Recent Reviews in Mackinac Island, Michigan

Clean, cozy, relaxing at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on November 04, 2016

Very cozy, clean bed and breakfast. The breakfast was delicious. The service was wonderful. One block off downtown was nice. It wasn't too busy but you were close to shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


A great trip to the island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2016

Our interaction with the owners was outstanding. Very hospitable and accommodating to our needs above and beyond. We will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

I love staying at the Metavier. I feel so welcome there. It's like visiting old friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Mackinac Island October 2016 at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Always an enjoyable stay at Metivier Inn. Can't wait until next year. Innkeepers are so friendly and helpful. The inn is beautiful and the wrap around porch is our favorite place to watch the world go by. Even in October, the gardens were beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Family friendly at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.0 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Our stay started well with an especially easy & pleasant check in, & they gladly stored our luggage until the room was available as we explored the island. The grounds and overall location of this B&B was ideal, though my son thought we were too close to the stables. ;p The back garden was quite beautiful; there's even a view of the Grand Hotel. I enjoyed time sitting on the porch visiting with other guests. Honestly, all my favorite parts of the stay was outside the room, which was comfortable & lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at the Metivier at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We've stayed at the Metivier 4 times now and each time we leave talking about when we'll come back. The Metivier is located on Market Street so it is the next street over from the main strip on Mackinac Island. The rooms are quaint and comfortable. The living room is very comfortable for relaxing after biking all day or shopping but my wife and I prefer sitting out on the porch. The breakfast served every day is perfect for fueling before you head out and I am a big fan of the oatmeal. My wife and I stay on Mackinac Island every other year for our anniversary and while we always try out new restaurants or things to do we always stay in the Metivier.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Mackinac Island B&B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

This was our second time staying here this year. Absolutely love this B&B. The innkeepers make you feel at home. Their attention to detail is beyond our expectations. Almost hate to share my review because I want to keep it our little secret!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our family reunion on the Island. The large inviting porch with quaint sitting areas became our gathering spot for the 2 days we were on the Island. David and Blanca were very accommodating hosts. A filling breakfast served each morning. Housekeeping was exceptional. Would recommend to anyone staying on the Island. Gina and Wes

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, but room a little disappointing at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on October 14, 2016

The Metivier Inn is a beautiful place online, but when we got there our room was very tiny with a tiny bathroom. It is not a true bed and breakfast as they have just built onto the back of the original house and added an entire hallway full of small hotel type rooms and bathrooms. It would be better to stay in the original bedrooms. The breakfast was wonderful and delicious and the front porch was nice, although having the tours come by every few minutes with the same announcements was a bit tiring after a while.

View more reviews for this inn


Great fall get away. at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

This was our 7th year in a row at Metivier Inn, after several at other B&B's on the island. We always find the Metivier to be quiet, comfortable and welcoming. Blanca and Dave, the inn keepers understand island hospitality and always treat us as though we are their most important guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite Mackinac Island B&B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

This was our second stay this year and they do an outstanding job of making your stay great.

View more reviews for this inn


We come back every year at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 06, 2016

We love the Metivier Inn. We come back every year to celebrate our anniversary. My only real complaint is the breakfast is just okay. It's always hot/fresh but the options seem to be a bit limited unless you love eating carbs.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot for a romantic getaway at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Excellent room on Mackinac Island. Close to everything and within walking distance to the main street. Our room was great, breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this for all couples looking for a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay!! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on September 24, 2016

The setting was perfect! One block up from the activity on Main Street. It was like a step back in time before cars. Breakfasts were perfect on the front porch. I loved the porch that lead to our room and the gardens from the 3rd floor. So peaceful. Perfect for our 45th anniversary vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great accommodations along with the perfect location at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We spent Labor Day weekend at the Metivier Inn in preparation for the Bridge Walk. I was happy to find out the Star Line ferry was only 2 blocks from the Metivier. The two evenings there were about perfect. Pair that with the excellent breakfast in the morning. The Metivier had a bike rack to keep our own bikes during the stay. We meant a couple who had been coming to the Metivier Inn for 20 years so it must be holding up it's standards.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay. The inn is close to town but still quiet and relaxing. We made some new friends which was an amazing blessing!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay At The Metivier!! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Loved Loved Loved our stay at The Metivier Inn. Beautifully decorated room!! Great hospitality by the staff!! Would highly recommend it as a great Inn to stay at on Mackinac Island!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We have stayed at the Metivier Inn 3 times so far and the Inn is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are unique, clean and the entire house makes you feel right at home. The garden is breath-taking every year. Breakfast is delicious every morning and we only wish we could visit more often and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous place to stay! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

This is the third time we have stayed at the Metivier and every time it exceeds our expectations. The house is beautiful, the gardens well taken care of, and the location is perfect. David and Blanca are very friendly and very hospitable. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing enjoyable Mackinaw Island stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2016

The property inside and out was spotless!! The gardens were gorgeous. The breakfasts each morning were varied, fresh and very tasty. The porch had plenty of comfortable seating. Really enjoyed quieter atmosphere on Market Street vs Main (busy) street. Would stay here again anytime!!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to save up enough vacation time to go again!!! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Many thanks for the wonderful hospitality and "calm" that you provided in your wonderful B&B. It really made the stay memorable. S. Mallory

View more reviews for this inn


Metivier at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

I love staying at the Metivier. It is beautiful inside and out. Blanca & David are so welcoming! I feel at home there. The food & service are great!

View more reviews for this inn


Back Again, 25 Years Later! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We stayed in Room 15, which is a room with a California King bed. It was a lovely room, with porch seating. The weather was perfect while we where there so we took advantage of the front porch each evening as well. We were back to celebrate our 25th wedding Anniversary, and had a wonderful time. The B&B is a very convenient location. Dave and Bianca are wonderful, as well as all of the staff we encountered. Breakfast each morning was good. There were afternoon snacks out as well, but we didn't want to ruin our dinner, so we skipped the cookies. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Get Away at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on September 04, 2016

All aspects of the stay and Inn were above our expectations. Looking forward to a return next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Lovely at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Exquisitely lovely purple flower gardens and lodging style are why I chose this B&B, to celebrate our 60th birthday.year.We also enjoyed our breakfast on a grand porch, waving at all the buggies driving by. The staff were very accommodating too. It was pricey,but worth it for a special occasion. B & J

View more reviews for this inn


Courteous and clean at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

The innkeepers went above and beyond to make our weekend stay comfortable and special.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed once and returned again and again at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2016

My wife and I stayed there 4 years ago and have returned every year since. A wonderful and relaxing location just off main street. They serve a terrific breakfast and evening snacks daily. We love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in a perfect location at the right price at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Metivier Inn was simply gorgeous and we couldn't have been happier with the location. Staff was friendly and the food was great. We'll definitely consider again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful well taken care of B&B! Love the flowers! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night at your lovely B&B and only wished we would have stayed longer. Love the rooms, gardens and the peaceful setting that you have. The flower gardens were awesome. Thanks for our relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in a great location! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My wife and I had an awesome time at the Metivier Inn in August. Its location is one street off of Main Street which meant everything was close by but far enough away for peace & quiet. The Inn was clean and comfortable as well as our room. It had recently been updated so it had all the modern conveniences yet still maintained it's turn-of-the-century charm and style. The staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. Each morning, we enjoyed a hot breakfast. The oatmeal was exceptional! In the afternoon, we also enjoy fresh baked cookies. We can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Metivier Inn (4.60)
  2. Bay View At Mackinac (4.48)
  3. Cloghaun B&B (4.30)
  4. Brigadoon Bed & Breakfast (4.17)
Top
}