Recent Reviews in Mackinac Island, Michigan

Last weekend on the island fun!! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on November 14, 2017

Beautiful B&B. Love the in keepers, and the breakfast was awesome!!! Would definitely stay again!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Metivier Inn Anniversary Trip at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

The Metivier Innkeepers were beyond helpful and nice. The Inn was super clean and so cozy We were so relaxed and felt so at home, This will be the only place we ever stay when we visit Mackinac Island. We really developed a bond with Dave and Blancha and they are beyond just innkeepers They are friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

Very clean and very well maintained Inn The Innkeepers were absolutely wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on October 26, 2017

Very nice . Relaxing stay. Innkeepers very helpful and nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Classic, elegant, friendly B&B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2017

If you want to be close to it all (near downtown, if you can call it that) , but still feel "away from it all" this is great place to stay. It has lots of rooms, but doesn't feel over-busy. Loved the memory foam on our bed, just like at home! Wanted to feel more like I was in a house or home than a hotel, and it did. Beautiful gardens! Note the hot buffet breakfast... I read reviews and they were pretty accurate. Chose Metivier and was NOT disappointed. Friendly hosts definitely adds to the whole experience. Thanks David and Blanca! Hope to see you next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Like coming home again at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

I love staying at the Metivier! Blanca & Dave are very gracious, & welcoming. The rooms are great & Food is wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Great people at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2017

I had a nice stay made even nicer by all the people I encountered. You expect cleanliness, and functionality. The friendly helpful and informative people puts this place over the top

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 13, 2017

A beautiful inn, extremely friendly and competent staff. Great breakfast, beautiful grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Island Relaxation at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Just came back from our second annual stay at Metivier Inn on Mackinac Island. The rooms and entire property are immaculately clean and beautiful. Breakfast was very good with many options. The InnKeepers are both very friendly and inviting people who make everyone feel at home. The Inn has thought of everything from a towel to wipe your bike seat, bag to use on rainy days for your seat, microwave and fridge to share downstairs for leftover dinners. Very relaxing and wonderful place we will be back next year with our children. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


We come back every year! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We stay every year at the Metivier Inn. The rooms are very clean and feel homey. Staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Cost is on par with other competitors on the island. Lastly, if you pick the right rooms there are some wonderful viiews.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location on the island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Our first visit to this place, very happy with our experience. Hot breakfast, coffee and cookies during the day, lovely room with a terrific location a block up from the main drag. This off season visit was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

A very nice and comfortable place to stay. In a great location near all the shops and restaurants. Very friendly staff, room was perfect for the 2 of us. Breakfast was great a great home cooked meal feel to it. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B on Mackinaw Island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2017

The Metivier Inn is one of the top B&B's on the island. It's off the main road up one block and right across from a stables for easy access to horses. The grounds are beautiful and the large front porch is ideal for afternoon relaxing and eating breakfast on the porch in the am. Love the quiet backyard garden as well. It's a bit pricey but so is everything on the island. We'll stay there again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on the Island! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

This is the only place we stay when visiting Mackinac Island. We found this place (recommended by a friend) and stayed the first time in 1997 (when we came back to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary after honeymooning on the island in 1982). We have been back 8 or 9 times since including earlier this month to celebrate our 35th anniversary. Service, atmosphere, location and charm are everything we have come to love (and keep coming back to) at the Metivier.

View more reviews for this inn


Metivier Inn on Mackinaw Island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2017

I go to Mackinaw Island in Michigan every year. I have found that Metivier Inn B&B is the best B&B on the island. Great host, food and the rooms are beautifully decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2017

We had a cozy room and we love the breakfast. The Inn Keepers are wonderful and very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Metivier at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on September 19, 2017

My 60th Birthday celebration with family on Labor Day weekend. We had 7 of the rooms. Everyone was delighted with the accommodations and friendliness of all the staff! The breakfasts was amazing! Also looked afternoon tea/coffee w/ cookies and fudge! Thank you for being a part of a great memory!

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

2.8 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Metivier Inn is a lovely property that sits on Market St, one street behind Main street so it is a bit quieter than the hustle bustle on Main Street. It has a sizable porch with plenty of seating to sit and take in the flow of life upon the island. Their front facing garden to the street was bursting with flower blooms even thought I arrived late in September. I appreciated the ability to stay one night, for that was the only time I had available. Most B & B's are a two night stay. My room was clean and fresh feeling and had plenty of light that looked out on the slope of their garden. The bathroom was fine except I do no like non-tiled showers, otherwise all was clean and the towels and bed linens were of a good quality. Breakfast had the usual options, but nothing was exceptional. There was a bowl of fruit with melons and pineapple, no blueberries that Michigan is know for and perhaps it was to late in the season. And perhaps my expectations were a bit high expecting a French flare that would have reflected their name and their origin. The staff was attentive and very gracious, and very patient with all of my questions about this and that. I would stay again, it that opportunity arises. Happy Traveling to All !!

View more reviews for this inn


Metivier Inn was great at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2017

The owners made us feel at home. The breakfast they served us was generous to say the least!

View more reviews for this inn


On the Island at the Metivier at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

We spent two wonderful nights at the Metivier Inn on Mackinac Island, Michigan. We brought along a couple celebrating their 50th anniversary on their first-ever trip to Mackinac. What a WONDERFUL experience. The owners and staff were so very accommodating. The rooms were exceptionally nice - clean, quiet & comfortable. Breakfast exceeded our expectations every day and the afternoon offerings were a treat. We couldn't have asked for a nicer visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Metivier Inn Mackinac Island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2017

David and Blanca were outstanding hosts. Very gracious and accommodating in-keepers. Service was excellent with high marks for their breakfasts and warm personalities. I would recommend staying at the "Metivier Inn".

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay on Machinac Island! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Beautiful facility, great location, charming hosts, fantastic rooms, delicious breakfast. The Metivier Inn is a charming place to stay while on the island. We choose to come back often and always return to the Metivier.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and charming at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Room was lovely and spotlessly clean, if a bit on the small side. Staff was friendly and helpful. The building and grounds are wonderful - enjoyed eating breakfast on the porch each morning and relaxing in the garden. Location is perfect too - within walking distance of everything in downtown Mackinac, but away from the noisy Main Street crowds. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay on the island.

View more reviews for this inn


Our second stay at Metivier! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We loved our stay. This is a lovely inn with great innkeepers. The breakfast was hot and tasty, the hosts were warm and welcoming, the staff was prompt and professional. We stayed in room 7 on the second floor. It's a smaller room, but it suited us just fine. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Michigan Vacation at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We had a lot of fun, the Metivier Inn is in a great location, quick walk to great restaurants and the activities that we wanted to enjoy. Nice people to get tips from, thank you very much for the nice place to rest after a busy day : )

View more reviews for this inn


Ladies from Ontario at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

B&B outstanding. Close to everything, walked the Island, and came back to a bed so comfortable, slept like a log. Breakfast delicious and we thank David & Bianca for the warm hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Possibly THE most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. Quiet, relaxing, gorgeously decorated. Will definitely be back next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Beautiful place to stay and convenient location with a wonderful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Family trip at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

The staff, bed and breakfast, and our hosts were all terrific. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Fabulous at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Metivier Inn and Blanca and David took exquisite care of us !!!! This was a 5-star experience and we will recommend it highly

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Metivier Inn (4.61)
  2. Bay View At Mackinac (4.53)
Top
check }