Vandiver Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

Fun place to stay

5 on October 04, 2017

Older building that is very well maintained and clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfast.


Love this place!

5 on September 28, 2017

We love the Vandiver!! We were married here 3 years ago and come back every year for our anniversary! The staff is amazing and so friendly!


Wonderful place

5 on September 06, 2017

We enjoyed our visit to Vandiver Inn and Havre De Grace


Highly recommend

5 on August 17, 2017

great venue. rooms were very nice and bed was comfortable. One quibble would be to have the doors have shades as it got bright in the morning. Otherwise highly recommend!


A great getaway

4.6 on August 16, 2017

Because there was a wedding, the parking lot was full. But the staff found parking for us very close to the Inn, and they met us at our car to help with our bags. They escorted us right to our room. The room was very nice, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Even though there was a wedding reception at the Inn that evening, all was quiet before 10pm. We had an excellent night sleep. Breakfast the next morning was very nice and relaxing. And, since my wife does not like crab, they quickly scrambled up some eggs for her. In addition, everything they set out as far as pound cake, danishes, orange juice, etc.... was extremely fresh.


Weekend getaway

4.4 on August 10, 2017

Nice room with exit to porch for sitting outside. Overly friendly cat.


A wonderful weekend getaway

4.0 on May 16, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend even though the weather could have been better. Staff was very friendly and accommodating....


Every year is amazing.

5 on April 26, 2017

We stay here every year for our anniversary, we got married here 7 years ago. Every single time we come it is always an amazing experience, we look forward to many years of the same experience.


Valentines Day Stay

5 on March 06, 2017

This was the third time we stayed at the Vandiver Inn. We love the charm of the building. The service is excellent. We greatly enjoyed the food. The staff were very accomodating.


A great place

4.4 on March 05, 2017

Enjoyed how flexible, laid back and attentive the staff were. Convenient walk to everything. Room had alot of character. I would definitely come back (again at a time when there is no large function being hosted) Thank you!


Great B&B - would stay there again.

4.8 on February 22, 2017

Staff super friendly. Room was better than expected. The breakfast was fantastic.


Service is always amazing

4.8 on January 03, 2017

This is the third time we've stayed at Vandiver and they always do everything to make you feel like you're the only guest they have. We'll continue to return time after time.


Great stay!

5 on December 26, 2016

Stayed at the Vandiver for a wedding, everything was outstanding!


Wonderful place to stay

5 on December 14, 2016

This was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was very helpful, we stayed the night after an event put on at the Vandiver which was beautiful!


Overnight business stay

5 on November 21, 2016

Staff is always friendly accommodating and very helpful. Wine and Beer bar is always a nice friendly atmosphere and place to meet travelers.


Havre De Fabulous !

5 on April 27, 2014

This is an exceptional and outstanding Bed and Breakfast. We stayed last weekend to celebrate the one year anniversary of our dear friends who were originally married at the Vandiver Inn. We had dinner during the Monday evening supper club and the dinner Susan cooked was fabulous!!! John was very accommodating during our stay. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for a wedding or a getaway vacation!


Outstanding Service

4.0 on February 19, 2014

My husband and I booked a room for a quiet weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We could not have been more pleased! The staff was warm and welcoming and the room was spacious and beautifully furnished. We are new to the B&B experience, but this visit was certainly a wonderful experience!


Thank You!

4.0 on March 22, 2011

We stayed at The Vandiver Inn the night of 10 November 2010 and found a world of happiness, grace and kindness. We stayed in a beautifully restored room with an operating fireplace and absolute comfort. John Muldoon proves a few gratis rooms to veterans on the eve of Veterans Day. I was born in Darlington where my grandfather operated Swift's Store in the heart of town. I haven't felt quite as at home in ages. We were provided with a lovely breakfast, John's sincere kindness and good company. We were directed to Price's Seafood Restaurant where we had dinner on the tenth, lunch on the eleventh and proceeded to go antiquing like mad. THIS is MY Maryland. These are MY kind of incredible people! We will be back and with friends. I tend to look at folks, businesses from my little 3-P process; Pleasant, Patient and Professional. The Vandiver Inn FAR exceeds any expectation or wish. Thank You doesn't begin to cover our appreciation and gratitude. John and Susan, THANK YOU! God Bless you and be well until we see you again. Barbara and "Doc" Jeff Lippincott


Where friends meet!

5 on May 27, 2010

A friend from the North met a friend from the South and had a wonderful time. John's breakfast is the ultimate!!


Vandiver is a must in Harve de Grace!

4.6 on September 09, 2008

My fiance and I stayed at Vindiver's last night passing through and absolutely would recommend. The innkeeper was really nice and the rate is better than can be expected (with AAA was $113!). The rooms were decorated very cute and clean, and the breakfast was really good! The best french toast I've had in a long time. The inn is walking distance to a lot of cute shops and restaurants.... if you're in Harve de Grace, definately stay here!


Excellent get away

4.8 on August 29, 2007

I have stayed at the inn several times on business. The hosts could not be more accomodating.The location convenient for business or a few day get away. Great value!


A hidden treasure

5 on May 07, 2007

We hosted our wedding reception at the Vandiver in April, 2007 and were blown away by the attentive staff, amazing food and overall delightful experience. John & Susan Muldoon treat their guests like good friends and go above and beyond to ensure comfort. Our guests included elderly grandparents, very young children and our best friends in their mid-twenties, and the staff and location accomodated them all. Our guests are still raving about the food and the service we received. The Inn is located in the heart of town, and is within walking distance to most points of interest (one of the reasons we booked there to begin with). Take advantage of their monthly Jazz & Wine dinners - my new husband and I will definitely be back for these to relive our perfect weekend.


Vandiver Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $169
  • Reviews (22) 4.7
  • Rooms 18
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4109395200
  • Fax 1-4109395202
  • Toll free 1-8002451655

Visit Website »

View details

Top check