Recent Reviews in Mackinac Island, Michigan

The Metivier Inn Anniversary Trip at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

The Metivier Innkeepers were beyond helpful and nice. The Inn was super clean and so cozy We were so relaxed and felt so at home, This will be the only place we ever stay when we visit Mackinac Island. We really developed a bond with Dave and Blancha and they are beyond just innkeepers They are friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Like coming home again at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

I love staying at the Metivier! Blanca & Dave are very gracious, & welcoming. The rooms are great & Food is wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


We come back every year! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We stay every year at the Metivier Inn. The rooms are very clean and feel homey. Staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Cost is on par with other competitors on the island. Lastly, if you pick the right rooms there are some wonderful viiews.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location on the island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Our first visit to this place, very happy with our experience. Hot breakfast, coffee and cookies during the day, lovely room with a terrific location a block up from the main drag. This off season visit was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

A very nice and comfortable place to stay. In a great location near all the shops and restaurants. Very friendly staff, room was perfect for the 2 of us. Breakfast was great a great home cooked meal feel to it. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful end to our Vaction at Brigadoon Bed & Breakfast (Mackinaw City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

We walked into the Brigadoon to see if they had a room available for the next night. Everything was outstanding from the time we checked in until we checked out. Bed was comfy room was very nice. Our evening dessert was top notch, as was our breakfast the next morning. Staff was all very pleasant !! We will stay there again if we go to Mackinaw City.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B on Mackinaw Island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2017

The Metivier Inn is one of the top B&B's on the island. It's off the main road up one block and right across from a stables for easy access to horses. The grounds are beautiful and the large front porch is ideal for afternoon relaxing and eating breakfast on the porch in the am. Love the quiet backyard garden as well. It's a bit pricey but so is everything on the island. We'll stay there again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on the Island! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

This is the only place we stay when visiting Mackinac Island. We found this place (recommended by a friend) and stayed the first time in 1997 (when we came back to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary after honeymooning on the island in 1982). We have been back 8 or 9 times since including earlier this month to celebrate our 35th anniversary. Service, atmosphere, location and charm are everything we have come to love (and keep coming back to) at the Metivier.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Metivier at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on September 19, 2017

My 60th Birthday celebration with family on Labor Day weekend. We had 7 of the rooms. Everyone was delighted with the accommodations and friendliness of all the staff! The breakfasts was amazing! Also looked afternoon tea/coffee w/ cookies and fudge! Thank you for being a part of a great memory!

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

2.8 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Metivier Inn is a lovely property that sits on Market St, one street behind Main street so it is a bit quieter than the hustle bustle on Main Street. It has a sizable porch with plenty of seating to sit and take in the flow of life upon the island. Their front facing garden to the street was bursting with flower blooms even thought I arrived late in September. I appreciated the ability to stay one night, for that was the only time I had available. Most B & B's are a two night stay. My room was clean and fresh feeling and had plenty of light that looked out on the slope of their garden. The bathroom was fine except I do no like non-tiled showers, otherwise all was clean and the towels and bed linens were of a good quality. Breakfast had the usual options, but nothing was exceptional. There was a bowl of fruit with melons and pineapple, no blueberries that Michigan is know for and perhaps it was to late in the season. And perhaps my expectations were a bit high expecting a French flare that would have reflected their name and their origin. The staff was attentive and very gracious, and very patient with all of my questions about this and that. I would stay again, it that opportunity arises. Happy Traveling to All !!

View more reviews for this inn


Metivier Inn was great at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2017

The owners made us feel at home. The breakfast they served us was generous to say the least!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Metivier Inn Mackinac Island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2017

David and Blanca were outstanding hosts. Very gracious and accommodating in-keepers. Service was excellent with high marks for their breakfasts and warm personalities. I would recommend staying at the "Metivier Inn".

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay on Machinac Island! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Beautiful facility, great location, charming hosts, fantastic rooms, delicious breakfast. The Metivier Inn is a charming place to stay while on the island. We choose to come back often and always return to the Metivier.

View more reviews for this inn


Our second stay at Metivier! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We loved our stay. This is a lovely inn with great innkeepers. The breakfast was hot and tasty, the hosts were warm and welcoming, the staff was prompt and professional. We stayed in room 7 on the second floor. It's a smaller room, but it suited us just fine. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Ladies from Ontario at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

B&B outstanding. Close to everything, walked the Island, and came back to a bed so comfortable, slept like a log. Breakfast delicious and we thank David & Bianca for the warm hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Possibly THE most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. Quiet, relaxing, gorgeously decorated. Will definitely be back next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Room was very small at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on August 28, 2017

I would go there again. Perfect location. Beautiful quiet place. Amazing staff

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

This was the best B&B that I've stayed at. The innkeepers are great. They provide a full breakfast of eggs, meat, toast, bagels, and fruit. The rooms are very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and cozy. The front porch is wonderful place to sit and drink your morning coffee and afternoon people watching. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. The backyard has chairs and yard games to play. The inn is in the perfect location on the island. You can pretty much walk to everything. The next time, we stay on the island this will be our go to place.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

Very comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious and afternoon coffee and cookies were such a nice treat. Walking distance to everything including the Grand Hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Second Visit to this Inn. at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We stayed in room 7 of this lovely inn. Loved the building, gardens, staff, breakfast! The first time stayed (2005 when we were married), we stayed in a turret room, so room 7 seemed a little small. Our only complaint (if you want to call it that) is that the stand up shower in our room was small. It worked fine for us, but we both said it would never work for anyone that was heavyset. Otherwise-all great! Love the Island!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our go to place on Mackinac Island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Since discovering the Metivier Inn 5 years ago, my wife and I have stayed there on every visit to Mackinac Island. The owners, innkeepers and staff are fvery riendly and attentive. Great location a block away from the congestion and noise on main street.

View more reviews for this inn


Back again! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2017

We visit Mackinac Island 1-2 times every year. Metivier Inn is one of our favorites - homey, personal, clean, does 'B & B' very well. Good breakfast, very nice staff, hidden gem of a back yard, plus gorgeous perennial gardens. No elevator, but the prices are very reasonable for the quality of the rooms & services. (The beds are quite comfortable, too!)

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended Bed&Breakfast at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay at Metivier Inn. The place was very clean, quaint, close to everything, air conditioned and overall a great place to stay. Breakfast was delicious too. We will absolutely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation defined at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Gorgeous B&B on Mackinac Island - grounds and gardens are perfection. Quite possibly THE most comfortable bed I've ever slept on.Love the location one block up from all the hustle and bustle. A true gem! -Jennifer Larke, Durham, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Great facilities and services. Staff knowledgeable about restaurants and services on Island. Room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast on porch, watching the morning traffic, was wonderful. Definitely one of the best places to stay on the Island.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Location and Most Beautiful Yard at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2017

I loved our stay here. The room was comfy and nicely furnished but the real stars for this place were the location, the delicious breakfasts, and the absolutely gorgeous yard. I'd never before seen some of the beautiful flowers I saw in their garden.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay on Makinac at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Lovely setting, very convenient to town and attractions, great flowers and breakfast. Very helpful staff'

View more reviews for this inn


Meya at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2017

This was our first time staying on the Island, loved this place, would stay again, price is a little high, but the whole island prices are high.

View more reviews for this inn


Third time stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

2.8 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We love Metivier and this was our third stay. Our greatest disappointment was that the breakfast was not typical of a B & B in so far as being gourmetish or even different from one day to the next.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place to Stay on Macinac at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

Great place and location. Hosts went beyond what was expected. Very friendly, excellent breakfast, great room.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Metivier Inn (4.59)
  2. Bay View At Mackinac (4.53)
  3. Cloghaun B&B (4.30)
  4. Brigadoon Bed & Breakfast (4.29)
Top
check }