Recent Reviews in Madisonville, Texas

Awesome Place at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Wonderful place to stay. Business or pleasure, you can't go wrong with this place. Charming atmosphere, greeted with a warm smile and a friendly hand shake.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Quiet Getaway at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on December 12, 2016

We chose to stay here after having eaten here in the past. The service was excellent, rooms as I anticipated in BnB, while the dining and food was excellent. Steaks were juicy and tasted great, and breakfast was very nice too. Exceptional staff and friendliness. I recommend it for a place to getaway and unwind for a day or two..

View more reviews for this inn


we will be back! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

We had a great stay at the Woodbine Hotel on our way to Galveston. We will make sure next time the Woodbine hotel will be our full vacation destination! Charming and cosy. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Nice B&B with great dining. Room was clean and cozy. Dining was very good. Jacuzzi tub didn't Jacuzzi, but no biggie. Overall above average B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway Happy Birthday trip at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2016

We enjoyed our trip to the Woodbine this week. We were only there one night, but will definitely be back! The hotel/B&B was wonderful. We stayed in the Parten suite and it was lovely! I loved the history of the hotel. We dined there on Tuesday evening and it was lovely. The ambiance, the music, the soft lighting, were just what we needed. The food was amazing as well. We did not leave a morsel on our plates! I had the salmon and my partner had the pork chop. They were both delicious. And breakfast the next morning was outstanding. I recommend the French toast! I can't wait to go back and hopefully spend more time visiting with Susan Warmth, the owner. I would love to hear more of the history of this beautiful gem of a hotel. I've already shared with my girlfriends as well. We are planning a girls trip there!

View more reviews for this inn


October 2016 visit at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2016

What a wonderful surprise to find the Woodbine on my B&B search for our last Texas road trip adventure. Comfy beds and fantastic food. The Friday night Prime Rib Dinner is a must.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, elegant, quiet retreat with marvelous food. at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

Wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding weekend at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

We booked our reservations at Woodbine because we new it was a quality bed and breakfast in the heart of Madidinville, TX. Our purpose for our stay was to be able to be close to our son's wedding venue, Mound Creek Ranch. Our stay was pleasant and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Enjoyed everything. Food was very good and cooked to order. We were made to feel very welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and nostalgic, very comfortable room. at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on October 22, 2016

If you are hoping for a stay reminiscent of a stay at an old fashioned holiday cottage, this is the pick. The decor is pleasantly antiquated, but well kept at that. I am usually a picky sleeper (I own a sleep number bed if that says anything), but I slept like a baby in spite of being away from my own bed / home. Definitely not the biggest rooms, and my only small complaint is the stains on the bathroom walls (and it was only slightly annoying, was not really that bad). If you don't care about something like that then this is great for you. Staff was friendly in the way that makes you feel like they mean it, not that they're forcing it. Altogether a pleasant stay, would recommend and will return. NOTE - I did not eat here for lack of opportunity, disregard my Dining Score (it was mandatory)

View more reviews for this inn


Great night at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on October 13, 2016

I was attending a high school reunion and had a couple of girlfriends join me. The place is beautiful and comfortable. Susan was very welcoming and accommodating and we all had a fabulous time.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

The hotel makes you feel like your back in the early 1900's.. Rooms where clean and comfortable. Susan gave us some history about the hotel and answered every question we had. We stayed for lunch the next day and it was well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Quaint at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We loved our stay at the Woodbine!! Fantastic rooms, service and delicious food in the restaurant!! We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Comfortable at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

The restaurant is excellent quality, fresh and nothing canned or frozen. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the antique quality of the furnishings and woodwork was an extra bonus. We have no complaints.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't ask for more at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

If you're looking to stay in the area, this is absolutely the place! It's an old historical building that offers loads of interesting character. I must add that my stay was part of a larger wedding party. Being the groom I was only there for the wedding night. But the bridal party took up all of the top floor rooms the night before. They basically had the run of the place and the staff made it an amazing experience for them. It was picture perfect. Can't think of any way it could have been better. Thanks to the Woodbine for setting the standard for small southern town B&B excellence!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique place to stay with great home cooked food! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on June 18, 2016

You could be critical of a few things but remember you are staying in a 1904 hotel. My wife and I stayed there and thoroughly enjoyed it. Being able to kind of roam around the house while lounging is a nice treat. Breakfasts are like telling your grandmother what you want to eat and it comes out perfect! Brunch also was something special. Rooms are dated as are the baths but if you are looking for a unique experience this is it. Fast free internet is a plus!

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

I was in the Huntsville area on business and just before booking at one of those "just off the highway" chain hotels, found the Woodbine. What a great find. A homey feel in an historic setting, a great restaurant and a friendly host. I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Wright family at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

What a fantastic experience my wife and I loved this B&B and we look forward to staying there again as soon as we can. The owners of the Woodbine are very kind and accommodating and breakfast is fantastic. The cost to stay here is the same as staying at any other hotel but this is not just any hotel this is the Woodbine... and I would recommend staying here but you should plan accordingly as it is normally booked and seems to be at a high demand.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

This is our second stay at this lovely B&B. It is such a detailed visit to the past! Wouldn't be surprised to see someone in Victorian dress! They always go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable! Would recommend to everyone coming to this area!

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast was great, rooms not very clean at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on June 01, 2016

My wife and I stayed at this hotel after my brother's wedding, in the Gibbs suite. We arrived late, well after dark. I spoke with Susan regarding our reservation and she was very helpful and accommodating, even when our expected arrival time changed twice. After making the reservation she sent me an email with detailed instructions on how to get in and to our room after hours. We had no trouble finding the place and getting in with those instructions. It's an old hotel, with old furniture and paintings and creaky floors, so it was a little creepy walking around at night! But I'm sure arriving during the day would make it not so bad. The room itself was about what we expected. The tub was huge and very nice. Bed was comfortable, quiet. There's also a TV and wifi, and in the common hallway there's a microwave. The room isn't very big, but it's plenty of room for 2 people. Breakfast was so good!! You come down to the restaurant area, where only overnight guests are there for breakfast, and they give you coffee and a small menu and you can order anything you want, it's included with your stay. I had a pancake and omelette, and both were delicious. Overall, it was nice, but we didn't get much time there. Only complaint was that it's kind of dirty, but it's an old building and I guess that comes with it being old. If you like old historic buildings and don't mind it looking old, it probably won't bother you too much. I would like to visit this place again. I don't think my wife wants to. I think she's thinking of the dirty room, and I'm thinking of the pancakes...

View more reviews for this inn


Best. Waffles. Ever at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2016

I stayed here back in the fall, and really felt at home among the quirky antiques and slightly creaky floors. Brought my husband back for a night this spring, and he's a fan, too. Really welcoming rooms -- homey, comfortable, welcoming, not over-decorated or to cutesy. And the breakfasts. OMG, the waffles! We ate here that Saturday night, too, and had the prime rib. Soooo tasty, perfectly cooked. And finished with a really top-notch key lime pie and what my husband termed 'The Mother of All Lemon Pies" -- a lemon-layer pie of custard, mousse, and perfectly-browned coconut creme merinque. Outstanding place. Friendly wait staff. Terrific ambiance.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at the Woodbine! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Excellent place to stay- would recommend if you are spending the night in the Madisonville area. Outstanding breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary night away at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Food was awesome!!!!!!!!!! Has dinner and breakfast! Really enjoyed it! Would stay here again, or come for dinner one evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected beauty and comfort; unparalleled customer service. at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

What a wonderful find in Madisonville! Old world details from a bygone era complete with creaky floors! It's a beautiful place to stay and everyone was very welcoming. The full, hot breakfast was cooked to order and very delicious. We will be back hopefully for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Madisonville stays at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Susan and her entire staff does a wonderful job making me feel like family each and every time I visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, romantic experience at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

The ambiance and character at Woodbine was very inviting. The host and guests made us feel like family. Like a small town throw back in time, coming from the big city. Just what I needed in a quick weekend getaway from the stresses of work and life, to reset the energy button. Will certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


woodbine madisonville at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2016

great stay

View more reviews for this inn


A great time at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 10, 2016

I tried to put Outstanding on all five categories but it would not let me, but all categories was outstanding. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 26, 2016

Enjoyed our visit. Beautifully decorated. Food in restuarant was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Woodbine at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

Love the Woodbine Inn! Very peaceful. Friendly staff, excellent food! Rooms are lovely & exceptionally clean. I am staying here for the rest of the month.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (4.49)
Top
}