Recent Reviews in Madison, Connecticut

Classic New England Charm at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

This is a classic New England B&B in a very charming and relaxing area. We were here to attend a wedding but certainly will consider visiting again based on our stay. Very lovely and the proprietor is very friendly and outgoing and clearly is passionate about what she is doing.

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing B&B at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2017

I highly recommend a stay at the Grandfield B&B. My girlfriend wanted a get away weekend in October so we booked a room. The house is so very beautiful and we were graciously upgraded a room as we were the only folks there that weekend. Carlos made us a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit, juice, coffee, eggs, bacon ans a tasty croissant. Carlos was very personable and friendly as were the manager and owner. The hot tub was a treat on the beautiful fall night watching the stars. The house was very clean and so beautiful, bright and inviting. Wish we could have stayed longer or just live there! We surly will be going back again in the winter. Rick G

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B exceeded expectations at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2017

What a fantastic stay we had here! The inside and outside grounds were fantastic. The gathering space inside and out were perfect, some of the outside seating could use updating but overall it was beautiful. We were here for the weekend for a wedding and I can't say enough about our room, the cleanliness of the inn and staff, not to mention the fantastic breakfast Michael made each morning. He was so attentive and was sure to accommodate everyones dietary needs. I have been to many beatiful B&B's in New England, Arizona and Ireland- this one is one of the top on my list.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Great location close to town, parks and restaurants. Room had everything you could need. Delicious breakfast. Victoria was very helpful and a wonderful hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely spot with warmth and charm at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Ideally located close to the quaint but lively town and beach. Warm hospitality and comfortable clean room - would stay again and recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Once again... at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Once again our stay was wonderful...we've stayed here several times as it is close to home and a great value for a quick getaway. Michael is a wonderful host and great cook as well. We've been to a couple of his dinner events on Friday nights and they fantastic. You merit such fun people. Madison is a beautiful town with lots of history, beautiful homes, great downtown shops and rrastaurants close to the beach too. Highly recommend a stay. You will make it a favorite place too.

View more reviews for this inn


Grandfield B&B Stay, August 2017 at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on August 23, 2017

This venue accepted requests for a 1-night stay vs most others in the area which required 2+ nights. Our room and one other had a private bath, 3 rooms shared a common bath. The venue is on a secluded residential street, so was very quiet, and has a nice swimming pool/patio area in the back yard. The staff was very welcoming, and breakfast was provided at a set time by a private cook. It is a few minutes drive to Hammonasset State Beach/Park, which was convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & Charming B&B! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

First time staying here. A very warm welcome and a most pleasant stay. Breakfast was superb and the conversations with our host were most enjoyable. Location was perfect as we were able to enjoy walking the town and shops without driving. Beaches are close and our host had wonderful recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants. Will definitely return for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3.2 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Concept is great, location is great, property is beautiful, woman who runs it is lovely. Wallpaper and rugs need to be ripped up immediately. Good paint job and floors very much needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely bed and breakfast at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2017

I stayed at the Tidewater Inn while I was in Madison for a wedding. The welcoming was lovely and the warmth with which I felt staying here was like home. I cannot express enough the incredible breakfasts which was prepared every day by Victoria. Exceptional establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on August 10, 2017

Charming room but the best part was the amazing breakfast offered the next day. I don't even care about breakfast but this experience was delightful. The innkeeper presented beautiful food and a lovely table presentation.

View more reviews for this inn


1st visit at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Our first stay was very pleasant. Victoria was very attentive to our needs. Breakfast was great. The rooms and outside needs some real updating. I would consider returning in the future if the updates were implemented.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

The staff was very friendly and accommodated our needs. The building, ground and pool are beautiful! I highly recommend this location.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and relaxing!!! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Alex and I had a wonderful stay at the Scranton Seahorse Inn. We are sure to visit again! Mike was a wonderful host!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We just returned from a 2 night stay over there Fourth of July holiday. A perfect location to enjoy all the festivities. Easy walk to town and beach. Michael is a very friendly host and great chef! Looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2017

Wonderful house and wonderful attention from a knowledgeable and approachable host, breakfasts the most comprehensive I have ever seen!

View more reviews for this inn


Recommend! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on May 10, 2017

The breakfast is excellent. Cozy place to stay as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Highly recommend. Adorable, clean room. Delicious breakfast. Excellent location.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2017

This was a return visit for us. The innkeeper, Victoria, is a pleasure whether she's attending to reservations, services, advice about local activities, businesses, restaurants, or enjoying conversation at her wine and cheese sit-down. The inn's location is perfect for access to nearby recreation activities and the inn itself has several quiet nooks inside and out for relaxation, and reading. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Scranton Seahorse Inn at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Michael is an awesome Innkeeper with a warm and friendly personality. We totally enjoyed our two night stay and Michael's breakfasts were delightful, tasty and nice presentation! We would gladly return especially during summer! Thank You Michael! Skip and Lois - New Hampshire

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2017

It is always a pleasure staying at the Scranton Seahorse Inn. The location is great for is. The Inn is so cozy and welcoming. We have stayed several times. This last visit on Friday was so nice as Michael has a chef come in to prepare a 4 course dinner for the guests. You can come just for the dinner, no overnight stay necessary. But of course why wouldn't you want to stay? Michael is a great cook himself and breakfast is always fresh and home cooked. Beds are so comfortable too. Lots of interesting places to explore close by and of course you are moments from the beach. Michael always makes time to sit with us and catch up on things. We would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place in the heart of Madison! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on February 06, 2017

The Scranton Seahorse Inn is our favorite place to stay on our frequent visits to the Madison area. The owners are very welcoming and our stays are always very enjoyable. Fantastic location, delicious breakfasts, and very warm atmosphere. We'll be back this summer!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

My stay was wonderful. Michael is a great host, warm & inviting. Great location and a delicious breakfast. I look forward to a return visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on December 23, 2016

Mike was a great host

View more reviews for this inn


Tidewater Inn, Madison, CT at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on December 15, 2016

Quiet and quant. Victoria is a gem of an Innkeeper. Older property with changes happening yearly. Great shopping town and close to outlets, mall and beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Really great choice for a B&B getaway! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Michael and his dogs are such wonderful hosts- make sure to ask Michael about his favorite things to do in the area! The breakfast is delicious, the house is quaint but spacious, and the center of town is just a one-minute walk from the site. If you're looking to get away to a small town and just enjoy, this is a great choice.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay in Madison, CT at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on November 24, 2016

A wonderful mid-week getaway to Madison, CT,, and a stay at the Tidewater Inn met or exceeded our expectations, which were based on previous visits there and so, we knew what to expect. Th history-laden Inn, the nearby Hammonasset Beach State Park, and Elizabeth's Cafe were particularly pleasant aspects of our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

We had a very nice stay. Innkeeper was very helpful and gracious.

View more reviews for this inn


Tidewater Inn, A Comfortable Place to Stay In Madison CT. at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We have stayed at The Tidewater Inn several times and have always enjoyed the comfort provided by Victoria the Inn Keeper. Our recent visit was no exception. The morning coffee before breakfast is a nice wake up and the breakfasts prepared by Victoria are all home made and extremely tasty. The Tidewater is is a must when visiting Madison.

View more reviews for this inn


A dream of a stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Tidewater Inn is heavenly. The welcome is always wholehearted and embracing, from the wine and crackers in late afternoon to the rich, varied, creative, and delicious breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }