Wades Point Inn On The Bay

10090 Wades Point Road , McDaniel, MD 21647 USA (Show map)


Spectacular waterfront Inn with fabulous sunsets! This lovely, historic Inn offers a unique experience of timelessness, peace and beauty. If you prefer more modern amenities, choose our Kemp Guest House (circa 1990). 24 of our 26 rooms overlook the Chesapeake Bay. Situated on 120 acres with ponds for kayaking, a one-mile nature trail, dock for fishing & crabbing; go swimming, float on rafts or just do nothing & enjoy the day. It's not unusual to see deer, bald eagles, rare birds and more. Kayaks and bicycles available; wi-fi in all rooms. Enjoy a home-style breakfast buffet using fresh, local produce. Interesting shops, fine dining, the famed Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum and other attractions are just 5 minutes away. Come stay and relax with us for awhile - your home away from home.



Write A Review
  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.1
  • Value3.9
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Onsite Dining3.8

St Michaels vacation

3.8 on August 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed for the week. We enjoyed our stay it was relaxing and quiet. Room was very nice, great view of the bay. The only thing we felt could be improved on was breakfast, not enough variety or portions. Menu everyday was not what we liked,so we had to eat elsewhere on 3 occasions. It sort of defeats the purpose of a B&B for us. Spending extra money to eat was not in the plan. Other than that our stay was enjoyable.

I toured for a wedding...

5 on December 19, 2015

I toured this location as a potential spot for my wedding. I did not choose it as my wedding location, but they were so kind and helpful I had to write a review. They gave me a tour of the site. They let my friend and I wonder the grounds and gave us two room keys. They told us to look at both the historic and renovated rooms, and just to bring the keys back when we were done. It was absolutely amazing! My friend and I sat and watched the water for about 2 hours. No one bothered us with questions, or tried to sell us on the site like so many other wedding venues had. I have recommended this Bed and Breakfast time and time again because of the beauty and hospitality of that day!

A nice visit

3.4 on May 26, 2015

This was a fun B&B. We chose a room in the summer wing with a view of the water, and it was pretty small, as was the shower, but the inn had done a great job of retaining the historic feel. The breakfast was just ok - eggs and biscuits. The sideboard they used for serving breakfast was really small and in a corner, so it was hard to get to. And by the time we made it through the line, most the food was gone. I think for the number of guests that there should have been 2 serving areas. There is a trail around the property, and the inn provides a map, which was nice. And you can't beat the view.

Great place (as long as nothing happens to you) ...

1.8 on December 03, 2014

Although the view is amazing and the (senior) lady/hostess is a wonderful person who's very thoughtful and welcoming, I can't be positive. The main home is wonderful to look at and the interior has many great details. I was staying on my own in an older room that needed renovation. Unfortunately I had an accident and fell when I left the (leaking) shower. The reason I can't be positive, to my regret, is that the daughter of the older lady didn't offer me any help when I needed to get to a doctor. She runs the business and just assumed I was able to drive myself. Very dissapointing and unprofessional.

Innkeeper Response
I thank you for the complimentary comments and I need to address your comments that are not entirely accurate. We were very concerned for your well being when you said you stepped out of the shower without having the bathmat down, slipped and had hurt your wrist. We brought you ice for your arm and you insisted that you were fine and able to drive. We checked in on you repeatedly throughout the morning trying to gauge that you were indeed as fine as you were insisting you were. You did appear clear thinking and functioning well so all we could do was take you at your word. I carried your bag to the car and my mom offered to drive you to the local clinic for a professional opinion but you said clearly that you wanted to wait to see your own doctor. I do find your attitude odd after enjoying 3 nights with us in a newly renovated room with an attached bath that we upgraded you to at no cost and then saying it needed renovation. I’m not sure what the purpose of this all would be but I am a bit suspicious. Forgive me if my suspicions are unfounded and I hope the best for you in this new year with full health, prosperity and joy.

- Great place (innkeeper)

relaxing 2 day stay

4.6 on October 01, 2013

What a beautiful and relaxing place on the water. 5 miles from St. Michaels. Took a walk, road a bike, paddled a kayak, took a nap in a hammock. A wonderful place to relax and refresh one's soul and spirit. Wonderful for a getaway, a reunion or even a wedding since they have 26 rooms and 120 acres (they had a wedding the day after I left). Great B&B - I would know -- since I own one. Thanks Karen at Streams & Dreams : )

Wonderful Weekend

5 on August 05, 2013

This is a great B and B. My wife and I have stayed here several times and like the Bay view, beautiful mansion and miles of biking on the wide berm roads. There are large spaces for lounging inside and out. The breakfast is the best. Looking forward to returning

Mom's Getaway Weekend

4.6 on October 22, 2012

My friends and I have been doing a "Girl's Weekend Away" which turned into a "Mom's Getaway Weekend" for the past 27 years. We recently stayed at your lovely B&B for the perfect St. Michael's/October weekend. We have just discovered St. Michael's and this is the perfect place to balance both world's of the town and getaway. The food was great and the scenery just encouraged us to stay on the lawn for most of the weekend. But I have to say that as we checked out I heard my three favorite words to complete the weekend- "Lingering is Encouraged". And so we did- eating snacks and completing our annual scrabble tournament on the lawn after checking out of our rooms. Thank you for your place and hospitality.

Labor Day 2012 weekend visit

4.6 on September 04, 2012

We stayed in the Duck Room in the 1890 portion of the main house. The room was in the corner and had great views of the bay out two sides of the room. Bed was comfy and bedroom was period decor. Bathroom had fiberglass stand-up shower stall and vinyl flooring. I personally thought ceramic tile flooring and shower stall would be a more to period choice. Our room and the house in whole was clean & neat. There were a few places that would need a scrap and repaint soon, but no holes in screens on porches as other suggested. The main house reminds me of grandmothers house or any older home - not always square or perfectly built as our current building standards require. Do pack some suntan lotion and bug spray since you are near the water. We are planning another relaxing visit to Wades Point again soon.

A Relaxing Stay

5 on August 03, 2012

My cousin and I have been on a few trips together. Recently we stayed at Wades Point Inn, the most beautiful Bed and Breakfast that we've ever been too. It's located right on a peninsula, so it's surrounded by gorgeous bay views. It's only a few miles from the quaint little town of St. Michaels. Every morning we had a delicious breakfast. There was a variety of food, and it was different each day. One morning we had an egg, sausage and cheese pie that was to die for, the next morning we had a french toast casserole. There was always fresh fruit, muffins, croissants, home-made granola and local fresh yogurt. I could go on and on, it was delicious! The views from the breakfast room were spectacular and very relaxing. The sunsets, I could watch them forever. The hammocks are located in the perfect place to watch the sun go down for the night. Betsy is a gracious hostess and my cousin and I had such a wonderful experience at her inn. She knows a lot about the history of St. Michaels and her Inn (which was built in the early 1800s). If you ever have a chance to visit and stay at Wades Point, you won't be disappointed. I can't wait to go back, and I will be back soon! Thank you for the wonderful stay Betsy!

great time

4.6 on June 25, 2012

We stayed here last year and enjoyed it very much we're looking to stay again .They even had a place where I could play my bagpipes.

View More Reviews


Location Type

DIRECT WATERFRONT ON CHESAPEAKE BAY, Countryside, Small town, Village


Baltimore, MD (BWI-Baltimore Washington) 65 miles

Directions to property:

From Cheseapeake Bay Bridge, Route 50 to Easton, MD, Route 322 to Route 33 to St. Michaels then another 5 miles to Wades Point Road, McDaniel.

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Beach, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, Nature area, Special Annual Festivals in Area, Concerts in the Park in St. Michaels -summer only, Outlet Stores, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Winery

Visit Website

Inn Details

Establishment type

Other, Bed and Breakfast, Country Inn, Historic Inn

On-site amenities

Alarm clock, BBQ grill, Board games, Conference Rooms, Copier, DVD Player, Fax Machine, Fireplace, Library, Piano, TV, Telephone, VCR, Videos, Wedding Facilities, Wired internet

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Coffee/Tea facilities, Fridge, Hairdryer, Ironing Board, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle riding trails, Bicycles, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Hunting, Kayaking, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming, Tennis courts

Visit Website


  • Check In:: 2PM-8PM
  • Check Out:: 11AM
  • Open All Year Round: No
  • Smoking Allowed: Outside only
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Alcohol Provided No
  • Suitable For Children: Limited Ages 1 and up. No charge under age 16
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No
  • Disabled Access Limited

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: 2 Nights, Weekends & Holidays
  • Accepted payments VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Personal checks, Cash
  • Deposit Amount Required: Credit Card Number to Hold Reservation or Check for one Night
  • Cancellations: Must cancel at least three days prior to check in date.
Visit Website



The Feiler Family

Languages spoken


Resident Pets

Dogs , Lucy the Beagle greets all.

Visit Website




  • Time Served: 8AM to 9:30AM
  • Serving Location: Breakfast Room, Breakfast/dining area

Visit Website