Recent Reviews in Meredith, New Hampshire

Everything was amazing at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, NH)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

I'm not a great review writer. So I'll simply say everything was amazing. Can't go wrong with this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant place to stay for leaf peeping at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, NH)

3.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Beautiful rooms but rated a bit lower due to the fact that the bath/sink facilities were part of the room and not separate. Other than that it was a excellent place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to propose at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, NH)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for a weekend and proposed to her as soon as we got to the room. It was a gorgeous place, with a very nice inn keeper, Glenn, who was great to talk to over wine and cheese in the evening. Everything was perfect, I probably could have called ahead to get some special treatment for the occasion in hindsight. But I highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Glynn House at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, NH)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Friendly clean quaint inn

View more reviews for this inn


The Glynn House, perfect in every way at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, NH)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Our expectations of The Glynn House Inn were far exceeded! Updated English charm in decor and hospitality. Innkeeper Glenn's global knowledge is amazing and Pamela's cooking excellent. Pet-Friendly is absolutely true, combined with scenic nearby trails for great dog walks (we particularly loved the views from our early morning walks in Whitten Woods). From from dining to hiking, we followed and were thoroughly happy with all the fabulous recommendations from Glenn. Perfect location, the neighborhood and easy access to many NH sites. Brief but outstanding stay; we will be back to this welcoming inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality in an historic old Inn at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

My family and I stayed two nights at the Nutmeg Inn, and enjoyed every moment. In fact, I wish we had more time as both Lynne and Mark are not only fantastic hosts, but the property is beautiful and well-located to so much. My two sons (5 and 9) loved the pool, the homemade bird houses, the game room, and most especially the breakfasts each morning. For me, I was intrigued about the history of the Inn, and for those that love old buildings with lots of character, you won't be disappointed. Mark and Lynne are very gracious and attentive, and gave great suggestions for nearby attractions. I highly recommend the Nutmeg Inn and look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem! at The Ballard House Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2017

My husband surprised me with an overnight at the Ballard House Inn and what a perfect overnight it was! The Ballard House Inn and its wonderful caretaker, Feza, was able to find that perfect blend of privacy and intimacy that many bed and breakfast places miss. The view on the back porch was stunning and a perfect area to sit and relax while enjoy the endless coffee, wine and beer that was available. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding! My only regret was that we only stayed one night! We will definitely be back... Charlotte and Mark

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Not a lot to say over perfection. Great inn keepers, great service, great scenery!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful experience. at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Innkeepers Lynne and Mark strike a hard-to-find balance of being friendly, engaging, and helpful without being intrusive. This renovated 18th century home with a 300 year old tree out front, wide plank wood floors, and exposed wood beams in the older section, is gorgeous and shows off the Innkeepers’ decorating skills, comfortable furniture, interesting artwork, unusual knickknacks, ironwork skills and all-round attention to detail. Unusual features include a gorgeous pool table and heated salt water swimming pool!. Don’t miss browsing the old, thick book on etiquette. Lots of games for the kids and a TV room well-stocked with movies. And, did I mention the delicious breakfasts - always accompanied by fresh homemade bread and homemade granola - that show off the innkeepers’ inventive cooking skills? Really, readers, if you want to stay in a superb B&B, a short drive from Meredith, Laconia, Lake Winipesaukee, and you don’t mind that the (carpeted upstairs) wood floors have an original wobble or two here and there, look no further and reserve now. Book direct on their web site so you can select the room that best fits your needs; there are no ‘deals’ on other sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

All aspects fo our stay were outstanding. The innkeepers who also live on site are extremely nice and helpful. breakfast is great. The best bread around!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&in NH at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Wonderful and charming country inn. Innkeepers were fantastic - friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and obviously love what they are doing! Breakfasts were amazing The area is full of attractions and great restaurants. I highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at The Tuckernuck Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Beautiful Location.. Nicely Maintained Property..Excellent Service..

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed. Excellent Breakfast. Wonderful experience at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

Innkeepers Lynne and Mark strike a hard-to-find balance of being friendly, engaging, and helpful without being intrusive. This renovated 18XX home with a 300 year old tree out front, wide plank wood floors, and exposed wood beams in the older section, is gorgeous and shows off the Innkeepers’ decorating skills, comfortable furniture, interesting artwork, unusual knickknacks, ironwork skills and all-round attention to detail. Unusual features include a gorgeous pool table and heated salt water swimming pool!. Don’t miss browsing the old, thick book on etiquette. Lots of games for the kids and a TV room well-stocked with movies. And, did I mention the delicious breakfasts - always accompanied by fresh homemade bread and homemade granola - that show off the innkeepers’ inventive cooking skills? Really, readers, if you want to stay in a superb B&B, a short drive from Meredith, Laconia, ….area, and you don’t mind that the (carpeted upstairs) wood floors have an original wobble or two here and there, look no further and reserve now. Book direct on their web site so you can select the room that best fits your needs; there are no ‘deals’ on other sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B stay at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

We stayed at the Nutmeg Inn June 30th-July 2nd 2017 and cannot wait to go back! From the minute we stepped foot on the property to the time we checked out; Lynne and Mark could not be more accommodating. Lynne and Mark made great recommendations for local restaurants. local attractions, scenic drives and hiking trails. Their breakfast menu was top notch and the rooms are comfortable. The best part is the history lesson that Lynne gives about the house upon arrival. We highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Will go back at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Hosts were great, breakfast was delicious, location close to lakes, shops and restaurants. beds were comfortable, nice swimming pool, beautiful landscaping.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay in a charming locale at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

The Nutmeg Inn is a beautiful place, the core of which was built in 1973. Lynne and Mark have done a splendid job with decorating and restoring the Inn, and are hosts par excellence. Lynne's breakfasts are crafted with creativity and skill -- and they are beyond delicious! (Mark's sourdough bread deserves kudos as well.) The bedrooms and public rooms are delightfully decorated, and are homelike and oh, so comfortable. There's a wide terrace with the most comfortable rocking chairs in the world (IMHO) facing lovely gardens and a heated pool with deck for lazy afternoons and summer evenings. Lynne and Mark know the area well, and provided us with excellent suggestions for an antiquing jaunt or two, and because of their friendliness and amazing professionalism, you will find the Nutmeg Inn a haven of peace in your stressed-out world. Will we return to the Nutmeg inn? Yes! Sooner rather than later! A wonderful place to decompress and enjoy life.

View more reviews for this inn


April Weekend at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

A most relaxing and peaceful weekend. Mark and Lynn were the perfect hosts. We definitely plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Great stay. Awesome Inn with awesome history. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

A beautiful, homey and delightful place. Lynn and Mark were wonderful hosts, with stories about the history of the property, incredible home cooked breakfast (with freshly baked, hot-from-the-oven bread) and exceptional service. Rooms are beautiful and spacious, food is delicious, hosts are warm and friendly. Would definitely return for more time!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Accomodations at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

3.2 reviewed on February 24, 2017

The rooms are quaint and somewhat rustic. Depending on the room, the bathroom can be quite small. Breakfast was enjoyable, but not fantastic. Innkeepers Lynne and Mark are very nice and make you feel comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely respite for anniversary at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2017

My husband and I marked our Ninth Anniversary with a two- night stay at the Nutmeg Inn. Great choice! Comfortable and beautiful, wonderful conversations with the hosts, unique collections of art-- and homemade bread for breakfast. We would love to go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

This bed-and-breakfast is a great place to relax… There are beautiful fireplaces and an overall calming environment. The innkeepers were amazing and very friendly people. The location was also ideal and not far from things to do. The breakfast was delicious and so were the afternoon cookies. There was also an availability of coffee and tea all day which was nice. I definitely recommend this bed-and-breakfast to anyone looking to get away in New Hampshire.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on December 21, 2016

We had a wonderful three night stay at the Nugmeg Inn! The breakfasts were delicious and Lynn and Mark could not have been better hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

The purpose of our visit to the area was business in Moultonboro. We thoroughly enjoyed the change of pace from a hotel. The rooms and accommodations are excellent. Overall great stay and anticipate visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Recently attended a wedding in the area. When traveling we always look for an inn with a historic past. The Nutmeg Inn exceeded all of our expectations. Centrally located, clean, engaging owners, every detail attended to, delicious breakfast, beautifully furnished. Definitely would stay there again. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Seriously, the best b&b I have ever stayed at. at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

I stayed here with my mum, after a long and scenic day driving around the lakes and mountains. It has the softest sheets, the most comfortable bed, the hosts are interesting and friendly people and best of all the place just has the most positive energy around it. It is a luxurious b&b in a perfect setting. Meredith is just a short drive away, with a range of gorgeous restaurants. The breakfast was DIVINE. I will definitely go back if I can. Lisa and Liz, Belfast, Northern Ireland.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Hosts at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

The room was well appointed, quiet and comfortable. Hosts are friendly and helpful, almost like staying in a friend's home.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2016

My family spent a couple nights here over labor day weekend. We arrived very late our first night, but Mark and Lynne had everything ready for us and the room was large enough for our family of four. Breakfast was amazing both mornings. The building has quite a history and I would try to spend a little more time there next trip. We all enjoyed Mark and Lynne's hospitality - definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely respite at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Mark and Lynne go out of their way to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. The room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is tasty and full of special goodies from homemade bread and granola with yogurt to fruit and an egg dish to round things out. There is beer in the fridge, wine and baked snacks for an afternoon pick-me-up. The Nutmeg is a perfect B&B. We hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Wonderful getaway for the weekend. Owners very personable and gracious hosts. Plan on going back! Beautiful pool and deck to sit outside and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }