Recent Reviews in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Beautiful ambience for rooms at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2017

My husband and I stayed in standard room #2. The rooms were not attached to the reception building, but were located in small buildings after, which allowed each room to have its private entrance with a hammock, further secluded by the plants placed in the lovely property. The rooms were quite large, and the bathrooms were almost as big. They were clean and room service was every 2 days. Breakfast was more than adequate and delicious. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was also quite nice. The reception staff recommended and booked our tours to Manuel Antonio and Rainmaker. The hotel also provides each guest with a towel for the beach or pool. I would highly recommend this hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice and convenient to stay in your visit to manuel Antonio at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Very big and clean rooms. We rented a family room for 5 and were very comfortable. Location is great to visit the park and to dine at night

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice stay at The Falls at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

We had a very Nice stay at The Falls! We had a deluxe room wich was very big and clean. The hotel is nearby some good restaurants and close to the Manuel Antonio park. The restaurant of the hotel was very nice and the food tastes great! We were lucky to see a lot of squirel monkeys who passed by, awesome! Overall, we had a great stay at the Falls!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2017

It was an amazing stay. The room, the hammock, the wildlife, the staff so helpful and kind, and the delicious breakfast. I would love to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place with a great restaurant! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

We had a deluxe room wich had a very nice view to the gardens and the pool. The room was big and very clean every day! We took also lunch and dinner there and it was always very fresh and tastefull! One day we had luck there passed a group of squirel monkeys, it was so great! This place is overall great!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply amazing at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Beautiful hotel, beautiful garden. Very clean rooms and friendly people. We had fish with mango sauce for dinner one night, best meal in Costa Rica.

View more reviews for this inn


Little piece of heaven at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.8 reviewed on May 22, 2017

Great hotel, beautiful grounds. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Luis , bartender/waiter was awesome. Daily visits by monkeys. I definitely rec, good value!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Had an awesome time at this boutique hotel....very intimate, friendly. Coming back as soon as I can.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2017

The Falls resort was the highlight of our ten day stay inn Costa Rica. The Falls was perfectly located at the top of the hill with a 5 minute bus ride to the activities of Manuel Antonio Park. It provided an amazing quiet oasis amidst all the activity outside the resort We were greeted with a beautiful and clean room, lovely artistic towel display, flowers, and gifts of a welcome fruit drink and a bottle of wine. We absolutely enjoyed the lush paradise view from our patio, and loved walking on the pathways that took us by the small infinity pool, waterfalls, and through the forest garden where we saw monkeys, agoutis, iguanas., and many birds. Just a paradise! Service was always professional and friendly, and we enjoyed the food at both breakfast and dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and charming hotel in a good location at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.6 reviewed on March 29, 2017

We really enjoyed this charming hotel which appears to be totally remodeled. The pool is wonderful and warm with iguanas that walk near the pool and flowers dangling from the tree. The breakfast wasn't very good but the welcome drink was delicious. I would stay here again in a minute!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Spot to Stay, Other Places Can Be Just As Good at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

3.6 reviewed on March 14, 2017

We stayed at this resort location for 3 nights. The prices are high for what you get. It is a tranquil place with a beautiful jungle to wake up to in the morning. The pool is very great as well. The food was as expected, nothing mind blowing. Breakfast was the same. I would recommend finding other places near of it if you don't want to spend a pretty penny for a slightly above average stay.

View more reviews for this inn


dream retreat at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.6 reviewed on March 13, 2017

Gazing out from the lobby we were awed by lush vegetation that made the interspersed rooms appear even more private. Our spacious room was the best we have ever stayed in during all of our winter vacations over the years. Service was both efficient and friendly. Food was quite good, and there were other good restaurants nearby. On overly hot days (too hot to bake on the beach) the pool and spacious patio served us well. Public transport to the beach and the must-see-by- guided-tour Manuel Antonio Nature Reserve was cheap (about 60 cents each way). This 24-room resort was heavenly. It was recommended to us, and we will recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Falls resort great stay at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.4 reviewed on February 01, 2017

We stopped over for one night. The staff were very friendly and the room was lovely and spacious and clean. We enjoyed a drink in the lovely gardens in the evening

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise found at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on December 27, 2016

Friendly community atmosphere We loved the personal attention and friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Séjour de 3 nuits famille française at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Agréable séjour à Manuel Resort. Chambre très confortable, juste un petit point négatif pour ma part, la douche comprend un jet fixé au mur, et ne permet pas une utilisation libre à la main ! Jardin paysager très joli, piscine aussi. Restaurant de bonne qualité. Service très sympa. Proche du parc, accès par voiture ou bus.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Manuel Antonio! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.2 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Beautiful property on the jungle side of Manuel Antonio. Quite a few steps, but that's to be expected. Saw our share of monkeys, and other "jungle" animals. All the meals we had were very good as was the price. Great, private room with all the amenities you could ask for. Staff was wonderful. Would recommend The Falls, without hesitation. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Hotel for a Great Price! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

We love this hotel. It was our second time to stay here and it was just as wonderful as we remembered. The staff is very accommodating and kind. The hotel is set in the rain forest half way between Manuel Antonio and Quepos which is perfect for us since we like to go to both areas. The bus stop is right beside the hotel and there is also a bank with an atm on the other side of the hotel. The bus only costs 305 colones which is about 65 cents. The beach is less than 5 minutes by bus and about a 15 minute walk. The breakfast in the morning is so good! I am not an early riser but I always make sure I get up in time for breakfast. It is one of my favorite things about the hotel. I have not eaten at the restaurant during other times because I have not heard good reviews about it. There are so many good restaurants in the area that it should not deter you from staying here though! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again when we return.

View more reviews for this inn


overall lovely at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on April 13, 2016

We saved some money by booking a room close to the road. Wouldn't recommend for a light sleeper but they have plenty of rooms away from the road. The room was big and clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


recent visit at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

3.8 reviewed on March 07, 2016

Everything was lovely. The garden is great but for some reason the monkeys disappeared for a few days during our stay so we only saw one agouti. I expected more animals from the reviews. The pool was pleasant and the restaurant was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.2 reviewed on February 18, 2016

The service was excellent. The front desk, especially Johanna, was very helpful in recommending restaurants and providing information about Manual Antonio. We liked the breakfast offerings. That you could order hot food in addition to the buffet was a great thing.

View more reviews for this inn


Almost Great! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

3.0 reviewed on February 07, 2016

We loved the tropical setting, the open air bar and restaurant, the proximity to all the restaurants and the beach and Manuel Antonio Park. We had terrible issues with water in our bathroom. No hot water, then no water and the once we had water(which took a couple of days) really hard to use the turn knobs to control the temperature. It was a mess. But Johanna, the person at the front desk, did everything thing she could think of to try to get things fixed. She let us use another room to shower and she got the owner to give us one night free which only seemed fair under the circumstances. She was always gracious and smiling which I'm sure was not easy given how put out we were. I would recommend this hotel with the caveat that you must see that everything you need in the room is working. The breakfasts were really good and included which really made it easy to get ready and out the door for any activities. The front desk staff was very helpful in arranging transportation and adventure tours.

View more reviews for this inn


A piece of paradise at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2016

This is a piece of heaven I can say, and all the friends we made there would say exactly the same! we stayed in both the Deluxe rooms and standard casita,both very roomy and comfortable, you can trust here the pictures you see! air conditioning, comfortable bed, big bathroom, very clean (maintenance every day). The yard where the rooms and casitas are located, with a good size swimming pool, is a garden with coconuts and all kinds of palm trees, bushes and trees with beautiful flowers, hosting colourful birds, iguanas, visited every day by white faced monkeys and titi monkeys; we even saw a family of sloths in the trees at the back of the buildings! and the staff... very kind and friendly, helpful people, doing everything in their power to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible... with no exception, the personnel at the reception, Yohanna, Adriana, Jorge, all the restaurant and bar service team -Luis, Andres, Gerando, Marco, - offer and outstanding service, not to speak about the food and drinks, fresh fruits and vegetables, outstanding dishes... everything scored as 10 of of 10! Thank you all, The Falls Resort team! you will pay here decent prices; do not think to find cheap, because nothing is cheap in Costa Rica.for decent quality services.... at the Falls there are excellent quality services at decent prices ... the beach is about 1 km away; you can reach it walking or taking the bus (about 60 cents/person), very comfortable to take also. A lot of other restaurants to try around, walking distances, souvenir little boutique stores very close... supermarket, banks, ATM's. Everything you need, at walking distances

View more reviews for this inn


Met our exceeded our expectations, more than happy to recommend. at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

3.6 reviewed on January 05, 2016

Very comfortable small hotel. Room was clean and well maintained.However if you demand peace and quiet DO NOT choose the front apartments. The other rooms are surrounded by lush vegatation and are a delight. All the staff worked very hard to make sure our stay was enjoyable, Marco at the bar was outstanding. All in all a gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Visit Twice a Year at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.4 reviewed on November 05, 2015

The Hotel was great. The food excellent. The gardens very beautiful. The service very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

I stayed at the Falls a while ago and just now got around to writing a review. It was perfect! We saw so much wildlife on the grounds (lizards, monkeys, agoutis) and loved how accessible the location was for walking everywhere! The room was beautiful and the bathroom was amazing! They were also able to set up a our zip-lining package (third largest line in the world so fun!) which was so convenient! Highly recommend! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Very good and relaxing stay at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2015

Very clean and beautiful rooms. The breakfast is superb, you have a choice 3 out of 5 of dishes (french toast, pancakes, eggs, etc.) in addition to the buffet (joghurt, musli, toast, fruits, etc.). Dinner and lunch is also very good in the restaurant for a reasonable price, so there's no need to go out.

View more reviews for this inn


gorgeous hotel at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2015

fabulous gardens, great hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Tropical Oasis at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2015

I couldn't have asked for a better experience. This hotel is lovely in every way, The staff are friendly, helpful and truly made me feel comfortable( this was my first solo trip so that was important to me). My room was modern, clean, private with my own patio and hammock, fridge, ac. The grounds were well kept but maintained the natural beauty of the tropics with beautiful blooming trees and did I mention the monkeys! So cute ! Breakfast every morning with fresh fruit and juices, delicious coffee and coconut pancakes. On occasion, I also had drinks and appetizers at the bar, service was always wonderful as were the cocktails and food. I did not rent a car and never felt like I wish I had , very convenient to other restaurants, bars, beach, park. I took the bus to Quepos a few times, so easy!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for us!!! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2015

Other than the fact that no matter when we there that we ALWAYS missed the monkeys, which reportedly make their way through the property regularly, this was a great place!! The staff was friendly, especially our server in the restaurant who was charming and sweet and funny and delightful!....This is the kind of a place where I would choose to stay in every country in every city. It was a clean, comfortable, relaxed and friendly atmosphere without the high season crowds, and I call that perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Great except stairs! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.4 reviewed on April 26, 2015

We loved everything about our stay except all the steps to get to the rooms. My husband has multiple sclerosis so all the steps were difficult for him. They were very nice to carry our luggage for us. If anyone in your group has mobility issues, be warned and be sure to ask for a room to accommodate your needs. The men in the restaurant are very ice, friendly, and accommodating and the food is delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (4.55)
Top
check }