Recent Reviews in Macon, Georgia

Even in the Rain at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2017

We were driving home from Naples New Years Eve 2017 and were guests at the 1842 Inn. Wonderful Stay and Great Staff. Thanks for the memory and would love to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Antebellum Inn was terrific at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2016

We visited the week of December 19th and stayed in the pool house. The grounds and the home were kept in immaculate condition. Olivia was awesome and a joy to be around and was very helpful navigating the area's attractions and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 07, 2016

My daughter and I stay at the 1842 Inn three or four times a year. The staff is wonderful - warm and welcoming. We always enjoy the evening hospitality hour and having a relaxing breakfast in our room. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Macon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place in a Cute Town at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2016

Our son is a freshman at GCSU, and this was our third visit to spend the night in Milledgeville. But our first stay at the Inn. I plan on looking at my calendar to see if we can always book at the Inn for our stays in town. So convenient to all the college events. Our room was perfect- clean, beautiful and comfortable. And our breakfast was delicious and perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

Enjoy every aspect of our stay. The staff made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived!

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast Heaven at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

I would recommend this B&B to anyone! The atmosphere was gorgeous, and the owners were so kind. They offered a cocktail time with snacks and an amazing breakfast in the stunning house.They exceeded my expectations and if I am ever in Macon again, I will be sure to book another room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

My stay at the 1842 Inn could not have been nicer. From the warm welcome, to the delicious hors d'oeuvres, everything was perfect. The ladies were wonderful and friendly and catered to my every need. The bed was so comfortable as was my room and bath. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2016

The home is beautiful and very relaxing. We were able to check in early which was a plus's. The inn keepers were wonderful, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Sitting on the wrap around pourch and people watching was fun and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Reunion Weekend at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

I stayed at the 1842 Inn for my law school reunion weekend and it was a wonderful experience. From the delicious made to order breakfasts to the very comfortable rooms, everything was perfect. The ladies on staff were all so friendly and helpful and they provided southern hospitality at its finest!!! I can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Very good at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2016

We stayed here for one night which was very nice, a room overlooking the rear garden area which was nice and quite. The welcome, advice and guidance were great. The breakfast very good. It's in a nice part of town with a 20 minute walk to downtown. As it was Monday some of the restaurants were closed but we enjoyed a pleasant evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We had a wonderful overnight stay at the Antebellum Inn. They even made accommodations to serve us an early breakfast because we had to leave town early. Outstanding service, refreshments, location.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

My husband and I planned a weekend getaway here and it was more than we could have imagined. The 1842 Inn was very welcoming. The Inn Keepers were beyond friendly and very personable. JoAnne was especially sweet. The Inn Keepers made us feel as though we were the only guests. They catered to our needs and were more than happy to assist wherever needed. Hors d'oeuvres were served on time and were very tasty. We chose to have breakfast in our room and it was delivered with such professionalism. The 1842 Inn was a wonderful experience and we highly recommend it. We will definitely stay here again and recommend you try it too.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Choice in Macon at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

First time staying here and will never stay anywhere else again in Macon!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful old Mansion at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on October 22, 2016

We were looking for a special place in Macon to kick off our long trip up north from Florida and were not disappointed at the 1842 Inn. The room we had was in the "cottage" behind the main house and it was very comfortable, quiet, spacious, and well appointed. The grand facade of the main house is backed up by the overall quality of the interior and staff friendliness. They were able and willing to help us make dinner plans and served us a fine and timely breakfast to order. My reason for not giving a higher rating is the price, which was a bit steep. But don't overlook this place because you do get what you pay for.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, pleasant and informative stay at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2016

The Home is very comfortable, the innkeepers very professional, pleasant and informative with good hints about that wonderful town It was a great stay for us. Two elder guests from Switzerland

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Spectacular property located in a historic area of Macon. Rooms are spacious, immaculately decorated, clean and quiet. Plenty of off-street parking area provided.

View more reviews for this inn


1842 at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

This was my second time staying at 1842. Excellent every time.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional stay at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Our stay would have merited five stars on all aspects: it truly is a lovely place, but a personal disaster for me resulted in outstanding help, kindness and consideration from the staff here. Can't thank them enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Beautiful home, quiet, great weekend getaway! A lot of history in Macon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Excellent place to stay in Milledgeville. Charming house and Olivia is an excellent host! Within walking distance to the college and downtown historical sites and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Fabulous location to visit Georgia College. Loved the Judges room, the porches, breakfast, wine, Olivia Had a wonderful experience

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Antebellum Inn! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

We've stayed here multiple times and will be back again soon I hope. Truly enjoyable stay. The house and Innkeepers are wonderful! Breakfast was really great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular Stay!!! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Wonderful Stay! Innkeepers were great and the wine and cheese and breakfast were delicious. The atmosphere and the innkeepers made the place feel like a family home. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night stay in the Mercer Room at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Absolutely perfect!!! We did the romance package for just $9 more which included a bottle of champagne. Breakfast in bed was delicious and the staff was awesome:) We will be back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


I had the pleasure to stay in the Judge's room. Super comfortable, roomy, lots of nostalgia. Great pool and porches too! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Tom Cull, Kannapolis NC

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Proposal at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Stayed here the night I proposed to my girl. It was perfect. Great space, outstanding service and lovely rooms. They even packed a picnic basket for me. I highly recommend the romantic package.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Soho Lofts (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2016

Great room

View more reviews for this inn


great place at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2016

They let you pick your breakfast items each morning and they'll deliver it to your room if you want. The service is excellent and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at its Finest at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2016

This was my first time visiting Georgia and the 1842 Inn made it unforgettable. The Inn is just gorgeous and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. I had the best time and will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to GA.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

A delightful inn. Wonderful beds!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Soho Lofts (5)
  2. Burke Mansion (4.97)
  3. Orange Terrace Inn of Macon (4.93)
  4. Antebellum Inn (4.69)
  5. 1842 Inn (4.53)
Top
}