Recent Reviews in Mexico City, Distrito Federal

Outstanding! at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2013

That is the only way to describe this gorgeous place ,service to detail,sparkling and cozy , peaceful ,homemade food to fill your hearts content. You cannot believe you are in Mexico city.

View more reviews for this inn


EXELENTE ATENCION at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2013

Casa Roa esta en una zona recidencial llena de arboles ,fui a correr y me senti segura , la casa es muy bonita ,el jardin es amplio y agradable, mi habitacion fue muy confortable ,limpia y tranquila ,el desayuno estuvo exisito todo echo en casa , la atencion fue exelente.Me sorprendio la velocidad del internet en mi habitacion en mi cuarto y netflix gratuito . siempre volvere a casa roa , lo recomiendo cien por ciento.

View more reviews for this inn


Beauty ,peace and friendship at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2012

So friendly and useful the hosts and staff thinking of all litle details to make you happy ,beautiful expirience ,easy to travel every were from this quiet Location Arigato

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and sweet at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2012

I loved casa roa! I spent a short time in the garden suite and was amazed. Had direct access to the garden amd had a huge bathroom. Its too bad i couldnt stay much long. It was a very nice and relaxing place. Hope to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


My home away from home in Mexico City at Hotelito San Rafael (Mexico City, Distrito Federal)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2012

I have been staying at the Hotelito many times in the past 10 years, could not imagine staying anywhere else. I have come myself, or with my husband, or with friends. The location is great, and the hosts are extremely knowledgeable about anything having to do with Mexico City. Aside from that they are about the nicest people in the world. They know all the artists, museum curators, writers, restaurants, chefs. Their own (Mexican) cooking is divine. Wonderful people, wonderful atmosphere, very safe neighborhood. The clientele seem to be mostly artists from other countries, and the occasional academic or researcher. If you want the Sheraton experience this is not for you. If you want the real thing you can't do better.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracias thanks casa roa! at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2012

Una sorpresa encontrar un lugar tan nuevo e interesante concepto, la casa es muy acogedora el servicio excelente gracias a Sofia por su amabilidad y orientacion , pensamos regresar pronto. Recomiendo este lugar ampliamente vbo... Gracias

View more reviews for this inn


Lazy time at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2012

A very beautiful place to stay. The entire Casa Roa is just delicious. Sophia, the manager of this delightful place, and her crew are very kind. Don't hesitate to go if you want to have a quiet and very pleasant moment!

View more reviews for this inn


The Red Tree Branch at The Red Tree House (Mexico City, Distrito Federal)

3.8 reviewed on July 08, 2012

Although the management of the Red Tree House provided excellent service, the branch (a small annexe located 100mts from the main Red Tree House) lacked the vibrancy and camaraderie of the main B&B. The room was decorated simply but with no definitive style and was very warm with the windows closed (a necessity as the traffic noise was invasive). The delightful breakfast, and therefore interactions with other guests and management, was available in the main house only. Compared to the accommodation available in the main Red Tree House, this did not make excellent value. I would suggest a visitor request the main house.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay in Mexico City at Hotelito San Rafael (Mexico City, Distrito Federal)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2012

A friend and I just spent 8 days at the Hotelito. It was our first trip to Mexico City, and Miguel and Cuca really made us feel at home. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and private. Every morning we enjoyed an excellent breakfast prepared by Miguel; he is a fantastic and thoughtful cook He sat with us and drank his coffee while we ate, telling stories about Mexico and advising us on sites to visit as we planned out our days. He really knows his city and its history! The Hotelito is in a largely residential neighborhood with markets, food stalls and shops, very close to mass transit and the historic center. Its location, combined with Miguel and Cuca's warm hospitality, gave me a sense of Mexico City beyond the regular tourist experience. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful welcome to Mexico City at Hotelito San Rafael (Mexico City, Distrito Federal)

4.8 reviewed on March 19, 2012

I just returned to the US from spending eight days at the Hotelito San Rafael in Mexico City. This hotelito provides a calm oasis in a pleasant and convenient residential neighborhood with good access to public transit. Breakfasts were five star meals. Every morning Miguel, our host, provided recommendations for sights and restaurants that ended up as highlights of our trip - and not included in any guidebooks. I am delighted to be able to recommend the Hotelito San Rafael and I look forward to my return. Marian

View more reviews for this inn


Gran Lugar buen precio at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2012

Encotre este hotelito por casualidad en Satelite ,ya que teniamos una boda .Comparativamente a otros hoteles de la zona este fue el mejor ,el lugar es muy confortable y ultramoderno ,muy limpio y la duena y su familia te atienden de maravilla ,nos toco una suite excelente con vista al jardin. me gusto mucho el ambiente y la iluminacion. te dan ganas de volver solo por el desayuno ,te lo preparan ahi mismo y esta riquisimo .

View more reviews for this inn


Excelent ! at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2012

Me and my team occupied the hole house ,for its close convenience to the Convention Center Banamex,this people understand business, efficiency and service, the price was also a no brainer.They are near to high end bars and restaurants like Black Angus and Pielago were we invite some important clients,and they help us with reservations .Overall a good deal .

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly! at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2012

We stayed here in our way to Oaxaca, we were not disappointed at all, they have a big garden and you can go there and smoke while you take some sun, Mexico weather is great, and this area north of the city didn't have a lot of pollution it rained one day and next day it was blue skies, we can see the volcanoes from the house. We got out at night with no big concerns and ate close by in a Brazilian barbeque that was superb, the place was upscale but not expensive.Recommendable

View more reviews for this inn


Good Choice! at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2012

I research a lot of B&B before going for Casa Roa when I contact them, they were very nice on the phone and offer to pick me up if I needed, the house is in a very beautiful neighborhood so I feel safe walking everywhere, Mexico has and impressive freeway system that has two levels ,it takes you across the whole city so when I went to Coyocan and downtown it was a breeze, you just have to jump on a taxi,they call it for me and agree in advance for a fee.I love to come after all the hustle to a good night sleep .Check it out .

View more reviews for this inn


Location Location ..Location! at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2012

if you want to have a good night sleep ,party ,go anywhere and still feel safe in Mexico City ,look no further this Casa Roa is the place to go,this beautiful house is in suburbia paradise ,a cute ,hip shopping mall walking distance with all kind of little restaurants and bars ,Sofy from the staff recommend this hustling taco place open all night at the end corner of it, quick service but no fast food here ,full of friendly people ,we got invited for beers and end up in a kareoke next door with Mega Margaritas ,back to the house on a taxi for just $3.00 .Slept over thanks to the heavy dark drapes in our very sunny room ,also gave us late check out a plus! Salud!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas far out! at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

4.0 reviewed on January 07, 2012

Mexico city was the way to go,the casa roa was not the closest to the airport , but it didnt matter after they light the chimeny .and smell of wood fill the house everday ,we love a delicious hot concotion called ponche and best tamales ever , Christmas night some friends of the owner dropped to visit ,play the piano ,sing , toast, brake a pinata the hole deal,couldnt get better. We wont forget this one!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the food ,the house and the host!! at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2012

Attention to detail,and everything that we needed, they took care of it there and then ,they recommend and arrange a tour to Teotihuacan Pyramids close to Mexico city and got us a personal guide Eva, that was a true expert and great fun, all for a very reasonable price. Next time we go to Mexico we are sure to come back .

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2011

We stayed in Casa Roa last June. It is a beautiful and comfortable place. Outstanding personal service. Warm and friendly experience. If you decide to stay in Casa Roa, you will never regret.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent at Hotelito San Rafael (Mexico City, Distrito Federal)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2010

I had spent 10 days in the guest house. It was a pleasure for me to meet the owner, Miguel.. He is more than a friend and every thing in the Hotelito was more than my expectations.. Thanks Miguel, for your hosting and friendship... nedim pabuccu/istanbul

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Casa Roa (4.93)
  2. Hotelito San Rafael (4.75)
  3. The Red Tree House (3.80)
Top
check }