Manor House Inn Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
64 Reviews

Write A Review

Manor House Inn

5 on October 19, 2016

I loved the decor, tea on the porch, proximity to down town and restaurants, and friendliness and helpfulness of the hosts.

Best B&B South of Canada

5 on October 17, 2016

This B&B is perfectly located two blocks from the center of town and numerous restaurants. The rooms are clean and immaculate decorated. Ample room for parking and large personal rooms

Loved it!

5 on October 17, 2016

Very nice, love the way the rooms are decorated. Breakfast was very good. Short walk to the shops and restaurants.

Perfect location, wonderful hosts!

5 on October 12, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Manor House Inn while visiting Bar Harbor. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by warm and welcoming hosts. The inn was immaculate! We enjoyed the refreshing afternoon snacks while sitting in the sun on the wrap around porch. The full breakfast every morning was delicious! Location could not have been any better for enjoying the many surrounding restaurants, shops and harbor.

a perfect stay in a historical house

5 on October 12, 2016

we stayed in this historical house unfortunately 2 nights, and all things were outstanding. The cleanliness, the house itself, the furniture, the friendly housekeepers, near to town (for dinner without forced to take the car) car parking, a breakfast made with love and changeing every day in a creative we need more???

Jewel of a B & B

4.8 on October 11, 2016

The location of Manor House Inn is perfect! Local eateries and shopping within walking distance.The Innkeepers, Stacy and Ken were most welcoming and extremely helpful. They offered many ideas of where to eat, what to do and see. The Inn was very impressive inside and out, just beautiful. We look forward to another stay there!

Great B&B

5 on October 10, 2016

What wonderful accommodations right in the heart of the village. The entire staff was fantastic.

Nice& easy

3.6 on October 08, 2016

The place is beautiful and close to Main Street and the Acadia NP. Our room was clean and very nice, although we had a room with only the bed and closet, and another room across the hall, separate, with the not that comfortable to reach every time we wanted. Breakfast was very good. Pancakes awesome. Everybody is very kind and helpful. You can have tea and coffee at any time..there was a fire place..but it never worked :(

Great Location, Great Price!

4.4 on October 07, 2016

You cannot beat the location, especially at this price. Breakfast is "modest" but very good. I love the afternoon tea and snacks. Fantastic price. You will not be disappointed with your stay.

Nothing but lovely

5 on October 02, 2016

Our stay at Manor House Inn was truly lovely. It was easily walkable to downtown, extremely clean, and the staff was warm and hospitable. The blueberry stuffed french toast was amazing! I loved the fireplace and always available tea time. One night upon arriving back to the Inn and all icecream places were closed, Michael saved the day with offering me leftover goodies from tea time to go with my bedtime tea. It made my night. We will definitely be back to the Manor House.

Historical building, classy furniture, familiar check-in

5 on October 01, 2016

We booked a room with double bed in a older charming building in Bar Harbor. We got a large beautiful bright room, perfectly clean and cosy. The breakfast was outstanding, delicious, with creative variations every day. The history of the house was perceptible in every room. It was a perfect stay !!

Wonderful stay

5 on October 01, 2016

You're never sure when you book an inn sight unseen but Manor House Inn surpassed our expectations from the warm welcome we received at check in to the separate bedroom/sitting room combination of the Boscobel room. The real treat was the daily breakfast confection that was provided that got us up and downstairs each morning. We will come back to this charming inn if at all possible. Highly recommend!


3.4 on September 27, 2016

The cottages were absolutely adorable. Perfect place to havevout mini honeymoon.

The best.

5 on September 25, 2016

Have stayed at B&Bs in different states over the years, and this ranks among the best. Warm reception, wonderful suite, delicious breakfast. One could mingle as much as you chose, or not. Great location. Would definite stay again if in area, but would stay longer at this inn.

Bar Harbor trip

4.4 on September 22, 2016

Amazing location for access to Acadia and easy walking to Bar Harbor shops and restaurants

The perfect getaway

4.6 on September 21, 2016

We stayed a night at Manor House Inn and had a wonderful experience. The staff were incredibly friendly and the cottage room we booked was quaint and cozy. This was just the getaway we were looking for - thanks!

Fantastic Stay

5 on September 20, 2016

We stayed at Manor House Inn mid September 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Accomodations were very clean and comfortable with some nice extra touches like nighttime chocolates and freshly bottled water. The toiletries provided were top notch and if you needed anything extra, all you had to do was ask. The staff is first rate, friendly and accomodating. The Inn is extremely convenient to Bar Harbor since you can park your car and walk to downtown and the harbor. Breakfast and afternoon tea were delightful and you anticipate what yummy surprises are in store. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. We will definitely stay again if in Bar Harbor.

Great Location

4.2 on September 18, 2016

Great location but the breakfast was a little disappointing. It was a buffet and just thought it wasn't up to par with some other Bed and Breakfast I've stayed at with the same ratings. Room was very clean and was well appointed.

Perfect Place

4.4 on September 18, 2016

Our room was in the acadia cottage. It was awesome! Great value! Nice big bathroom and lots of space. Everything was very clean and breakfast was outstanding! Would definitely go back!

Vacation at Bar Harbor

4.8 on September 16, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Manor House as our room was very nice and in a private setting.

Charming Inn

3.8 on September 15, 2016

Charming Inn located right near all the shops and restaurants. Staff was really nice

September weekend in Bar Harbor

4.6 on September 15, 2016

Beautiful location and property! Super clean with comfortable bed and good AC!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you very much for your kind words. Sorry that you needed good AC in September :) Do come again!

Bar Harbor accomodations

3.8 on September 06, 2016

We have visited the Bar Harbor area several times and this stay exceeded the other places that we had previously stayed at.

Innkeeper Response
We are happy that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay. Hoping to see you again!


3.8 on September 01, 2016


Innkeeper Response
grazie, venga a trovarci di nuovo!

beautiful spot in Bar Harbor

4.0 on August 31, 2016

Stayed here on a busy weekend, but the Inn was quiet and really enjoyable. Location is great-we never moved our car in three nights. Staff was all you could ask for. One night got dinner to go and a bottle of wine and had it on the front porch-perfect. And they mailed me my forgotten phone charger promptly

Innkeeper Response
You discovered one of our favorite spots; watching the world go by from the front porch. Dinner and wine make it even better! Glad you enjoyed your time with us, do come again.

Fabulous visit to Bar Harbor

5 on August 30, 2016

We loved our two nights at the Manor House Inn. The location was perfect for walking through the village, the food was absolutely delicious, and sitting on the porch in the evenings could have been more pleasant. When we come back to Maine, we will absolutely stay here again.

Innkeeper Response
Looking forward to your return!

Worth it

5 on August 29, 2016

This was an outstanding experience. Beautiful rooms, wonderful staff, and quiet and peaceful location. One of the best B&B's we've ever experienced.

Innkeeper Response
Many thanks for your lovely review. We hope you will come again!


3.6 on August 26, 2016

We spent too much time enjoying Mt. Desert Island & Bar Harbor to truly enjoy the comforts of our delightful room. Fabulous shower, great bed, and a nice little outside private deck provided the sanctuary we needed. Easy walking distance from the "Bah" and downtown. You can't go wrong here! Inventive breakfasts provided a great start to our day!

Innkeeper Response
Glad to hear you had a great stay and we hope you'll come again, even if you do think we talk funny in Bah Haba!

Very comfortable and great location

5 on August 16, 2016

Really great B&B. Very comfortable and location is ideal for leaving car parked and walking, biking or taking the free llbean park bus. Great breakfast and very friendly staff. owners are very nice and knowledgable about the Bar Harbor area. We are repeat customers and will be staying again in the future,

Innkeeper Response
Thank you, we'll look forward to your return.

Beautiful and welcoming

4.6 on August 01, 2016

Manor House Inn is a beautiful and welcoming place to stay. It felt very comfortable to enjoy time relaxing on the front porch, and helping yourself to a cup of tea from the trolley all through the evening. The breakfast was delicious. It was very obvious the owners genuinely cared for the client's comfort and satisfaction. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Innkeeper Response
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us in our beautiful part of the world. We hope that you will join us again someday!

Comfortable Setting

4.2 on August 01, 2016

Great location, beautiful house, accommodating and pleasant staff.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words. Do come again~

This property is exquisite

5 on July 30, 2016

From the seamless booking warm and friendly check in, beautiful room, Delicious breakfast to checkout there is no bed and breakfast that does it better! Lesa's loving attention to every detail shines! Look no further- you have found your place to stay. This was our third visit!

weekend get away

4.4 on July 26, 2016

Great weekend get away in a perfect location in Bar Harbor near Acadia National Park.

Best B and B in Bar Harbor

5 on July 22, 2016

When you go on vacation, you look for a place to stay that will feel like home. That is the Bar Harbor Manor Inn. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Nothing is better than getting a cup of coffee in the morning and enjoying it on the front porch. It is just so peaceful and comforting, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so for your very kind words, we all appreciate them. We will look forward to your return trip!

Independence Day Vacation

3.8 on July 20, 2016

We had a very nice stay. Location is excellent, 8-10 min from main street with shops and restaurants. Easy access and parking. Staff VERY willing to help and counsel on things to do in and around Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Recommend.

Charming B & B

4.4 on July 18, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Manor House Inn. The staff was very welcoming and we felt at home. The location to Bar Harbor village is so convenient. I would recommend this Inn to friends.

Manor house

4.8 on July 17, 2016

Comfortable, clean and close to everything.


2.8 on July 14, 2016

Beautiful house and décor! Breakfast was good and plentiful. The room was very comfortable, however, the housekeeping staff needs some help with the carpet. I don't think they vacuum the carpet very well. There was a lot of "stuff" on the floor. Makes you wonder about other things?? Owners were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

Manor House July 1-4 2016

4.6 on July 11, 2016

We had a delightful stay at Manor House. July 4th could be a particularly busy time in Bar Harbor, but their location on West St. made it easy to escape the Bar Harbor without much traffic. The room was clean, spacious, and beautiful. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts in gorgeous dining room. Stacey was very knowledgeable about the area and places to visit or nearby restaurants. We'll be back!

Wonderful stay!

5 on July 10, 2016

Our time at The Manor House in was fantastic! It exceeded our expectations in every way. Our room (Suite A in the Chauffeur's Cottage) had everything we needed and more. We loved the location too - just a short walk from Main Street. The breakfasts were out of this world with something for everyone.

Perfect spot

5 on July 06, 2016

Great place, friendly people, definitely worth a return visit. Cinzia & Mark


5 on June 28, 2016

We spent 4 nights in the "honeymoon suite" - Suite A of the Chauffeur's Cottage. The room had absolutely everything we needed and more! The entire property is gorgeous with a lot of attention to detail. The breakfasts are out of this world. For the price, we couldn't believe the location - only a few blocks walk down to Main Street. We hope we can visit again.


4.2 on June 28, 2016

Pleasant, beautiful, gracious, quiet, close to everything in Bar Harbor.

the location and the decor are wonderful.. especially for biking

4.6 on June 19, 2016

was wonderful...

Great location, comfortable rooms, fine hospitality

5 on June 17, 2016

We spent two delightful days at the Manor House Inn last week. The host and hostess were very helpful and especially accommodating to my wife's special dietary needs. Our room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable, though because it was just inside the front door it was a little bit too close to the "action." We definitely plan to stay at the Manor House again but will probably choose one of the other of the 18 rooms in this lovely property. We were also very impressed by something that happened after we got home from our visit: We immediately discovered that my wife's cell phone charger and cord had been left behind. A quick phone call to Manor House, and a pleasant conversation, and presto the charger and cord appeared in our mail a few days later. That's very nice service.

A Great B&B with cute rooms and very nice Staff.

5 on June 16, 2016

The breakfast and the sweet something for tea is different everyday and everything is made from scratch! Great Place to stay!

Very nice place to stay

4.2 on June 13, 2016

You are close to all there is to do in Bar Harbor easy walking distance. Service was outstanding and warm. Our room was nice and clean.

Great experience

4.6 on June 09, 2016

Great position and people. I will definitely come back again and stay longer!!!

Everything we needed and wanted

4.8 on June 08, 2016

From our first introduction to the property to our goodbyes, the inn and the staff was everything we needed for our adventure week in Bar Harbor and Acadia. Perfectly located, easy to park and get in and out and beyond accommodating to our needs and desire for a private get-away.

Beautiful place to stay

5 on June 08, 2016

Great staff and delicious breakfasts in a perfection location. We loved having afternoon tea!

Nice stay

3.8 on June 07, 2016

Comfortable, spacious and clean bedroom and bathroom. Just wish the color scheme hadn't been so dark. Along the Maine coast, I prefer light, plain wall color and airy feel to room, not dark, foreboding colors and heavy brocades, etc. Delicious buffet breakfast. Parking is off-street but when Inn is nearly full, parking is tight.

Close to town with parking

4.2 on June 01, 2016

Stayed over the Memorial Day Weekend one night. Lovely old home with a new addition in the back. The new addition is nice but could have used a few nicer upgrades IMHO such as granite countertops, and a better surround to the jetted tub (it was hard to climb out of without slipping) and the shower could have been larger as well. Overall the place has good space, old New England charm, and is centrally located.


2.8 on May 22, 2016

People were lovely, food was excellent/fresh. Would have paid more for a larger shower. Very tight quarters. Room was quite small and stuffy also.

Manor House Inn May 2016

4.6 on May 19, 2016

We really enjoyed the hospitality of the owners; they were very warm and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! We also enjoyed the short walk from the inn to downtown Bar Harbor. This is our third stay here and we look forward to our next stay!


5 on September 09, 2015

We stayed there a couple of years ago and it was wonderful. Loved the place, it was beautiful, the service was excellent, handy to everything!


5 on August 16, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Inn in august. The location is great since it is very close to the main street but without the noise. So it was perfect. The first night was in one of the little cottages (what we prefered) and the other in a room on the 3rd floor. The service was more than expected with a lot of help in getting information about the many activities available in the surroundings. Also, the breakfast was delicious. We definitively come back to this place. Highy recommanded.

Just perfect.

5 on August 17, 2012

We stayed at Manor House last week, and it was perfect. The location was ideal, a stone's throw from the wharf. Good bed. Good night sleep, great bathroom and a nice buffet breakfast. We will visit again. I assume dining means breakfast in the ratings, as there is no way to pick N/A, and we did not dine there... Patrick and Deb Barbary

Enjoyable Stay

4.2 on July 31, 2012

Innkeepers and staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfasts served. Entire stay was very comfortable! Highly recommend.

Too Short of a Stay

5 on July 03, 2012

We will stay here again whenever we return. Everything was wonderful! Great room, great service, great breakfast, and great location! Steve & Laudi A.

A top shelf B & B

5 on June 24, 2012

My wife and I along with another couple stayed at the Inn for 2 nights and we wish we could have stayed longer. It is a most pleasant and inviting Bed & Breakfast, and our hostess, Janie was superb. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was great. We would not hesitate staying there again.

Great place to stay

5 on May 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during the month of May 2012 and had a great time. Rooms were extremely clean and the breakfasts were delicious

Our Honeymoon in Bar Harbor

5 on December 02, 2011

My husband and I decided to honeymoon in Maine at a Bed and Breakfast. Manor House was literally the first B&B that I looked into. We continued our search but always came back to Manor House, so we booked a week there. It was one of the best decisions we've ever made. We absolutely LOVED it!!! Stacey and Ken are awesome inn keepers and were so helpful in helping us find things to do and places to eat. While we didn't always make breakfast, when we did it was awesome!!! We cannot wait to go back and share this find with our family and friends. This will be the only place we stay when in Bar Harbor. Thank you again for helping make our Honeymoon the best!!!


5 on June 25, 2011

The rooms were charming! We loved the bedrooms on the third floor, and the parlor and dining room, not to mention the porch and everything else. Afternoon tea was delightful, and breakfast was always delicious. I want to go back!

Wonderful Experience!

4.0 on June 08, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location, only 3 minutes walk to main street ; Bar Island is just one block away; decent price: almost the cheapest among the B&B in town ; great service and breakfast: we love the breakfast. The only thing that I can think of about improvement is the wireless, which is minor. (we lived at 3rd floor, so the signal of the wireless is not very good) We had great experience!!

Manor House Inn


  • Nightly Rate $105 - $265
  • Reviews (64) 4.6
  • Rooms 18
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2072883759
  • Fax 1-2072882974
  • Toll free 1-8004370088

Visit Website »

View details