Beacon Inn Reviews


View details

  • Guest room3.7
  • Service4.2
  • Value3.9
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Onsite Dining3.2

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful Boston Trip!

4.8 on July 19, 2016

We had a great stay at the Beacon Inn on our trip to Boston. The two gentlemen at the desk were delightful the entire stay. The rooms were clean and very quaint. It is a great alternative to your normal chain hotel. I will definitely be back.

Great Boston Trip

4.8 on July 03, 2016

I stayed at the Beacon Inn 1750, Martin and Ryan were outstanding, they gave me great suggestions and all around were a pleasure. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was easy access oo to public transportation. Will stay again.

Great service

5 on June 26, 2016

The room is very confortable and the service has been outstanding every moment of our stay.

Customer Friendly

4.6 on June 24, 2016

Beacon Inn provided us a comfortable, budget friendly, safe place to stay and explore Boston. The front desk staff called to check in on us the day prior, waited for us when our travel plans were delayed and provided city specific information to ge tthe most from our stay. The rooms were delightful. The beds were comfortable and the house had so much character. It was much better than a stay at an expensive hotel. The location was safe and had many dining options within walking distance.

Habitaciones limpias y buen servicio

4.8 on June 19, 2016

Habitaciones limpias con agradable servicio y sobre todo buen precio

nice alternative - pretty close to fenway

3.8 on May 26, 2016

stayed in town for the sox game and this was a very convenient alternative to Fenway hotels. Room and breakfast were basic, as promised, and appreciated the wifi was free and strong. will definitely stay here again.


2.0 on October 03, 2009

Window panes fit poorly together leading to a night of outside air hitting my neck. Reading wasn't much of a pleasure as energy saving dim light bulbs seemed to be the norm. shower seemed to be less than hot if any one of the other rooms were also taking a shower. And since when is a room the size of a closet cost $219 with all the other disadvantages described above?

Recent Stay (Oct-08)

2.6 on October 05, 2008

The building was very traditional to the Boston area. Our room was facing the main street and every 10 minutes throughout the night you could hear the train go by. The breaker tripped when I was drying my hair. The "breakfast" was very small. They had bagels (no cream cheese-they were out), one day they had instant oatmeal, the next day they did not have any more. It is basically bagels, muffins, and coffee. We had to park in a back alley and squeeze the car into a "space" that was terribly small.


3.0 on September 26, 2008

Nice rooms, average service. The word "breakfast" makes you expect more than you get here, still acceptable.

Great Stay

4.2 on July 22, 2008

The Beacon Inn is pleasantly located in a residential area, although feet away from the T-trains. Lots of local dining and shopping around, and downtown is easily accessible too. I liked the quiet and pleasant atmosphere, although my room had a brand new flat screen TV and they have wireless internet as well. Nice mix of modern amenities and old school charm.

Beacon Inn 1750

4.0 on June 17, 2008

We found the staff to be very helpful and pleasant. The room, which we were not aware of when booking , was an emergency exit room. The exit sign was at the foot of the bed and shown right into our faces. The bedspread was torn and dirty as were the pillow shams. Floor was bare and stickey. Commode, sink and tub were clean but parts of bathroom weren't. Locks on doors were loose and hard to lock. We feel we certainly could not recommend this B&B

Living at Beacon Hill like an Ancient Bostonian.

4.6 on October 17, 2007

Mrs. Susan (and her dogs!) made me feel at home - She is kind and sweet and always helpful. The house is wonderful.

Great Deal! Great Location! Great Service!

4.2 on May 24, 2007

I recently stayed at the Beacon Inn to go to a Red Sox Game. Not only was the location perfect (walked to the Inn) but the service was great. Everyone was very helpful! I have stayed at the Beacon Inn before and enjoyed my stayed last time as well, but the improvements that they have made where obvious. Breakfast had especially improved. I would definetly recomend this inn. It is affordable and extremely convinient in its locations.

what a nice place

4.0 on May 23, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Beacon Inn about 3 weeks ago. We had a very lovely pleasent experience the staff was very helpful. We love this place and will be back soon. great job beacon Inn thank you for making our experience great we will be back soon.

poor service

1.0 on April 17, 2007

Our family stayed at the Beacon Inn in July 2007. We noted the following: 1. room was extremely unclean 2. "breakfast"was small stale bagels and the person on duty refused to make additional coffee for guests even after being asked by several guests 3.Safety issues-air conditioner was a window unit with an extension cord. We noted several times that lights, etc. would fade due to overload on the circuits

Beacon Inn


  • Nightly Rate $99 - $199
  • Reviews (15) 3.8
  • Rooms 25
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6175660088
  • Fax 1-6172789736
  • Toll free 1-8885750088

Visit Website »

View details