Inn at Springfield Manor - Springfield Manor Winery Distillery Brewery Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Onsite Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

March 31,2018

3.6 on April 06, 2018

Husband and I spent our 34 wedding anniversary in the Johnson room. Thought I’d miss TV and internet but didn’t. Corey and Sarah were very helpful. Sarah is a great cook! We enjoyed the dillstillary and looking forward to June’s festival


A Gem in Thurmont, MD

4.6 on March 19, 2018

We recently booked and stayed in two rooms at the inn. (The second oldest house in MD!) and really enjoyed our stay. The beds are very comfortable and the innkeepers Sarah and Cory couldn’t be nicer and more accommodating. We stayed midweek so the property was quiet as the tasting room next door (distillery, brewery & winery) is only open on Friday, Sat & Sunday. That was fine with us as we went into nearby Frederick (15 min drive) for dinner. You feel the history in this Inn, and in the breakfast room in particular with its large brick beehive oven as the centerpiece in the room. The bathrooms are all updated in the guest rooms and the shower in our room was great! Nice water pressure and lots of hot water. We also appreciated the two complimentary bottles of water in our rooms and the two delicious lavender lemon cookies in each of our rooms. Breakfast is included in the room price and it was delicious! Hot and fresh brewed regular & decaf coffee, homemade blueberry muffins, yogurt and fruit parfait, juice, veggie egg soufflé, hash browns and country sausage. A couples things to note being that it is a historic property, there are no closets with hangers and no WiFi. There are hooks on the backs of doors though and we didn’t mind about the WiFi. All and all a very pleasant stay.


Beautiful

5 on September 02, 2017

This place is absolutely amazing. It's beautiful and we will be coming back for another stay. Thank you for a great stay and thank you for being such great inn keepers.


Wonderful place to get away

4.8 on May 24, 2017

My wife and I spent a weekend here for our anniversary. We had a wonderful experience. Our room was exceptional and the breakfast delicious. Sarah and Cory are a nice young couple and made us feel welcome. We also enjoyed several hours at the winery next door. I would absolutely recommend this B&B.


We had a lovely stay

4.2 on August 22, 2016

Our stay started and ended with Cory and Sarah being very kind and helpful. The Inn was lovely, breakfast generous and tasty, and the nearby distillery a fun discovery. It will be on our list of go to places when visiting Hood College.


Great place to stay near Frederick!

4.6 on August 12, 2016

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Springfield Manor. The property is gorgeous, clean and well maintained. The innkeepers were friendly, informative and helpful. The inn is super close to Catoctin and Cunningham Falls Parks so it's easy to go there for hiking and outdoor recreation. Also easy to get into downtown Frederick for restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend!


WORTH THE STAY!!

5 on May 21, 2016

My husband and I had our reception here in April 2016. The Inn Keepers, Sarah and Cory were very attentive, kind, generous and helpful. The Bed and Breakfast was phenomenal and good! My husband and I enjoyed the spinach, steak, and egg suffolate, the parfait, muffins and so much more! The scenery alone was so memorable and beautiful! I definitely suggest you choose the Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery, You'll be glad that you did!


great time for Valentines Day

4.2 on March 02, 2016

Great staff and was warm on one of the coldest days. Wish one of the many fireplaces could have been used. Had a few minor inconviences, a chair and bathroom quickly taken care of by caring staff. Looforward to another weekend.


Valentine's Day at Springfield Manor

5 on February 25, 2016

My fiancee and I spent Valentine's day in the Valerie's Secret room on the top floor of Springfield Manor. The manor is a beautiful house, our room was exactly what we had hoped for (including a beautiful view), and most importantly, the staff was amazing and so friendly. We had a lovely time at the winery as well tasting wines and listening to music. Highly recommend!


Wonderful Property and People

5 on February 24, 2016

Beautiful inn that is rustic elegance. The rooms are beautiful and the inn keepers Cory and Sarah are wonderful and attentive. The breakfast is amazing! A winery right next door that has amazing wines, live music and food, everything about the property is well thought out and welcoming. The staff at the Inn and the winery really put this property on the map! Well done Springfield Manor!


Great Manor(s) :)

3.6 on February 24, 2016

Property was fantastic. The adjoining wine and spirits tasting barn was super. Nice touch with live music. It was cold outside, but warm and toasty inside. Great getaway.


Perfect Wedding Night

5 on December 12, 2015

My husband and I spent our wedding night here after our ceremony and reception at Springfield. Cory and Sarah made our night so special with sparkling wine and glasses from the vineyard onsite. Breakfast was just perfect! Exactly what I would've ordered for myself! I highly recommend the Inn!


Great little getaway

4.2 on October 03, 2015

Nice out of the way place, that has a great little wine tasting area. The hosts were friendly and the service was excellent. It provides easy access to lots of great restaurants and activities in Frederick, while at the same time providing a country atmosphere and easy access to outdoor activities (hiking, kayaking, swimming, fishing) in the area.


Inn at Springfield Manor - Springfield Manor Winery Distillery Brewery

Details

  • Nightly Rate $200 - $225
  • Reviews (13) 4.5
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3012710099

Visit Website »

View details

Top check