Recent Reviews in Mexico City, Distrito Federal

Amazing place with lots of charm at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

This amazing place is full of charm, light, space, and overall love from all the staff. The food at breakfast was always delicious and so much flavors incluided! I can not wait to go back and stay there! Love to all from Josue.

View more reviews for this inn

One of our best travel memories in Mexico City at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2016

We enjoyed everything about this B&B: the GREAT and personalized service, the nice rooms (we tried two rooms, one with a private bathroom and one without one), the fantastic breakfasts, the useful location of the B&B, its decoration, and on and on. We just wished we could stay longer. This place is so lovely and quiet, you wouldn't imagine you're in the middle of a busy city.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful, warm & friendly place to stay in Mexico City! at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2016

Perfect combination between the intimacy of a b&b -- with an amazing breakfast served by a staff who knows you and is always attentive to your likes/dislikes for food & drink -- in a large house that allows you to feel independent and private. They have a great aesthetic that is warm but stylish and a perfect place to relax after the day in the city. But the staff was really the most amazing part, so friendly & helpful! A great choice.

View more reviews for this inn

Home away from home at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2015

There is nothing not to love about El Patio! The staff bend over backward to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are beautiful and artfully designed. Don't be fooled by reviewers who say the neighborhood is not safe - it is perfectly safe and filled with lovely people who are friendly and helpful. There are excellent eateries in the neighborhood and a great market - Mercado San Cosme. The metro is only about three blocks away (also very safe) and we did not have any problems with taxis or tour buses finding the place. The breakfast every morning is delicious, and the showers get plenty hot (again don't be fooled by negative reviews). The hotel is eco-friendly, so they give you soap/shampoo to use and filtered water in your room. If you are looking for a more traditional hotel experience in a touristy neighborhood then this isn't for you. El Patio exceeded all of our expectations - thank you Vero, Diego and Giovani for making our first trip to Mexico City very special!

View more reviews for this inn

WONDERFUL!! at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2015

The perfect B & B should be exactly like this. Great place, friendly staff, very clean rooms and bathrooms and structure with ecological systems and many wonderful plants. Located in an area of the city, very interesting!

View more reviews for this inn

This place is a tiny eco paradise at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2015

So, I wanted to return to Mexico city after 17 years and show it to my wife, and Patio 77 was recommended by my cousin, who lives there. Sometimes you choose a place to stay that just defines the entire trip, and this was one of those times: wonderful, helpful staff, an unbelievably tranquil and well renovated building, and a sense of style and comfort that is just hard to buy. The location in old Mexico City has a wonderful mix of classic elegance and modern hustle and bustle: you're right on the Metro for buses and trains but you can also easily walk to Reforma and all the sights of the city (why not spend your first day wandering to Chapultepec castle?) But most of all the staff were wonderful. Helping us with our rubbish spanish, bringing us fresh, eye-opening, perfectly prepared breakfast, and even telling us where we can get a decent pair of cowboy boots. I was always in love with La Ciudad de Mexico, but el Patio 77 means I'll be going back every few months. This place is almost too nice, for serious. PS it's hard to cover everything, but even the art on the walls there became a sort of visual companion for our stay. Just beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn

An oasis in Mexico City! at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Absolutely wonderful B&B, very helpful staff, delicious Mexican breakfast, clean rooms and modern furniture. I loved it and would come back to Mexico City just to stay at this nice place again.

View more reviews for this inn

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED at Distrito Condesa (Mexico City, Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

This is such a cozy nice and clean bed & breakfast. The location is fantastic just 2 blocks from all restaurants and cafes and the street is located is very calm. Ask for the "huevos a la mexicana" dish..delicious.. we will be back! highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn

Beautiful place - best choice at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2013

I booked my room after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. It is located very close to metro station San Cosme so you can reach easily the sights. I loved my room it was nicely decorated as the whole place. The exhibited works of local artists provide a special atmosphere. When you enter the big door you can find a beautiful, relaxing place where you can feel really comfortable. I spent 5 nights in room Veracruz. My bed was huge and super cozy and the shared bathroom was also nice and clean. The wifi was much better than in my previous 4star hotel. I liked the breakfasts a lot - warm Mexican food with fresh juice, fruits and coffee. The staff is very helpful and kind, their hospitality is amazing. They arranged great tours for me to Teotihuacan and to the local markets. Both tours were professionally organized and I could learn a lot about history and arts too. El Patio’s staff gives you all support you can imagine (from suggesting places to see or eat to calling a taxi) they are really taking care of you. Big thank you Alan, Diego and the entire staff! I would like to come back and I highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn

Beautiful and very welcoming at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2013

I stayed at El Patio 77 for two weeks while working in Mexico City. I very much enjoyed the calm and beauty of the space and the friendliness of the owners and staff. The breakfast is proper Mexican, but I could have something else if I wanted to, so I recommend the 'real one'. I will definitely come back for a cultural trip. The area is still a little rough, but it is an upcoming location, but it is extremely central and everything is in close reach. It is a beautiful place and a little magic too!

View more reviews for this inn

Would stay here again!! at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2013

Fabulous, staff very personable, beautiful space, and the was breakfast fantastic! Every morning the staff would ask us where we were heading to and they would give us a local recommendation. Can't speak more highly of our stay! Will stay here again and have already recommended to our friends. Walking distance to everything or very easy to catch the subway. Only complaint it was a little noisy at night but would stay there again. Love it!!!!

View more reviews for this inn

A Charming and Beautiful Escape at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

3.6 reviewed on May 24, 2013

We generally enjoyed our stay at El patio 77. It was fun staying in an older restored home of a wealthy family in what today has become a working class neighborhood, away from all the tumult and commotion of the Centro. We enjoyed the high ceilings, techos de bóveda, large windows, stately staircases, and art and artistry all around us. The shared bath proved not to be a problem. Breakfasts were prepared with love and affection and there was only one repetition in our seven day stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. There is a library featuring books about Mexico City for all to enjoy and benefit from. Our bed was comfortable and beautifully made for us every day. There was no change of bath towels for the week, but perhaps that is to be expected in a bed and breakfast calling itself "sostenible." Actually, our only problem during our stay in mid-May was that if we opened our windows at night, the room was full of hungry mosquitoes. If we did not open them, we were uncomfortably warm with no air stirring through the double-paned windows. Sleeping was difficult without fresh air flowing through the room. (The staff provided us with a plug-in device to help ward off the bugs, but alas it did not work.) So we chose to open the windows to get some cool air at night to be able to sleep and went home with more than a few bites. Requesting an inside room facing the courtyard may provide for air flow and freedom from mosquitos, though we are not certain about that.

View more reviews for this inn

Beauty with a conscience at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2013

The environmentally aware aspect of El Patio was the reason for us choosing to stay there. But what we hadn't anticipated was the beauty of the building-photos cannot convey how spectacular El Patio is. In addition all the staff were professional and helpful. We were very appreciative that they were able to accomodate us as vegans with a really great breakfast daily provided without fuss or stress. Thank you everyone at El Patio we hope to return soon but meanwhile you are in our dreams! Ginny and John

View more reviews for this inn

Like staying at my friend's home at Ayuntamiento 70 (Mexico City, Mexico)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2013

Foe 3 years we lived near Coyoacan and each time we return to DF we stay in our old house. Because of our dear friend's illness we couldn't stay with her but, happily we found Ayuntamento 70! It is a lovely house 4 blocks from Francisco Soza, one of the most beautiful streets in the city. Our room was quite comfortable and MariCarmen (and her 2 hijas) made the most incredible breakfasts every morning! For someone wanting to stay in the Coyoacan/San Angel area this place really beats the Holiday Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful experience at Ayuntamiento 70 (Mexico City, Mexico)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2013

This bed and breakfast is a hidden gem. We had a beautiful room that looked out onto a sunny courtyard, and both the room and the bathroom were decorated with fresh flowers. The house is colorfully decorated in a colonial style, and there are several living rooms for just sitting and relaxing. The food was also delicious. Right when we arrived, Maricarmen greeted us with an afternoon snack of fresh fruit, quesadillas, and guacamole. Each breakfast she made for us was plentiful and delicious. The B&B is also very well-located on a quiet street near the Viveros (worth checking out) and about 5 blocks from the center of Coyoacan. Since the B&B only recently opened, it doesn't have a big presence or reviews on TripAdvisor, but I'm sure it soon will. After my time there, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Coyoacan!

View more reviews for this inn

A week of pleasure at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2013

I recommend to all this pleasant B & B in the heart of México city. It is eco-friendly. We stayed in the beautiful Oaxaca suite. Every morning, we had a different typical mexican breakfast with fresh juice, fruit platter and fresh grounded coffee. Diego and all the staff were always there in helping us with restaurants, tours, taxis, etc. They even lended us a Metro card for us to use; we only had to refill it at the end. They gave us a map of the surrounding area with all the typical mexican restaurants. We tryed some and they were as indicated on the map. El Patio 77 is situated near the Metro station San Cosme (3 minutes walk) and near also to the Centro Historico (15-20 minutes walk). We had a dream stay with El Patio 77.

View more reviews for this inn

Outstanding! at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2013

That is the only way to describe this gorgeous place ,service to detail,sparkling and cozy , peaceful ,homemade food to fill your hearts content. You cannot believe you are in Mexico city.

View more reviews for this inn

best value for money at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

4.4 reviewed on March 04, 2013

was there for 3 nights, a warm and friendly place, highly assured that you will enjoy it.

View more reviews for this inn

A Real Gem at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2013

What a find! This place is absolutely beautiful with old world charm and new world style. The service from every single person there was top notch. I felt welcomed and important. I highly recommend this establishment!

View more reviews for this inn

EXELENTE ATENCION at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2013

Casa Roa esta en una zona recidencial llena de arboles ,fui a correr y me senti segura , la casa es muy bonita ,el jardin es amplio y agradable, mi habitacion fue muy confortable ,limpia y tranquila ,el desayuno estuvo exisito todo echo en casa , la atencion fue exelente.Me sorprendio la velocidad del internet en mi habitacion en mi cuarto y netflix gratuito . siempre volvere a casa roa , lo recomiendo cien por ciento.

View more reviews for this inn

Lovely B&B at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on January 20, 2013

El Patio 77 is a good choice for a place to stay near the center of Mexico City. The metro is very close by and tonly a few stops from the historic center yet El Patio 77 remains in a clean quiet area. The rooms and common areas are gorgeous and the eco-friendliness is real. The patios themselves are quite small but the friendliness of the staff makes up for it.

View more reviews for this inn

Highly Recommended at Ayuntamiento 70 (Mexico City, Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on January 18, 2013

I could not have been happier with my experience at Ayuntamiento 70. Easy to walk to from the metro, this b&b and its gardens are gorgeous. The best part of Ayuntamiento 70 is the kitchen. Not only is Maricarmen turning out amazing Mexican dishes all day long, but the room itself is beautiful and the whole family is willing to talk about Coyoacan or anything you please. The service was exceptional and it felt more like passing time with friends than service. I am so grateful for the morning driving tour through UNAM we were led on and that I found time in our trip for the splendours of Coyoacan.

View more reviews for this inn

Absolutely Wonderful Place to Stay at Ayuntamiento 70 (Mexico City, Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to vacation in and around Mexico City this year, and we were blessed to discover this beautiful bed and breakfast for the final night of our trip. The owners were incredibly friendly and approachable, and definitely seemed dedicated to making our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Our visit felt as though we were visiting family rather than simply a bed and breakfast. Upon our arrival, we were welcomed warmly and invited into their beautiful, traditional Mexican-style kitchen and served hot, delicious homemade quesadillas and guacamole. Our room was meticulously decorated, and was clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend other travelers to Ayuntamiento 70, particularly those interested in Mexican culture and an incredibly hospitable, lovely environment. We couldn't have asked for any better.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful Stay at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I made out first trip to Mexico City this year and decided to go the bed and breakfast route for places to stay. We absolutely loved El Patio 77. The staff was friendly and spoke English fluently, the food was delicious, and the rooms/bathrooms were very clean and well decorated. The entire BnB was beautiful and unique in its own way. The eco-friendly aspect was definitely a nice touch as well. Upon arrival, we were greeted with hot tea, our choice of a piece of fruit, along with answers for any of our questions about the city. We'd totally recommend the BnB in a heartbeat to any traveller wishing to explore the wonders of Mexico city.

View more reviews for this inn

un cadeau inoubliable at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on January 07, 2013

Une nuit surprise offerte par nos amis franco mexicains: maison, la décoration des chambres, le confort, la préoccupation développement durable, le calme, l'accueil, le petit déjeuner dans ce délicieux patio, bref, un séjour à conseiller à 100%

View more reviews for this inn

A place you will love from the first sight at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2012

El patio just mets all your expectation you would deram of. Staying in the middle of the authentic Mexico City, near the public transport, charming owner that can proivde you any advise to explore the city from a special perspective and that care about the environment, every morning starts with another delicious breakfasta, a house that has been decorated in wonderful mix of old an new where you just feel home. Do not miss this place!

View more reviews for this inn

Beauty ,peace and friendship at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2012

So friendly and useful the hosts and staff thinking of all litle details to make you happy ,beautiful expirience ,easy to travel every were from this quiet Location Arigato

View more reviews for this inn

Beautiful and sweet at Casa Roa (mexico city, Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2012

I loved casa roa! I spent a short time in the garden suite and was amazed. Had direct access to the garden amd had a huge bathroom. Its too bad i couldnt stay much long. It was a very nice and relaxing place. Hope to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn

beautiful and quiet at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2012

This renovated house in San Raphael is the perfect oasis amidst Mexico Cities crazy pace. The owners and staff are courteous and helpful. The rooms are immaculate with each one having a unique character of its own. Stay here to hide from the pressures of the city or use it as a base camp to explore the dynamic flavour of the neighbour hood and beyond. Breakfast was served promptly each morning and was varied and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn

!! Excepcional !! Una "joya" en el D.F at El Patio 77 (Mexico, Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2012

Magnífica casa de huespedes, muy bien ubicada en la colonia San Rafael. La colonia está en pleno desarrollo tanto al nivel cultural, turístico como al nivel de las infraestructuras y de los medios de transporte (metro, autobus y próximamente las eco-bicis de la ciudad). Nos hemos quedado unos diez días en el Patio 77 con mi novio y nos hemos llevado un recuerdo inovildable de nuestra estancia defeña. La habitación Veracruz es una habitación muy agradable, cómoda y bastante luminosa. La decoración es sobría y sobre todo ! de muy buen gusto! El Patio 77 luce por su originalidad, la disponibilidad de sus dueños y su amabilidad. Además de los consejos de los dueños, la sección " biblioteca del viajero" en la que están a disposición de los huespedes : guias y folletos turisticos en varios idiomas es muy cómoda para organizar su estancia en el D.F. La casa está muy bien mantenida, extremadamente limpia y el desayuno variado y excelente : los productos son frescos y cocinados a la perfección. Se puede disfrutar también tranquilamente tanto del patio exterior ( repleto de plantas : ! un verdadero pulmón verde en pleno D.F ! ) como del patio interior. Por último, la casa nos permite conocer, descubrir y disfrutar de las producciones artísticas contemporáneas de los artistas programados en la Galería 77.

View more reviews for this inn

Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Distrito Condesa (5)
  2. Ayuntamiento 70 (4.95)
  3. Casa Roa (4.93)
  4. Hotelito San Rafael (4.75)
  5. El Patio 77 (4.73)
  6. The Red Tree House (3.80)