Recent Reviews in Manitou Springs, Colorado

Beautiful!! at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2018

We so enjoyed our stay! We stayed in the Pikes Peak room. It was just like an apartment! Our favorite part was the balcony with the screen door. We slept with the door open each night for the cool fresh air. Breakfasts were delicious served by friendly and helpful employees.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place ever at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Me and can to the Holden house 2 times was the the best . We felt like a king and a queen . We made a Book for the owners we love uuuuu.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

The staff went above and beyond. Breakfast was amazing. The Aspen Suite went above our expectations. The wine social and coffee bar were excellent. The never ending cookies just melted in your mouth. Any questions we had the staff had answers or went and found the answers for us. They even found us some Epsom salts to soak in since we had run a race the day before. We will definitely be back!! Casey and Alecia Ingersoll

View more reviews for this inn


4th of July trip at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2017

The rooms are adorable and all of the staff super nice. A truly fun experience. Definitely recommend giving it a try.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellant Stay! at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Holden House provides a beautiful place to stay while in Colorado Springs. The staff is so professional and very friendly! The food was delicious. We highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, peaceful B&B at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

We spent a night here a few months back and were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff, great breakfast, nice large room, and peacefulness of the area. We will definitely come back here in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the nicest B&B at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2017

Accommodations perfect. I will always remember my stay. Plan to return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Will make a return trip! at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holden House. The staff was friendly, helpful and took care of all our needs. Our rooms were immaculate and very large and well attended with all our expectations. The breakfast far exceeded what we expected and there was a delightful wine and appetizer gathering on Saturday evening before we went out to dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the nicest B&Bs we've stayed in! at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2017

We have stayed in the Holden House B&B on two different trips and are in process of booking another stay in May. Everything about the place is fantastic. Lots of rooms to choose from. We stayed both times in the carriage house at the back of the property. The upstairs suite has a skylight above the bed...with a cover if you don't want to be up early with the sun! This room doesn't have a jacuzzi (but we have one at home, so that is not a big deal). However, most if not all of the other rooms in the two homes that are a part of this B&B do have them. We are going to try one of these other rooms in May. The breakfast is always different but very good. They even have a wine reception in the late afternoon/early evening with lots of good snacks to tide you over if you plan a late dinner. Very friendly, including the owners and all the staff members. I don't think you will find a nicer B&B in Colorado Springs!

View more reviews for this inn


Colorado Springs' Finest! at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2017

My wife and I stayed at The Holden House for a week in Jan while we scouted out where we think we'll want to move to in Colorado. The house is beautifully appointed and meticulously cared for! Sally and Welling have done an amazing job of restoring the houses to be exquisite pieces of history. Equally amazing is the staff, Heather, Pat, Jennifer, and Tracy. Really super nice, warm people and a joy to see every day. Every morning we were greeted by one of the staff and served a freshly prepared breakfast that was never short of wonderful. If you're looking for a beautiful, romantic getaway in Colorado Springs this is your place!

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable Stay at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

We recently spent two lovely and memorable days at the Holden House. The hospitality was genuinely warm and welcoming. Breakfasts were nutritious and delicious, with a "homemade" touch. The home is beautifully maintained and wonderfully appointed. We were there for Christmas and enjoyed the spectacular decorations adorning every room. The close attention to detail by owners and staff helped make our stay one we will recall with great fondness.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

We have stayed in 4 of the 6 rooms that they have, All have been beautifully furnished. The beds are very comfortable. The staff is always friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. They go above and beyond to assist you and help find great restaurants. They are in a great location for easy access to Colorado Springs and Old Colorado city.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect romantic hideaway at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on February 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for Valentines Day 2016. We stayed in the beautiful Aspen room. What a perfect getaway. The room was zoned for multiple and ultimate relaxation--a cozy soaking tub under a skylight, a table for meals for two, two reading chairs by the fire, and a comfortable bed complete with a hugs me teddy bear. There was nothing to do but enjoy ourselves and relax. They have games, tv, movies (ours wouldn't play on the tv), sit by fire, nap, read, soak, look at the great photos. Breakfast was delicious and they never made me feel bad about being grain free. I said I would eat whatever they served, yet they still accommodated my diet easily and deliciously! Thank you, Pat, for your enthusiasm despite our tired welcome. This may have to become an annual tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful relaxing and comfortable all in one at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2015

My husband and I went to Holden House 1902 for a post holiday weekend of relaxing. It was hard to pull ourselves away from the house it had such cozy warm feel. Almost like coming home. The staff was amazing and the food was great. They always went above and beyond while still offering great value. The room was beautiful with everything you could need. In room huge tub and adjacent private bathroom with oversized shower and separate heat :-). Truly amazing and worth going back again and again. We will be returning mqny times.

View more reviews for this inn


Trip back in time in Colorado Springs' old town area at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Holden House has three adjacent homes remodeled as bed & breakfast accommodations, and all are charming and elegant. We stayed in the Rose Victorian, built in 1897 and kept in period decor by the owners. They have excellent taste in furnishings and in providing a great atmosphere for their guests. Heather, one of the managers, met us when we checked in and gave us a tour of our suite -- The Independence -- and shared a variety of restaurants that she recommended for price, service and atmosphere. Her advice was spot-on, and she was very attentive to all the guests during the social time over wine and cheese. Siri served us an excellent breakfast in our suite -- I purchased an inexpensive package that had cold sparkling wine on ice for us when we arrived, as well as the in-suite meal the next morning -- and was very pleased overall with staff friendliness, courtesy and the overall charm and cleanliness of the B&B. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Holden House is Great at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2013

Delightful Inn located near old Colorado City. Outstanding personnel. Accommodated our unusual schedule. Will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL PLACE at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2013

The plae was fabulous! The staff was kind and accommodating. They made our 10th wedding anniversary very memorable and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


EXCELLENT PLACE at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2013

This place is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2012

A vacation from our vacation! While visiting family my husband and I got away for one night to the wonderful Holden House. It was just perfect. Great value, great service, kind people, great food, comfy beds and great soaking tub. We had a very relaxing and sweet time. We even got sent home with homemade cookies and chocolates! Very close to Old Colorado city, Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods. Highly recommend this B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2012

Outstanding B&B in every respect. Staff personable, lean forward to make your stay as good as it can be. One of the B&Bs we have ever stayed in -- both in US and Europe

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2011

Very beautifully furnished, a lovely getaway. Quant, a step back in time that makes you leave all your cares at the front door.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a great bed and breakfast and the in-suite breakfast is a nice addition. at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2011

Stayed at the Holden House with my significant other as a special treat and enjoy all the amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on November 27, 2010

Innkeepers were helpful/informative/warm & welcoming

View more reviews for this inn


Really wonderful! at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2010

The rooms are cute, they have endless chocolate chip cookies and breakfast was amazing! The area is fun to walk around and see the shops a short distance away in old Colorado City.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2010

This was my first time staying at a B&B, but it was a wonderful experience. The service exceeded my expectations and the house was full of charm

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Surprise at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2010

The atmosphere was quaint and friendly. The food was delicious. My husband surprised me with the stay for our anniversary :) Will definitely do this again.

View more reviews for this inn


True Hospitality at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2010

Very pleasant and comfortable experience. All staff members were patient, respectful and knowledgeable. I would return to Colorado Springs just for the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Retreat! at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2010

Our stay at the Holden House was a wonderful experience. The accommodations are outstanding and the breakfast was a true delight. Most of all, from the moment of the first call to the time we checked out, we were treated as though we were the only guests at the inn. Heather was a true blessing and will make sure your stay is all that you would expect and that you enjoy the Pikes Peak area as well. Also, for those men who a looking for a way to surprise your wife on your anniversary, the staff at the Holden House took care of all the needs and reminders, without alerting the wife; I.e., “good hubby points!” For those looking for peace and quiet, try the Goldfield Suite. Very cozy; most of all, very relaxing. We definitely recommend the Holden House for your next stay in the Pikes Peak area. Mike & Kim

View more reviews for this inn


Holden House at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at Holden House. We were traveling to Denver and decided to stop for the night. We found this great B&B's website and called. We enjoyed our stay and their hospitality so much, we stayed 2 nights on the return trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Colorado City Charm at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on November 06, 2009

Charming house, excellent breakfast. Nice amenities -- including wifi internet.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }