Recent Reviews in Manhattan, New York

Basic, clean B&B with wonderful service and location at The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Always a wonder visit with Moe at the Harbor House. No, this is not the Aster, and if you are looking for plush, fancy with bells and whistles you should move on. The Harbor house is a basic, clean, friendly, courteous B&B. Moe, the host, will do anything for you, is gracious, and just a nice person to talk to. There is a wide assortment of rooms, some with private bathrooms, some with shared bathrooms. We’ve done both, and while a private bathroom is nice, we’ve never had an issue with the shared bathroom. Spacious rooms, dressers and closets for your clothing, lots of hot water for your shower, comfortable beds. What more do you need? There is an apartment unit on the 1st floor, with two beds, a livingroom and a full kitchen. There are even rooms with bunk beds, so you are good if you want to bring the kids and still have a bit of privacy for yourself. Breakfast consists of assorted cereals, bagels, English muffins, plenty of good coffee and an assortment of teas—just tell Moe when you want it, and it will be laid out for you in the dining room. We’ve always had great views of the Hudson river, and there is a short greenway right across the street. The inn is incredibly well located—a couple of blocks to the subway system that take you to right in to the Staten Island Ferry terminal, and boom you are right in lower Manhattan. The ferry ride provides some of the best, if not the best, views of lower Manhattan, so bring your camera. There is easy street parking, and we always park and leave the car right where it is for the entire stay. The Harbor House is also within easy walking distance to restaurants, convenience stores, and a D&D. Go, enjoy, and say hi to Moe for us! Moe, as always, thanks for a wonderful experience, and we’ll see you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent ! at Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

I spent a wonderful week at Harlem Grand and I felt like " Home ". My lovely decorated room was on the top floor with ensuite bathroom and a little kitchen around the corner.It was cleaned every 2nd day and fresh linen ( towels ) were also provided.Also positive :a TV flatscreen, a hairdryer and free WIFI. The house was very quiet, no noises during the night.The area itself is very safe. Grocery shops, a bank and the Subway are all in walking distance.My host was very friendly and helpful. Thank you Kellyn and " V " .I can recommend Harlem Grand to 100 %.

View more reviews for this inn


2 nights at DeBary at The Summit DeBary Inn (Summit, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on May 08, 2017

This is my second time there. I came back because of the facilities and because of the onsite manager, Jimmy. He is always there to help or to just have a conversation in a professional and unobtrusive manner. He makes the stay away from home a warm experience. This is a nice place to power down in an otherwise fast-paced locality.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2017

We stayed at Central Park View for 5 nights in April. During that period it truly became our 'home' in NYC. Manuel is a perfect host. He made us feel really comfortable and was very helpful in all aspects. The location is ideal and it was very easy to get around NYC by subway. The station is only a few steps from the entry of the apartment building. The whole apartment is cosy and quite spacious. We had a perfect NYC holiday. Central Park in front of the house is a priceless bonus! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice visit to Brooklyn at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 23, 2017

Debby was so warm and welcoming throughout the our visit. The Friday night jazz and fish fry was definitely a highlight!!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic home! at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Debbie keeps history alive with decor, details and total ambience, including creaky stairs. She made the best omelette ever, with cheese and spinach, sausages and coffee for everyone there in a super flourish on our last day. That meal lasted the entire trip back to the west coast. Satisfaction that lasted. Thanks Debbie!

View more reviews for this inn


A block from A-C station at Norstrand at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2017

Debbie's a whiz at keeping history alive in this brownstone: the stairs creak, the decor is vintage and the accommodations reflect the earnestness of that time and this. In addition she really cooked up a mean breakfast for all of us on the morning I departed: a super perfect omelette, sausage and coffee that fully and comfortably lasted 8 hours, all the way back to home on the west coast. Thanks Debbie!

View more reviews for this inn


A Weekend to Remember at A Garden in Chelsea (New York, New York)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

My daughter & I met for a weekend at A Garden in Chelsea one week ago. We have done this often though I must say this was our favorite place to stay. The owners, Karen & Paul were so kind & helpful. We stayed in the 1 bedroom unit on the 3rd floor & it was delightful & so quiet. The location is ideal, close to everything. Restaurants galore & we took Karen & Paul's suggestions and each of those restaurants were delicious. We saw two Broadway shows which we do each visit & the subway ride was a breeze. I have nothing but great things to say and we will return to this charming garden in Chelsea. Thank you for all your kindness Karen & Paul & we look forward to seeing you again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


My 4 night stay at the Ivy Terrace at Ivy Terrace (Manhattan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on March 27, 2017

I stayed at the Ivy Terrace B&B New York after a wonderful, but long and exhausting, trip across the USA. My room was exceptionally clean and comfortable and had a very NY feel to it. I loved the old world charm in this 117 year old building. Vinessa and John were also charming, welcoming and helpful. The address is a great location walking distance to the Subway, Central Park, loads of restaurants and much more. I would definitely return to the Ivy Terrace in the event of returning to NY and recommend to family and friends. Maeve (Melbourne, Australia)

View more reviews for this inn


Our 60th Wedding Anniversary at The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4.2 reviewed on March 14, 2017

The studio was beautiful, lovely furniture, antique details,a beautiful in a great location. It is convenient to a number of attraction and also the subway, which helped make our stay more enjoyable. Monica and Larry could not have been more gracious, and they are two very interesting people whom we enjoyed conversing with.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for long weekend at Ivy Terrace (Manhattan, New York)

4.0 reviewed on March 04, 2017

Had a great stay, unit was clean, as pictured. Making reservation was easy and once we arrived Jon was wonderful, helpful and asked what we wanted for breakfast. It was warm in the unit so we slept with windows opened and heard the street sounds but it wasn't too bothersome. In easy walking distance to the subway. Didn't mind the stairs and plenty of restaurants also in walking distance. Much. Better than staying in hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B- warm and safe atmosphere with weekend jazz at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 26, 2017

Wonderful experience at Sankofa / Brownstone jazz The rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds are firm and the bedding is plush. They offer Real Deal classic jazz performances on Fridays and Saturdays with top notch musicians, cultural and historical points of interest and amazing music while the proprietor is downstairs frying fish, mixing cole- slaw and baking cornbread for the musical intermission. 107 Macon is a on a quaint Brooklyn Street, very close to subways with easy access to other NYC attractions. Last night was my third time there. I enjoy the atmosphere, the music and have not found a better place to rest my head when I visit the NYC area.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat visits at The Melva Inn - Harlem (Manhattan, New York)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2017

I have been to the Melva Inn twice now. The first time in a larger room with my husband and daughter. The second time just my daughter and I in a single bed room. It is convenient to Columbia University, the subway system, the Triborough Bridge, and the GW bridge. I have always been able to find parking right on the street that the Melva is on.

View more reviews for this inn


Sankofa Aban at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2017

Wonderful time with Deborah..the hostess with the mostest. Felt right at home. Great Friday and Saturday night music AND conversations

View more reviews for this inn


Great cosy unit in NYC at Upper Yorkville Suites (New York, New York)

3.0 reviewed on January 07, 2017

A great little cosy place in NYC, perfect location very close to a subway station straight into downtown! Well worth the money. Rooms were cleaned everyday and dishes done which was lovely to come home to. Only negative was manager was impossible to contact- said would be in office 10am-7pm but over 11 days we couldn't locate him once and tried several times a day.

View more reviews for this inn


Manuel's apartment. at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Four of us stayed at Manuel's apartment for 10 days. He is a wonderful host, helpful and kind. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the beds really comfortable. Would happily stay there again. Thanks Manuel for a great base camp.

View more reviews for this inn


An unexpected treasure for jazz lovers at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.0 reviewed on December 15, 2016

A largehearted and big personality host - wonderfully historic house (which is a little tired but still beautiful) - great musicians, breathy microphone jazz singing - stimulating company. How can one hope to spend a better weekend?!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 11, 2016

I stayed for 1 week in the garden room for a business trip and overall it was a great experience. There was a very pleasant atmosphere and every effort was made to make my stay at the Garden Rose comfortable. Everything was clean, the breakfast was great and it Deirdre and Stephan are great hosts. After my stay I was even taken to the train station to get to the airport, which I really appreciated. I enjoyed my stay and if I will visit Cold Spring Harbor again for a short period of time I will certainly come back! Thomas

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4.4 reviewed on December 02, 2016

Choosing the Central Park View B&B was the best decision we could make. Absolutely lovely place with a great view, very well located - the subway ist right in front of the building. Manuel is a very warm and attentive host who also provides you with very useful and helpful information. Thank you again!

View more reviews for this inn


comfortable, subtle luxury by the water! at Knickerbocker Yacht Hotel (PORT WASHINGTON, New York)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

The Knickerbocker hotel is easy to find, right on the main stretch by the water in Port Washington. The staff was unbelievably kind and welcoming and showed us right to our room. Our room faced the water and was absolutely perfect with a spacious king sized bed dressed in crisp, bright-white linens. The Knickerbocker Hotel is decorated in an inviting blend of modern simplicity balanced with glamorous luxury and subtle natural and nautical themed flourishes. You won’t find any tacky, mass manufactured artwork hanging on the walls here. Everything is the real deal, updated, authentic and classy. Our room had everything we could need: a mini fridge, ice bucket, flat screened television, wifi, closet with hangers, a rack for our luggage, iron and ironing board, a chest of drawers, a little table and chairs beside the window facing the water, a heating and cooling unit, both blackout drapes and sheer, privacy drapes, a spacious, sparkling bathroom with two sinks, fluffy white towels, high end travel toiletries, hairdryer, everything was spotless and fresh. A later than usual checkout time encouraged us to sleep deeply and savor the room in the morning. Jeffrey, the morning concierge was the definition of hospitality. He served us fresh coffee, croissants, fresh fruit, and granola with milk, all in eco-friendly compostable disposables. Even though it was chilly out, we ate our breakfast at a table on the wrap around porch facing the water. We could’t have been happier with our stay at the Knickerbocker hotel. Our highest praise and recommendation goes to this one!

View more reviews for this inn


NZ to NY at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 19, 2016

Four of us stayed in this tidy apartment near the park. Really friendly host which made the whole experience relaxing and easy. Everything we needed was handy including bike hire and wine shop! The subway is at the door and easy grocery shopping across the road. Thank you to our host for his genuine attention and his help us with all our questions.

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel in Upper West Side at The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2016

We spent a week in this lovely studio, perfectly situated in the heart of Upper West Side NYC. Monica&Larry are extremely nice hosts, helpful, giving good advice where to shop, to eat or to got sightseeing. The facilities are excellent, the furniture match style of the old town house. Very "gemütlich" - we felt very much at home and can highly recommend this individual jewel.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful apartment in a perfect location! at The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2016

This studio apartment was perfect for 2 people. It was beautifully updated and decorated. Our hostess was very helpful and knowledgeable. After many trips to the city, this location was our favorite. This area of the UWS contains fabulous restaurants only blocks away from the apartment. Grocery stores are close as well. The 85th street Central Park entrance is convenient as well. We highly recommend this group of apartments and plan to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wunderbare Unterkunft at My Favorite Place B&B (New York City, New York)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Wir haben eine wundervolle Woche in der Wohnung von Carlos und Cecar verbracht. Sie sind sehr liebenswerte und hilfsbereite Gastgeber, besonders bemerkenswert das tolle Frühstück mit selbstgebackenem Kuchen jeden Morgen. Das Zimmer ist schön und komfortabel unnd das Bad modern. Wir kommen gern wieder. Doris und Karl

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome 11 night New York Stay at The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Our first trip to New York, Larry and Monica were outstanding hosts. so much info on arrival, really helped us find everything we need to get around New York and great restaurants to eat every night. The brownstone apartment was in a great location, easy to walk to restaurants and subway, we even walked along the river to Town. There are also gourmet supermarkets close by to buy your own food to use in apartment. Felt we experienced a little of Upper West Manhattan living. We slept really well and the apartment was very clean and well looked after. Plenty of space in the one bedroom apartment, bathroom was lovely and plenty of hot water etc. I believe you get that special personal touch on your holiday staying here. Enjoy you won`t be disappointed Graham and Sue x

View more reviews for this inn


First time in NYC, first time at Central Park View B&B at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2016

For our 1st time in New York, we chose to stay at Central Park View B&B. The B&B is very well located. The metropolitan station is near the building entrance and there is a wonderful view on Central Park. Manuel is very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Love, love, love... at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

What can we say other than Debbie was the most amazing host. A wonderful person, a wonderful place to stay in a wonderful part of NYC. Gutted to leave but we'll be back. Eric is an encyclopaedia of Brooklyn jazz too. By the way, the fish fry was glorious. Peace/Love Leo and Lisa Xxxx

View more reviews for this inn


una buena estadía! at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Estuvimos por 4 noches ahora en Septiembre 28 y quedamos muy satisfechos con nuestra estadía allá. Es un apartamento pequeño, pero con todas las comodidades, y además todo muy limpio. Manuel es una persona especial, atenta, y hace sentir a uno como en un su casa. Gracias Manuel! Marion.

View more reviews for this inn


What can we say other than... at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

We're so sad to leave such wonderful people and such a beautiful home. Hard to find words to describe how blessed we feel to have met our wonderful hosts and spent hours in their company, chatting like we've known each other for years. Not many places offer such warmth and we were genuinely sorry to have to leave. Brooklyn is an amazing, vibrant, historic place with easy access to everywhere in NYC. I hope we all keep in touch and am looking forward to the next visit. Peace/Love Leo&Lisa X

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay in Manhatten at Bubba & Bean (BB) Lodges (Manhattan, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2016

This is our second visit to Bubba and Bean. It's just as nice as it was before. Clement and Jonathan are only a phone call away and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and clean. The Lodges are close to many restaurants and the subway station. We did not require a car in the city. Close to Central Park, The Met and easy from here to visit the 911 Memorial and the Freedom Tower and Broadway. You will not be disappointed with staying at Bubba and Bean Lodges. The Pollocks

View more reviews for this inn


About Manhattan

Manhattan Travel Ideas
What to do on a Rainy Day in Manhattan
Top Brunch Spots in Manhattan

Top
}