Recent Reviews in McGregor, Texas

Always a delight to stay here at Peacock Cabins (Gatesville, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2017

This was our 2nd year in a row to stay at the same cabin. It was perfect again. FYI - there is no onsite dining, you must drive into town. Everything else was perfect again. We plan on staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Peacock Cabins (Gatesville, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on November 22, 2016

A great little place to stay, conveniently located for Gatesville. We booked the cabins for our wedding guests. They loved them, the cabins were clean and well appointed and the staff close by, friendly and great characters. We loved it and will book again.

View more reviews for this inn


Time in Gatesville at Peacock Cabins (Gatesville, Texas)

2.8 reviewed on October 31, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Can-do cabin. It was very clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Cabins at Peacock Cabins (Gatesville, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My staff stayed there for a work trip. The cabins were quiet and very clean. We really enjoyed the outside area to relax after work. Would recommend to stay there instead of a hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay in Gatesville at Peacock Cabins (Gatesville, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We stayed in the Lakota Cabin and it was perfect - even in the middle of July. The cabins are small and cozy for two people. We could not have enjoyed it more. It was quiet and serene. You don't have all the noise you get from a hotel in town. The property was beautiful. Deer would come out in the evening and morning hours. Please note there are no restaurant facility on property, We got married on this property - a small ceremony. We do a family reunion in Pearl each year and will plan on staying at Peacock Cabins every time. I am glad we found it.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely amazing at Peacock Cabins (Gatesville, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

I'd recommend this place to everyone! It's an amazing place and my wife and I absolutely had an amazing time! Can't thank the owners enough for their care and making us feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Can Do Cabin at Peacock Cabins (Gatesville, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2016

My daughter got married at the PRR and I not only was impressed with the venue the can do cabin was at a great location, it was clean, peaceful, and cute. My husband went to his truck after the wedding to move some of the gifts and stuff around and saw 6 deer run across the field. It was a great place to stay and my husband and I talked about just going there to stay for the weekend since we did not get to enjoy it as much since we got back so late from the wedding and had to go back to West the next day to unload everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Peacock Cabins (Gatesville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

I was there for a family wedding. The entire facility is wonderful. The cabins were beautifully decorated in the rustic charm that permeates throughout the property. i would definitely recommend this place and thought it was a wonderful location for a wedding. I loved that my cabin was within walking distance of the wedding venue, yet not so close. Was fun just to sit out on front porches and visit with family and friends. Please note that the review requires me to rate onsite dining although there is none. That was not a problem though as the rooms are equipped with much of what you would need to make your own meals.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway Spot at Peacock Cabins (Gatesville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at the Buttercup Cabin. The bed is extra firm, but the peacefulness of the ranch more than makes up for it. We had trouble getting our Netflix to stay connected, but I don't think that is anything that was at fault of the owners. They were very helpful in trying to resolve the problem. The ranch is beautiful. We walked down to see the longhorns several times. If we ever need to stay in Gatesville or the area, we will definitely reserve a cabin here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute overnight stay at Peacock Cabins (Gatesville, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on September 20, 2015

My wife and I were attending a wedding at the Peacock Ranch and decided last minute to take advantage of a last minute cancellation which made one cabin available. From the overall exterior view I was skeptical however as soon as we stepped inside skeptics was gone. Very nice two bedroom cabin with many modern features. Extremely clean and very cozy. Would definitely stay again if we end up in the area

View more reviews for this inn


impressed wife at Peacock Cabins (Gatesville, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on August 05, 2015

the only thing that we did not like was the very hard mattress

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Peacock Cabins (Gatesville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2015

Peacock River Ranch is definitely a place to consider for a stay! The cabins are gorgeously decorated, the owners are down right amazing and great to work with when booking. Super fast replies, check on you. The service couldn't be any better. Enjoy walking the ranch and viewing the peacocks and longhorns while taking in the sites setup for weddings. I wish there was such a beautiful place to book when I got married many years ago. Peacock River Ranch deserves way more than the max. 5 stars it allows us to rate. Keep up the amazing work and thanks so much for making our stay comfortable and one we'll always remember. :) Angela Clemons

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Peacock Cabins (4.28)
Top
check }