Recent Reviews in Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

Graduation stay at Stock's Manor (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2018

Very nice place to stay. Very clean comfortable bed and breakfast was beautiful. It was the royal wedding and the table was set beautiful like an English table. The homemade scones were delicious. I would definitely return next time I'm in the area area

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific in every way at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2018

My cousin and I recently spent a weekend at the Baladerry. The atmosphere encourages you to slow down and enjoy life by curling up with a cup of coffee and a book in the great room, sitting at the gazebo and enjoying the scenery, or taking a walk to the nearby battlefield. The breakfasts are excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. Ken and Judy are great hosts and the other staff members are very kind too. I'm already daydreaming about going back. Nathan C.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING AND FIRST RATE ACCOMODATIONS NEAR LITTLE ROUNDTOP at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2018

The Baladerry innkeepers Judy and Kenny Caudill, and their friendly cat Bally could not have been more gracious during our stay. The rooms are first-rate and spacious, the beds very comfortable, while the breakfasts cannot be beat. Judy, those omelets were the best. The Baladerry Inn is steeped in history and is only a stone's throw away from one of the most iconic sections of the vast Gettysburg battlefield, Little Round Top, where Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain and the 20th Maine, held off the 15th Alabama on the second day of the three day battle in which thousands of men on both sides of the conflict were killed. Stay at the Baladerry, walk the beautiful grounds and the nearby battlefield, and breathe in American history for yourself. David Patrick Boylan

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Baladerry Inn at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

We loved how welcoming Judy and Ken the owners were. Made us feel like family. The room was very clean, the food delicious and the atmosphere was very inviting and peaceful. Loved how close you were to the Battlefields but yet felt as if you were further out in the country. We were treated to seeing a family of dear when returning at night and it was a great sight to see. Their cat Ballie was super friendly and just loved getting attention. We will come back in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast in ghettysburg at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

Had the best time with Ken and Judy, the food is top notch and the service is fantastic as well has the rooms are very affordable and comfortable as well as it has that home away from home feel. I go to just get away and relax which is the best experience and Ken and Judy make that happen and she makes nice delicious treats to snack on through the day. Thank them for all that they do keep up the good work. Jason and Lena Mullen

View more reviews for this inn


Great friends and family weekend at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2018

Kenny and Judy were the best hosts, so friendly and hospitable. Judy made AMAZING breakfast and treats. I would recommend this place highly. Great weekend. Laura and John Alvarez

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2018

This bed-and-breakfast was the most welcoming B&B I’ve ever been to. My 10 year old daughter did not want to leave. Everything was wonderful. The owners were the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Will absolutely be coming back! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

My husband and I stayed at The Baladerry Inn for our 2nd Anniversary, and I’m so glad we picked it! We wanted to stay at a bed & breakfast like we did on our honeymoon and we couldn’t have been more pleased with the one we chose. It was an absolutely gorgeous property/inn and the owners were fantastic. You can tell that this business is something they are passionate about. The Inn is kept so beautiful, while also paying respect to the history of the building. We stayed in the original part of the home built in 1812 I believe and it was exactly what we were looking for. So many gorgeous features to the home. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely divine, and we were served as if we were at a 5 star restaurant. It was amazing, and we felt so spoiled. Thank you so much Judy and Kenny for making our Anniversary everything we could have asked for! We will be returning for many Anniversaries to come!

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL WEEKEND at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

We came in for the Christmas celebration and had a wonderful time. The decorations were beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2017

An absolutely beautiful place to stay. The owners are so warm and kind.food is outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Raphael Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2017

Alexandria and George were very nice and made you feel at home. The breakfast excellent. They really go out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Christmas weekend at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2017

We came in for the Christmas tour. We had a blast. It even snowed a little for us. The inn set up everything for us. The decorations were so much fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Surprise at Raphael Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2017

We decided to use our B&B wedding anniversary gift for a getaway weekend and it turned out to be a great trip. Alexandra and George were very gracious and accommodating to ensure we had a had a relaxing and memorable weekend. The breakfasts were delicious, served with genuineTLC and included informative discussions with the hosts and other guests. We would highly recommend this B&B. John & Kim

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place for a get away! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2017

I surprised my husband on his birthday with a Gettysburg trip. This was our first B&B that we ever stayed in, as we just recently started to travel overnight. The Inn was beautiful and far exceeded our expectations. Great rooms, beautiful views and an outstanding breakfast! Kenny and Judy treat you like family!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Innkeepers & Mansion at The Emig Mansion (Emigsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

This was a romantic stay while in the area visiting family for the thanksgiving holiday. Our innkeepers called us the day we arrived to verify our checkin time. Upon our late arrival (due to excessive airport traffic and delays) we had a lovely tour of the house (over 7,500 sq ft!). We were offered during our tour one of the other available rooms. This was a complementary upgrade! The innkeepers also were extremely conscious of our eating habits that i had included in the notes at time of booking. They offered alternatives to all my food sensitivities and preferences. This was amazing as we have stayed at other B&B’s where my food preferences were completely ignored.. The breakfast were amazingly delicious and each day we woke with eagerness to see what was for breakfast!! As if that wasn’t enough, the bedding was so soft and comfortable and linens were so fluffy and everything smelled sooo good and fresh!! We loved our room — the bathroom was completely modern and had a heat blower that warmed us. The innkeepers were beyond thoughtful and made us feel like family like we lived there. They made our stay completely enjoyable. We look forward to coming again soon! And that can’t happen fast enough! We miss them and the Emig Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2017

Our stay was wonderful. Judy and Kenny were wonderful hosts, very helpful. Grounds were well kept, our room was better than advertised. Breakfast was great! Anyone looking for an Inn or just a place for the night, would be hard pressed to find something better. We will be going back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Kim & John at Raphael Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2017

We had a fabulous weekend in Gettysburg. Alexandra and George were very gracious and accommodating and made sure our stay was memorable. The Inn was very clean and the breakfasts were outstanding! We felt right at home with them and enjoyed our conversations with them (as well as the other guests). We would definitely stay there again should we visit Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Baladerry Inn, the best bed and breakfast at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2017

I am late giving this review because of my work schedule. I checked in to Baladerry Inn on September 11, 2017 and this was my fifth or sixth (I lost count) there, for two days. I find this place most delightful. Clean, very accommodating, and the best breakfasts you could ever imagine. Three course breakfast, which changes every day. Judy and Kenny are the best innkeepers. The place has a large area with tables set up, and a fireplace, looking like a resort. Also a nice patio for eating outdoors when weather permits. The humming birds are a delight to watch. The wild life there is also very inviting with deer early in the morning, plus wild turkeys. As a paranormal investigator, the place definitely is haunted from all the past trips. It is never advertised for the paranormal, but if you are into that sort of thing, good chance you well get it with recorders, meters, and cameras. Some have seen an apparition there. I totally recommend it. Also far enough from town that you don't hear a lot of traffic. Out in the woods.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

A wonderful peaceful place to stay. The hosts are gracious and acommodating and our room was sparkling! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic house at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Beautiful setting, great location. I booked the Primrose room, which is upstairs with a private bathroom across the hall from the room. Hard to move around quietly on creaky floors (GORGEOUS creaky floors), but didn’t seem to bother my neighbors! Fabulous 3 course breakfast each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely place to Stay!! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Stayed for 5 nights Gettysburg was a bucket list trip for me, I am a Civil War Buff so we had 4 very busy days visiting all the Historic Places in the Area. Kenny, and Judy were great hosts, and made their home your home for your stay. Breakfast was good and sometimes more than I could eat, but most days I ate all of my food. It was also wonderful to come back after along day to this quiet, and tranquil place.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Gettysburg B&B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

This was our 5th stay at the Baladerry. Judy & Kenny Caudill are the perfect Innkeepers - open, friendly and very accommodating. Judy's breakfasts are to die for! Thanks Judy, Kenny and Peggy, too, for another great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Raphael Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Delightful B&B in quiet location and charming hosts. Greatly enjoyed our stay and would unquestionably recommend to friends travelling the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2017

I absolutely love the Baladerry Inn! Everyone is gracious & wonderful as always. I feel right at home. Clean neat rooms. Fantastic breakfast each day.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect spot for touring battlefield at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 03, 2017

We stayed two nights and spent a full day touring the battlefield. It was such a convenient location, and a cozy place to relax at the end of the day. The hosts were extremely gracious and helpful. The food was good but not outstanding. All in all, a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming visit at Raphael Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 01, 2017

Greeted and looked after with great courtesy and charm. An excellent stay in most attractive accommodation Peter and Pam from UK

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful mansion at The Emig Mansion (Emigsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Fabulous ! Beautiful ! Bill and Lori were wonderful ! And breakfast awesome ! Can't say enough about our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }