Recent Reviews in Mendocino, California

Delightfully friendly at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Christine and Kathleen, We so enjoyed the homey atmosphere of your Bed And Breakfast. Many thanks to you for your hospitality and most delicious breakfasts. The rooms were delightfully appointed and comfortable. Blessings

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Lovely stay among the quiet garden. Perfect location for access to trails on Mendocino Headlands or strolling through town. The hosts are ready to serve your every need.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting, friendly people, excellent breakfast. at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 07, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the gardens were lovely. The shed room was very cute but tiny, and if the weather had not been so perfect, this might have been a problem. The friendliness and the food were a big plus, and we loved eating breakfast in the garden. It's nice to be located right in town. A good choice if you are looking for something both affordable and delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway :) at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2017

My husband and I stayed midweek for two nights. It wasn't too busy so we practically had the whole place to ourselves. The outdoor jacuzzi was fantastic after a windy day at the beach. Our host, Christine and her mother, Kathy were fantastic. They cooked and served us tasty breakfasts with super fresh eggs from their chickens out back. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again soon. Thank you both for opening your home to us.

View more reviews for this inn


I would recommend you to stay there.. at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We stayed beginning of April at Sea Gull Inn Geranium room with my mom. We were very impressed with cozy room and welcoming service. Hotel is very near to restaurants and shops, but on same time has enough privacy. The room was tastefully decorated and had very comfortable beds. I would stay there again and I would recommend you to stay there..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Weller House Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Two great nights with a view of the ocean. Personal service and a short walk to the coast.

View more reviews for this inn


An enjoyable return at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2017

We returned to this B and B because we enjoyed our first stay a couple of years ago. We're glad we did. It is lovely and in a beautiful garden setting in the redwoods. The food was good and Marge is a pleasant innkeeper. Close to Mendocino with an endless array of things to see and do nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Imperfectly Perfect at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 16, 2017

I loved everything about this place: its location, its beautiful unruly garden, its kind and generous proprietors, and their staff. It's friendly and private at the same time. The breakfast was superb, and personally served with smiles.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely accomodations with fantastic breakfasts. at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 01, 2017

The innkeepers provided excellent service without being overbearing. The accommodations were charming and clean. Breakfasts alternate daily between sweet and savory, and both of the two we shared were well above expectations. The only negative was that the common areas got pretty cold. Bring a sweater.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

We have been coming here for many years and always find it a welcoming and restful place. The breakfasts are always delicious. This last visit we read in the living room by the cheerful fire! It is nice also not to be in the town itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing BnB at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Mendocino Farmhouse. John's room was quiet and very comfortable. The farmhouse and property are beautiful. Marge was very accommodating and breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend staying!

View more reviews for this inn


FABULOUS at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 17, 2017

One word: FABULOUS! I absolutely loved this place. I stayed just one night as a get-away trip and it was such a great experience. It was extremely quiet at night and I had very restful sleep. The room was cozy and pristine. In the morning, owner Jim delivered a gourmet breakfast right to my room. It was delicious and so neatly presented. All of the staff that I interacted with (Griselda and Julie and owners Ayla and Jim) were so courteous and hospitable. I am enthralled by my short stay at Sea Gull Inn. I wish I had spent more time there to enjoy the experience. Overall, the Sea Gull Inn gets an A++++ from me!!

View more reviews for this inn


Seagull Inn at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

3.0 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Great location and friendly staff. It would have been good to have tea/coffee making facilities available. Towels were okay, bed linen was lovely. Breakfast was fine but nothing special. Overall it met expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


One night getaway at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2017

Room was clean and beautiful. Location was perfect. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and quiet in the shed at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

loved this place, quaint and quiet. The breakfast in bed a lovely feature. We were able to walk everywhere and enjoy the area. The hosts were great!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Go-To Place in Ft. Bragg at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2017

We highly recommend the Country aInn. The rooms are comfortable and the customer service and the food are excellent. It's a great location to walk into town or over to the ocean.

View more reviews for this inn


Love everything at Sea Gull Inn:) at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Love to come to Mendocino and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Sea Gull Inn is the perfect place and the delicious homemade breakfast muffins delivered to your room with fresh fruit, coffee and coco in the morning is the topper. We love this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome, friendly B&B at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Christine and her staff were very friendly and helpful and share a couple off good stories about Glass beach. The food was excellent! We will definitely staff with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in a lovely little town at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Room was very nice. B & B is in a great location. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful farm in the Redwoods at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2016

Warm, welcoming inn. Our stay was delightful in every detail

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 08, 2016

Country Inn is a lovely Victorian house with beautifully appointed rooms. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious and bountiful! We have stayed at Country Inn twice and would happily stay there again if we pass through Ft. Bragg.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Wonderful place to stay pleasant professional staff, wonderful location and amazing breakfasts. I plan on returning in the next few months

View more reviews for this inn


Inspiration at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Our first time in Mendocino and it was amazing. The staff at the Sea Gull Inn provided so many options of what to do, where to go and what to see. Our entire weekend was planned in minutes. The food recommendations were perfect as well. The morning breakfast brought right to our door and it too was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Mendocino Gem at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 09, 2016

loveliest rooms amidst soaring red wood and only minutes away from Mendocino main street. Nature, comfort and convenience all in one. One of mu favourite B and Bs .

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Enjoyed a two night stay. Particularly appreciated a delicious gluten free breakfast. I highly recommend the Sea Gull Inn to Mendocino visitors.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place We've Stayed In! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at the country inn, I highly recommend it to everyone. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the beds were temperpedic; I slept like a rock. You can enjoy coffee on the porch, watching the morning fog dissapate over the town. Enjoy soaking in the hot tub, or chatting with the other guests in the common room over local wine, horderves, card/boardgames on Saturday nights. The packages they include with the room are great, and the breakfast they serve is divine. Everything is made from scratch with fresh ingredients, and the hosts are perceptive to your allergies/dietary needs. The Inn is located smack dab in the middle of everything. Great restaurants, shops, the brewery, skunk train, beaches, botanical gardens, harbor.... the list goes on. There is so much to see and do, the location is perfect. 12 out of 10, We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Trip at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Great little place , stayed in Granny's Attic and room was very quiet. Delicious breakfast every morning and the hot tub was nice and private !

View more reviews for this inn


As delightful as expected at Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2016

We stayed in the Cedar room in the barn - it was cozy and adorable. Margie was super nice and talking to her over breakfast was interesting. The location and the outside of the Farmhouse are really what make it so interesting - it's quite a beautiful patch of forest.

View more reviews for this inn


Sea Gull Inn Review at Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2016

My stay was lovely. The rooms were clean and charming. My shower was extremely small - not sure everyone would fit in it, but it was otherwise perfect. The staff was great and the breakfast delivered to the room was delicious and very filling. I would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't make me leave at Sea Rock Bed and Breakfast Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Don't make me leave!! That is what I wanted to say on that Sunday morning when we had to leave this beautiful place. The setting is superb and the B&B is magnificent. We stayed in 15b plenty a nice large room with two chairs where you could sit and watch the beautiful scenery if the sun was to much outside. Wonderful bed and a great bathroom with walk in shower (perfect for us since we are both very senior citizens). Coffee and sweets available all day long. Good conversation if you are in the mood too. Breakfast was very good. Fresh fruit, a hot dish, yummy breads and pastries. Close to downtown Mendocino about 1/2 mile and a short drive to the Gardens, Lighthouse and Glass Beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}