The Whalewalk Inn and Spa Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
74 Reviews

Write A Review

Best B&B on the Cape

5 on September 09, 2018

My husband and I had the most magical weekend getaway here. The pictures do not do justice to how lovely the rooms are. Everything you need is there. Christiana and Steve were the most amazing hosts. The location is perfect for the beach (5 minute drive to the most beautiful beach I’ve ever been on) and the town to shop and eat. The breakfast is superb. You can taste the care nd attention that goes into making it. The fruit was fresh and sweet, the courses were beautifully presented and exceptionally delicious. I will never stay anyplace else in Cape Cod and we will be back for many more romantic and relaxing getaways.


Whalewalk Inn stay

2.6 on August 28, 2018

We stayed in the barn on the first floor. The room is outdated and feels like you're staying at a great aunts house with the rug, wallpaper and furniture. I have bad allergies and found that the air conditioning filters were both plugged (which I cleaned) and the bathroom fan vent was visibly dirty w/dust, dirt, etc..


OUR STAY 8-13 TILL 8-16-18

5 on August 19, 2018

Our visit could not have been better. Knowing that Cristina and Steve were new this year, we were hopeful that they could simply match the former owners. We were pleasantly surprised to see all the new things that have been added.


Wonderful Experience - Amazing Owners

5 on August 14, 2018

The Inn was incredibly charming, the grounds are serene, breakfasts are amazing, but more importantly the owners were incredibly kind and thoughtful. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely time on the Cape!


Cape cod get away

4.2 on August 12, 2018

We love the cape and Whale Walk is perfect location


Hidden gem

5 on August 11, 2018

Spent our 40th anniversary at Whalewalk Inn, very impressive grounds, rooms and service!


Will definitely be staying here again

5 on August 08, 2018

Besides being a beautiful, historic, and immaculately maintained property, the proprietors are super friendly and accommodating. Delicious breakfasts and much needed evening cordials are just the least of the amenities. Thanks for a wonderful stay and we will definitely be seeing you all again. They just need a better camera for their Instagram account because it doesn't do the breakfasts or scenery justice. AJ and Carolina


Friendly and comfy!

4.8 on July 26, 2018

Our extended family really enjoyed staying at the Whalewalk Inn. The rooms were clean and cozy, the breakfasts were SO yummy (and a lot of food), and best of all Steve and Christina and their staff were so warm, friendly, and accommodating. They will be my #1 choice when I get back to the Cape!


Great place for vacation

4.4 on July 09, 2018

We have stayed here for a few years and love it. They have a variety of unique rooms to choose from, the new InnKeepers are always available and very friendly, and I love how they cook and serve breakfast in the morning. Great place to stay for a Summer time vacation, or a quiet getaway in the Spring or Fall.


A Favorite B&B

4.6 on July 09, 2018

The new owners of The Whaleback Inn are doing a great job maintaining the quality of the inn and adding their own touches. We've stayed there five years in a row and enjoyed it every time.


Money Well Spent

5 on July 01, 2018

It is so often that while on vacation, you don't get what you pay for, but not this time. This is a hidden gem. I am almost afraid to speak of my wonderful experience here, because I don't want to have problems in not being able to get a room. The owners are the most courteous and attentive people I have come across in a long time. The breakfast is great. I couldn't wait to read the mornings menu. The grounds are beautful. I am looking forward to staying in the pent house on my next stay. Thank you for knowing how to treat your guest. Your standards are nothing less than marvelous. Keep up the good work, See You Soon.


Wonderful Get-Away

5 on June 28, 2018

Once again we had a wonderful stay at The Whalewalk. Christina & Steve are carrying out the traditions set forth by Elaine & Kevin with the same details. We find its location great as it is easy access to the outer cape as well as mid cape. Never been disappointed and will certainly return for another relaxing time.


Great stay

4.8 on June 28, 2018

We had a three night stay this year and it went very well. Comfortable spacious room, great breakfast served at the end in the morning, and an overall very enjoyable stay.


I will always return...

5 on September 16, 2017

I've stayed at Whalewalk Inn many times but I have recently made it my annual home during the week of Labor Day after crowds have fled the Cape. It's a delightful time to go. I try to stay in the Main House for the ultimate charm. The breakfasts are to die for. The Innkeepers are always friendly and accommodating. There's a beautiful, very large lawn for afternoon reading if you want off the beach for a few hours. Bay and Oceanside beaches are nearby. The inn is conveniently located off the beaten path but only a mile from the Orleans Rotary. So close yet so far away. There's a lovely, back road to First Encounter Beach where you can hopefully see a dreamy sunset. Fort Hill is close by and a wonderful secluded place to watch the sunrise and late afternoon is a great time too. Luxuriate!


Our go-to place on the Cape!

5 on August 18, 2017

We have stayed here twelve times and every stay has been delightful! We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we are on the Cape! The location is ideal. Kevin and Elaine Conlin are the charming and thoughtful owners/hosts who go out of their way to make everyone welcome and comfortable. The rooms are lovely and the amenities are all we could ask for, including free wi-fi, a spa and an exercise facility. Elaine's breakfasts are delicious! We could not recommend the Whalewalk Inn more highly!


Whalewalk Inn

4.6 on August 09, 2017

Kevin and Elaine are generous, gracious and enormously helpful. They go Out of their way to help guests plan daily itineraries. It is always a pleasure to stay there.


Our home away from home

5 on July 28, 2017

For years now we have been coming regularly to beautiful Whalewalk. It is so glorious and welcoming. Kevin and Elaine are lovely and helpful hosts, and their breakfasts are out-of-this-world! We love our cottage suite with tiny kitchen, and after our wedding last summer we brought our whole family here over two weekends. We have all of the Cape around us, and this special place is paradise! Do come join us! Anne and John Grace


Our first time but not our last!

4.2 on May 30, 2017

Our first time at the Whalewalk but not our last. Room was lovely, modern and bed was very comfortable for sleeping. The breakfasts were excellent each morning and our hosts were very hospitable. We recommend it highly.


Beautiful B&B stay

4.8 on October 03, 2016

Stayed during the off-season in September. Accommodations were excellent (Main House Room #3) and such that one would expect with an historic property. Even though the living room was below our room, there were no disturbances. Breakfasts were exquisite and beautiful Fall weather allowed patio dining. I'm very careful with B&B's because of the unknowns, but would definitely stay again.


Beautiful and Friendly

5 on September 09, 2016

It was a great experience for me and my girlfriend for our first time to the Cape. The service was exceptional at the morning breakfast, and the owners were very knowledgeable about places to go and things to see.


Great Location

3.2 on May 26, 2016

The Whalewalk Inn is a in GREAT location for exploring the Cape. Easy access to Hwy 6 and less than 5 minutes from the Orleans Rotary. The bucolic country setting was perfect for us. Kevin and Elaine were helpful, yet unobtrusive. We were unable to stay in the room we booked because of a recent fire, so we were "upgraded" to a larger suite. It was nice having the extra space, but the layout was a little strange with the bathtub and kitchen area sharing the same space. The bed was very comfortable though, and there was tons of closet space and storage. We did not use the spa facilities. Breakfasts were plentiful and delicious and our innkeepers welcomed our son when we asked if he could join us one morning. Very hospitable! We would stay at Whalewalk Inn again.


A Favorite

5 on September 14, 2015

Year over year this place is a favorite. Consistent attention to detail and most welcoming!


Perfection on The Cape

5 on August 17, 2015

The Whalewalk Inn and Spa is a marvelous base from which to enjoy all that the Cape has to offer. I have been coming here almost every year for close to a decade. The Inn and rooms are charming. The breakfast is delicious, always very creative, and it sets you up for the day. Finally, the hosts couldn't be more charming or welcoming. Within hours of arriving, I'm relaxed to the core!!


An amazing Cape memory

5 on July 31, 2015

The Whalewalk Inn and Spa was a great first Cape experience for us. The minute we arrived, we felt as if we were at home. The hospitality, generosity, and atmosphere were wonderful. The room (Carriage House 1) was so cozy and clean, and the sauna/jacuzzi was a pleasant surprise. We hope to return before the end of the summer as we are a hug fan of your delicious breakfasts! Thank you again to Kevin and Elaine!!!


Wonderful Whalewalk Inn experience

5 on July 19, 2015

There are not enough superlatives to express the pleasant experience my wife and I had during the five days we stayed there. The hosts were always available and accommodating, the served breakfasts were different & delicious each day, the whole place was charming, our room was clean on arrival and well serviced, and we were never disturbed by noise from any other guests.


Memorial Day getaway 2015

3.4 on June 01, 2015

This Inn is in beautiful condition, has all the modern amenities, and a very friendly staff. The Inn is located in a perfect spot to access the CC Rail Trail. Also, make sure you go to the end of the street and watch the sunset over the water - spectacular!


Excellent B&B

5 on November 04, 2014

Whalewalk Inn and Spa is an awesome AWESOME place to stay if you're visiting Cape Cod. The staff are friendly and excellent, rooms are spacious, and breakfast is delicious! There was a scheduling snafu that I caused and Whalewalk staff were completely understanding and accommodating me last minute. Thanks to Whalewalk for being the highlight of our Cape Cod visit!


Overrated

2.6 on August 21, 2014

Lots of hype in the breakfast descriptions, but limited quantity and very little homemade. For example, "blueberry" bread was pound cake with a few blueberries added in. Very little protein, minimal fruit and tiny portion of egg salad. Package handful of salad with a few additions were part of most breakfasts. We have had FAR superior breakfasts at other B&Bs. Featured early AM coffee was hard to access on several mornings as there were no cups near the single-cup coffee machine. On a couple of occasions, family staff, who were generally very pleasant, were cursing in the kitchen as I sat in the living area reading. Most unpleasant to hear. Also, internet was painfully slow and dropped occasionally. We had some internet business to do and it took forever.


Warm hosts and incredible breakfasts in the gardens

4.0 on August 06, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Whalewalk Inn this summer. This is my best experience of lodging on Cape Cod and I have been vacationing there for years. Just enough guest rooms (17) to make the Inn interesting and friendly, but quiet and peaceful at the same time (there are no children under twelve). The Innkeeper Elaine is one of the best chef I ever met. They serve breakfast (no lunch, no dinner) and it was succulent every morning. Kevin, Innkeeper as well, is an encyclopedia on 2 feet on Cape Cod; he is very generous and shares a bundle of information with the guests: good restaurants, where to rent a fishing boat, where to shop...you name it. I recommend this Inn to any couple who enjoys beautiful gardens, good breakfasts and a quiet relaxing time. Christine


Our stay at Whalewalk Inn

5 on July 26, 2014

In addition to the excellent rooms, the breakfasts were amazing! Enough for skipping lunch, which means we got a lot of sightseeing done. An excellent choice!


Best B&B on the Cape!

5 on July 25, 2014

We have been visiting the Cape for many years and we have come back to The Whalewalk Inn 11 times. Kevin and Elaine are wonderful hosts and their children Heather and Brendan are a wonderful compliment to their parents in charm and cooking.


Anniversary getaway

4.6 on September 25, 2013

Wonderful stay at Whalewalk Inn. Accommodations and breakfast suburb . Can't wait to return!!!!


Beautiful Cape Cod Inn - The Whalewalk Inn

4.0 on September 24, 2013

We stayed in a barn suite unit so had so much room to relax. The décor was beautifully appointed, the grounds well landscaped and the staff very helpful. We enjoyed our daily al fresco breakfast surrounded by chirping birds. The location was perfect for us as we visited PTown and the National Seashore. We highly recommend this Cape Cod gem.


Very pleased

5 on September 22, 2013

Beautiful home and grounds, the staff was very welcoming. The room very clean, we feel at home. We can't wait to return to Cape cod and we will defiantly be staying at the whale walk inn!


Beautiful and Relaxing

4.6 on August 29, 2013

Breakfasts were amazing - beautiful presenation and delicious! Even cater to food allergies and give alternatives. Owners and staff are extremely friendly and there if you need them, even make calls to resturants for information! Beautiful lot, with lots of seating and area to walk. Extra storage places for bikes. Hot tub and pool were clean and an extra bonus. You get what you pay for - little on the higher side for price, but wonderful staff, food, and relaxation!!


DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE

5 on July 15, 2013

I cannot say enough of this beautiful inn, the owners and the overall feeling of being at home. Absolutely a must do again, thank you so much Elaine, Kevin and Brendan for an amazing stay!


End of June 2013

5 on July 04, 2013

We had a great time, thanks so much!


Recommend the Whalewalk Inn and Spa

3.4 on June 24, 2013

Lovely Bed & Breakfast, a bit on the expensive side.


Excellent B&B

4.8 on June 16, 2013

This is a great place -- it comes as advertised and is extremely welcoming and relaxing. My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights. We found exactly what we were looking for -- tremendous service, attentive staff, and clean and comfortable accommodations. Perfect place for a quick New England getaway.


Great place, Great people, Great food!

5 on May 27, 2013

We've stayed at this wonderful B&B six times. Each time is better than the last!


Exquisite & Charming Inn

4.8 on October 20, 2012

We recently spent two nights in this delightful and beautifully cared for Inn. We were in Carriage House 5. The room was relaxing, quiet and peaceful. We loved the little window seat where we could curl up and read or simply take in the view. Morning tea and coffee was delivered to the table outside our room each morning and that was refreshing!The breakfasts were superb and we looked forward to breakfast on the terrace each morning. The Inn keepers are delightful, so welcoming and keen to share local information with their guests. They also booked a whale watch for us out of Provincetown. We really look forward to a return visit soon!


Loved the Whalewalk Inn and Spa

4.0 on October 16, 2012

Lovely family running this bread & breakfast who were extremely accommodating. Would strongly recommend to friends and family.


September on Cape Cod

4.8 on October 03, 2012

Spent 2 beautiful nights here. The quietest, cleanest place I ever stayed at. September days were sunny & into the 70's. The breakfast was home cooked & delicious. The country like atmosphere of this inn makes it the perfect place to stay if you want to just get away from all the day to day stresses. The staff & owners were friendly & made you really feel welcome.


Second Stay

4.8 on September 11, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at the Whalewalk. We do a lot of B&B's in New England. The Whalewalk remains on our 'return' list. It has friendly owners and staff, great location,above average accomadations, and super gormet breakfasts.


WhaleWalk Inn and Spa was spectacular

5 on September 08, 2012

Our penthouse suite was immaculate, the staff couldn't have been anymore pleasant and accomodating. The homemade breakfasts were scrumptious and the massages my husband and I got were the best yet. We will definitely be going back to The Whalewalk Inn and Spa.


Relaxed and Charming atmosphere

5 on August 23, 2012

What a charming Inn we picked for our relaxing break, it was in a countryside setting yet was close enough for day trips to the cape. Our spacious room was most beautifully decorated in old world style but with all the modern extras discreetly incorporated into the antique furnishings. We had the most delicious and freshest breakfasts every morning served with a smile and friendly conversation. The owners were always obliging with directions, booking tickets and advice on sightseeing. Thank you to Elaine, Kevin and staff for your care and attention during our stay you made us feel very welcome. Sharon and Paddy C Ireland


A perfect place to stay in the cape!

4.6 on August 20, 2012

Everything was wonderful, from the location to the rooms to the grounds and the service. Breakfast was lovely, and I definitely plan on staying there again in the future!


Lovely Inn on the Maine coast

5 on August 15, 2012

We had a great time at this comfortable inn. The owners were very nice and helpful. We loved the atmosphere of the inn. We spend a nice day taking a coast walk and playing in the big waves at the beach.


Wonderful

5 on July 27, 2012

The hosts were warm and very friendly! The breakfasts were delicious. Our rooms were very clean, airy and bright. I loved the ambieance! Would love to stay again. I high recommend this wonderful inn.


Off the Beaten Path

3.4 on July 26, 2012

If you're looking for a quiet retreat, this is the place for you. The breakfast was outstanding, the concierge service terrific, housekeeping wonderful. The family that runs the inn was very helpful! The only drawbacks of the main building ( where guests can gather for coffee, etc ) was the lack of AC, & lack of a communal microwave/hot water maker/pots of tea. Also, the tv in our room was teeny tiny, and had no fridge. There was a small communal fridge on our floor - they suggest that guests label their food & beverages - this was a little much for a luxury B&B. But the MAIN DRAWBACK was the lack of a proper swimming pool!!! They offer you this tiny "resistance" pool ( with no steps ) located inside a steamy greenhouse-like area, right next to a hot tub - not very appealing in the summertime!


Warm and Inviting Bed and Breakfast

4.4 on July 22, 2012

A Delightful weekend. Delicious breakfasts. Friendly innkeepers. The inn was just like the pictures. Highly recommend.


Wonderful!

4.6 on July 17, 2012

Our experience was delightful and relaxing. Your family service was impeccable and always attentive. It surely was a surprise that each morning a new delicious gourmet breakfast was delivered promptly with such creative flair. And that when we returned to our rooms, they had been made up and ready. I do have one issue with the bed and that was it was too hard. Maybe a padding of some sort? I am a princess and need softer beddings. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Katherine Redwine


The best breakfast on the Cape

4.8 on July 15, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 great days and 2 nights at the Whalewalk Inn. The grounds are lovely, staff friendly, and they serve the best breakfast on their shade patio. We were looking for a B&B that is located close to other interest on the cape like P-town , Wellfleet and beaches and Whalewalk was it. We are going back in the fall for our wedding anniversary and we're going to make Whalewalk Inn a place we'll visit atleast once a year. Michael & Evelyn Plummer


A+ service!!!

4.8 on July 11, 2012

This was such a great getaway! It was our first time at a bed and breakfast. They treated us like family would! Can't wait to go again :)


Whalewalk Inn

5 on July 02, 2012

The Inn is always a wonderful getaway and they cater to every wish.


Great experience!

5 on July 01, 2012

Friendly and professional staff who are genuinely warm and welcoming! Would recommend this B&B to all my friends and anyone interested in great customer service and a relaxing wonderful stay.


best weekend getaway ever.

5 on June 26, 2012

I love The Whalewalk Inn, Irene, Bill and family were the sweetest people i have meet, We stayed at Barn 1, very clean and comfy, and breakfast was fabulous.We didn't do the spa but i enjoyed the jazzi in my room. perfect getaway will go again.


Cant ask for more.....

5 on June 25, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at The Whalewalk....First class from start to finish...The rooms were great, comfy cozy bed's...The service was spot on...Delicious breakfast each morning..(complimentary)....Just a fantastic overall experience... Looking forward to our return... Teri and Paul Flynn New Canaan,CT


Wonderful B&B

4.4 on June 18, 2012

Beautiful and relaxing B&B on breathtaking grounds. The service and accommodations are top-notch. The owners were so friendly and helpful and gave us some great local tips about the area. Will return again!


Our very favorite get away!

5 on May 03, 2012

We found the Whalewalk Inn on line and have been back several times since that first time. We find the rooms to be very comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfasts are superb. A different homemade bread every morning before the main dish. The Cape cod Rail Trail is a very short bike ride away and there is a shed in which to store our bikes. Elaine and Kevin are lovely hosts as are their adult children, Heather and Brendan. Try it! You'll go back often!


Wonderful Fall Get-Away

5 on October 28, 2011

We so enjoyed our stay at the Whalewalk Inn. Friendly atmosphere and host/hostess. A beautiful property. We will return for our next visit to the cape.


Great getaway !

5 on September 30, 2011

Have been going to Whalewalk Inn since 2003 and it is always a relaxing getaway for us.


The Best of Cape Cod

5 on September 12, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay over Labor Day Weekend especially the picnic hosted by the owners on Sunday evening. For Breakfast, the outdoor patio is the most enjoyable setting we have experienced at a B&B and the afternoon goodies to enjoy with your own bottle of wine/beer were superb. Outstanding hosts just make it an outstanding accommodation.


Short but Sweet !!

4.4 on September 01, 2011

Although our stay was cut short, we enjoyed our time at Whalewalk Inn. The staff was wonderful, the room was beautiful and the surrounding area was breathtaking. We WILL return again !!


The Whalewalk Inn

4.0 on August 25, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing time. The staff were wonderful and very friendly. We will most certainly return.


Great Cape Cod Get away!

5 on August 22, 2011

We have been here twice this season. Everything from the hospitality to the food to the cleanliness and elegance of the rooms is first rate. Can't wait to get back there next summer!


Great Stay at the Whalewalk Inn

4.0 on August 21, 2011

My wife and I decided to stay at the Whalewalk Inn as part of our Honeymoon and we were not disappointed! The rooms were spacious, bright and clean, also, nothing is nicer than walking up to the sound of tweeting birds which are in abundant numbers in the inn's garden! Great SPA and amazing massage sessions! The inn keepers are very welcoming and helpful and gave us very good recommendations for good restaurants in Cape Cod. We don't have a single negative comment to make! Definitely worth staying at!


Absolutely Perfect Experience!!

5 on August 15, 2011

This was our 4th stay at the Whalewalk Inn and they always continue to amaze use with their delicious breakfasts and top notch attention to their guests. They always make use feel special and even on a rainy day it's great to use their spa amenities! We will return again in the future! We would recommend this to anyone who would like to have a very relaxing trip to the Cape!


Outstanding family run B&B

4.6 on June 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed for three nights at the Whalewalk Inn and simply loved it. The rooms were well furnished and tastefully decorated (not cluttered like a lot of b&b's). The service was what made the experience for us both. The staff at the inn went above and beyond my expectations and helped me coordinate a beautiful surprise weekend away for my wife - a massage, picking up flowers and champagne, both delivered inconspicuously. Housekeeping was conducted like clock-work while you were having breakfast and the grounds were beautifully maintained. This place is family owned and Heather, their daughter, is the licensed masseuse, Brendon, their son, serves breakfast (and remembers your favorites each day. Even saw some grandchildren who were helping out with cleaning and gardening. Staying here you really get the feeling that the owners love what they do and want to provide their guests with the ultimate experience. Would definitely recommend it! Watch for bedandbreakfast.com's hot deal for this inn.


My stay at the Whalewalk Inn and Spa

4.2 on August 10, 2010

This was the perfect weekend escape by myself. The Whalewalk Inn and Spa is in a great location near ocean and many wonderful restaurants. Kevin and Elaine were very welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious!


Relaxation in Eastham

5 on July 13, 2010

Delicious breakfasts, romantic rooms, friendly staff and owners looking forward to returning as soon as possible.


Highly recommend

4.0 on May 27, 2009

Our first stay at the Whalewalk Inn was a real treat - 4 days/3 nights over Memorial Day weekend. Service was special and unobtrusive. Spectacularly clean. The Conlin's and family are genuine folks and do a great job of providing what you need. Especially loved the creative breakfasts. The area is loaded with things to do. Definitely will be making a return trip.


Great B & B

4.8 on June 20, 2008

This was the nicest B & B we have staeyed in the owners were exceptionally nice. The breakfast was awesome and lots of little touches that made the stay exceptional. We are planning a Fall get awy there


Expensive but relaxing

4.0 on September 27, 2007

A very kind reception by Elaine and a skilful service at breakfast by Kevin. A gorgious room with view on a birdfeeder in the garden. Only unlucky with the bad bad that looks so beautiful.


The Whalewalk Inn and Spa

Details

  • Nightly Rate $190 - $425
  • Reviews (74) 4.6
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5082550617
  • Fax 1-5082374645
  • Mobile 1-9176974261
  • Toll free 1-8004401281

Visit Website »

View details

Top check