Hawthorne Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
68 Reviews

Write A Review

Short trip

4.4 on May 23, 2018

recently spent one night at the inn and found it to be beautifully restored, well managed and conveniently situated for trips around Boston.


Absolutley Charming!!

5 on May 23, 2018

I stayed at Hawthorne while attending The sound of Music in May with friends. I love the décor of bringing the Old with the New....such exquisite taste in furnishings and art work. My room was just lovely and absolutely spotless! The bedding was luscious and I slept like a baby! The breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious, everything homemade and obvious that thought went into the preparation and presentation! Toni and Mark are gracious and warm, and I plan or returning again and again!


A beautiful inn

4.8 on May 23, 2018

Our two night anniversary stay at the Hawthorne inn was outstanding. MARK and Toni were delightful and most helpful. They had recently remodeled the inn and it was beautiful. Top to bottom. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were simple but delicious. We were surprised that there were no TVs in the brain. We did get a lot of reading done among other things. We loved Concord.


Baby moon Getaway

5 on May 23, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a baby moon “staycation.” The location of this property is perfect for a getaway with low-key restaurants and lots of historical sites nearby. The B&B was amazingly decorated and very relaxing. We enjoyed tea by the fire and relished the peace and quiet. Our room was very cozy and quite large. Breakfast was excellent especially the homemade quiche. We would love to return to this B&B and would absolutely recommend a stay to others.


Beautiful decor, wonderful inn

5 on May 03, 2018

This was our second stay at the Hawthorne Inn and it was as great as the first time. Toni & Mark are warm and welcoming and responsive. Breakfast is delicious and interesting. Most notable is that the rooms and common areas are beautifully appointed in a manner that is comfortable and not pretentious. Dan & Amy Clements


Outstanding

5 on March 30, 2018

The Inn was breathtaking; spotless clean! There was not one detail that Toni missed. Toni & Mark make the Inn. Wonderful breakfast, beautiful presentation, great conversation. I cannot say enough about The Hawthorne Inn. My husband and I cannot wait to return. Beautiful central location for our sightseeing in Concord. Mark & Toni were well versed of the area. We could not have asked for more! Thank you Toni & Mark. Susan & Bob Wright, Skaneateles, New York.


Stay on business

5 on March 23, 2018

Best place to stay in Concord. Mark and Toni are fantastic. Looking forward to coming back.


Beautiful and stylish getaway!

5 on March 17, 2018

We had friends from out of town in for the weekend and put them up at the newly amazing Hawthorne Inn. Concord has never had a place so hip, stylish, and cozy all at once. Mark and TonI have everything covered and are as fabulous as the Inn!


The best place to stay in Concord. Period.

5 on March 07, 2018

We just spent a lovely weekend here, where we were warmly hosted by Toni and Mark. The Inn, which was recently restored, has a historic sensibility with an open feeling and a modern palette and furnishings. We relaxed in the library one evening by the fireside, sipping coffee and munching on Toni's biscotti. Breakfast was as delicious as its presentation - the lemon pound cake, yogurt, homemade granola, and manchego with quince paste were my favorites. We look forward to our next visit!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it made us very happy!!

- Toni (innkeeper)


Restorative retreat

5 on February 26, 2018

For a mid-week, mid-winter getaway, my husband and I stayed overnight here. We stayed in the Emerson room, which features both a fireplace and a deep soaking tub. The bed and bed linens were sumptuous and we both had a deep, restful sleep. We had lovely baths in the morning. Such a slow, luxurious way to start the day! The whole inn is so beautifully decorated with a real love of color and design that still honors an older, traditional home. Our breakfast was amazing! Fresh coffee, tea, juice and sliced fruit. There was homemade granola, freshly baked bread (still warm!) yogurt and muffins. The dining room was sunny, our breakfast superb and best of all was chatting to host Toni. This is a very warm welcoming home and you will be so happy to stay over! I can't wait to go again.

Innkeeper Response
Come back soon! Thanks so much for your kind words

- Toni and Mark (innkeeper)


Valentine's Get Away

5 on February 20, 2018

We got married on Valentine's Day and spent our wedding night at the Hawthorne Inn. We wanted a quiet place with a fireplace but we got so much more. We were warmly greeted by Toni who gave us a tour of the recently refurbished public spaces. The rooms were colorful and inviting. There was a little "snack area" that included a small fridge with carafes of water for the room, an expresso machine, teas and homemade cookies! Our room, the Emerson featured said fireplace and an incredibly beautiful and comfortable bed. Even the bathroom was amazing with a deep high backed tub made for sinking in and relaxing. Our breakfast included freshly made bread, homemade granola, fruits and yogurt and more! Toni again was delightful and made us feel very welcome. It was a real get away and we left feeling relaxed and happy!


A surprise behind these historic doors...

4.0 on February 06, 2018

The updated decor and nod to modern color and convenience in this B and B was a charming surprise. This renovation is proof that historic doesn't have to mean uncomfortable or stuffy. This is far from it! The room was appointed well, the bathroom modern and spacious. I was greeted warmly upon my arrival, and again at coffee the next morning. the owners are charming. I was very comfortable in the 4 poster queen bed. The bucolic setting was quiet too. I look forward to escaping there again!


Exceptional Hospitality and Comfort

4.8 on January 26, 2018

This recent trip to the Concord area was the second time I have stayed at The Hawthorne Inn. It has become home away from home. Mark and Toni are the most welcoming innkeepers and open their inn with warmth and cheerfulness. They must keep notes because they asked if I had taken my fall trip abroad which I had mentioned briefly the first visit. The room we chose on the second floor was spotless and I have meant to ask the maker of the bed because I slept way beyond my usual wakeup time. Organic soaps and gels are offered in the bathroom and you may request a TV for late night watching if you wish. I would prefer a bit more light for bedtime reading but these days guests seem to spend more time on their iPads and not with books. Breakfast is in their sunlit room on the main floor and a healthy offering allows guests to feel satisfied prior to beginning their day. I have always enjoyed the chance to visit with other guests at the large table and learn of their travels. Tea, coffee and biscotti are usually offered anytime in the guest beverage nook. A warm fireplace offers warmth to two living rooms on the main floor should you wish to rest awhile prior to retiring. The Hawthorne Inn is a treasure. It is a peaceful retreat close to all Concord area activities. It gets my five star rating and a return trip in April 2018.


Comfortable Stay can't wait to visit again

4.4 on January 19, 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful and comfortable stay. The Inn is cozy and beautiful we enjoyed the peacefulness and beautiful views. We enjoyed the onsite breakfast and ambunance of coffee and treats! We can't wait to visit again.


Comfort and convenience

5 on November 28, 2017

We stayed for two nights during Thanksgiving. The Inn was so well appointed. The décor is comfortable and classic. Toni makes a very good breakfast! Like staying with friends.


A fabulous place!!

4.8 on November 12, 2017

Every detail has been careful considered and beautifully executed. This is a wonderful place run by very helpful and friendly people. What a pleasure!


Great location, stylish decor!

4.8 on October 30, 2017

Super-convenient location, you can walk to so many of the historic sites from the property, yet very quiet and peaceful. The decor is so hip, we hung out in the common areas just to take it all in. Delicious breakfast in the morning and snacks and coffee available anytime. Our room was super comfortable and lovely. Proprietors very welcoming and helpful. We had a delightful stay and wonderful visit to Concord!


Perfect Getaway Inn

5 on October 29, 2017

I never leave reviews but this B&B was something created out of my dreams. The Inn was rustic, modern, and stunningly beautiful. Mark and Toni were lovely and genuinely people. I will stay here in a heartbeat next time I'm in Concord.


Gracious old home with all of the mod cons.

4.8 on October 29, 2017

Hawthorne Inn was the perfect place to stay on any trip to Concord. Ideally located opposite Orchard House and the Hawthorne home. Mark and Toni are welcoming and helpful hosts who go out of their way to suggest places to see and eat. They have updated the gracious old house to make it fresh, fun and super comfortable whilst still keeping the dignity of the Georgian period in which it was built.


Wonderful, Warm, and Welcoming

5 on October 28, 2017

We spent 6 nights here, and were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was very comfortable, and the bed and bedding were superb. Besides brunch, coffee from a Delonghi espresso maker was always available, along with snacks, such as biscotti, muffins, and coffee cake. This will be our choice in future visits to this area.


Spectacular Inn!

5 on October 28, 2017

This place is just fabulous! The service is wonderful, food is divine and the owners are just wonderful! The decor is 2nd to none! We loved our experience here and would return in a heartbeat! Location is also fabulous!


Enjoying history in comfort

4.2 on October 26, 2017

The Hawthorne Inn is a great place. Friendly hosts, beautiful rooms and comfortable public sitting areas. Breakfasts are not to be missed. Rice pudding is a must! It's a short walk to downtown Concord - 15 minutes - and the scenery along the way is worth taking in.


Worth every cent!

5 on October 26, 2017

I don’t even know where to start! The Inn itself is absolutely gorgeous and the amount of detail put into each room is incredible. I felt like I was transported to a different time! Mark and Toni are very nice and went out of their ways to make me feel comfortable and happy and are always there when you need them. Also the breakfast in the morning was amazing, especially those coconut waffles!!!!!. The beds are so comfortable, my room (Emerson) was cozy and warm. I can’t say enough good things about this place. It is truly worth every cent and I will definitely be back! And one last thing, staying is Concord turned out to be the best choice, not only is it a cute town with so much history to discover, it’s also a short train ride to Boston. Instead of traffic, confusion and stress you can enjoy a nice relaxed train ride. Would highly recommend this b&b!!


Like coming home

5 on October 26, 2017

Absolutely charming couple welcome you into their stunning home for a getaway that is incomparable to anything i've experienced before


Gorgeous B&B

4.8 on October 23, 2017

Our recent 3 day stay at this lovely inn to celebrate an anniversary was everything we had hoped it would be. It is absolutely beautiful. The linens on the bed were fabulous. Mark and Toni are wonderful hosts, so helpful with dining and sightseeing suggestions. We will stay here again when we're in the area and will recommend the inn to friends.


Concord Delight!

5 on October 22, 2017

Wonderful hosts! Fantastic inn, spectacular fall colors. Had a most memorable wedding anniversary.


Outstanding B&B

4.4 on October 16, 2017

I absolutely loved this B&B...the décor is chic, the food was gourmet worthy and the service was incredible. While the cost was more than I normally pay, I have to say it was worth every penny. Big thanks to Mark & Toni for a terrific stay.


Excellant B&B

5 on October 14, 2017

The Hawthorne Inn is a beautiful Inn with super great Hosts! Our room was lovely with a great shower. The breakfasts were delicious and it's location in Concord was excellent. It was with in steps of Wayside, Orchard House and Emerson's home. We could not have had a better place to stay. We would definitely return and highly recommend it to others.


Hidden Gem in Conord

5 on October 12, 2017

True elegance. Our stay at the Hawthorne couldn’t have been better. The innkeepers were warm, helpful and charming. Every detail was top notch. It was a sublime experience. We will be back! Thank you.


Travelers from Washington State

4.6 on October 11, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Hawthorne Inn. It is a beautiful house and we had wonderful hosts. I would definitely recommend this place.


Perfect base for personal or business travel in Metrowest and Boston

5 on October 10, 2017

My wife and I stayed here during two nights of a vacation in the Boston area, where I grew up. The Hawthorne Inn is a large early 19th century house that that owners thoroughly (and attractively) remodeled about a year ago. The owners are a recently retired software engineer from Wales and his wife (from Spain), both genial and hospitable. Nice breakfast buffet. The B&B is located only a short distance from the town center of Concord, and from other local sites such as the Concord Bridge and Minuteman Park, the homes of several noted Transcendentalist authors, and the Sleepy Hollow Cemetery, where they are buried. Convenient access to Routes 2, 128, and I-495. I plan to stay here again for future vacations in the area, and recommend the B&B as a place to stay for business meetings in Metrowest and Boston, or as a meeting place for small businesses.


Perfect

5 on October 09, 2017

We spent 5 nights here and it didn't seem long enough. I loved coming back to the inn after our very full days and having a cup of tea in one of the common rooms. Perfect spot for our literary excursions, also a good spot to drive in to Boston for the one day we did so, and for our day trip to Amherst. I'd love to go back one day. Toni and Mark are the best and the place is lovely and comfortable. They also packed up some baked treats for us when we couldn't stay for breakfast the last morning.


Hope to Return

4.8 on October 09, 2017

I absolutely loved my stay at the Hawthorne Inn. It's gorgeously decorated (wish I could live here!) and the bed was wonderful--as were the sheets (where can I buy them?). Breakfast was superb--my favorite during my entire stay in the Boston area. Mark and Toni are wonderful hosts. The biggest reason I chose this B&B was it's perfect location from two homes with great literary history and the tours at both locales did not disappoint. Wish I had more time to stay and visit but since I couldn't, I will just have to plan to return someday!


Excellent

4.8 on October 07, 2017

Very nice stay. Mark and Toni were delightful. First class all the way.


Luxury in historic Concord

5 on October 03, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed 3 nights at the Hawthorne Inn for our first trip to New England. The Inn and it's wonderful host exceeded all expectations, as did the area of Concord and Lexington. We can't wait to visit again and would highly recommend anybody thinking about staying in the area to look at the Hawthorne Inn, as Mark and Toni will make your stay amazing!


A Great Place to Stay in Concord!

5 on October 03, 2017

The Inn has been beautifully redone recently and is beautiful throughout. It features several lovely sitting areas for reading or conversation and a farmhouse kitchen where one can get a delicious and healthy breakfast served by gracious hosts Mark and Toni. The rooms are very comfortable with beautiful linens, completely remodels bathrooms and are spotlessly clean as is the entire house. A bonus is the location within a nice walk to downtown and easy access to freeways. We can recommend the Hawthorne Inn without reservation and will stay there again.


Beautifully Remodeled - Perfect Location

5 on October 02, 2017

We LOVED our stay at Hawthorne Inn (and we are picky :)). It is in the perfect location for seeing all the historical sites in Concord. The Concord room was beautiful and very comfortable. The decor throughout was unique and high quality. Mark was a great host and very helpful with explaining some of the history of the area and what to expect for the different sites. Breakfast was excellent and there were lots of options. Hope to come back someday!


A Great Place to Stay in Concord!

5 on September 25, 2017

This was our first stay at the Hawthorne Inn and we were very pleased with every aspect of the Inn. It has been beautifully remodeled and the entire facility is lovely! The decorating throughout is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and immaculately clean with beautiful linens, comfortable beds and very quiet AC. There are several pleasant sitting areas for reading or conversation. Healthy breakfasts are served each morning in the spacious kitchen and security of the facility is very good. It is located close enough to the downtown to walk there and has convenient access to freeways. Mark and Toni are gracious hosts and we will definitely stay with them the next time we visit family in Concord.


An Outstanding B&B!

5 on September 25, 2017

The Hawthorne Inn is exquisitely renovated – it is probably one of the nicest hotels or B&B’s I’ve ever stayed in. No detail has been overlooked and from top to bottom it is a sumptuous feast for the eyes and senses; gorgeous wallpaper to perfect light fixtures, delicious breakfast to an absolutely enchanting atmosphere. This place is unique and outstanding!!!! But wait – it gets better. Toni and Mark could not be more helpful or friendly. They have a wealth of information about the area and sights to see and any other helpful tips you might need. They go above and beyond to help you and be friendly in a way that is truly remarkable. For instance my daughter left her ipad in the room and Mark emailed me as soon as he found it. Then he took the trouble to drop it off at our hotel in Boston as they happened to be there the next day. Who does that in this day and age?!! No one. My husband and I couldn’t believe it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.


Fantastic

5 on September 11, 2017

Gorgeous bed and breakfast! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hawthorne Inn. Toni and Mark are wonderful and charming hosts. The inn was quiet, comfortable and located near many popular tourist sites. We hope we can return soon.


Great night away

3.8 on September 10, 2017

This recently renovated BnB is quite lovely, as are the couple who run the place. The breakfast is wonderful, rooms comfy and quiet and pretty. Right across the street is the Alcott house, Orchard House, as well as Hawthorne's house, the Wayside. Makes for a nice afternoon, with or without kids.


Fantastic

5 on August 31, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Hawthorne Inn. The inn is recently renovated and absolutely gorgeous. The hosts, Toni and Mark are charming and welcoming. Everything was top notch and we would love to return.


Great Thx!

5 on August 27, 2017

While my Wife and I only stayed for one night, the location and atmosphere were excellent! The location was perfect in regards to Lexington and Concord!! We hope to stay there again soon and for more than one day!!


Accommodating and extremely pleasant B&B

4.8 on July 20, 2017

The building and rooms are beautiful, but Toni and Mark are what makes my return to this B&B so enjoyable.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks you so much for your wonderful words about us. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Toni

- Toni (innkeeper)


Wonderful experience!

5 on July 15, 2017

This home has been thoughtfully and beautifully designed to give each guest privacy in a relaxed yet luxurious setting. From the Egyptian cotton sheets to the deep tub to the large reading chair, we couldn't have had a better room. There are many places in the house to sit and chat or read, and you can also sit outside on the patio. Toni and Mark are always availablele to help you get the best experience possible and make suggestions as they talk with you and learn what you are most interested in seeing/doing. I would highly recommend this B and B! Melissa and Bryan


Great people, great inn, great service

4.6 on June 24, 2017

We were very happy with our stay. It was a lovely place to get away.


Great place to stay!

4.8 on November 01, 2016

This bed and breakfast is nicely located to visit both Concord and Boston. The innkeepers are wonderful to work with, the food delicious and the room are exceptional. Would highly recommend.


Great place, great stay.

4.6 on October 21, 2016

Welcomed and well taken care of in attractive and convenient accommodations.


A lovely experience

4.0 on October 10, 2016

Very friendly and helpful Inn Keepers


A lovely inn

5 on October 09, 2016

Mark and Toni were lovely hosts, as was their home. I highly recommend this B&B.


The Perfect Inn

5 on October 09, 2016

From the friendly welcome we received at the door, to our beautiful room and the home-made muffins at breakfast, every part of our stay was lovely.


Refreshing

5 on October 08, 2016

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of a short stay at the Hawthorne Inn. Mark and Toni were wonderful gracious hosts. Our room was beautiful and well prepared. The morning breakfast was tasty and delicious. Mark was very helpful to us in getting on the "T" to Boston (which was close by). We look forward to a future stay!


The best weekend getaway

4.4 on October 03, 2016

We had a such a great stay at Hawthorne Inn. Mark and Toni are wonderful hosts, most helpful and caring about their guests. Plus, they make the best breakfast! The Inn is located near beautiful Walden Pond, and Concord - a surprisingly lively town - is only a short walk away. We would recommend this place to anyone, and hope to return again.


A great Place to Stay.

5 on September 29, 2016

We stayed at the Inn or one night at the Emerson Room. The location of the inn is outstanding for walking historical tours. The room is beautifully appointed and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding with freshly squeezed orange juice. Mark and Toni are great hosts and we will definitely be staying there when we get back to the area.


Beautiful!

5 on September 27, 2016

Mark and Toni were wonderful hosts! They went the extra mile for us. Our room accommodations were beautiful and the breakfast delicious. Our only regret is that we were there for only two nights. We are looking forward to returning!


Old world charm and modern care

4.8 on September 09, 2016

John and Sheila Fletcher Cumbria UK


Charming & Wonderful

5 on July 24, 2016

My team and I were visiting a client in Boston and could not find any hotel rooms. So we took over the Hawthorne Inn! It was the best decision ever. Each room was beautifully decorated; the beds are so comfortable; and the hosts extremely pleasant. We used the common rooms quite a bit so we could prepare for our meeting - it was comfortable like being in our own home.

Innkeeper Response
Hi, thanks for your wonderful review. You guys were great, thanks for choosing us. We hope you had a successful outcome to your meeting and hopefully we will see you soon.

- Mark and Toni (innkeeper)


A really special place to stay in historic Concord

5 on March 11, 2015

The Inn is in a perfect beautiful location nestled among the historic homes of Hawthorne and Alcott and minutes from Concord center. It is filled with paintings, sculptures and incredible art. The best pieces were created by Gregory. Breakfast at the Inn is delicious and provides guests with the chance to get to know Innkeepers Gregory and Marilyn- who are fantastic people! We have stayed there over many years on visits from California and it is always one of the very best parts of our trips!


Marilyn & Gregory

4.2 on January 25, 2012

These people are just plain great! The inn is pretty -- beds comfortable.


Fabulous

4.4 on July 17, 2010

Talk about great service!! Greg was so kind when we arrived. He brought us ice tea and a dessert bar. He also called to make reservations to a restaurant and a night walking tour. He took care of everything for us!! The room was charming!! My favorite was breakfast!! Greg and Marilyn make the best granola!! I need the recipe. I had to helpings!! Stay at the Hawthorne Inn if you want to be pampered and enjoy Concord, MA!! Oh by the way, it is across the street from The Wayside, Hawthorne's place!! I shall return!! David Hannigan is a great guide through The Wayside!!


A Zillion Times Better Than A Motel 6...And They LeaveThe Light On For You!

4.4 on July 30, 2009

We've become big fans of B & B's and stayed at several great ones. The Hawthorne Inn is certainly at the top of the list. After a grueling 7 1/2 hour trip (getting a later than expected start after a full workday), two major tie ups at construction sites and Friday night rush hour traffic in the NYC area, we arrived on Greg and Marilyn's doorstep...at 1:30am. Like a beacon in the night, the porch light was on to welcome and guide us to our destination! The next day, we boldly decided to try driving into Boston. Marilyn provided great directions and reassurances that it would be a piece of cake. It was. Peace, quiet and tranquility. It's all here-but just a short drive from all the action you could want in Boston. Our time at Hawthorne Inn was far too short but we will certainly be back!


Classic New England

5 on July 01, 2009

For our 30th Anniversary, my wife and I wanted to explore New England and visit the historic homes of our favorite authors. The Hawthorne Inn is nestled right in the heart of everything we wanted to see and do in the Concord / Lexington area. Our stay at the Hawthorne was the highlight of the trip. Greg & Marilyn are gracious and talented hosts - we look forward to visiting them again many times in the future.


The Hawthorne Inn

5 on June 15, 2009

Everything the other reviewers say is true. The Inn is gorgeous, clean, comfortable, and the breakfasts are ambrosial (though very fattening so leave your dieting at home!) But what makes the Inn unique is the incredible kindness of Marylin, Gregory, and their children. They show that kindness in obvious ways, like the time I came back from the Pond with my own towels and blanket damp and muddy and asked Marylin if I could rinse them out in the stationary tub and hang them up outside to dry, and she took them from me and just threw them in the washer. Or there was this past Easter weekend, which was terribly cold, and when I got back one evening (I don't drive and was walking all the way back from the Congregational Church) and Gregory and Marylin were out, I asked their son for some hot tea and he brought a beautifully arranged tea tray to my room. But my favorite memory of their kindness was on New Year's Eve in 2007. I came up from Christmas Day to New Year's Day to re-group after a very difficult personal time. Gregory and Marilyn were going out that night and I was sitting up in bed enjoying my book when I got a tap on my door. It was Marylin, already dressed in her party clothes (she looked gorgeous) bringing me a tray of Christmas cookies and a kitten for company. For these and many more reasons, I keep coming back. Audrey New York City


MUSIC TO THE EYES AND EARS...

5 on June 15, 2009

It has been my greatest pleasure, and reward to have Marilyn & Gregory at the beautiful Hawthorne Inn, accommodate our roster of extraordinary international and national performing artists/musicians in these last two years, and we shall continue to do so. It is extremely important that when these talented people are touring, months at a time, and spending night after night in one strange place or another, that after sharing their splendid talents with us, what's truly needed, if only for a few hours, is a place for the night that one might even mistakenly call home. It's no mistake at all...the Hawthorne Inn and its innkeepers, are "Home" personified, and a truly beautiful one at that. - Dian Francesca Cuccinello, Producer Union Hall World Music & Dance Coffeehouse in Carlisle, MA.


This in is my mini-paradise!

4.4 on June 13, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was a magical time. The room was old-fashioned yet so comfortable. The feeling was cozy, like you were in another time--a simpler, quieter time. Many of the historical sites are in walking distance. Hawthorne Inn: a true New England experience!


Everything you could hope for and better

5 on June 11, 2009

Having read about New England in Thoreau and Hawthorne I had always wanted to visit it and especially Concord. As I was travelling alone I wanted a welcoming place to stay. The Hawthorne Inn looked perfect on the website and turned out to be even better. It is a beautiful place in a gorgeous location run by great people. I have the best memories of the week I spend there.


You can't go wrong with this B&B

4.4 on June 10, 2009

The Hawthorne Inn couldn't have been a more perfect place to stay while visiting the Concord area. We spent a few days in Boston, and then rented a car to travel around the state. Concord is full of wonderful places to see if you're a revolutionary war buff, or literature lover. And at the Hawthorne Inn, you're right in the center of it all – right across the street from Hawthorne's and Alcott's homes. The rooms and food were excellent. I've been meaning to write a review ever since we left Concord. Gregory and Marilyn are everything you could want in a pair of Innkeepers – knowledgeable, friendly, helpful – but most importantly, you can tell they love what they do, and work hard to make sure you have a wonderful Concord experience. I still dream about the wonderful breakfasts we had there last fall. Our only regret is that we live in Minnesota, and therefore can't visit again any time soon.


Memorable visit

5 on September 05, 2007

Our stay at the Hawthorne Inn was one of the highlights of our recent vacation. Greg and Marilyn are fantastic hosts. The location couldn't be better and the inn is beautiful. We're looking forward to returning next year already.


Hawthorne Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $169 - $329
  • Reviews (68) 4.8
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9783695610
  • Mobile 1-9785056508
Top check