Recent Reviews in Mackinac Island, Michigan

Metivier mackinac at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2017

This was our 2nd time at this B & B & it was lovely, the breakfast was wonderful & staff vet friendly. We would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Grand Experience at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Great stay. Friendly, beautiful, excellent breakfast and a great room.Hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Mackinaw Island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on July 19, 2017

The location of the Metivier Inn was excellent and the garden and outdoor facility was outstanding with outdoor games and sitting area. The staff was helpful, but the owners were not very friendly. It would have been nice to have a map of the area at the facility. Breakfast was good but not exceptional food.

View more reviews for this inn


Get away to Michigan at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Second time staying at this B&B and will continue to stay there. Bianca and Dave are wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Homey Bed and Breakfast at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2017

The Metivier Inn is a beautiful, cozy bed and breakfast located near to the Main St, yet its location provides peace and quiet when you just want to relax a bit after exploring the island. The husband and wife team are so friendly and welcoming! The breakfast is plentiful and delicious and homemade. The landscaping is gorgeous! We would definitely stay here when we come back.

View more reviews for this inn


What a gem. at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2017

We discovered Metiviel Inn after unsatisfactory stays at other Mackinac Island B&B's. The inn keepers, David and Blanca are great and always make us feel welcome. We have stayed a dozen times or so now and look forward to our next stay in October.

View more reviews for this inn


the only place we stay on Mackinaw Island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

Have been staying here for the last 20 years. Very friendly owners/staff, wonderful breakfast and beautiful gardens.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a delite! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on June 12, 2017

The inn keepers, David and Blanca, always make us feel like we are their only guests, and are very accommodating. The Inn is always beautiful and clean and the breakfasts are varied and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Island Stay at Bay View At Mackinac (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

We loved our stay at Bayview B&B! The location was wonderful, right on the water with the front door opening onto the main street on the island. Definitely be sure to be there at 3PM for the fresh baked cookies and at 8PM for the dessert. Delicious! Breakfast was wonderful as well. Rooms are clean and cute - ours was a bit small (my 6'3" husband had to duck when changing so as not to hit the fan), but that is just the layout of the building. We hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, cozy, relaxing at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on November 04, 2016

Very cozy, clean bed and breakfast. The breakfast was delicious. The service was wonderful. One block off downtown was nice. It wasn't too busy but you were close to shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


A great trip to the island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2016

Our interaction with the owners was outstanding. Very hospitable and accommodating to our needs above and beyond. We will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

I love staying at the Metavier. I feel so welcome there. It's like visiting old friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Mackinac Island October 2016 at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Always an enjoyable stay at Metivier Inn. Can't wait until next year. Innkeepers are so friendly and helpful. The inn is beautiful and the wrap around porch is our favorite place to watch the world go by. Even in October, the gardens were beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Family friendly at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.0 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Our stay started well with an especially easy & pleasant check in, & they gladly stored our luggage until the room was available as we explored the island. The grounds and overall location of this B&B was ideal, though my son thought we were too close to the stables. ;p The back garden was quite beautiful; there's even a view of the Grand Hotel. I enjoyed time sitting on the porch visiting with other guests. Honestly, all my favorite parts of the stay was outside the room, which was comfortable & lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at the Metivier at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We've stayed at the Metivier 4 times now and each time we leave talking about when we'll come back. The Metivier is located on Market Street so it is the next street over from the main strip on Mackinac Island. The rooms are quaint and comfortable. The living room is very comfortable for relaxing after biking all day or shopping but my wife and I prefer sitting out on the porch. The breakfast served every day is perfect for fueling before you head out and I am a big fan of the oatmeal. My wife and I stay on Mackinac Island every other year for our anniversary and while we always try out new restaurants or things to do we always stay in the Metivier.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Mackinac Island B&B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

This was our second time staying here this year. Absolutely love this B&B. The innkeepers make you feel at home. Their attention to detail is beyond our expectations. Almost hate to share my review because I want to keep it our little secret!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our family reunion on the Island. The large inviting porch with quaint sitting areas became our gathering spot for the 2 days we were on the Island. David and Blanca were very accommodating hosts. A filling breakfast served each morning. Housekeeping was exceptional. Would recommend to anyone staying on the Island. Gina and Wes

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, but room a little disappointing at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on October 14, 2016

The Metivier Inn is a beautiful place online, but when we got there our room was very tiny with a tiny bathroom. It is not a true bed and breakfast as they have just built onto the back of the original house and added an entire hallway full of small hotel type rooms and bathrooms. It would be better to stay in the original bedrooms. The breakfast was wonderful and delicious and the front porch was nice, although having the tours come by every few minutes with the same announcements was a bit tiring after a while.

View more reviews for this inn


Great fall get away. at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

This was our 7th year in a row at Metivier Inn, after several at other B&B's on the island. We always find the Metivier to be quiet, comfortable and welcoming. Blanca and Dave, the inn keepers understand island hospitality and always treat us as though we are their most important guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite Mackinac Island B&B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

This was our second stay this year and they do an outstanding job of making your stay great.

View more reviews for this inn


We come back every year at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 06, 2016

We love the Metivier Inn. We come back every year to celebrate our anniversary. My only real complaint is the breakfast is just okay. It's always hot/fresh but the options seem to be a bit limited unless you love eating carbs.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot for a romantic getaway at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Excellent room on Mackinac Island. Close to everything and within walking distance to the main street. Our room was great, breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this for all couples looking for a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay!! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on September 24, 2016

The setting was perfect! One block up from the activity on Main Street. It was like a step back in time before cars. Breakfasts were perfect on the front porch. I loved the porch that lead to our room and the gardens from the 3rd floor. So peaceful. Perfect for our 45th anniversary vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great accommodations along with the perfect location at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We spent Labor Day weekend at the Metivier Inn in preparation for the Bridge Walk. I was happy to find out the Star Line ferry was only 2 blocks from the Metivier. The two evenings there were about perfect. Pair that with the excellent breakfast in the morning. The Metivier had a bike rack to keep our own bikes during the stay. We meant a couple who had been coming to the Metivier Inn for 20 years so it must be holding up it's standards.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay. The inn is close to town but still quiet and relaxing. We made some new friends which was an amazing blessing!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay At The Metivier!! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Loved Loved Loved our stay at The Metivier Inn. Beautifully decorated room!! Great hospitality by the staff!! Would highly recommend it as a great Inn to stay at on Mackinac Island!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We have stayed at the Metivier Inn 3 times so far and the Inn is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are unique, clean and the entire house makes you feel right at home. The garden is breath-taking every year. Breakfast is delicious every morning and we only wish we could visit more often and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous place to stay! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

This is the third time we have stayed at the Metivier and every time it exceeds our expectations. The house is beautiful, the gardens well taken care of, and the location is perfect. David and Blanca are very friendly and very hospitable. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing enjoyable Mackinaw Island stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2016

The property inside and out was spotless!! The gardens were gorgeous. The breakfasts each morning were varied, fresh and very tasty. The porch had plenty of comfortable seating. Really enjoyed quieter atmosphere on Market Street vs Main (busy) street. Would stay here again anytime!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Metivier Inn (4.60)
  2. Bay View At Mackinac (4.53)
  3. Cloghaun B&B (4.30)
  4. Brigadoon Bed & Breakfast (4.17)
Top
check }