Recent Reviews in Mars Hill, North Carolina

Serene, Sumptuous, Stunning Views at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Exceeded expectations. Warm and friendly Inn Keepers, beautifully decorated suites, stunning location and views. Can't wait to go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Beautiful B&B and we will be back!! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

This place is amazing!! We will definitely be going back! My boyfriend and I wanted a romantic getaway in the mountains, and especially during peak leaf change season. We looked at so many places but they were all booked. This pace was very hard to find online, but...I am so glad we finally stumbled upon it! Monica, the caretaker, was about as good as they get! She was so pleasant on the phone while booking our stay, and even more so during it. She grows most all of her fruits and vegetables in her own backyard, and you can certainly taste the yummy difference. We even got a last minute upgrade to a huge king room with lots of windows, a seating/living room area, and large bath. It was all so beautifully decorated and tastefully done, with just enough charm to remember you are in a quaint bed and breakfast. The weather wasn't so great due to some rain. and yet, we were so pleased with our view and the entire Wolf Laurel Resort atmosphere. If you are not a mountain driver, it does take a little getting used to. But, we had an all-wheel drive and that certainly helped! While there, Monica kept our room clean and well-stocked with fresh towels and paper-goods. There was Dove chocolate when we arrived, sodas, coffee, apple cider, hot chocolate, and so many other added touches. The breakfasts were extraordinary! She not only came out in a professional chef style coat with her name on it,...but she didn't miss a thing! She made yummy quiche, a very nice pumpkin bread, a delicious raspberry Greek style yogurt parfait, fat cinnamon rolls, and so many other goodies! The bed was super cozy and comfortable, and the room was too. I loved opening the blinds to see the glorious mountain views! Breathtaking! We will be back again for sure and are already looking at our calendar! I highly recommend this lovely place!! Thank you Monica!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic retreat at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Bald Mountain House is a beautiful place to retreat to for a quiet weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Mountain Getaway! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Had a great weekend here- nice and quiet with great views and access to the AT. Chef Monica's breakfasts were delicious and the bed was super comfy! Would recommend for a quiet getaway away from the city!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

This was our first time staying in a B&B and Monica made it a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2015

Very beautiful area. Quiet and peaceful. Monica is very nice and breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2015

We happened upon this B&B almost by accident, we were trying to find a place to stay close to Mars Hill College. Monica welcomed us and immediately made us feel like extended family in for a visit! She had fresh baked cookies for us, showed us around the house, and inquired about breakfast. She is a wonderful chef and we will ALWAYS stay with them, if they have a room available! Roger and Melissa

View more reviews for this inn


Wow. Wow. Must go here. Period. at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2015

My wife and I were looking for a getaway for Memorial Day weekend. It was just perfect perfect perfect. Monica and Tony have thrown their whole soul and spirit and lifelong expertise into making sure you feel comfortable, pampered, everything you need. The breakfasts were outstanding, there's direct access to Appalachian trail, the views are stunning, accommodations more than ample, the atmosphere warm and every single imaginable detail is taken care of in the most esthetic, professional yet friendly way. Even the tap water is from the local sweet spring--we filled our bottles with it. We're going back, we're telling all our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

Five stars all around

View more reviews for this inn


Parker at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Wonderful lodging, food, hospitality and access to views. I highly recommend Bald Mountain House at Wolf Laurel Resort.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend getaway at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

The Bald Mountain House was a beautiful setting for our recent wedding anniversary. Monica and her husband have crafted an elegant but relaxing retreat in the middle of the mountains in western NC. The rooms, food, and atmosphere were fantastic. We will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Bald Mountain House at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

What a great B&B, and my husband and I fell in love with Monica and Tony! We loved the comfortable room, the peacefulness, and the breakfasts were AMAZING!!! Monica had a freshly baked carrot cake the evening we arrived, and it was the best I have ever tasted! And, she even grew her own carrots!!! We have booked again for next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A hikebreak at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

This is the best place we have stayed and will stay along the Appalachian Trail... and maybe our whole lives! So clean and friendly! Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Monica's Delightful Digs at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We had a terrific trip and stay! The home is perfect and well stocked for relaxation and play-perfect for your stay! The location is great for staying put-hiking on the AT-visiting town-and if your timing is right you can participate in migratory bird research! All in all you will not regret visiting the Bald!

View more reviews for this inn


I would recomend it to everyone at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Outstanding in every possible way from the wonderfully decorated rooms to the fantastic breakfast. Our hostess Monica and her husband Tony are beautiful caring people and their home is fabulous. If we were to stay in North Carolina again, this is the place we would choose. I cannot say enough about how pleased we were to stay the last week of August 2014.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}