Recent Reviews in Meredith, New Hampshire

April Weekend at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

A most relaxing and peaceful weekend. Mark and Lynn were the perfect hosts. We definitely plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Great stay. Awesome Inn with awesome history. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

A beautiful, homey and delightful place. Lynn and Mark were wonderful hosts, with stories about the history of the property, incredible home cooked breakfast (with freshly baked, hot-from-the-oven bread) and exceptional service. Rooms are beautiful and spacious, food is delicious, hosts are warm and friendly. Would definitely return for more time!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Accomodations at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

3.2 reviewed on February 24, 2017

The rooms are quaint and somewhat rustic. Depending on the room, the bathroom can be quite small. Breakfast was enjoyable, but not fantastic. Innkeepers Lynne and Mark are very nice and make you feel comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely respite for anniversary at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2017

My husband and I marked our Ninth Anniversary with a two- night stay at the Nutmeg Inn. Great choice! Comfortable and beautiful, wonderful conversations with the hosts, unique collections of art-- and homemade bread for breakfast. We would love to go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

This bed-and-breakfast is a great place to relax… There are beautiful fireplaces and an overall calming environment. The innkeepers were amazing and very friendly people. The location was also ideal and not far from things to do. The breakfast was delicious and so were the afternoon cookies. There was also an availability of coffee and tea all day which was nice. I definitely recommend this bed-and-breakfast to anyone looking to get away in New Hampshire.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on December 21, 2016

We had a wonderful three night stay at the Nugmeg Inn! The breakfasts were delicious and Lynn and Mark could not have been better hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Ballard House Inn at The Ballard House Inn (Meredith, NH)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Our experience at The Ballard House Inn was just perfect. Our hosts greeted us right away and helped us to feel more than welcome at their home. When our hiking plans changed due to the weather they helped us to come up with a quality experience for the following day. They are know the area well and were able to direct us to trailheads and even knew the exact mileage to get there. We left for our hike very early, so we missed breakfast. However, they left the most delicious homemade bread for us to take on our adventure! We had a wonderful time and would certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

The purpose of our visit to the area was business in Moultonboro. We thoroughly enjoyed the change of pace from a hotel. The rooms and accommodations are excellent. Overall great stay and anticipate visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Recently attended a wedding in the area. When traveling we always look for an inn with a historic past. The Nutmeg Inn exceeded all of our expectations. Centrally located, clean, engaging owners, every detail attended to, delicious breakfast, beautifully furnished. Definitely would stay there again. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend at The Ballard House Inn (Meredith, NH)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Stayed here for a weekend in October and only have great things to say. The hosts are extremely friendly and welcoming, the room was very nicely renovated and comfortable, and the food was outstanding. Topped off by the great view from the back deck it was a perfect weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Seriously, the best b&b I have ever stayed at. at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

I stayed here with my mum, after a long and scenic day driving around the lakes and mountains. It has the softest sheets, the most comfortable bed, the hosts are interesting and friendly people and best of all the place just has the most positive energy around it. It is a luxurious b&b in a perfect setting. Meredith is just a short drive away, with a range of gorgeous restaurants. The breakfast was DIVINE. I will definitely go back if I can. Lisa and Liz, Belfast, Northern Ireland.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Hosts at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

The room was well appointed, quiet and comfortable. Hosts are friendly and helpful, almost like staying in a friend's home.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2016

My family spent a couple nights here over labor day weekend. We arrived very late our first night, but Mark and Lynne had everything ready for us and the room was large enough for our family of four. Breakfast was amazing both mornings. The building has quite a history and I would try to spend a little more time there next trip. We all enjoyed Mark and Lynne's hospitality - definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely respite at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Mark and Lynne go out of their way to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. The room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is tasty and full of special goodies from homemade bread and granola with yogurt to fruit and an egg dish to round things out. There is beer in the fridge, wine and baked snacks for an afternoon pick-me-up. The Nutmeg is a perfect B&B. We hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Wonderful getaway for the weekend. Owners very personable and gracious hosts. Plan on going back! Beautiful pool and deck to sit outside and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Visit at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Our family of 5 fit very nicely in the sugar shack. The owners were so welcoming and the food was delicious. We had an amazing stay and look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at the Nutmeg Inn at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We recently stayed at the Nutmeg Inn to attend a wedding in Meredith NH. The Inn was very accommodating to our needs (arriving early). The Inn is very quaint. The pool looked inviting, and the grounds were very nice. Our room was spacious. We wished we had more time to enjoy it. Breakfast was good. They offered bread, yogurt, granola, fresh fruit and a baked treat. Very filling.Coffee and juice was also plentiful. They have a refrigerator to help yourself to water and other refreshments. The innkeepers were very friendly and made our stay more enjoyable. We'd stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2016

I would recommend staying at the Nutmeg Inn! Owners were extremely courteous, friendly, and accommodating in every way! The Inn is very unique and the grounds are beautiful! Great breakfast too!

View more reviews for this inn


I will never forget the Nutmeg Inn at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

I visited the Nutmeg Inn 36 years ago, it was a Thanksgiving meal and a first date with my late husband. When looking for a place to stay in the lakes region, the Nutmeg Inn came to mind. I looked it up and was thrilled to see that it was still in business and running as a B & B. It is still a charming place in every way. Lynne and Mark were fantastic host, they truly go overboard to make your stay pleasant. The clean rooms, the quiet nights and the delicious breakfast were very much appreciated. I won't wait 36 years to go back. THANK YOU!

View more reviews for this inn


AHHHMAZING!!! at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

What an delightful surprise and and absolute DO again! LOVED everything about it!

View more reviews for this inn


NH Haven at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

The Nutmeg Inn is a B&B filled with history and is an amazing property. The entire property was very clean and well kept. The owners provide special unadvertised extras and a wonderful breakfast! Will definitely return for a longer stay. --PSW

View more reviews for this inn


cozy comfortable stay at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nutmeg Inn. The Inn keepers could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was first class and the history of the Inn is fascinating!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality at its Best at The Ballard House Inn (Meredith, NH)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at over a dozen B & B's in the past 6 years and have always enjoyed excellent hosts. Lynn and Bryan at the Ballard House have been the best! Would love to find the time to go back and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Aweaome at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Awesome bed and breakfast Bobbie and Anthony were wonderful made us feel right at home. the rooms where very clean and the breakfast meals were awesome. Can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

The Nutmeg B&B is relaxing and charming. The room decor takes you back in time. My room had both a working fireplace as well as an attached bathroom. Breakfast was so tasty and filling. You can tell that Lynne and Mark put a lot if love and care in their Inn. I would highly recommend a stay at the Nutmeg Inn. I know that I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nutmeg Inn Amazing 2nd time around at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

Stayed here 2 years ago for a wonderful relaxing weekend, I was hesitant to stay here again because my expectations were pretty high. Needless to say I was wrong to think the 2nd time would be a let down. Another amazing and relaxing weekend. Owners Lynne and Mark are really the nicest people. The Nutmeg Inn is such a special place with a delicious breakfast! Looking forward to another weekend away here. Kelly W.

View more reviews for this inn


A very memorable weekend at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

Staying at The Nutmeg Inn is like coming home to family. Lynne and Mark were so warm and welcoming. The house is pristine, the rooms impeccable, and the breakfast superb! I still miss the freshly baked loaf of bread that Mark made every morning. We loved it and will be returning again soon. Thank you Mark and Lynne for the awesome weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Great place, but if you're tall, make sure not to get the room that has slanted beams! Other than that, fantastic place, the couple that runs it is delightful. Breakfast was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at The Nutmeg Inn (Meredith, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2015

Wonderful Inn and innkeepers. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Ballard House Inn (4.73)
  2. Lake House at Ferry Point (4.72)
  3. The Nutmeg Inn (4.71)
  4. Cheney House (4.61)
Top
}