Recent Reviews in Manhattan, Kansas

Beautiful home away from home at The Attwood House Bed and Breakfast (Randolph, KS)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Beautiful house in a very quiet neighborhood in the small town of Randolph. Besides your room, you have access to living and dining room, a patio with a nice little fountain in the back yard, screened in porch right next to it and front porch, all with very comfortable seating. There is also a common room with TV, books and games, and a fridge in the dining room (which was apparently filled by previous guests as Lillie didn't know what was in there but anyway, I had a variety of cold beverages to choose from upon check-in). Lillie is a very friendly host and makes a great breakfast, which I got to enjoy with her and the other guests, always one of the highlights when staying at a B&B. The quiche was delicious! Overall, great value for money. PS: I wish I could add a photo to my review, I visited in summer and I thought the house looks much more beautiful from the outside than it does on the picture here.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and relaxing bed and breakfast at The Attwood House Bed and Breakfast (Randolph, KS)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Last week, my husband and I stayed at this lovely inn. The decor was unique and had been collected during the owner's previous international teaching career. Lillie was accommodating in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing place to stay! at The Attwood House Bed and Breakfast (Randolph, KS)

4.0 reviewed on August 04, 2017

We stayed because we had a high school reunion in the area and didn't want to stay in Manhattan. A perfect choice! We will stay here every time family and friends bring us to the area. The rooms were delightful, wifi worked and the breakfast was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


ISmall Town Charm with a Twist at The Attwood House Bed and Breakfast (Randolph, KS)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Stayed two nights in the European Room (a great value!) to attend a wedding in nearby Clay Center. The house is beautiful and well built and our room was fantastic! The owner, Lilly, was away for the weekend so we were hosted by her Sister, Carol. Our stay here epitomizes what it means to be a bed and breakfast. Beautiful rooms, quiet spacial vignettes where you can watch a movie, play cards, or sit outside on the rear screened-in porch with a nice book. Breakfast both mornings were hot, fresh and delicious, and we were asked about any dietary accommodations ahead of time. Our last evening there the entire house (meaning all guests and Carol) sat outside on the beautifully lit patio with shared water feature while enjoying a glass of wine and sharing tales of our individual travels. Carol was a wonderful hostess with an interesting story herself. Each morning we were joined by, Roxie, who owns the general store just around the corner and learned a lot about the area and the home we were staying in. We could have stayed at a hotel closer to the wedding venue, but we wouldn't have experienced the "at home" feeling like you get with a great bed and breakfast. This particular B&B rates high up there on our list. Lilly, sorry to have missed you, but your Sister really represented you and your home in a manner you can be proud of. Thank you, ALL!!! Mark and Michelle Thomsen

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, Quiet & Comfortable at The Attwood House Bed and Breakfast (Randolph, KS)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

My husband and I just spent a weekend at this B & B. We were excited to have found it because we wanted a quiet get away from the busyness of Denver. Our expectations were exceeded with this B & B, We were most impressed with the new wood buring fireplace on the patio. We received an excellent instructional lesson on how to make a genuine pizza from Naples, Italy (where the owner had spent 4 years.) And the pizza was delicious! We also enjoyed the serenity of the B & B and the many articles from the owner's travels and living situations from around the world. It was a treat and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will go back as soon as we possibly can. Lilie was a great hostess. We give this experiece and the in a 5!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B in the USA at The Attwood House Bed and Breakfast (Randolph, KS)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Amazing house meticulously restored, beautifully furnished, lovingly appointed in every detail. Super comfy bed in Asian Room. Home cooked breakfast set us up for the day!! Lillie is a perfect host - and such an interesting and delightful person. I could have stayed here forever!! Cannot recommend highly enough. Ann & Bill Truscott, Cornwall, UK.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay in a while! at The Attwood House Bed and Breakfast (Randolph, KS)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2017

Owner is wonderful friendly person as is her sister! The food was amazing and we've already reserved our spot for next year!

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at The Attwood House Bed and Breakfast (Randolph, KS)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay with Ms Lillie. She was delightful, our room was clean, asthetically pleasing and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Attwood House Bed and Breakfast (Randolph, KS)

4.0 reviewed on March 17, 2017

We stayed at the Attwood House for our 12th anniversary. We had a great time. Lillie was so nice and she is fascinating! What an interesting life she has led. Our room was very clean, beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. We would highly recommend the Atwood House.

View more reviews for this inn


Atwood B&B at The Attwood House Bed and Breakfast (Randolph, KS)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

The Atwood B&B was very nice. Lily was so kindand welcoming! The breakfast was really good too! The folder with ideas of where to eat and explore that was in the room was very helpful. We will be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at The Attwood House Bed and Breakfast (Randolph, KS)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

I spent one night at the Attwood House. It is owned by Lillie Sharp who has extensively travelled all over the world. These travels are reflected throughout the house in the furniture, pictures, rooms, and artifacts. The home is very comfortable and the hostess is extremely friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprisingly nice find! at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2015

We were passing through Kansas and stayed at Vintage Charm for the night. Ann was so friendly and welcoming that we settled in right away. The house is adorable - so well decorated and warm. Ann made sure we had everything we needed for the night and for breakfast. We were also so pleased to see how dog-friendly the place was - we had our little dog with us and we were all able to relax in the comfortable living room and unwind for the evening. Breakfast was delicious. Our only complaint was that the milk was sour and there were only a couple of beers in the fridge. It would have been nice to have the frig restocked and refreshed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing! at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2014

Ann and Tony are wonderful hosts. We were 3 cousins traveling and so enjoyed the restful atmosphere at the Vintage Charm B & B. Thank you both for the personal care, even taking 1 of us to the beauty shop, on a Sunday Yet. Many thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Made visiting family a pleasure at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2013

It was truly a pleasure to have been your guests, along with our daughter and two grandchildren, at your lovely Vintage Charm B and B guest house! Reviewing the photo album which detailed the sad condition of the house before your renovations, is truly amazing! What a marvelous job you did in making three suites, with all the luxurious accommodations! It was a pleasure to meet Ann and Tony the delicious coffee cakes you made for us were enjoyed by all! We wish the two of you well in the managing of your lovely guest house which I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Hunting Trip at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

4.4 reviewed on April 05, 2013

Our hunting party stayed at this guesthouse. As a guide from an out of state hunting service, I'd have to say this is the perfect place for hunters to stay. We felt like we were at home. Plenty of room and everthing is right there. Restaurant, grocery store are you close by.

View more reviews for this inn


Working Guys at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

4.2 reviewed on April 05, 2013

We stayed at the Vintage Charm Bed and Breakfast last summer working on a job near Waterville. The house was perfect for all my guys to stay in. The place is roomy and very comfortable almost better than home. Ann's rates are very reasonable considering we had a fully equipped kitchen, washer, dryer and a BBQ grill. It's close to the restaurent and the convienence store. I would highly recommend this house to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


The guys at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

4.0 reviewed on April 03, 2013

My husbands construction crew stayed at this guesthouse last summer. Ann was a great host and the house is perfect for the guys. They could cook, BBQ and do laundry all at the house. It made their stay for the 3 months very comfortable. We would recommend the house to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls getaway. at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2013

Dear Ann, I've really enjoyed my stay here with my sister. We made ourselves at home. I loved going through all your magazines, reading the comments in these books and reviewing your work on this house photo album. What a project you took on. It was really fun visiting with you especially about the houses previous owner! The cheesecake and the breakfst were perfect! So many wonderful stores we enjoyed in the 18 mile radius of Waterville. Thanks for everything. Connie

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic cozy B&B at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2012

Me and my husband went there, wonderful, charming!!(:

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful time at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

4.6 reviewed on April 05, 2011

Our Host, Ann, was teriffic, she went out of her way during our stay in March. The title "Vintage Charm" tells it all for this B&B, even though it is still in some renovation, every bedroom is full of charm and decorated to vintage charm with warmth and comfort. The whole house is full of antiques for the period. Breakfast was better than shown. The kitchen and baths were very clean and fully equiped for anyones needs We will stay again when in this area. G Childs

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2010

Stayed at Vintage Charm on a weekend getaway and everything was wonderful. The value is the best around. I would recommend everyone try this place out. Ann makes you feel right at home and we enjoyed having the privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Getaway at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2010

The Vintage Charm is a beautiful house with amazingly friendly proprietor. Ann went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The room was very comfortable (and everything was so elegant). I highly recommend the Vintage Charm to anyone looking for a restful stay in a beautiful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2010

We've never stayed at a B&B before and Tony and Ann made our stay a fantastic experience. Ann's breakfast is great. Everything was so good and we were so full. The table was decorated so elegantly we felt like a king and queen. It was great to be able to use the kitchen and to have the whole house to ourselves. We will be back next time we're in town.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Stay at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2010

We stayed in the Tuscany room. The bed was comfortable and the shower warm. Plenty of clean towels were provided. It was good to have cereal, hot chocolate and bottled water available in the kitchen, and to have the use of the living-dining rooms in the evening. The decor truly is charming, without being cluttered. In-room TV was an unexpected bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Reunion at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

4.0 reviewed on February 17, 2010

We had our family reunion at this lovely guesthouse last weekend. Our granddaughters had the time of their lives. Ann and Tony were so gracious and hospitable. The house was perfect for a family reunion. The open modern kitchen and large livingroom/dining area worked well for our active family.

View more reviews for this inn


a delightful place at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

4.6 reviewed on January 09, 2010

This newly remodeled bed and breakfast is very cute and charming. The kitchen is spacious and the rooms comfortable. The owners are very accommodating, nice and fun. Its a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


vacation at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2010

My husband and I spent 2 weeks at this lovely bed and breakfast. The rates were so reasonable and hospitality was great. It was like home away from home. I highly recommend this awesome place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Vintage Charm Bed & Breakfast/Guesthouse (Waterville, Kansas)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2010

The Host were very congenial and bent over backwards to accommodate me during my stay. The food was great and the house was very tastefully decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }