Recent Reviews in Madisonville, Texas

Great Small Town Getaway at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We booked this as a quick getaway between Houston and Dallas. The establishment itself is nice and cozy, with that small-town and old-time feel to it. The staff is great, and the restaurant was excellent and very well priced. Overall it was a quick weekend getaway, very quaint, relaxing, and enjoyable. All good things to say and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Second Visit to Woodbine at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Had a nice relaxing evening including dinner at the Woodbine. Our stay was great and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Gem at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2017

We found The Woodbine Hotel as my wife and I were looking for somewhere to stay overnight on our way to pick up our son but did not want to stay at a regular chain hotel. The Woodbine is a hidden classic, not far off I45 its definitely worth a visit. The owner, Susan, is a pleasure to visit with and she is also the Chef in their restaurant. Try any of her dishes with mushrooms....delicious! And breakfast tasted homemade, which I guess it is, very fresh. They also have a full bar for their guests. The rooms are spacious and there are antiques throughout to admire. The bed we were in was very comfortable and each room has their own tv. We will be back! Try it, you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary dewstination at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

We traveled there mid-week to celebrate our anniversary and had a wonderful, romantic good time. Friends since our pre-marriage days, married the same year, participants in each other's weddings, and life long dear friends accompanied us and loved it as well. The rooms and common areas are specious and beautifully decorated. Exploring the Hotel is worth the trip by itself. Mid-week was uncrowded and added to the relaxed atmosphere. Any minor issues were handled by Susan and her staff quickly and to the satisfaction of all and made the trip more enjoyable. They really treat you right. The food is fabulous! Priced much better than similarly excellent dining in larger cities and a real good value. We and our friends are already planning a future return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Quiet at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 19, 2017

We have stayed at this Hotel twice. The best part is the Restaurant, with the clean white tablecloths, friendly service, and delicious food. We found the Parten Suite to be roomy and comfortable. However, there were only two pillows on the king sized bed, so fortunately we had brought a couple pillows of our own. I would also suggest bringing your own water bottles. There is a small fridge on the second floor, with a few random sodas for the guests, but no water bottles. The kitchen provided us with a bucket of ice when we requested it. This place provides a quiet and "homey" atmosphere when you're tired of the usual hotels.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure to stay here at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Every time I walk into the Woodbine I feel like the clock has been turned back 100 years. Susan and her staff are wonderful, the food is terrific and the overall experience is not to be missed. Check in and imagine yourself in 1917...

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2017

Old 1904 hotel loaded with charm. Service and accomodations were excellent. The dining room was an added surprise. We had an excellent dinner. Susan the chef/owner puts her touch on everything. We will definitely be

View more reviews for this inn


Graet hotel at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

Wonderful hotel, great atmosphere. Staff was responsive and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Fab at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2017

Wonderful!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful surprise at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2017

My husband and I decided spur of the moment to stop over in Madisonville for the night so we search to find a hotel and found the Woodbine Hotel Listed. We had a small dog with us so that can be an issue with some hotels, but we were welcomed at the Woodbine. We had the most pleasant stay, and the breakfast in the morning was fantastic and I understand dinner is equally special. Gives us a reason to go back! So get off the freeway and stop in, you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely delightful at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

We have always enjoyed staying at the Woodbine Hotel. It just seems to get better every visit! You will not find a more welcoming and accommodating staff. The food is fabulous, breakfast, lunch and dinner. The rooms are beautifully appointed and unique. A must visit!

View more reviews for this inn


review at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2017

Quite the hidden gem - very nice and affordable!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth a trip to stay at this beautiful hotel! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2017

I was on business between Dallas and Houston, and stayed at this delightful hotel. Everything was perfect - the room was big, comfortable, and beautifully decorated, the hotel was gorgeous, and the food was outstanding. Definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed there 4/15/17 at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2017

My wife, and 2 friends stayed there over Easter weekend and had an amazing time!!! Susan is such a great host and made us feel welcome from the minute we got there. Not a moment went by where our needs were not met. The food was absolutely the best part about staying here. The rattlesnake french toast was AMAZING and the Easter brunch has so many delicious items on it. I will definitely be booking here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Getaway! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

We recently stayed at Woodbine for the first time and loved every moment of it. Susan is the perfect hostess and all her staff are wonderful helpful people. The setting is peaceful beautiful and romantic. I highly recommend both the hotel and restaurant and we are looking forward to many more visits in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, cozy and comfortable. at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2017

We had a wonderful stay, again! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hidden Find at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

I've never noticed it before because it's off the highway but it's close enough so that's it simple to find. It was great to walk to the town square and the breakfast on site was PERFECT. Loved this place and comes highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

There was 11grounups in our group and we all loved the stay and will be staying here again! Susan and the staff were great and the food was great!!! :) In our group we were from Oklahoma, Arkansas and Louisiana. Karen Griffith

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay with friendly service at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 17, 2017

We made a last minute decision the night before to book the Eastlake suite; however within the hour of our arrival (approx 10:30pm) we received a call from Susan with instructions on how to get to the Madison suite instead with the explanation of she received our reservation notification late and had already booked a local client. No discount or anything to "soften the blow" and we were really looking forward to the view and best bed in the house, bummer! We were able to figure out the instructions but would have preferred them in an email since she wasn't going to be available if we needed help and had to scribble it down on the back of a ticket while in the car. That being said, the Madison suite was very cozy, rich in history, and served its purpose. The walls seem thin so keep that in mind if you're loud or have kids. We really appreciated that breakfast was made to order and not Continental (order the pancake with the Rattlesnake ranch pecans- so good!) Susan was very friendly and made sure our needs were met. Overall rating would be 8/10 and we would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Wonderful place to stay. Business or pleasure, you can't go wrong with this place. Charming atmosphere, greeted with a warm smile and a friendly hand shake.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Quiet Getaway at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on December 12, 2016

We chose to stay here after having eaten here in the past. The service was excellent, rooms as I anticipated in BnB, while the dining and food was excellent. Steaks were juicy and tasted great, and breakfast was very nice too. Exceptional staff and friendliness. I recommend it for a place to getaway and unwind for a day or two..

View more reviews for this inn


we will be back! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

We had a great stay at the Woodbine Hotel on our way to Galveston. We will make sure next time the Woodbine hotel will be our full vacation destination! Charming and cosy. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Nice B&B with great dining. Room was clean and cozy. Dining was very good. Jacuzzi tub didn't Jacuzzi, but no biggie. Overall above average B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway Happy Birthday trip at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2016

We enjoyed our trip to the Woodbine this week. We were only there one night, but will definitely be back! The hotel/B&B was wonderful. We stayed in the Parten suite and it was lovely! I loved the history of the hotel. We dined there on Tuesday evening and it was lovely. The ambiance, the music, the soft lighting, were just what we needed. The food was amazing as well. We did not leave a morsel on our plates! I had the salmon and my partner had the pork chop. They were both delicious. And breakfast the next morning was outstanding. I recommend the French toast! I can't wait to go back and hopefully spend more time visiting with Susan Warmth, the owner. I would love to hear more of the history of this beautiful gem of a hotel. I've already shared with my girlfriends as well. We are planning a girls trip there!

View more reviews for this inn


October 2016 visit at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2016

What a wonderful surprise to find the Woodbine on my B&B search for our last Texas road trip adventure. Comfy beds and fantastic food. The Friday night Prime Rib Dinner is a must.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, elegant, quiet retreat with marvelous food. at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

Wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding weekend at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

We booked our reservations at Woodbine because we new it was a quality bed and breakfast in the heart of Madidinville, TX. Our purpose for our stay was to be able to be close to our son's wedding venue, Mound Creek Ranch. Our stay was pleasant and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Enjoyed everything. Food was very good and cooked to order. We were made to feel very welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and nostalgic, very comfortable room. at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on October 22, 2016

If you are hoping for a stay reminiscent of a stay at an old fashioned holiday cottage, this is the pick. The decor is pleasantly antiquated, but well kept at that. I am usually a picky sleeper (I own a sleep number bed if that says anything), but I slept like a baby in spite of being away from my own bed / home. Definitely not the biggest rooms, and my only small complaint is the stains on the bathroom walls (and it was only slightly annoying, was not really that bad). If you don't care about something like that then this is great for you. Staff was friendly in the way that makes you feel like they mean it, not that they're forcing it. Altogether a pleasant stay, would recommend and will return. NOTE - I did not eat here for lack of opportunity, disregard my Dining Score (it was mandatory)

View more reviews for this inn


Great night at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on October 13, 2016

I was attending a high school reunion and had a couple of girlfriends join me. The place is beautiful and comfortable. Susan was very welcoming and accommodating and we all had a fabulous time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (4.51)
Top
check }