Snow Squall B&B Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Cute as a button -- excellent service.

4.6 on February 02, 2012

The breakfasts were amazing -- 4 star restaurant quality. Bed was harder than we would have liked.

Terrific choice

4.8 on October 11, 2010

Setting accommodations and the innkeepers made this vacation a joy. We were centrally located so we could walk around town. The suite we had was spectacular, the breakfasts were, too, but the innkeepers made this a perfect getaway.

Spectacular Stay

5 on August 23, 2010

Gorgeous inn with very attentive, friendly and gracious host and hostess. Paul and Melanie are wonderful people and made us feel very special. We were extremely well taken care of. Paul is an outstanding chef. Breakfast was most memorable. Highly recommend this beautiful part of Maine and this special B&B.

Coastal Maine Beauty

5 on September 08, 2009

This is a fabulous place to relax, unwind, have a gourmet breakfast and enjoy spotless and thoughtfully-decorated rooms and terrific conversations with the innkeepers. Highly recommend Snow Squall for the discriminating who know both value and excellence. Bob Whidden

A Midcoast Maine Treasure.

5 on August 27, 2009

My wife and i stayed for three relaxing nights and savored three magnificent breakfasts. Our hosts Melanie and Paul are a combination of sweetness, congeniality, wit and humor. Beautifully appointed rooms, bucolic property.

A Midcoast Maine Treasure

5 on August 08, 2009

Our hosts Melanie and Paul are a combination of sweetness, congeniality, wit and humor. The rooms are exceedingly comfortable and well appointed. The grounds are extensive and bloom with Paul's gardening skills and the breakfasts are gourmet and will sustain you until dinnertime. A ten minute walk takes you to "The Prettiest Village in Maine" and some nice choices for dining. For those who wish, there are two state parks for some spectacular beaches about 30 minutes away. A highly recommended Botanical Garden is on the way to Boothbay Harbor.

Lovely B&B

4.6 on July 18, 2009

The Snow Squall B&B is lovely from the moment you pull up on the property. Paul, the very polite british innkeeper, met us outside and helped us in. He then showed us around the beautiful inn. Breakfast was incredible!!! Other guest had stayed before and were comparing what they liked about each room. They were also getting tourist tips of where to visit from Paul (his wife was in vacation). We plan to stay here again if we get to go to New England again!

The scones and bisquits are pure heaven!!!

4.6 on August 19, 2008

Paul and Melanie are terrific! Attentive to every detail and warm hosts! Maine is lovely but it is truly special because of the Snow Squall! Beautiful grounds, heavenly beds. awesome breakfasts and great conversations! We highly recommend this b & b. Looking forward to coming back soon. Thank you, Paul and Melanie!

Snow Squall B&B


  • Nightly Rate $100 - $170
  • Reviews (8) 4.8
  • Rooms 7

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2078826892