Recent Reviews in Matthews, North Carolina

Great Little Inn, Great Location at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 09, 2018

I prefer a quaint boutique hotel and this little inn is quiet and in a perfect location. I am not a breakfast person but their coffee is very good and afternoon cookies and teas sometimes fills the void before dinner. I have stayed at the Inn on three different occasions and would definitely recommend Davidson Village Inn. The staff are always accommodating and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn in the Heart of a Lovely Town! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 21, 2018

We stayed overnight at the Inn while traveling north. The Inn and the part of Davidson it is in were very, very nice. Service was terrific. Breakfast was fine. Getting there was not half the fun, however. Traffic around Charlotte was crazy and slow. We came into Davidson from the south.

View more reviews for this inn


Finally got to stay at Davidson Village Inn! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2018

My husband and I had been wanting to stay at the Davidson Village Inn for a few years, as our son is a student there. We could never get a reservation! We recently were able to book a room for a night and we now know why it is difficult to find a room here. It is in an excellent location- you are just a walk away from everything on Main Street and Davidson's campus. The staff was very amiable and helpful. The breakfast and afternoon tea were very good. Would love to stay here for every visit to Davidson!

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and no so great brakefast at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Great location for me as it’s right across the street from Davidson College. Breakfast was disappointing.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay - will return again! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

This was my second stay at the Davidson Village Inn and it was superb. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are fresh, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast and afternoon tea service are a tremendous value and very warm and welcoming. This is our preferred location to stay in the Lake Norman area!

View more reviews for this inn


Best, even if only, option at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2018

Few options for small, personal lodging in downtown Davidson. That doesn’t mean the inn hasnt pulled out all the stops as if they were competing hard against others. Besides its location, all boxes get checked for a truly wonderful experience you eill surely want to repeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2018

If business, pleasure, or a college visit brings you to Davidson, Huntersville, or Cornelius area this is the best place to stay! Very clean rooms, and a great and friendly staff makes the Davidson Village Inn a clear winner among a variety of h B&H choices. You will feel welcome and very comfortable at the inn. Great restaurant choices all within a short walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect meet-in-the-middle place to stay! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2018

My sister lives in Georgia and I live in Virginia and we met in Davidson for some sister time, dinner and overnight stay. The Davidson Village Inn was perfect for us! The location couldn't have been better as it was within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The accommodations were wonderful and the staff was the friendliest and most helpful I think I have ever encountered. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The only place I stay in Davidson. at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 11, 2018

I travel almost weekly for business and usually stay at a nice, large chain hotel. However, a couple of years ago everything was booked and I had to stay at the Davidson Inn. It is my favorite hotel now, from the warm reception that I receive from Joy and the rest, to the comfortable rooms, to the tasty pastries, fruits, and tea in the morning, it feels like home. Very good location in the downtown area. Highly recommend if traveling to the Davidson area.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique B&B at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Very unique with many discussion starters.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Matthews manor at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Linda and George are wonderful hosts!!! They go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Highly recommend!! Beaustiful rooms, great breakfast, atmosphere is wonderful!! Will defiantly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on February 21, 2017

George provided a "home away from home" for us. This was definitely accented by the Southern charm of the Carolinas. We left with the warm feeling of just being at grandmas place! We stayed in the Viscaya Suite and really appreciated the decor and comfort of the room. The bed was amazing! Soooo comfortable! We enjoyed a nice dip in the jacuzzi as well. The home is adorned with an expansive and amazing art collection! Matthews Manor is a great place for relaxation and restoration. George gave us great insights into the local culture, business and arts. He really allowed us to tap into his knowledge of business and sales. We truly appreciated it! Breakfast was served at a convenient time for us. We had a fresh fruit salad as our first course, along with coffee and juice. for our second course we had an egg, cheese and canadian bacon bake - super tasty! Accompanied by zucchinni potato rounds and grapefruit....simply delicious. We definitely recommend Matthews Manor for a night "away from home"

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

They were very professional and friendly and helpful and made it like been home..

View more reviews for this inn


Matthews Manor - WOW at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2017

The Visayan room was immaculate. The breakfast was also amazing! The host was very friendly and professional. We plan on visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Interesting Home at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2016

Enjoyed my stay, very well done business in all regards.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!! at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We traveled to Matthews, NC for a ball tournament. We wanted a quiet place to stay where our son could have his own room. We were very pleased with Matthew Manor. George served us a wonderful breakfast every morning and went out of his way to make something for our son who is a picky eater. The house was beautiful and George and Linda were both very polite and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a relaxing getaway weekend at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

What a treat! George and Linda have an amazing home and so much extra private space for their guests. And wow; the breakfast! Three courses, five stars, they are great cooks! Would definitely recommend the Matthews Manor!

View more reviews for this inn


Matthews Manor B&B at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We had a very pleasant stay at Matthews Manor. It is a beautiful home in a nice setting. George served us a delicious breakfast all 3 mornings that we were there. He was helpful in directing us to some of the area antique stores and wonderful places to have dinner. We highly reccomend this Bed&Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect relaxing getaway weekend! at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

What a treat! George and Linda have an amazing home, and so much extra. A private space for their guests. And WOW the breakfast! 3 courses and 5 stars! They are great cooks! Would definitely recommend the Matthews Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent and Charming! at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2016

Matthews Manor was very pleasant, comfortable and unique! We had a very great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Plan to Go Back! at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2015

This is the first time we have ever stayed in a B&B. The hostess was a very sweet and friendly lady. She went above what was expected to make our stay great!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this B&B at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2015

Beautiful,quiet,great location to explore the area. Hosts were fantastic! We did not experience a breakfast at our own choosing. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

My husband and I honeymooned for 12 days in Hawaii and needed a place to rest after our 10.5 hours worth of flights and before our 7 hours worth of driving. We could not have found a better place to do so. Greg and Linda were very warm and welcoming, the house was magnificently decorated and furnished, and the room was all we could have asked for and more. They knew it was our honeymoon and gave us champagne and an outstanding restaurant recommendation for dinner. After dinner, the king bed in our room was so comfortable that I passed out before I could even climb under the covers. Greg and Linda were kind enough to let their weary travelers sleep in and we had an absolutely delectable breakfast at 10:30AM. Breakfast consisted of a fruit cocktail with every berry (extremely fresh) you can think of, two types of sausage, two savory types of quiche, hash browns and best of all - home made bread!! We left Matthews Manor extremely rested, fat and happy. We strongly recommend making a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Home to Rest at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Art works wonderful--a bit over the top but it's you, so keep it! Bed very supportive and firm. Will be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Enjoyable Stay!! at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

The owners were very friendly and the property was wonderful!! We hope to stay there again soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable! at The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Melanie and her home were beyond amazing! My family stayed there for one night, and it was just going to be a place to lay our heads after a long day at the nearby Carowinds Amusement Park. We arrived, and were BLOWN AWAY! The pictures, although gorgeous on the websites, do not do justice to seeing it all in person. I have never stayed in a home, let alone a hotel, this spectacular. My three children felt like they were in a dream. We had to leave to go get dinner because we didn't prepare to make dinner there, and that was a disappointment, as the kitchen was nothing short of a chefs dream kitchen. Melanie has thought of everything to make her home feel as though it is your home when you come stay. She even had fresh flowers on the counter for our arrival! We loved the cinema room! Melanie had 2 blow-up mattresses....along with extra sheets, that the children blew up, and enjoyed laying on in the cinema room, as my boyfriend and myself enjoyed the spacious and very comfortable couches in there. We felt like we were in a movie theater....only we were comfortable! We were lucky enough to have had the pleasure of meeting her in person when we arrived, and it will be so nice to have be able to put a face to the most hospitable hostess we have ever encountered, let alone the most memorable place we have ever stayed. She was always just a phone call or a text away if we needed anything. We will all have wonderful memories of the dream home we had the pleasure to stay at. We cannot wait to come back! Thank you so much for everything Melanie! Tina and Mike

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

Everything was wonderful. The owners were incredibly friendly as were the other guests. We will stay there again if we cone through Charlotte again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2014

George & Linda were absolutely wonderful from beginning to end! It made our wedding night very special.

View more reviews for this inn


UNIQUE B&B NEAR EVERYTHING at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on December 13, 2013

This is located in a residential neighborhood that was built around the inn. It's very uniquely decorated and quite colorful. The purple room we stayed in was beautiful. The home is near major shopping and dining areas. We didn't expect it to be in a neighborhood, but that turned out to be just fine. The whole upstairs is where the guests stay, there's a kitchen, snacks and drinks in the fridge. Internet access as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Ecclectic at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Our host was very welcoming from the minute we arrived. He invited us to sit down to get to know each other before taking us on a tour of his home. His decor is artsy mixed & modern, Asian & antique furnishings. Our breakfast was wonderful. Our accommodations were very clean as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }