approaching the accommodations made up for the weather. We enjoyed ourselves and look forward to another visit in the future.


Torch Lake Review

3.8 on February 25, 2014

Lovely B&B, great hosts & lovely location on Torch Lake. The views were spectacular. Our hosts, Deb & Mike, were very welcoming.


The Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast

5 on December 10, 2013

Absolutely peaceful, beautiful, amazing breakfast.


A little slice of heaven and the BEST views on Torch Lake

5 on September 22, 2013

My husband and I planned an impromptu getaway to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and were looking for a luxurious, private retreat to soothe our overworked souls and re-energize our spirits. Deb, Mike and lil Molly created an experience we will never forget. The Vista Suite was pure comfort with all the amenities you would ever want for. Lxurious linnens and mountains of pillows dressed a king bed that made it very hard to rise. I received some of the best nights sleep and took endulgent naps as the clean, cool breeze from the Torch lulled me to sleep. The bed was so impressive and the linens are for sale, so be sure to inquire with Deb during breakfast. The morning meals were another exquisite endulgence. Deb serves up a culinary morning miracle which is only enhanced by the view of the lake and soothing morning music as the days adventure is planned. Our goal was to totally relax and detach from life in the city, and after three days rest, soaks in the hot tub and long silent gazes out over the water: mission accomplished. We have stayed at many BBs throughout the state and US, and this spot is now at tue top of my list for the ultimate getaway destination. The setting and lake views are unmatched and the interior is welcoming, cozy and beautifully decorated. It was a nice change from the traditional Victorian style some century BBs attend to. Deb and Mike are wonderful hosts and people you feel you've know for years; so gracious, kind and hospitable. They made our celebration so special and helped cater to whatever our agenda was. Whether you're seeking a power trip packed with activities or a place to hide away and revive your spirit, you've certianly found your destination. A stay at The Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast is an experience you'll want to make an annual tradition. We are already planning next year!

Innkeeper Response
Dear Leah and Charles , Thanks so much for the best review we have every read. We are honored to have meet you both . We think you are both great and are looking forward to seeing you again . Thank Chuck so much for playing beautiful music for us he is amazing and so talented. I will be calling soon to see if Chuck would be interested in playing music at my sons wedding. You both take care and stay close. Sending lots of northern love ' Mike Deb and Miss Molly Ma Gee

- Deb Cannon (owner )


First stay at torch

5 on August 20, 2013

Still raving a week later, it was all we hoped for and more. The room was perfect the food was amazing, can't wait to book another weekend. Thank you Mike and deb for making our getaway perfect. The lawrences will be back soon.


Anniversary Getaway

5 on August 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast during the summer of 2013. We were delighted by this first experience staying at a B&B. The owners did a fine job in welcoming us into their establishment. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. Many nice extras were included. We had everything we needed and more. Breakfast was outstanding! Again, we were very satisfied. I would highly recommend this establishment. We will definitely go back.


Royal Treatment

5 on November 13, 2012

I read the guidelines for the reviews and they said to list the bad things along with the good, but honestly I could not think of anything bad about our stay at Torch Lake BB except that it wasn't long enough. The owners, Mike and Deb have the gift of "hospitality". They treat you like royalty and make you feel like family at the same time. The house was very well decorated and comfortable. The breakfast that was served to us was very scrumptious and looked like it belonged on a page of the "Taste of Home" magazine.


Never wanted to go home

5 on October 26, 2012

Deb, Mike and Molly make you feel at home but pamered all at the same time. The fireplace in our bedroom as well as the expnsive master suite bath made it hard to leave the room. Breakfasts are amazing and the view of the Torch Lake is like no other. Surely becoming our home away from home.


Color change is spectacular here

5 on October 26, 2012

Our stay was wonderful and relaxing. The fall colors around the lake made it a picturesque view from the deck connected to our room. We couldn't wait to share the pictures with our family out of state. The breakfast was so delicious I suggested the innkeeper publish a "Torch Lake B&B" cookbook. Our room was large and cozy with wonderful amenities, not to mention the extremely comfortable bed. We definately plan on returning.


Wonderful Place, Hosts, Views everthing

5 on October 25, 2012

This was a girl friends 2 night get away. It felt like we were at home having a pj party. Very clean, very comfortable rooms with beds that were like home. Only thing is I don't have those views, nor the hospitality at home. My house back home is not this clean either! Deb and Mike do a wonderful job! The breakfast is just wonderful, she even made our requested oatmeal which was better then any oatmeal I ever made. The dock and crystal clear water is just a beautiful sight. Weather did not cooperate for us but we still had a GREAT time. Very relaxing. Thank you Deb and Mike!


Torch Lake Respite

4.0 on July 07, 2012

Deb was nice enough to call us early while we were on our way to let us know the room was available for early check-in if our schedule allowed. My wife and I arrived mid afternoon on the 4th of July a brief stop off at Short's brewerey in Belair where we snagged a mixed- sixer of terrific Kolsch, Pontious Rd Pilsner and Nicey Spicey. We were greeted by Deb and Mike and their little dog Miss Molly Magee. Deb shown us to our room and we found it to be nice and tidey and the view from our Sunset Room and private balcony was gorgeous. Torch Lake at its finest. We stayed two beautiful nights and enjoyed the Lake thoroughly...we swam off the dock and relaxed lakeside reading our books, listening to some country music and getting some much-needed R&R. We joined Deb and Mike and one other couple on a beautiful sunset cruise around the lake...manage a nice refreshing swim and enjoyed tastey nibblies and a nice glass of white wine while we watched the inviting sunset. Since this is a B&B review, I would be remiss to not comment on the beaufiful breakfast served each morning...I jokingly said to Mike that they put the "B" in B&B....with their delicious servings of eggs and stuffed french toast, fresh-squeezed OJ and hot coffee. All in all it was a fantastically enjoyable two days at the Torch Lake B&B. It has our highest recommendation.


Wonderful experience.

5 on April 22, 2012

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast, and we didn't know quite what to expect. Deb and Mike made us feel welcome and comfortable right from the start. The house and rooms are beautiful and there is not a more beautiful view of Torch Lake than from the breakfast table, which is full of the most delicious food. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience.


Beautiful and Relaxing atmosphere

5 on August 17, 2011

This section of Torch Lake is just breathtaking. Quiet and peaceful sitting on the deck overlooking the stunning blueish/green water. Such delightful hosts who made our stay truly comfortable in every aspect. The boat ride at sunset was remarkable. I will definitely return to this wonderful oasis.


awesome place

5 on August 21, 2007

The owners were delightful and very outgoing - wonderful to be there and share in this experience. Thank youl


Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $300 - $362
  • Reviews (39) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2315993400
  • Mobile 1-2316760290
Top check