Recent Reviews in Madison, Connecticut

Lovely place to stay at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

The staff was very friendly and accommodated our needs. The building, ground and pool are beautiful! I highly recommend this location.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and relaxing!!! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Alex and I had a wonderful stay at the Scranton Seahorse Inn. We are sure to visit again! Mike was a wonderful host!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2017

Wonderful house and wonderful attention from a knowledgeable and approachable host, breakfasts the most comprehensive I have ever seen!

View more reviews for this inn


Recommend! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on May 10, 2017

The breakfast is excellent. Cozy place to stay as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Highly recommend. Adorable, clean room. Delicious breakfast. Excellent location.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2017

This was a return visit for us. The innkeeper, Victoria, is a pleasure whether she's attending to reservations, services, advice about local activities, businesses, restaurants, or enjoying conversation at her wine and cheese sit-down. The inn's location is perfect for access to nearby recreation activities and the inn itself has several quiet nooks inside and out for relaxation, and reading. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Scranton Seahorse Inn at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Michael is an awesome Innkeeper with a warm and friendly personality. We totally enjoyed our two night stay and Michael's breakfasts were delightful, tasty and nice presentation! We would gladly return especially during summer! Thank You Michael! Skip and Lois - New Hampshire

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2017

It is always a pleasure staying at the Scranton Seahorse Inn. The location is great for is. The Inn is so cozy and welcoming. We have stayed several times. This last visit on Friday was so nice as Michael has a chef come in to prepare a 4 course dinner for the guests. You can come just for the dinner, no overnight stay necessary. But of course why wouldn't you want to stay? Michael is a great cook himself and breakfast is always fresh and home cooked. Beds are so comfortable too. Lots of interesting places to explore close by and of course you are moments from the beach. Michael always makes time to sit with us and catch up on things. We would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place in the heart of Madison! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on February 06, 2017

The Scranton Seahorse Inn is our favorite place to stay on our frequent visits to the Madison area. The owners are very welcoming and our stays are always very enjoyable. Fantastic location, delicious breakfasts, and very warm atmosphere. We'll be back this summer!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

My stay was wonderful. Michael is a great host, warm & inviting. Great location and a delicious breakfast. I look forward to a return visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on December 23, 2016

Mike was a great host

View more reviews for this inn


Tidewater Inn, Madison, CT at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on December 15, 2016

Quiet and quant. Victoria is a gem of an Innkeeper. Older property with changes happening yearly. Great shopping town and close to outlets, mall and beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Really great choice for a B&B getaway! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Michael and his dogs are such wonderful hosts- make sure to ask Michael about his favorite things to do in the area! The breakfast is delicious, the house is quaint but spacious, and the center of town is just a one-minute walk from the site. If you're looking to get away to a small town and just enjoy, this is a great choice.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay in Madison, CT at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on November 24, 2016

A wonderful mid-week getaway to Madison, CT,, and a stay at the Tidewater Inn met or exceeded our expectations, which were based on previous visits there and so, we knew what to expect. Th history-laden Inn, the nearby Hammonasset Beach State Park, and Elizabeth's Cafe were particularly pleasant aspects of our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

We had a very nice stay. Innkeeper was very helpful and gracious.

View more reviews for this inn


Tidewater Inn, A Comfortable Place to Stay In Madison CT. at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We have stayed at The Tidewater Inn several times and have always enjoyed the comfort provided by Victoria the Inn Keeper. Our recent visit was no exception. The morning coffee before breakfast is a nice wake up and the breakfasts prepared by Victoria are all home made and extremely tasty. The Tidewater is is a must when visiting Madison.

View more reviews for this inn


A dream of a stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Tidewater Inn is heavenly. The welcome is always wholehearted and embracing, from the wine and crackers in late afternoon to the rich, varied, creative, and delicious breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Expectations but a few curious quirks. at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

3.0 reviewed on October 03, 2016

The building and grounds are absolutely wonderful. The mansion has large, wonderfully decorated rooms. All visitors can share almost the entire downstairs. We had the whole place to ourselves until well after 9 pm when 1 other couple arrived. The great room is huge, has a large flat screen TV and extensive film library. There is a formal dining room but breakfast is served in the more informal but bright kitchen. We reserved the 1st floor suite. We were surprised to see how spacious and comfortable the living room part of the suite was but equally surprised to see there were no doors separating it from the main part of the inn. The bedroom was likewise huge, with a glass door to the sitting room, but sparsely furnished. The comfortable king sized bed was on a raised platform. The decorative bolsters were the only pillows. There were 2 dressers and a rattan lounge chair as well as an electric fireplace. Nothing else but a coat rack - no closet. The bathroom, however, was an interesting mix of both a lavish spa tub sunk into the floor,surrounded by a forest of plants,and a public bath house. One step up from the spa, there's a shower large enough to put 8 or 9 of your closest friends in. The very large vanity had only 1 sink There was also a sauna. Altogether the bath was larger than most B&B rooms I've stayed in including the bath. No TV in either the bedroom or the sitting room. Breakfast was a treat prepared by the very sweet Carlos. A plate of fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, croissants, and good coffee. Actually we loved it all. We did not swim in the pool as it was chilly but we took a long, lovely walk along the boardwalks of Hammonasset State beach. All in all this was a marvelous but all too short getaway. I felt like a wealthy friend had given us the keys to his mansion and told us to enjoy ourselves while he left us alone. Do go before the weather gets too cold to enjoy the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly welcome! at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

This is a lovely B&B with a delightfully friendly and helpful owner - the breakfasts were incredible and Victoria gave us so much information on where to visit. This was our first stop on a tour of New England, and it set the standard!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn! at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay here! Although it was a quick one, just passing through, we would definitely come back for a longer one. Victoria was a wonderful hostess and her cooking was delicious! Eileen, who greeted us upon arrival, was very accommodating. We loved the town of Madison, very quaint!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

We had an amazing time staying here. The house is historic and has so much history behind it. The ladies running the house went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We will definitely come back and stay here so much better than any hotel we could have stayed at. People were fantastic and breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away! at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on August 25, 2016

My wife and I booked a weekend away for our anniversary. The house and the rooms were great! The pool and hot tub were clean and everyone there was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had is that it was advertised as walking distance to the beach,It was 1.5 miles away. There was a free parking lot closer, but that was still .7 miles away. Besides that, I would highly recommend staying here!!

View more reviews for this inn


NICE SPOT IN MADISON CT. at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2016

First stop on our B&B vacation along the New England coast. Been here before and the Madison Room is really great. It's large, airy, and comfortable. Victoria is a lovely hostess who creates masterpieces with her breakfasts. There is always something around to snack on . . . never have to wish you could run to the local market just before calling it a night . . . it's there. The Inn is located in a great spot for walking, dining, shopping, and has lovely hidden outdoor area for just plain relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2016

The Tidewater Inn was beautiful! The rooms were gorgeous and comfortable. Victoria was a great hostess, and breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great night's stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Tidewater Inn. Victoria was warm and friendly and very hospitable. Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

The inn was clean and easy to find Breakfast was fantastic Veronica was a gracious host

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. The room was much larger than we expected, the bed wonderfully comfortable and the breakfasts spectacular. Dining tips were spot on every evening as well. This will be a bed and breakfast that we return to!

View more reviews for this inn


East Coast Charm with Southern Hospitality at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Tidewater was an excellent choice for our weekend getaway. Victoria was beyond gracious. Even more she bent over backwards to make sure guests had a wonderful experience both with social & dining recommendations in the Madison area as well as your in-house dining experience with special attention to food allergies. What a delight to stay there. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Innkeeper awash with local knowledge at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

My wife and I found Victoria to be a fount of local knowledge and willingly spent the time to share her wisdom with us. We learned all about the best places to kayak; where to bike; what restaurants to visit, etc. Also, her breakfasts are fabulous. Highly recommend! Dave & Peggy Ceponis

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2016

A delightful second stay at the Scranton Seahorse, and looking forward to my next. Michael is a very helpful host, able to provide excellent recommendations, free beach passes and secure dinner reservations. Beach, restaurants and shopping all within an easy walk or bike ride - the Inn is a lovely spot in a charming town. Rooms are clean and tastefully decorated, and breakfasts are always special and delicious!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }