Recent Reviews in Macon, Georgia

coffee weak - bed high at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on May 12, 2017

Beautifully appointed. Tasteful hors d'oeuvers. Excellent food for breakfast, but the weakly brewed coffee was disappointing. The high bed took some getting used to.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this Inn during our journey through a part of the Southern states. We are from the Netherlands and we have seen a lot of beautiful things in Europe, but never such a B&B like the Antebellum Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Poolside at the Antebellum Inn at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Attention to detail and appointments to our accommodations at each visit have been OVER the top. We look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Very quaint Inn in a quaint town at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 30, 2017

We stayed two nights in the cottage. The cottage was lovely with one exception. The comforter on the bed is very pretty but it is extremely thick and too heavy for April going into May. There was just a sheet and this heavy comforter. So we were either cold from just the sheet or too hot. Need something lighter weight for the spring/summer. Although the literature says the pool would be ready by April 1st it was not yet cleaned. Turned out that our main day was rainy and in the low 60s and not pool weather. The staff is very friendly and the evening wine/cheese and morning breakfasts were wonderful. The breakfast is mostly plate served with a few items set up buffet style. We loved the rockers on the front of the cottage and the main porch. Downtown is just a few blocks away with many good restaurants. Highly recommend the daily tour of the town ran by the Visitors/Convention office. There office is only a 3 block walk.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Superb. at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Beautiful B & B, superb food, extra friendly staff who are great conversationalists. Can't be beat. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond our expectations! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

Wonderful service. Beautifully decorated. Delicious breakfast. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Cherry blossom festival at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on April 15, 2017

Inn is beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The service was good. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Such great memories, would definitely stay here again at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

We arrived on a very stormy afternoon. Our room was quickly ready and we were made to feel right at home by the staff. Our room was in the main house, was clean and spacious, and very comfortable, and the front desk staff gave great recommendations on where to eat. Happy Hour was fun and the snacks were delicious. Breakfast the following morning was very good, and we enjoyed some quiet time on the porch afterwards. I would definitely recommend staying here, and we will do so again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch service! Charming BnB! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

I've never stayed in a bed n breakfast before staying at the Antebellum. I was there for a college tour with my daughter. She and I both loved our visit. Room was very clean. Excellent service. The breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend! Amy in Buford, GA

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite B&B at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

All of the rooms are well decorated and the Inn itself looks like something out of "Gone with the Wind". Sitting on the porch in the late afternoon with a glass of wine is simply heaven. I've stayed at the Inn twice and loved it both times. Friendly, helpful staff, good vibes and comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Very kind, knowledgeable staff. Always stay here when in Macon

View more reviews for this inn


Spring vacation at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Elegant Inn with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Cherry getaway at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Great facility and staff but ordinary breakfast. Expensive!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B in Macon Georgia at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2017

As pretty as a picture with nice, friendly staff that made me immediately at home. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the food is outstanding. Sitting on the porch in the late afternoon with a glass of wine is like something you'd expect to see in a film.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2017

Great B&B in the heart of GA. Rooms are lovely including the common areas, the staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast and evening appetizers were delicious. Definitely would consider another stay when we are in this part of the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Get Away at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on March 22, 2017

Staying at the 1842 was a wonderful restorative experience. After a hectic schedule with family, it was wonderful to get away and relax. The staff was friendly and informative. Macon is a jewel. The Downtown area is accessible from the 1842 Inn and is worth exploring. I highly recommend the 1842 Inn. It is lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Will Stay Again at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on March 21, 2017

Wonderful customer service! Beautiful property!

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay in Milledgeville at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We always enjoy our visits to Milledgeville and the Antebellum Inn. The inn is beautiful and the hospitality is spot on.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay in Milledgeville at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on March 15, 2017

This was our second time staying at the Inn. We stayed in a different room this time. The room we stayed in was considered a "king" room, but was obviously two twins pushed together. I never sleep well on these- but everything else about the room was delightful. Love the inn. Love how convenient it is to the college town and campus. The breakfast was very yummy and we even used the bikes for a ride around town before we left.

View more reviews for this inn


Gihmch at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

Staff was excellent and our room was great. The B&B was easy to find and in a very nice location. Breakfast and afternoon appetizers were delicious. Would defintely consider another visit.x

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on March 07, 2017

We stopped for an overnight stay; wonderful historic building and great service; this was a very nice experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay in Macon at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the 1842 Inn last month. Our room, the John Gresham Room, was delightful, comfortable, clean, and included a gas fireplace, There was a great front porch with rockers to enjoy the outdoors in the evening. Our breakfasts were cooked to order, and were delicious. The woman who greeted us in the afternoon when we checked in was wonderful and an excellent hostess, serving us wine and cookies in the early evening. The inn is in a great neighborhood, just behind the Mercer School of Law and convenient to Macon's antebellum homes. I would highly recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Soho Lofts (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Such a fantastic place to stay! So convenient to downtown eateries and shops. Beautiful decor and everything we needed for a great weekend stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A touch of history in central Ga at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on February 25, 2017

I picked the inn because it fit my travel plans and was half way home from Fla to TN. It was my first time to visit the inn, and it exceeded my expectations. I chose the Judges Room based on the description in the web site. It turned out to be the only room on the ground floor, and it also had a private access to the outdoor porch and the parking area. The bed was very comfortable, and the amenities were on par with a high end B&B. In the morning they served me a custom breakfast that satisfied my gluten free diet, although the French toast served to the other guests looked very good. I enjoyed not only the inn but also the town of Milledgeville, which I learned used to be the capitol of Ga. Lots of history and interesting things to see. I heartily recommend this inn if your travels take you anywhere close to the Macon/Atlanta area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a Weekend Getaway at Soho Lofts (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on February 22, 2017

My husband and I booked the Savannah Lost this past weekend for a getaway. The loft was beautiful and beautifully decorated; it is positioned in perfect proximity to restaurants and bars. We walked everywhere we wanted to go and had a wonderful time. Would love to stay again sometime soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2017

Everything was very well done. And the breakfast was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Even in the Rain at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2017

We were driving home from Naples New Years Eve 2017 and were guests at the 1842 Inn. Wonderful Stay and Great Staff. Thanks for the memory and would love to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Antebellum Inn was terrific at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2016

We visited the week of December 19th and stayed in the pool house. The grounds and the home were kept in immaculate condition. Olivia was awesome and a joy to be around and was very helpful navigating the area's attractions and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 07, 2016

My daughter and I stay at the 1842 Inn three or four times a year. The staff is wonderful - warm and welcoming. We always enjoy the evening hospitality hour and having a relaxing breakfast in our room. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Macon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place in a Cute Town at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2016

Our son is a freshman at GCSU, and this was our third visit to spend the night in Milledgeville. But our first stay at the Inn. I plan on looking at my calendar to see if we can always book at the Inn for our stays in town. So convenient to all the college events. Our room was perfect- clean, beautiful and comfortable. And our breakfast was delicious and perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Burke Mansion (4.97)
  2. Orange Terrace Inn of Macon (4.93)
  3. Antebellum Inn (4.72)
  4. Soho Lofts (4.67)
  5. 1842 Inn (4.53)
Top
}