Recent Reviews in Mason, Texas

A fun place to stay! at Covered Wagon B&B/Guesthouse (Mason, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 24, 2016

I booked the Covered Wagon for a spring break trip with my son, thinking of a reasonable deal for the night in something more interesting than a typical hotel room. It turned out to be much more fun than expected. Bridget met us upon our arrival with all kinds of interesting information about Mason. I never knew that there is so much to see and do in such a small town. We visited the fort and explored the town. Watching the Old Yeller DVD while sitting in a covered wagon inspired our imagination and brought the Old West to life for us. The room has a full kitchen so we didn't have to go out for breakfast; very convenient.

View more reviews for this inn

a wonderful time at Covered Wagon B&B/Guesthouse (Mason, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 27, 2015

in a really neat town. the people are friendly and seemingly share a kindred spirit. they are proud of Mason and its quaint atmosphere. we loved it.

View more reviews for this inn

Feeling decadent after our stay. at Tres Lunas Resort (Mason, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2015

We just got home from our stay at Tres Lunas Resort. It was lovely. Carol and Craig were the perfect hosts. Loved our room, the view, the food was amazing. There was even live music. It was the perfect get away for our 18th anniversary. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn

Covered Wagon at Covered Wagon B&B/Guesthouse (Mason, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2014

We just stayed the night there and it was even nicer than the pictures. Loved all the decorations! Bridget was very nice and friendly! Nice kitchen with every thing you could need. Private bathroom, Satellite TV, internet, DVD and movies. She thought of everything! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn

Naturally elegant: Exquisite culinary experience! at Tres Lunas Resort (Mason, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

We have stayed at Tres Lunas on several occasions and our son and daughter -in -law chose it as their destination wedding site. It was absolutely fabulous. The owners are perfect hosts and passionate and professional about what they offer their guests, including hospitality, culinary expertise, and extremely good taste in accommodations. We highly recommend you plan your get away here . It is only a short drive to Fredericksburg, hill country wineries, and antique shops. A perfect weekend retreat!

View more reviews for this inn

Perfect Wedding Night at Covered Wagon B&B/Guesthouse (Mason, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2013

Your B&B was a perfect ending to a perfect day for us both. Thanks for sharing in this occasion with us and making our stay here special. BB/in Odessa,TX

View more reviews for this inn

Words and Photographs CAN NOT do Tres Lunas justice!!! at Tres Lunas Resort (Mason, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2012

This is a VERY special place! First off the setting is BREATH TAKING!!! The details are refined to an art! The meals were beyond exceptional and the care and attention provided by the Inn keepers is second to none! This is a place to be filled and rejuvenated. I just spent two night with my girlfriends for a girls-time get away. We laughed, we cried, we ate we rested, we watched the sun set from the GLORIOUS pool, we viewed the night sky with seemingly a million stars visible to the naked eye, and even enjoyed watching many shooting stars which seemed to just be more of the magic of Tres Lunas! We DID NOT want to leave! It was a very special time in a very special place. I do not think we could have had the experience that we had at ANY OTHER RESORT on this planet. It was Wonderful in absolutely EVERY way! The rooms are beautiful! The entire resort is exceptional and Carol and Craig are the poster children for exceptional hospitality! I cannot wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn

Country Refinement! at Tres Lunas Resort (Mason, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing upscale country getaway, this is it. This B & B is a little out of the way (about 30 minutes) if you are visiting the Fredericksburg area but you will be glad you made the trip. The B & B is decorated "posh" hacienda style and ultra comfortable. Gourmet breakfast and dinner were prepared by our hosts. We thought we were at a five star restaurant! The infinity pool and hottub left us relaxed and refreshed. Great way to start your day or end after winetasting all day. The owners made sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely be back and will recommend this place! Thank you Carol and Craig! Terry and Tony Erickson Arlington, TX

View more reviews for this inn

What a beautiful place!! at Tres Lunas Resort (Mason, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2012

Our stay at Tres Lunas was absolutely wonderful. The food and the hospitality was over the top. The owners are great people. We look forward to our next stay. Marc & Tamra Sherron, Kerrville, TX

View more reviews for this inn

Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Tres Lunas Resort (5)
  2. Covered Wagon B&B/Guesthouse (4.50)