Recent Reviews in Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

Beautiful home and wonderful people! at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Nancy and Bill were gracious hosts and we enjoyed our stay with them. They suggested we see Roadside America while we were in the area and this suggestion was a wonderful stop for us to see. If we are in the area again we would definitely stay again. Thank you so much and God Bless.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

The title says it all, Marvelous! Nancy and Bill were both warm, welcoming and gracious. We immediately felt at home and comfortable. The only bummer was that we could not stay longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home, Lovely Hosts at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Beautiful, clean home. Lovely hosts, very personable. Gorgeous property. Definitely recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

The owners, Nancy and Bill, are great hosts. Not only can they put together a delicious breakfast while having very good conversations, their advices took us to sweet places like Lititz or Strasburg in Amish country. We were in town for the Paul McCartney concert in Hershey, the location is central to a lot of very cool places (Gettysburg, Harrisburg, Hershey and all they have to offer..). Prices are extremely reasonable compared to other places, their house is gorgeous and we had a great time! Thanks again! Amber & Arnaud from NC

View more reviews for this inn


great b&b at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Beatiful home. Great hosts. Quiet very clean. Recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


great b&b at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Beautiful place to sta. Quiet, very clean, hospitable hosts. Our stay on 7-5 was very relaxing. Recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and afforable B&B at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

7-6-16 Beautiful place. Clean and quiet. Nancy and Bill very cordial and helpful. Highly recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

I'm so glad we found this lovely home to stay in for a night! The room and bathroom were clean and very nice. The light breakfast the next morning was delicious and the perfect size- I was neither hungry nor overfilled. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. The price can't be beat! We were pleased.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful b&b, wish I stayed longer ! at Stock's Manor (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Do not have any hesitation about booking this b&b- it was so quiet and peaceful, overlooking rolling green hills. Wish I stayed more than one night!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

We had a great experience! Beautiful home and wonderful inn keepers! We hope to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay! at Stock's Manor (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

Stock's Manor is beautiful! The house and grounds are lovely. The owners are so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Stock's Manor (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

My sister and I decided to stay at Stock's Manor, while picking up a car purchased in Harrisburg, PA. We drove four hours from Long Island and decided to stay for a girls overnight. They told us ahead of time that they were having a wedding the same night we were there. It was very nice that they relayed that information to us, but we decided to go anyway. Didn't think it was a big deal. And, we were right. They treated us wonderfully. The property, the rooms, every where we went, Stock's Manor was kept exceptionally neat and very, very clean. Our morning breakfast was a berry delight. Very yummy! The dining room was decorated with beautiful antique pieces, and we ate off of beautiful china. It was so very pleasant. One of the owners, Stephen, stopped and talked with us, while we were dining, just to make sure everything was perfect. It was!! Definitely an outstanding B & B. Thank you from two Long Island girls.

View more reviews for this inn


Seeing is believing at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Better then advertsed. Depending on the room, comes with a garage spot for vehicle. Perfect for traveling on a motorcycle. Great hosts and very comfortable room.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get Away at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

We were looking for a weekend get away centrally located since we live on opposite ends of PA. Majority of the Harrisburg/Hershey hotels were booked solid so we opted for a B&B. Being that we have never stayed at a B&B we were a little uncertain of what to expect. Ed and Barb made the experience wonderful. The house is perfectly kept within the era of the colonial times. Ryan is a carpenter in the historic Philadelphia area and loved the all the details of the house and I myself is huge antique fan. Barb gave us a tour and a little history on the house. Our room (The York Room) was very clean and quaint! The mattress was very firm (a little more than we prefer) but we managed. Do keep in mind it is an old house so there are some creaks and moan but we didn't mind the uniqueness of it. Breakfast was wonderful!!! Started off with fruit and yogurt, ended with a hot meal. Barb made sure that there were snacks available at all times and there were little sweet treats in the room too! Thank you Ed, Barb and Flash for allowing us to stay in your home. Claudine and Ryan

View more reviews for this inn


Very accommodating at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Had a great three days Bill & Nancy were very hospitable hosts. Plan on staying with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and comfortable at Colonial Crossroads B & B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2015

Ed, Barb, and their dog Flash were very welcoming. Super clean home, great breakfast, and a well needed sleep. The tour through there home and hearing Barb tell us the history was fantastic. We were welcomed into their home and made part of the family for the short time we were there. Can't wait to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Quiet Country at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2015

Nancy and Bill were gracious hosts and we had an enjoyable quiet retreat from our busy life for a day. Very satisfied! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. French Country Home B&B (4.80)
  2. Stock's Manor (4.80)
  3. Colonial Crossroads B & B (4.77)
Top
}