Recent Reviews in Mars Hill, North Carolina

Amazing B&B in the heart of Asheville! at Crooked Oak Mountain Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

The Crooked Oak Mountain Inn is one of the most beautiful and serene B&B’s in which we’ve ever stayed. Innkeepers Patti and Bear made us feel so welcome and right at home from the moment we pulled into the driveway. They were so accommodating, preparing a delicious vegan breakfast for our party each of the days we were there, and giving us wonderful suggestions for restaurants and attractions to visit in and around Asheville. We can’t wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Delight at Crooked Oak Mountain Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We just returned from our stay in Asheville and the Crooked Mountain Inn. The Inn is lovely, the location and the rooms, which were immaculate. What tops it all is how guest are treated by the innkeepers, Bear and Patti. Their hospitality and service towards their guests exceeded all expectations and was exceptional. Bear's breakfast in the morning , waffles, pancakes, eggs etc were delicious and not to mention Patti's amazing home made granola.They made our stay one for the memory books and we will return in the future. Thank you Patti and Bear for sharing this heavenly place with your guest. You are the best at what you do.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene, Sumptuous, Stunning Views at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Exceeded expectations. Warm and friendly Inn Keepers, beautifully decorated suites, stunning location and views. Can't wait to go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Beautiful B&B and we will be back!! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

This place is amazing!! We will definitely be going back! My boyfriend and I wanted a romantic getaway in the mountains, and especially during peak leaf change season. We looked at so many places but they were all booked. This pace was very hard to find online, but...I am so glad we finally stumbled upon it! Monica, the caretaker, was about as good as they get! She was so pleasant on the phone while booking our stay, and even more so during it. She grows most all of her fruits and vegetables in her own backyard, and you can certainly taste the yummy difference. We even got a last minute upgrade to a huge king room with lots of windows, a seating/living room area, and large bath. It was all so beautifully decorated and tastefully done, with just enough charm to remember you are in a quaint bed and breakfast. The weather wasn't so great due to some rain. and yet, we were so pleased with our view and the entire Wolf Laurel Resort atmosphere. If you are not a mountain driver, it does take a little getting used to. But, we had an all-wheel drive and that certainly helped! While there, Monica kept our room clean and well-stocked with fresh towels and paper-goods. There was Dove chocolate when we arrived, sodas, coffee, apple cider, hot chocolate, and so many other added touches. The breakfasts were extraordinary! She not only came out in a professional chef style coat with her name on it,...but she didn't miss a thing! She made yummy quiche, a very nice pumpkin bread, a delicious raspberry Greek style yogurt parfait, fat cinnamon rolls, and so many other goodies! The bed was super cozy and comfortable, and the room was too. I loved opening the blinds to see the glorious mountain views! Breathtaking! We will be back again for sure and are already looking at our calendar! I highly recommend this lovely place!! Thank you Monica!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic retreat at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Bald Mountain House is a beautiful place to retreat to for a quiet weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Mountain Getaway! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Had a great weekend here- nice and quiet with great views and access to the AT. Chef Monica's breakfasts were delicious and the bed was super comfy! Would recommend for a quiet getaway away from the city!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

This was our first time staying in a B&B and Monica made it a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2015

Very beautiful area. Quiet and peaceful. Monica is very nice and breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2015

We happened upon this B&B almost by accident, we were trying to find a place to stay close to Mars Hill College. Monica welcomed us and immediately made us feel like extended family in for a visit! She had fresh baked cookies for us, showed us around the house, and inquired about breakfast. She is a wonderful chef and we will ALWAYS stay with them, if they have a room available! Roger and Melissa

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }