Recent Reviews in Mackinac Island, Michigan

Best place to stay on Machinac Island! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Beautiful facility, great location, charming hosts, fantastic rooms, delicious breakfast. The Metivier Inn is a charming place to stay while on the island. We choose to come back often and always return to the Metivier.

View more reviews for this inn


Our second stay at Metivier! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We loved our stay. This is a lovely inn with great innkeepers. The breakfast was hot and tasty, the hosts were warm and welcoming, the staff was prompt and professional. We stayed in room 7 on the second floor. It's a smaller room, but it suited us just fine. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Ladies from Ontario at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

B&B outstanding. Close to everything, walked the Island, and came back to a bed so comfortable, slept like a log. Breakfast delicious and we thank David & Bianca for the warm hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Possibly THE most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. Quiet, relaxing, gorgeously decorated. Will definitely be back next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Room was very small at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on August 28, 2017

I would go there again. Perfect location. Beautiful quiet place. Amazing staff

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

This was the best B&B that I've stayed at. The innkeepers are great. They provide a full breakfast of eggs, meat, toast, bagels, and fruit. The rooms are very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and cozy. The front porch is wonderful place to sit and drink your morning coffee and afternoon people watching. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. The backyard has chairs and yard games to play. The inn is in the perfect location on the island. You can pretty much walk to everything. The next time, we stay on the island this will be our go to place.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

Very comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious and afternoon coffee and cookies were such a nice treat. Walking distance to everything including the Grand Hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Second Visit to this Inn. at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We stayed in room 7 of this lovely inn. Loved the building, gardens, staff, breakfast! The first time stayed (2005 when we were married), we stayed in a turret room, so room 7 seemed a little small. Our only complaint (if you want to call it that) is that the stand up shower in our room was small. It worked fine for us, but we both said it would never work for anyone that was heavyset. Otherwise-all great! Love the Island!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our go to place on Mackinac Island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Since discovering the Metivier Inn 5 years ago, my wife and I have stayed there on every visit to Mackinac Island. The owners, innkeepers and staff are fvery riendly and attentive. Great location a block away from the congestion and noise on main street.

View more reviews for this inn


Back again! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2017

We visit Mackinac Island 1-2 times every year. Metivier Inn is one of our favorites - homey, personal, clean, does 'B & B' very well. Good breakfast, very nice staff, hidden gem of a back yard, plus gorgeous perennial gardens. No elevator, but the prices are very reasonable for the quality of the rooms & services. (The beds are quite comfortable, too!)

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended Bed&Breakfast at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay at Metivier Inn. The place was very clean, quaint, close to everything, air conditioned and overall a great place to stay. Breakfast was delicious too. We will absolutely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation defined at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Gorgeous B&B on Mackinac Island - grounds and gardens are perfection. Quite possibly THE most comfortable bed I've ever slept on.Love the location one block up from all the hustle and bustle. A true gem! -Jennifer Larke, Durham, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Great facilities and services. Staff knowledgeable about restaurants and services on Island. Room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast on porch, watching the morning traffic, was wonderful. Definitely one of the best places to stay on the Island.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Location and Most Beautiful Yard at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2017

I loved our stay here. The room was comfy and nicely furnished but the real stars for this place were the location, the delicious breakfasts, and the absolutely gorgeous yard. I'd never before seen some of the beautiful flowers I saw in their garden.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay on Makinac at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Lovely setting, very convenient to town and attractions, great flowers and breakfast. Very helpful staff'

View more reviews for this inn


Meya at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2017

This was our first time staying on the Island, loved this place, would stay again, price is a little high, but the whole island prices are high.

View more reviews for this inn


Third time stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

2.8 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We love Metivier and this was our third stay. Our greatest disappointment was that the breakfast was not typical of a B & B in so far as being gourmetish or even different from one day to the next.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place to Stay on Macinac at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

Great place and location. Hosts went beyond what was expected. Very friendly, excellent breakfast, great room.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2017

Staff was friendly, rooms were great. Excellent location. Loved it. Would recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, cozy off the Main St B and B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on August 04, 2017

Very quaint B and B. Off the busy Main St but easy walking distance, centrally located. Room was clean, comfortable, but a bit small. Breakfast was good, buffet style. Overall was a quaint and enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn on Mackinac Island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Metivier Inn. David and Blanca made us feel at home. Our room was cozy and clean. Breakfast was great!! We enjoyed staying off the main drag and enjoyed hearing the clop of horses as they went past. The gardens are gorgeous...what a treat!! We hope to return for a longer stay very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay on Makinac at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on August 01, 2017

The staff did an outstanding job with island restaurant reservations and handling our luggage,

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

It was our first overnight stay on the island. We found a wonderful affordable place at Metivier Inn. The young man running the front desk when we checked in was kind enough to point us in the direction of a good place to eat for diner. We found the location of the Inn to be very nice. It's a block off Main st. so a little on the quieter side but close enough to walk to anything you might wish to walk to. Breakfast was awesome and the room was very nice. Overall we were sad we couldn't stay a second night and hope to go back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Metvier Inn at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

Wonderful place to stay. Afternoon coffee time and breakfast were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Metivier mackinac at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2017

This was our 2nd time at this B & B & it was lovely, the breakfast was wonderful & staff vet friendly. We would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Grand Experience at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Great stay. Friendly, beautiful, excellent breakfast and a great room.Hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

This was our second year staying here and would recommend it to anyone. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the restaurants. The rooms are clean. The breakfast in the morning is all homemade and delicious. All around great experience

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Mackinaw Island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on July 19, 2017

The location of the Metivier Inn was excellent and the garden and outdoor facility was outstanding with outdoor games and sitting area. The staff was helpful, but the owners were not very friendly. It would have been nice to have a map of the area at the facility. Breakfast was good but not exceptional food.

View more reviews for this inn


The best getaway ever. at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

The most relaxing and refreshing getaway I've had. Quiet mornings with the sound of horse hooves clippity clopping down the street. Excellent decks for watching the world go by on a sunny day or a rainy day. Excellent breakfast, this is not motel hot breakfast, it's great food. Very quiet, no sounds from adjacent rooms. Met a lot of nice people. Cozy fire in the sitting area on chilly nights. Market street does not have the busyness and noise of Main street. It was a wonderful week.

View more reviews for this inn


Get away to Michigan at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Second time staying at this B&B and will continue to stay there. Bianca and Dave are wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Metivier Inn (4.60)
  2. Bay View At Mackinac (4.53)
  3. Cloghaun B&B (4.30)
  4. Brigadoon Bed & Breakfast (4.17)
Top
check }