Recent Reviews in Macon, Georgia

Review 1842 at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

This is our second visit to 1842 and we just love it. The wrap around porch, great space to just roam the many rooms and bed rooms are a treat

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing.....will definitely return! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Everything was first class from check-in to check-out and everything in between. We only stayed one night but wish we had the time to stay longer. Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


We love Macon and 1842 at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

We have stayed at 1842 few times. This time my sister stayed also. The hosts are informed and gracious. Would recommend 1842.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We had a great weekend at the 1842 Inn and the staff made us feel as though we were at home. Can't say enough about how amazing it was.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Stayed at 1842 for the weekend before July 4th, attending family reunion. Never knew Macon had such a fantastic B&B. The facility is wonderful, staff extremely attentive and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, fantastic Southern cuisine. We stayed in the W.W. Douglass room in the cottage and highly recommend it. Kudos to the inn for naming its best room after such an exceptional person in history.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence and Outstanding at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Stayed recently at 1842 and met and exceeded our expectations. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


African theme in the middle of Georgia, USA at Soho Lofts (Milledgeville, Georgia)

3.0 reviewed on July 18, 2017

This was a delightful place, but I did have one complaint. The air conditioning was really not quite up to par for the middle of a Georgian summer. Also - and this was beyond the control of management - its downtown location, while convenient to some nice restaurants in town, made it subject to a noisy college crowd who like to gather quite close to the place during early morning hours. But all in all, we did enjoy our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway w/ Wife at Soho Lofts (Milledgeville, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on May 31, 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Savannah room at the SOHO Lofts and really enjoyed it. It was great being able to walk to dinner and coffee. We would recommend it to anyone looking to get the full downtown Milledgeville experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

The staff was very welcoming and helpful! They accommodated our check in time and was willing to work with us. Very pretty and unique venue. I would definitely come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B and B at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Antebellum Inn. Would recommend it to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


It doesn't get any better than this ! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2017

This was without a doubt the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect.The evening reception was terrific and the breakfast was wonderful. The rooms are very nice and every member of the staff is professional and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


coffee weak - bed high at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on May 12, 2017

Beautifully appointed. Tasteful hors d'oeuvers. Excellent food for breakfast, but the weakly brewed coffee was disappointing. The high bed took some getting used to.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this Inn during our journey through a part of the Southern states. We are from the Netherlands and we have seen a lot of beautiful things in Europe, but never such a B&B like the Antebellum Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Poolside at the Antebellum Inn at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Attention to detail and appointments to our accommodations at each visit have been OVER the top. We look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Very quaint Inn in a quaint town at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 30, 2017

We stayed two nights in the cottage. The cottage was lovely with one exception. The comforter on the bed is very pretty but it is extremely thick and too heavy for April going into May. There was just a sheet and this heavy comforter. So we were either cold from just the sheet or too hot. Need something lighter weight for the spring/summer. Although the literature says the pool would be ready by April 1st it was not yet cleaned. Turned out that our main day was rainy and in the low 60s and not pool weather. The staff is very friendly and the evening wine/cheese and morning breakfasts were wonderful. The breakfast is mostly plate served with a few items set up buffet style. We loved the rockers on the front of the cottage and the main porch. Downtown is just a few blocks away with many good restaurants. Highly recommend the daily tour of the town ran by the Visitors/Convention office. There office is only a 3 block walk.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Superb. at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Beautiful B & B, superb food, extra friendly staff who are great conversationalists. Can't be beat. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond our expectations! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

Wonderful service. Beautifully decorated. Delicious breakfast. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Cherry blossom festival at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on April 15, 2017

Inn is beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The service was good. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Such great memories, would definitely stay here again at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

We arrived on a very stormy afternoon. Our room was quickly ready and we were made to feel right at home by the staff. Our room was in the main house, was clean and spacious, and very comfortable, and the front desk staff gave great recommendations on where to eat. Happy Hour was fun and the snacks were delicious. Breakfast the following morning was very good, and we enjoyed some quiet time on the porch afterwards. I would definitely recommend staying here, and we will do so again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch service! Charming BnB! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

I've never stayed in a bed n breakfast before staying at the Antebellum. I was there for a college tour with my daughter. She and I both loved our visit. Room was very clean. Excellent service. The breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend! Amy in Buford, GA

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite B&B at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

All of the rooms are well decorated and the Inn itself looks like something out of "Gone with the Wind". Sitting on the porch in the late afternoon with a glass of wine is simply heaven. I've stayed at the Inn twice and loved it both times. Friendly, helpful staff, good vibes and comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Very kind, knowledgeable staff. Always stay here when in Macon

View more reviews for this inn


Spring vacation at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Elegant Inn with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Cherry getaway at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Great facility and staff but ordinary breakfast. Expensive!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B in Macon Georgia at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2017

As pretty as a picture with nice, friendly staff that made me immediately at home. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the food is outstanding. Sitting on the porch in the late afternoon with a glass of wine is like something you'd expect to see in a film.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2017

Great B&B in the heart of GA. Rooms are lovely including the common areas, the staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast and evening appetizers were delicious. Definitely would consider another stay when we are in this part of the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Get Away at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on March 22, 2017

Staying at the 1842 was a wonderful restorative experience. After a hectic schedule with family, it was wonderful to get away and relax. The staff was friendly and informative. Macon is a jewel. The Downtown area is accessible from the 1842 Inn and is worth exploring. I highly recommend the 1842 Inn. It is lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Will Stay Again at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on March 21, 2017

Wonderful customer service! Beautiful property!

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay in Milledgeville at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We always enjoy our visits to Milledgeville and the Antebellum Inn. The inn is beautiful and the hospitality is spot on.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay in Milledgeville at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on March 15, 2017

This was our second time staying at the Inn. We stayed in a different room this time. The room we stayed in was considered a "king" room, but was obviously two twins pushed together. I never sleep well on these- but everything else about the room was delightful. Love the inn. Love how convenient it is to the college town and campus. The breakfast was very yummy and we even used the bikes for a ride around town before we left.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Burke Mansion (4.97)
  2. Orange Terrace Inn of Macon (4.93)
  3. Antebellum Inn (4.72)
  4. 1842 Inn (4.54)
  5. Soho Lofts (4.08)
Top
check }