Woods Hole Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
158 Reviews

Write A Review

Best spot in woods hole!

5 on July 08, 2017

My daughter and I had a perfect getaway at Woods Hole Inn. The location was great, our room was beautiful with it's own balcony looking out over the marina. Breakfast included on the patio was also well appointed.


A lovely place to stay, very comfortable.

4.4 on June 20, 2017

We stayed 3 nights, and can thoroughly recommend it. Great location, very friendly staff, all very relaxed.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed our relaxed and beachy atmosphere here at the Woods Hole Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back to Woods Hole again soon.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Great Inn

5 on June 08, 2017

We stayed at the Woods Inn hotel for a two day trip to Martha's Vineyard. The inn is perfect and cozy - a great place to stay if you want to get away. The inn was less than a five minute walk away from the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and nearby great food and cafe's. The staff at Woods Inn was welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be coming to visit here again soon!


Woods Hole Inn

5 on April 06, 2017

The breakfast was delicious, the staff helpful and Thorpe room quite nice.


Mini Get-Away

4.4 on April 03, 2017

We had a great stay at Woods Hole Inn. Everyone is very friendly there and it was a great value for the location. We were very satisfied and will return again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind feed back on your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our staff and convenient location in the heart of downtown Woods Hole. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Woods Hole

5 on March 26, 2017

This was a delightful stay with helpful manager and delicious breakfasts. The inn was lovely and nicely renovated. The ambiance was wonderful. Even in frigid weather I had a good time and enjoyed the restaurants in Woods Hole and a trip to Martha's Vineyard. The ferry was across the street from the inn, very convenient! Will return in warmer weather.


Mini Get-Away

4.6 on March 23, 2017

We enjoyed are stay very much at the Woods Hole Inn. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and we are guaranteed to return again.


A Hidden Gem

4.0 on February 27, 2017

The Woods Hole Inn is located outside of the crazinesss that is downtown Falmouth, although you do have to prepare for the ferry's traffic during the season. The rooms were well appointed and clean, with ajoining rooftop decks where you can sit and watch the ocean and surrounding activity. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast is much more than "continental", with fresh baked goods, fruit, quiche, and more. The restaurant next door, Quick's Hole, was excellent. We could definitely go back.

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad you found our hidden gem in Woods Hole. Thank you for your kind review and wonderful praise for our well appointed rooms, breakfast and our hardworking crew. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Wonderful return to the Woods Hole Inn!

5 on November 16, 2016

We stayed in the Penzance Suite at the Woods Hole Inn on Halloween night - a return visit following a lovely stay in 2015. The hotel was incredibly peaceful, and we loved just relaxing in the room. We had a great dinner at the Quicks Hole Tavern, watched the ferries come and go, had a wonderful walk around Eels Pond, and enjoyed a fantastic breakfast at the inn. We will be back!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your return trip here to the Woods Hole Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Lovely!

4.0 on November 08, 2016

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights recently and although the accommodation is a little tired, it is very comfortable and we all had a lovely time. The staff were very friendly, helpful and the breakfast awesome! We would definitely recommend the Woods Hole Inn!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review of your stay! We always appreciate guest feedback, as it truly helps up grow and become a better experience for future guests. It is great to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and that you found breakfast to be awesome! We look forward to welcoming you back to Woods Hole soon.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Perfect Getaway in Autuimn in New Hampshire

5 on November 06, 2016

We just loved our stay here! The balcony was perfect at sunset for sharing a glass of wine! The room was very nicely appointed and the large bathroom so awesome! Hope to return here !

Innkeeper Response
Autumn getaways in New England are truly one of a kind, especially here in Woods Hole, MA. Thank you for your review and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and a nice glass of wine on our scenic balcony in the beautiful Cape weather! We hope you will visit us again soon.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


An Experience

4.6 on October 26, 2016

Outstanding service and beautiful quaint rooms.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad you enjoyed your time here at the Woods Hole Inn and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Really Fun Place

5 on October 17, 2016

We stayed her for 1 night, before heading to Martha's Vineyard. The Inn is a really fun place to stay. Their restaurant was closed for the season, but they recommended another really good one a block down. After dinner, we hung out at the Inn with a bottle of wine on our patio. Would stay here again.

Innkeeper Response
Although some restaurants do close down for the winter season there are still quite a few open within walking distance including Quicks Hole Tavern, Pie in the Sky, Captain Kidd and the new Water Street Kitchen just to name a few. We are very sorry you were unable to try our Quicks Hole Taqueria but we are glad you enjoyed the restaurant we recommended instead. Thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


very happy!

5 on October 13, 2016

This is a gem of a place to stay! Everyone we met was super friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were great, the room was wonderful and you can't beat the location. We highly recommend!

Innkeeper Response
What a kind review, thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay! We are so glad you enjoyed our staff, the room and our house made breakfasts. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Pleasant place for a short stop

4.0 on October 02, 2016

We enjoyed our two nights at the Woods Hole Inn. The room was attractive, spacious and comfortable, the hospitality very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were fresh, wholesome and tasty, with good views over the harbour from bot inside and outside tables. A very relaxing place to stop. Also very handy for the Martha's Vineyard ferry!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for this kind review. We're so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our fresh and tasty in-house breakfast. We hope to see you again soon in Woods Hole!

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Outstanding

4.6 on October 01, 2016

Woods Hole Inn was cozy, clean, and extremely friendly. The staff was superb! They were informative, helpful, and they were a joy to be around. The breakfasts were amazing! Loved looking forward to our morning breakfast with Susan. The location of the Inn was perfect with the ferry across the street, many restaurants, cute quaint little town and the surrounding oceanographic institutions were a plus. I would go back to Woods Hole in a minute. Loved it.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your time spent here at the Woods Hole Inn! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you loved your breakfasts with Susan, she will love to hear about it in our next staff meeting. Please do come again soon!

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Great stay in quaint BnB by the sea.

4.6 on September 30, 2016

We were a party of four. Woods hole Inn was well presented and clean. The service was excellent and very friendly. The property is minutes from the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. We had a meal at their hotel on the corner and would highly recommend both establishments.

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad you and your party had a great stay at the Woods Hole Inn and dining at the Quicks Hole Tavern. The great thing about being in Woods Hole is that everything is within walking distance, including the Martha's Vineyard Ferry and options for dining as you had mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to review both us and our affiliated restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Lovely Place!

4.8 on September 25, 2016

We stayed in Woods Hole Inn for 4 days and enjoyed every moment of it! Staff created warm, home-like atmosphere. Excellent rooms, tasty breakfast made right in front of you. Plenty of rooms to relax and enjoy a scenery.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Part of our charm is how unique our building is with its many indoor and outdoor common spaces that are available to everyone to access. These spaces allow guests to expand outside of their rooms, should they choose, and play our in-house board games, read a book or enjoy a nice beverage with a stunning view of the water. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to the next time we can welcome you back to Woods Hole.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Fabulous Inn

4.6 on September 21, 2016

The staff at Woods Hole Inn couldn't have been any more helpful or any more friendly. They made our stay feel like home. The breakfasts were always delicious. The rooms were cozy, clean and comfortable. Our stay made us want to try other bed and breakfasts.

Innkeeper Response
I am glad to hear you found our staff helpful and friendly. Our team here loves what they do and we are so glad that it shows thanks to your kind review above. Being a smaller business there are many aspects we are able to touch upon such as being more of a comfortable, home-y feel and it also allows us to provide the outstanding service we strive for each day. We do hope to welcome you back again to the Woods Hole Inn soon.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Fab but make sure you don't get locked out on balcony

5 on September 20, 2016

Fab room. Great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in Penzance room and went on to our balcony to watch the beautiful sunset. We had previously been on balcony and couldn't get it to lock when we went back in to our room but unknown to us it locked us out next time we went on to balcony. We had to shout on passers by to tell the parking valet who came to rescue us. Thank you so much all involved.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind and informative review. We apologize you were accidentally locked out onto your balcony and will use your experience as a training tool to prevent further instances from happening in the future. It is because of honest reviews such as yours that helps us learn and grow as a business and we sincerely appreciate your time. We hope you will join us in Woods Hole for more sunsets again soon.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA, (innkeeper)


I heart woods hole

5 on September 19, 2016

We had an excellent time!

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your 5 star review and we hope we get a chance to welcome you back to Woods Hole in the future.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA, (innkeeper)


First time here, hopefully not my last!

5 on September 06, 2016

Spent 3 nights in Wood Hole Inn and found it delightful! The staff was friendly and accommodating. they had many suggestions for me since I had not been to the area before. I have not one negative comment about the Inn. Everything was top notch and the family feel of the Inn was more than I expected. I hope to return for another stay one day.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your 5 star review! We enjoy sharing our knowledge about Woods Hole and Martha's Vineyard with our guests and helping our guests to discover the perfect activities, restaurants and little boutique shops we just know they will love. It is all about a personal touch to make your experience that much more special and that is just one aspect we excel at here at the Woods Hole Inn.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Love the inn!!

4.6 on August 28, 2016

This was our 2nd time here and loved it again as much as the first time we stayed!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for coming to see us again in Woods Hole! We are so lucky to have repeat guests like you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Woods Hole in the future.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Great inn!

4.6 on August 18, 2016

Decided to stay here after looking at many places in Falmouth center area. This inn is adorable but yet upscale. Great location. Great service. Can't wait to go back next year. You won't be disappointed with your stay!!

Innkeeper Response
Out of all of the other locations you could have chosen, we are so glad you gave us a shot. Thank you for kind words and for your wonderful review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year!

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Was a very nice vacation

4.6 on August 16, 2016

We had a great stay, superior service, cleanliness, hospitality and would stay again for sure.

Innkeeper Response
We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us this past summer. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay and we sincerely appreciate your kind words. We strive to exceed expectations so when we hear that we have provided "superior service, cleanliness and hospitality", that really resonates with us and motivates us to push even further above and beyond for our guests. We look forward to the next time we can welcome you back to beautiful Woods Hole!

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Beautiful B&B

4.6 on August 16, 2016

This was our first time staying at a B&B. The staff was so friendly upon our arrival and throughout our stay. The rooms were updated, very clean and not to mention the attention to detail with a complimentary basketful of 'Cape Cod' treats. The location was perfect, right in the hub with great restaurants within walking distance and the ferry steps away.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Woods Hole Inn for your first bed and breakfast experience and thank you so much for your kind review! Even the smallest of details are extremely important to us which is why we love supporting local businesses. For this past summer season we provided complementary Cape Cod Potato Chips and chocolate covered Pocassett Pretzels in those goody baskets and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed them! We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


The Dog Room

3.8 on August 15, 2016

Loved the "Dog Room" will ask for it when coming by again. Very quite and great location.

Innkeeper Response
Being pet lovers ourselves, we know how special it is when your beloved pet can join you on your adventures. That is why we have dedicated a guest room to accommodate guests and their pets! Even with out bringing your pet, this room is cozy, comfortable and as of this past winter is one of the few rooms with central air for heating/cooling. Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed our pet friendly room and we hope that you might bring Fido along next time!

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Quick but nice stay in Woods Hole

4.6 on August 09, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and the inn was perfect for what we needed. The host meet us for late check and was nicely showed us to our cute room on the first floor with a view of the drawbridge. Lovely, home made breakfast in the morning with outstanding eggs and sausages, as well as homemade baked goods. Bed was a little lumpy and the A/C did not work so well, but the cool breeze kicked in and all was well. Sink in bathroom had a bit of a design flaw with water splashing out and on you if you turned water on too much and shower curtain did not prevent floor from getting flooded. Thanks for a nice stay.

Innkeeper Response
When guests take the time to leave us a review, we are always appreciative and take those comments to heart. Some of our rooms as of this past winter now have central air conditioning, something we are extremely excited about, our other rooms have individual AC units in their windows during the summer months. Not all of our rooms have the same style of bathroom, some have separate rainfall showers and claw foot tubs, others have just shower stalls as those bathrooms are a bit smaller. We appreciate that you have shared with us your experience and we will look into ways to correct the issues you have mentioned. Again thank you, and we hope that we can welcome you back to Woods Hole again! May I suggest trying a room on our second floor for your next stay?

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Outstanding Inn

5 on August 03, 2016

From the moment we pulled into the parking lot until we left 3 days later our stay at the Woods Hole Inn was incredible and beyond our expectations. The staff, accommodations and service will rival any 5 star or 5 diamond hotel with the added bonus of offering a quaintness and comfort of home. Can't wait for the opportunity to return.

Innkeeper Response
Wow, what an incredibly kind review! As I have mentioned in many of our other comments below, exceeding expectations is what we strive for and to hear that we have another guest who has absolutely loved their stay is just wonderful! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it helps us to maintain the excellence we strive for. We look forward to the next time we can welcome you back to beautiful Woods Hole.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Our stay at Woods Hole

4.6 on August 03, 2016

First timers to Woods Hole Mass. We couldn't have asked for a better setting . Located in the heart of all that is great about the cape ! We had fabulous dinners and drinks within walking distance of the Inn . We felt like we were coming home every night after a day spent relaxing . A wonderful place to stay . Wonderful homemade breakfast every morning that others just can't compete with. We hope to return :)

Innkeeper Response
Convenience with the feel of home is a great way to describe the Woods Hole Inn! Did you know that in the summer we have at least ten different dining options and in the winter we have six of those dining options still open? Being right in the heart of Woods Hole allows for you to park your car and forget it as I often tell my guests. Thank you so much for your kind review and we do hope you will visit us again soon!

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Excellent B&B

4.8 on August 01, 2016

Very good location and services. The room and food were outstanding.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for this very kind review of your stay this past summer. We are so glad that you found our accommodations and house-made breakfast outstanding, we work hard to ensure our guests have the best experience each and every time! We look forward to the next time we can welcome you back to Woods Hole.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA, (innkeeper)


Fantastic time.

4.8 on July 24, 2016

Had a lovely time, great experience all around. Terrific place to stay on the way to the Islands or to explore the greater Falmouth area of the Cape. Wonderful stuff, great rooms and dining.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review! It is our goal to exceed expectations and hearing words such as fantastic and terrific, lets us know we are continuing to reach that level of excellence. Thank you again and we cannot wait to welcome you back to Woods Hole in the future.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA, (innkeeper)


my review

5 on July 18, 2016

It was an amazing place, rooms immaculate and food delicious. Close to everything including the ferry.

Innkeeper Response
The Woods Hole Inn is the closest lodging location to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry Terminal, making a day trip to the Island incredibly easy and convenient. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Woods Hole Inn this past summer, and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA, (innkeeper)


Outstanding Inn Woods Hole

5 on July 11, 2016

First time at the Cape Cod and this was an outstanding place to stay, the view are beautiful and the staff was super friendly. Great breakfast every morning and close to everything.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for choosing us as your first stay on beautiful Cape Cod. We strive to exceed expectations and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA, (innkeeper)


Our favorite place to stay, a real delight

4.8 on July 11, 2016

Nestled in between Woods Hole Village and the Martha's Vineyard ferry, this hidden and romantic spot is Cape Cod pleasure itself, far away from the bustle of down-Cape locations like Yarmouth and east. Falmouth is a bus ride up the hill, there's the start of the Falmouth Road Race route right in town (a course we've run several times), and plenty of opportunities for biking along the sea path. Best of all, the Inn has its own parking, which means that, whether you are vacationing or attending a function at the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution or the Marine Biological Lab, or just visiting the Vineyard, you can drop a car. Or don't use a car: Busses from Boston come to the ferry yard, within walking distance of the Inn. Their breakfasts are delicious, and there's entertainment at nearby venues on gorgeous summer nights. Don't pass it up!

Innkeeper Response
Woods Hole is a charming village with incredible character! Since we are right in the middle of town, our location offers you the opportunity to park the car and forget it for the next few days. Thank you for your kind words, we can tell you love Woods Hole just as much as we do!

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Special spot in Woods Hole

4.4 on June 30, 2016

The Inn welcome was fantastic, the location perfect (near the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and in the heart of Woods Hole), the views great--but it really was the breakfast--truly the most magnificent we have had at a B and B that clinched the deal

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that breakfast exceeded your expectations. Breakfast is the most important part of your day and we don't take that lightly here. We make sure you have a delicious breakfast baked fresh daily and plenty of Pie in the Sky coffee to start you off right. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Woods Hole Inn soon!

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Our favorite stay, a real treat

5 on June 30, 2016

We have stay at the Woods Hole Inn several times, and each time it is a true joy and respite from the city and from work. The management and staff are friendly, helpful, fun, and exude delight in service. The location and available parking are exquisite. The charm of Woods Hole village and nearby Falmouth (accessible by bus) and Martha's Vineyard make this a jewel of Cape Cod, sequestered from the bustle you'll find elsewhere. You deserve the Woods Hole Inn. None better. We're returning in August.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! Woods Hole is a special place, with nearby beaches to relax, yet still plenty to do if you would like to keep busy! We especially appreciate you taking the time to recognize our hardworking team! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in August!

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA, innkeeper (innkeeper)


Quaint B & B and great location!

4.6 on June 30, 2016

The Woods Hole Inn is conveniently located in the middle of Woods Hole village. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast every morning is very good. I always enjoyed the delicious coffee sitting outside either on the back veranda or the front porch. All the staff at the WHI are extremely couteous and accommmadating. There are many activies to do in Woods Hole. You can walk around town, walkmto take the ferry to Martha's Vineyard or take a bike ride using the free bikes courtesy of the Woods Hole Inn. I have stayed at the WHI twice so far and I am looking forward to many more visits to Woods Hole.

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad you have enjoyed your both of your stays here at the Woods Hole Inn, and thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and we will be sure to have a hot cup of Pie in the Sky Coffee and a spot on our veranda for you!

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Great Location.

4.6 on June 27, 2016

The staff was very friendly, and willing to assist in any way. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was spacious.Breakfasts were amazing. The Inn is across the street from the ferry that takes you to Martha's Vineyard. It is also a short drive to Falmouth.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review of your stay. We strive for excellence and are so glad you enjoyed your time with us from the friendly staff, to the comfy bed and delicious homemade breakfasts! We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Amazing level of customer service!

3.6 on June 24, 2016

Great location to the Ferry

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to write a quick review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the location as well as the customer service provided throughout your stay. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Perfect Cape Cod Inn

4.4 on June 12, 2016

We loved our stay at Woods Hole Inn! It was our first visit to Woods Hole and there couldn't be a better place to stay. The location is in the center of everything, with beautiful ocean views. The sound of the ferry horn signals the comings and goings for Martha's Vineyard; the shops and restaurants are literally only steps away. All of the staff at WHI were warm and welcoming and we felt at home here! Loved everything!

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your Woods Hole Inn experience, as well as those marvelous ocean views! Thank you so much for your kind review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Woods Hole again soon.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Great place to stay

5 on June 11, 2016

Great staff, perfect location, peaceful rooms. Everything about Woods Hole Inn was wonderful, couldn't have found a better place. We will definitely be back next year.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words in your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here with us in beautiful Woods Hole and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

- Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA (innkeeper)


Nt just the place to get a ferry to Martha's Vineyard

4.6 on June 04, 2016

Charming inn with very friendly staff in a lovely little place with some excellent eateries! The Woods Hole Inn was great, room clean and just as expected and the breakfasts were excellent...found it by accident but would definitely return. Enjoy

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad you stumbled upon us and decided to give us a try! Thank you so much for your kind words in your review. We look forward to the next time we can welcome you back to the Woods Hole Inn. Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA

- Beth Colt, Owner (innkeeper)


Top notch B&B

5 on June 03, 2016

We came here just before memorial day. Just before peak season. The prices are cheaper and weather is just as nice. You feel right at home when you get here. The owners are family and make you feel like family. If you have a hard time relaxing, you won't have any problem here. The beds make you want to sleep in, the breakfast makes you want to sit and savor it. Nothing opens before 11 so sit back n relax. The location is perfect. 2 hours from Boston, 2 hours from Provincetown, the ferry to martha's Vineyard is right there. We will be back. It was our best vacation yet!

Innkeeper Response
We are thrilled to hear you felt right at home, relaxed and that you thoroughly enjoyed your few days of Springtime here at the Woods Hole Inn! We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Woods Hole next time. Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA

- Beth Colt, Owner (innkeeper)


Wonderful Long Weekend

4.8 on June 03, 2016

Very helpful and friendly staff. The Penance Room was perfect. It had a great view of the ships coming in and out. Also quiet and extremely comfortable bed. Love the soaking tub!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad you enjoyed our helpful and friendly staff as well as the Penzance Room, with its stunning harbor views comfortable bed and of course the clawfoot soaking tub! It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Beth Colt Woods Hole Inn, 28 Water Street, Woods Hole, MA

- Beth Colt, Owner (innkeeper)


Charming Inn with all the amenities

5 on May 09, 2016

This is the second time we've stayed at the Woods Hole Inn Inn and it was even nicer the second time. The new owners have done an amazing job restoring the Inn with modern amenities without losing it's old world charm. The rooms are wonderful, the service excellent and we did not want to leave. Thank you for another wonderful experience! We will be back.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words, it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your second visit to the Woods Hole Inn. We cannot wait to welcome you back to beautiful Woods Hole again in the future! Sincerely, Beth Colt Owner of Woods Hole Inn 28 Water Street, Woods Hole 508-495-0248

- Beth Colt (innkeeper)


Fantastic Stay

5 on May 02, 2016

A really wonderful place, absolutely beautiful rooms and fantastic service from everyone who works at the Inn. Thank you for an awesome stay, we will definitely be back

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for this kind review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and please do visit again!

- Beth Colt, Owner (innkeeper)


one side day nite stay

4.0 on April 22, 2016

We thought the B&B was fine. the breakfast set up was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable. Only glitch was the TV was a little quirky to work. But once that was figured out, all was well.

Innkeeper Response
Hi there, thank you for this review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed our comfy beds and delicious breakfast. I'm sorry to hear your TV was glitchy -- we will have our handy man check each one this week to ensure that they all work properly. Thanks again for staying! We hope to see you again soon in Woods Hole.

- Beth (Inn Owner)


OUTSTANDING!

5 on April 20, 2016

The Kaufholds


Great weekend getaway

5 on April 18, 2016

I loved the Inn, the entire Inn was clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered was probably the best part of the day. Amazing location! Despite the rainy weekend I loved staying there and I had friends meet us there from RI and they loved the place and will be staying there in the near future.

Innkeeper Response
I'm so happy to hear you had a nice and comfortable stay at the Woods Hole Inn, despite the rain! Please do visit again. We look forward to meeting your friends!

- Beth Colt (innkeeper)


mid week stay early spring

3.4 on April 11, 2016

very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and fully stocked with variety. Beautiful views from the breakfast room. neat and tidy. Bed was very very comfortable. TV was awkward to operate if that was the only glitch


Exceptional hospitality

5 on March 21, 2016

It's a cute B&B tucked in Woods Hole with ferry to Martha's Vineyard right across the street. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were cozy and clean. The breakfast was one of the best I have had. They really care about making every guest feel at home and will go above and beyond to make your stay memorable.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for this glowing review! We take pride in our delicious made-daily breakfast so we love hearing positive feedback from guests! I'm so happy to hear you had such a nice stay. Please do visit again!

- Beth Colt (innkeeper)


Great weekend getaway

4.6 on March 21, 2016

Staff is incredible and on e reason I would go back. Very welcoming. Rooms are clean and decorated tastefully. Walk to restaraunt and ferry. Great location.


A real gift

4.6 on March 15, 2016

Just wonderful. Coming back soon. Absolutly.


Wonderful weekend.

4.6 on March 03, 2016

I loved every moment of my stay. The breakfast was amazing! We got massages and the masseuse was so wonderful, I my boyfriend and I loved her instantly, I don't even think she uses a timer she just made my stress dissipate. Thank you Kaylee, Charlene, Jon and Susan.

Innkeeper Response
We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay along with wonderful massages. Our masseuse, Jainee is excellent and we are excited to be able to offer inn-room massages for our guests year round. Thank you very much for your review and we hope you and your boyfriend will come visit us again soon!

- Amanda Benoit, Inn Manager (innkeeper)


Lovely Inn

3.8 on March 02, 2016

We stayed at Woods Hole Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary. We arrived on the actual day of our anniversary. The room was lovely. Everything at the inn is decorated so tastefully. I'm unable to give a complete 5 rating only because the first night we had no heat in our room except for a portable heater. The radiators did not produce any heat whatsoever. We feverishly turned the knobs on the radiators but not an ounce of air would come out. When we used the bathroom, we brought the portable heater with us. We had to. I should have called the night number for help but made the best of it. I did mention it to the young lady the next day and she was so very nice and helpful. She was very apologetic, was sorry that we weren't told about the radiators and how cold the room could get, gave us another space heater and then adjusted the thermostat. Voila! With that small adjustment, it became so nice and comfortable. The rest of our stay was nice and warm. Didn't even need the space heaters. Old buildings and lots of windows in the winter brings many challenges. So my advice is to speak up if there is any problem so not to suffer and their staff is very willing to please. Otherwise, the breakfasts were wonderful. I'm still thinking of them! Surroundings were beautiful. A very lovely place. Enjoy your stay! Debbie


Nice town and Vintage Hotel

4.8 on February 05, 2016

Classic and comfortable hotel.


Woods hole 2016

5 on February 02, 2016

Even though I was a last minute guest, the staff went out of their way to help me and extended themselves beyond the usual. The room was comfortable and so was the bed.

Innkeeper Response
I am glad we were able to accommodate your last minute reservation. We strive to assist our guests as best as we can to be sure everyone has a comfortable stay. We welcome last minute accommodations to all as long as we have a room available. So glad you checked and you were able to experience the Woods Hole Inn. Hope you will visit again soon. Best, Amanda


Comfortable vintage inn

4.2 on January 29, 2016

Nice room and Breakfast


Woods Hole Inn: 45 minutes by car...worlds away in feel!

4.6 on December 09, 2015

We've stayed at the Woods Hole Inn previously and always look forward to going back. The staff is always generous with their time and very helpful. The location could not be easier. This stay was during "off season" but there is still just the right amount of things to do. The ferry is literally a stone's throw away. Leave your car at the Inn and walk across the street. Ferry tickets can be purchased at the Inn as well. It truly can't be easier...have I said how easy this is?! The Inn is decorated so fantastically...love it! The wallpaper in the main hall is a walk through time...old receipts made into wallpaper-who knew!!? The rooms are always clean and welcoming. The claw foot tub was perfect to soak in after walking all day. The breakfast is spot on from yogurt and fresh berries to egg soufflés, sausage and the BEST homemade granola. The view from several of the rooms overlook the harbor and the comings and goings of the ferry as well as the boats that service Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute. We ate at Quick's Hole Tavern on our first night---fantastic! After having a big lunch on Martha's Vineyard we opted to do take out at Quick's the 2nd night. There is a lobster taco/fresh salsa restaurant directly under the Inn that is currently closed for the season but is amazing when open! The Tavern is 10 steps from the Inn. There are currently 2-3 other restaurants within a 2 minute walk that are open year round but nothing directly on site. I also can't say enough about Pie in the Sky Bakery (open 5-10 each day) and Coffee Obsession café which is directly across from the Inn. Woods Hold has just the right amount of shops, a market for quick grabs and if you are lucky enough you can watch the old-fashioned draw bridge get raised. If you are looking for more shopping and more restaurants, Falmouth is 5 minutes away. We always walk/shop Falmouth on the way to Woods Hole but then choose to stay tucked happily into the village for the remainder of our stay.


diamond in the rough

4.8 on November 06, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Woods Hole Inn. The people were great, the rooms were comfy and the food was fabulous. I'd definitely go again.


Cannot be faulted.........

4.6 on November 05, 2015

Stayed in the Nobska room for 4 nights in October. Fantastic. Staff - fantastic, Kaylee - this girl cannot do enough to ensure the guests have a perfect stay (even above and beyond), Emilia makes a wonderful pound cake, this should be in every store, also the rest of breakfast was great. Altogether professional with a personal touch. Keep up the good work, you've got this right.


A little slice of paradise

5 on November 01, 2015

We stayed at the Woods Hole Inn as the last stop of our 10-day 20th anniversary trip for Fall Foliage. We had no idea what a treat this was going to be, and a perfect ending to a wonderful trip. Very walkable area, in the middle of everything, yet calm and peaceful. Decor was beautiful, staff was amazing, food was delicious. Perfect 10 in our opinion.


Woods hole

3.6 on October 26, 2015

Good breakfast because as you know pleasant staff very helpful


Pleasant B&B. Good location. Noisy Air Con.

3.6 on October 14, 2015

We had nice room where we could watch the sunset over the harbour. Fortunately it was not too warm when we stayed because the Air Con unit was very noisy. We were able to turn it off and not be too hot so the room was just about ok. Very friendly and helpful staff.


Great!

5 on October 11, 2015

The Inn was awesome. Breakfast was great. Loved the Woods Hole area. Would love to visit again.


Enjoyed our stay

4.6 on October 10, 2015

Very hospitable and gracious hosts. Breakfast was excellent. Somewhat pricey was only concern


Great location

5 on September 30, 2015

Free parking. Walk to restaurants, ferry to Martha's Vineyard, eat good food on site. Breakfast is delicious. Rooms are comfortable.


Perfect!

5 on September 28, 2015

On our way to Martha's Vineyard, we needed a place to stay. We knew nothing about Woods Hole but loved the location of this inn relative to the ferry and the notion of a well prepared, delicious breakfast was highly appealing. We took a chance. The Woods Hole Inn, save for imperfect parking issues, is a wonderful, excellent inn. The people working there were wonderful and extremely accommodating, the room was thoughtfully arranged, perfectly clean, and just right, the breakfast better than expected, and the ambiance provided a perfect and wonderful beginning to our vacation. I can't recommend it enough! We'll definitely stay there again!!


Great time at Woods Hole Inn

4.6 on September 27, 2015

The staff was very thoughtful. We were greeted and given a tour of the premises upon our arrival. The room was very clean as was the dining area. A Complete breakfast was served and was delicious . Highly recommended !!


A little trip to Woods Hole

4.8 on September 25, 2015

My husband and I recently traveled to the Cape Cod area for the first time. What a charming community! Woods Hole Inn was a perfect spot for us! The staff were beyond amazing and helpful. We looked forward to breakfast morning because we would see some of the staff preparing the afternoon before zesting lemon or baking with a well-loved/worn recipe! Everything was fresh and delicious. The location was prime for us! The biking/walking/running trails were a block away. The ferry to Martha's Vineyard was a few steps away. All of the restaurants were within walking distance and the big bonus was the live music under our window on Friday and Sunday evening. No worries-early to bed peeps-they always finished by 9pm! We were able to sit outside and listen while eating at the little café on the bottom level of the Inn. We will definitely stay here when we have the opportunity to visit this mystical area!!


Great Place to Stay!

4.0 on September 24, 2015

The room was fantastic. Breakfast was delicious and hardy. Great place to stay in Woods Hole.


Terrific Location!

4.8 on September 20, 2015

Our room, Nobska, was a pleasant surprise. The room is very generous, with all the amenities of home. It was a plus to be able to sleep with the two windows open, allowing in the gentle breeze. We also liked the balcony from which we had a cocktail and watched the world go by. The innkeepers were very accommodating and attentive. This is the perfect place to stay if you are planning to go to Martha's Vineyard.


Perfect Location

5 on September 19, 2015

Perfect location. Walk to restaurants. Props to Pie in the Sky bakery next door. Delicious sandwiches as well as baked goods at a very affordable price. Park at the Inn and walk to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Catch the bus for $8, travel from town to town, return to great service at the Inn and a choice of two dining rooms that offer delicious food. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable.


Stay in Woods Hole

3.6 on September 18, 2015

I absolutely loved my stay at the Woods Hole Inn. The inn is well kept and adorable, perfectly Cape Cod. The decor is lovely and the location is perfect. I have wonderful memories from my stay here and would recommend it to anyone for a special getaway.


Great stay!

4.4 on September 16, 2015

We stayed for one night before travelling on to Martha's Vineyard. Our tickets for the ferry were waiting for us as we had pre ordered them. The staff were super helpful and the whole experience was great. Would definitely choose to stay here again.


Yeah!

5 on September 14, 2015

This place was beautiful and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed another week.


Great Stay

4.2 on September 13, 2015

Beautiful little coastal town. Woods Hole Inn is in best location in the town. Beds are super comfortable, best sheets ever. Breakfast is different each day and delicious. Only complaint is outside noise at night.


Woodshole weekend

4.2 on September 04, 2015

Unexpectedly well run. Tucked into the busy part of town, I was concerned it would be noisy and uncomfortable. We had booked last minute and got the only remaining room on the ground floor. But it was a gem. Breakfast was delicious. The parking a breeze (when you leave the hotel, the clerk at the desk calls the parking attendant and your car is waiting when you walk around the corner). Room spotless. Quiet (except for wall unit AC. Bed comfortable. Shower has monster flow. Smiles and kindness from everyone who works there.


The BEST Breakfast ever!

5 on September 01, 2015

We stayed at the Woods Hole Inn for a quick "getaway". The inn is beautifully decorated and spotless. The staff was exceptional. We arrived at the inn on a very hot day and after biking for 10 miles. One of the staff members brought us lemonade to help us cool off! Breakfast was absolutely delicious! We had a great time and can't wait to return next year.


Beautiful, historic but small issue

3.4 on August 20, 2015

This inn is beautifully restored, appointed, and decorated. The location is nice. The cape is small and you expect that but our room felt like the biggest piece of real estate in town. Our bedding was stained and that ruined the perfection and made me wonder about overall cleanliness. There are hardwood floors throughout and it became apparent that those were not given a one over between guest check ins. Service and staff wonderful but not sure if I will go back due to cleanliness concerns.


Stay at Woods Hole Inn 8/14/2015

4.6 on August 18, 2015

Clean, friendly, hospitable and great breakfast - 2nd year in a row and even better this time. And the bests T-shirts ever.


Woods Hole Inn

4.0 on August 07, 2015

The Inn has a great location, with a parking space included and a view of the water from our room. The Inn is walking distance to many restaurants, to two local beaches, and to other tourist sites. A great buffet breakfast is included, with a nice dining room and patio with a view of the water. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, and we are very happy with the value for our money.


Glad to be back!

4.4 on June 20, 2015

We've stayed here before and when looking for a quick getaway weekend before our first baby arrived it came to mind as a perfect place. We weren't disappointed. There is lots to do within walking distance of the inn and we also took the ferry over to the vineyard and spent a day there. Perfect relaxing getaway and breakfast each morning was amazing! Can't wait to return again.


Woods Hole Inn Cape Cod at Marthas Vineyard Ferry Landing

4.6 on June 10, 2015

We are already planning our trip for next year


An excellent place with very nice people

5 on June 08, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Wood's Hole Inn over Memorial Day weekend. The rooms and inn are charming. We felt very comfortable. Everything was very clean and nice. Breakfast was excellent -- very nicely done and great variety. We are already planning to return.


Lovely visit

4.2 on June 03, 2015

My husband and I loved our second floor room at Woods Hole Inn. It was spacious, clean, bright and super comfortable. We enjoyed gazing out at the harbor from our room and balcony and felt a restful sense of privacy in the rather large and busy inn. Three nights was the perfect length for our stay in Woods Hole. I think we ate at every restaurant in town. We borrowed bicycles one afternoon - there is a great bike trail that begins just down the street from the inn. Highly recommended.


Great stay!

5 on June 01, 2015

We celebrated our anniversary at Woods Hole Inn last week, and we had a lovely time :) We'll definitely be back if we stay in the area again!


Great B&B Experience!

4.6 on May 28, 2015

Our room was spacious and we had a great view of the ferry from our little balcony. Breakfast was a wonderful surprise and full of home-made goodies like warm blueberry bread pudding with maple syrup. I would highly recommend this Inn and look forward to staying there again.


So great

5 on May 18, 2015

Fantastic BB, will recommend to anybody heading to the Cape


Wonderful Woods Hole Inn

4.8 on May 17, 2015

We only stayed one night to catch the ferry the next morning (so very convenient) but had a wonderful stay. We arrived a little late, but John was still there and helped get settled and carried our bags. The Penzance room was wonderful with a great deck from which to watch the sunset and have coffee in the morning. The breakfast was great, very filling. All in all, would recommend the Inn without reservation.


After a Long Winter

4.8 on April 27, 2015

We parked our car in their parking lot and after checking into the Woods Hole Inn had a great time riding our bikes and walking around town for the week-end. The proprieters were friendly and the inn was quite comfortable with extra special touches like warm robes & luxurious bath products. Our room was clean & quiet. We enjoyed drinking coffee on the outside deck in the morning. An easy walk to several nice seafood restaurants and bars in the evening.


Great place

5 on April 25, 2015

Bonnie and Amanda were great hosts. We had a great time , even if it was off season. Looking forward to going back in season. The remodeling job they did on the Inn was fantastic. With great attention to detail and decorating Tanx for the great stay R Scannapieco


Nice room, staff is terrific!

4.0 on April 23, 2015

Our third annual visit to the Inn. Rooms are still nice, and the breakfasts are really terrific. The staff is a highpoint-- they are all so nice and eager to help! I like that the Inn really cares about feedback. When we were there last year, we made a suggestion that they add a towel hook closer to the shower. When we returned this month- they were there!


Great visit!

3.6 on April 13, 2015

Truly a lovely place to stay. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was yummy!


Great B&B - We look forward to returning

4.8 on March 12, 2015

What a great time! The facility was clean and well kept. The breakfast was fabulous. Our room was upgraded upon arrival - and the new room had a fantastic view of the harbor. The only drawback was that the room got pretty chilly during the night - but we had been forewarned and there was a space heater available in the room. We look forward to returning.


Woods Hole Weekend

3.8 on January 24, 2015

Quaint bed and breakfast. Room was cold first night and extremely hot the next night. Other than that, everything was great. Gwen, at the front desk, was very kind and pleasant.


AWESOME

5 on January 23, 2015

my wife and I just lost a close family member and this was the perfect place to be .pleasant ,clean.quite , loved it !!!! thank you !!!!!


Woods Hole Inn Anniversary Stay

4.8 on December 29, 2014

We had a wonderful time, the staff was so attentive to our needs and very helpful when we asked for assistance or asked any questions. The room was beautiful, and the food was delicious. This was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary and we plan on returning again next year!


Christmas Eve at the Inn

3.0 on December 29, 2014

This lovely Inn sits right across from the ferry that goes to Martha's Vinyard. It's lovely and comfortable. Every room is distinct. The bed linens are so smooth that you have a wonderful sense of sleeping in luxury. We were there on Christmas Eve so there was no breakfast service in the morning. But I've had their wonderful morning repast on other occasions when I've stayed there and loved it.


Outstanding B & B

5 on December 12, 2014

Woods Hole Inn has a homey atmosphere. We had Room 4 that looked out at the ferries coming and going to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. The room décor was so inviting and the bed extremely comfy. We only stayed one night but we look forward to another visit. Employees are very friendly.


In a word Awesome!

5 on December 05, 2014

Terrific getaway spot to rest and recharge. We recommend them unconditionally! Get Room 4 if you can. The Tennants


Outstanding

4.6 on December 04, 2014

This was are 1st stay at a Bed and Breakfast. Woods Hole Inn is a fantastic place to stay. Everyone that works there went out of there way to make sure are stay there was great. A great homie feel. Thank you so very much. Karen Dagenais


25th Anniversary at the Woodshole in November

4.4 on December 03, 2014

It was cold but we had a great time everything within quick walking distance and breakfast was awesome they do a nice job and staff is great !


Fun in cape cod

4.0 on November 24, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here 4 nights 5 days the rooms where clean and staff was very accommodating. The area was beautiful with a lot of local activities within walking distance. Would definitely stay again.


Fall in Woods Hole...

5 on November 15, 2014

Great location our room looked out over the harbor where the fairy leaves for Marth's Vineyard. We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was very helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay the best ever.


Perfect stay at beautiful Inn!

5 on November 12, 2014

We loved our stay so much, we're already planning our next trip! The staff were incredibly kind and knowledgeable and the amenities really made the stay wonderful. Breakfast was delicious consisting of homemade eggs, sausage, pastries, coffee, juices and lots of fresh fruits. We received thoughtful recommendations and coupons for local restaurants, which were all amazing. Our room had so many great details and the claw foot tub was so relaxing. Highly recommended!


Wonderful stay

5 on November 05, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Woods Hole Inn this past weekend. Going into the stay, we weren't really sure what to expect because we had gotten a Groupon and never really know what to expect with one of those. We were pleasantly surprised with every aspect of our stay. The first thing we noticed was how remarkably clean everything was. The staff was all super friendly and helpful, and more than willing to offer suggestions on things to do in the area. The room we stayed in was great and very well decorated. It was a good size and had a comfy bed. One thing that I really thought was a great touch was how the hotel has a water bubbler and glasses on each floor for there guests to use. It seems like such a little thing, but it was a nice surprise. Breakfast was included and was delicious. We had terrible weather while we were in Woods Hole, but honestly it didn't seem to matter. The receptionist gave us some good suggestions on things to do indoors, and the hotel even had a collection of DVDs that we could watch if we wanted to just stay in the room. We were extremely happy with our stay at the Woods Hole Inn. Honestly, I can not think of one thing that could have made it better (except the weather!). Such a clean and accommodating place. I can not say enough good things about all the staff that we encountered. We will definitely be back!


Relaxing, luxurious stay!

5 on October 21, 2014

We were scheduled to be in Boston for a busy 3-day meeting, so we chose to fly in a few days early and explore Cape Cod & Martha's Vineyard. Our stay at the Woods Hole Inn is a favorite memory of those days. The location is perfect with great shopping and restaurants very close by. We also took advantage of the bikes they had to ride on the nearby bike trail to visit a nearby town for lunch and shopping. Our room was very clean and the staff were friendly! We are looking forward to returning soon!


The only place I'd stay in Woods Hole is this historic inn.

3.6 on October 07, 2014

Great, fresh home-made food. Excellent! Great helpful staff.


Honeymoon

5 on October 05, 2014

We had such a great time here! Beautiful views and food! The staff was very attentive and very accommodating! We can't wait to come back!


Had a good time

4.2 on September 30, 2014

Nice room. Great breakfast. Hosts were very friendly. Shower stall a little small.


25th anniversary getaway

3.6 on September 23, 2014

The inn is verybwell maintained, close to everything in Woods Hole by foot, Falmouth is a 10-15 ride. Our package included tickets on the ferry to Martha's vineyard, which is across the street. The taco place in bottom of inn is phenomenal, the peach habenaro salsa should be bottled. The lobster taco is awesome, the pork as well. Sunset from communal upper deck was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and the service impeccable. I lowered some ratings as the first room #10 was great other than early am street noise. Our second note was in room #1 as our Wed Thurs, last minute reservations were split across different rooms. The second room though clean and well decorated was not as nice as #10. The room change was well done. The staff was all friendly and efficient. We would stay there again. CATCH THE SUNSET!!!


Loved our stay

5 on September 20, 2014

Such a gorgeous inn with lovely staff and delicious breakfast. We could have stayed for many more nights.


Very beautiful and great customer service

5 on September 19, 2014

I loved this hotel and definitely recommend it.


Woods Hole Inn is lovely

4.0 on September 06, 2014

Beautiful room and delicious breakfast. Close to everything in Woods Hole.


Outstanding B&B

5 on September 02, 2014

The staff is phenomenal at Woods Hole Inn! We greatly enjoyed our honeymoon stay and will be visiting again. The town of Woods Hole is quaint and the biking trail is terrific. Would recommend to everyone!


Quaint and lovely setting

3.8 on August 31, 2014

Great service! Great location! Unbelievably great food!


Fantastic stay!

5 on August 15, 2014

Was a great place to stay on CapeCod. Friendly service, perfect size accommodations, delicious breakfast and ideal spot to grab a day ferry over to Martha's Vineyard.


July 2014 Review of Woods Hole Inn

4.8 on August 15, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary and it was also our first stay in a Bed and Breakfast. The Inn was super clean and all the staff was amazing. They just had everything you needed and wanted from umbrellas to borrow on rainy days, beach towels to take to Martha's Vineyard for your day trip, and free bike rentals to explore the Shining Sea Bike Path. And every morning the breakfast exceeded our expectations. The croissants and the quiches were our favorite. We stayed for 4 nights and can't wait to come back! Woods Hole Inn and the town are such a great place if you want a laid back getaway. It is not a late night town or over crowded with night clubs but it has just enough going on to make your stay unique and wanting to do go on daily explorations. Renee and Darrell South Florida


Love, Love, Love Woods Hole Bed and Breakfast/Inn!!!

5 on July 19, 2014

From my very first call to my very last moment as I was leaving, the Woods Hole Inn staff were very attentive, warm, friendly, eager to assist/please, helpful, professional and impressive. I loved my room....so very pleasant; and the bath was divine, especially the soaps and washes they make specifically for the Inn. I loved the quaintness and ambiance of the place. The ladies who prepared the breakfast are absolutely wonderful! I would love to return in near future.


Great B&B

4.2 on July 15, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, The Breakfast was awsome!! We only stayed one night because we took the ferry to Martha's Vineyard the next day. Great little Inn!


Charming

4.2 on July 08, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the Woods Hole Inn. We were upgraded to a king size room as the room we had booked was the only room that allows dogs and we weren't bringing ours.The Inn may not look like a lot from the outside or from the main level, but the rooms are just beautiful! We stayed in room 11 which was so bright, large and comfortable. The only downside was the location of the room being on the front side of the Inn as it could get pretty noisy at night. There is a large deck across the hall with comfortable chairs to sit and people watch (people dancing in the street below) and watching the ferry come and go. The first breakfast we enjoyed was quiche along with homemade granola and yogurt and fresh fruits. Also many delicious baked goods. The next day breakfast was also quiche. We were hoping for something different as we had read so much about the chef's other beautiful breakfast creations. All in all it was a great stay and we do hope to return.


Would stay again

4.4 on July 02, 2014

Short weekend stay. On check in given coupon for free chips and salsa at Quicks Hole, 10% off your purchase at a local clothing/gift store, and a two dollar bill for a pastry at the Pie in the Sky bakery up the road (which is excellent!). Room was very clean and well maintained, very comfortable mattress. Breakfast on Saturday was delicious and, when we told them we would be checking out before breakfast on Sunday, they made us breakfast for our trip the night before and left it in to go boxes in the fridge. Overall great experience and would definitely visit again.


Breakfast Bonanza

4.6 on June 29, 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay. The staff are so friendly and helpful. From the valet to the breakfast Queen. The room we had looked out over the ferry terminal and had an outside decking area with seats so we could sit outside and see up the street and over the water. There was a beautiful bathroom with a lovely rolled top bath - sit in there and watch the sunset. The little touches in the room like the coated pretzels and the lollipops in the bedroom, then the star soaps in the bathroom just made it that little bit more special.The breakfast I have never seen I my life - the lady who cooked it all was there to tell us what there was and if we wanted anything she would try and get it for us. From the sausage and egg bowls to the granola and then the cakes - you did not eat until the next morning! I now need to find somewhere interesting to wear my Woods Hole T-shirt for the competition.


Welcoming and Relaxing

3.6 on June 25, 2014

The staff was helpful and very friendly. One of the most peaceful and relaxing trips in many years.


Mainers

3.6 on June 19, 2014

Everything was good-to-perfect except the breakfast situation. A large, loud and inconsiderate family took over the main breakfast room and even though there was a table available in the room, we chose to eat outside (in a drizzle on Saturday) to escape their obnoxious behavior. We complained, but it appeared there was a little you could or would do about it.


Beautiful place to stay in Woods Hole

3.2 on June 11, 2014

Close to the Ferry and near some excellent shops and restaurants. The breakfasts were particularly delightful !


Charming B&B

3.8 on June 11, 2014

We (3 mature ladies) stayed at this lovely B&B for 3 nights in May. The highlight for us was Breakfast - home cooked and delicious. The food varied each day but always exceeded our expectations. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Our thanks to the guys who looked after our car so well. Highly recommend if you are taking a day trip to Martha's Vineyard.


Great part of our Anniversary vacation

5 on June 01, 2014

Wonderful location, friendly staff, nice clean room, highly recommended place to stay on the cape, steps from the ferry. Would come back again, and again.


Nice, comfortable B&B

3.2 on May 19, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Woods Hole Inn. The room and en-suite were clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable but I was very surprised that the sheets weren't made of natural fibres (very surprising for a boutique B&B not to have cotton sheets). The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very nice.


30th anniversary trip

4.6 on May 16, 2014

Very beautiful place to stay. We stay for two night's and it was great. The breakfast bar was good. We loved the mini omelets and fresh fruit. Only down side was they were working on the street,but other then that it was great. We loved it and would go back. Thanks beth for our anniversary champagne.


Woods Hole Inn

4.8 on May 09, 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Woods Hole Inn. The experience exceeded my expectations, and the location was perfect. The Inn was very charming and wonderfully comfortable. But what I will miss most is the crazy good breakfast! It was truly a treat to wake-up every morning to freshly brewed coffee and a wide variety of delicious homemade breakfast treats. Thank you Woods Hole for hospitality… I’m hoping to return soon! Nancy


A Weekend to Remember!

5 on February 03, 2014

I'm pasting this from my review on Trip Advisor. Give Rachael a call and tell her Barry & Denise recommend this B&B. Rachael is awesome! "Controlled Elegance" refers to the facility. Newly renovated, this beautiful old inn has been completely returned to it's splendor. The rooms were gutted and rebuilt with phenomenal bathrooms and beautifully appointed rooms. A few steps away from the Martha's Vineyard ferry and a few steps away from an incredible bakery, a couple of great seafood restaurants and a short "stagger" home from the famous "Captain Kidds," restaurant and memorable bar! The staff was delightful and accommodating. The breakfasts they describe as "Continental" are far more. The hot specialties, fruit, granola, croissants and breakfast pastries are served along with cold orange and cranberry juice. The coffee is awesome and the tea selection, varied. A slow and careful walk around all the nooks and crannies of this inn will reveal an inspirational variety of decorating ideas. We absolutely LOVED it!


A quick stop and a perfect choice

5 on November 26, 2013

Woods Hole Inn was the perfect choice for a quick stop. Location and view are perfect! But enough about the outside...the inside was more than I expected. The decor was not your typical B&B and a very refreshing take on Art Deco. The rooms and common areas were spotless, organized and very comfortable. The bathroom was huge and our room had a roof top spot for wine at sunset overlooking the Vineyard ferry. In the morning, I opened my eyes to an amazing view of the full moon at sunrise. And the girls...so wonderfully friendly, helpful and informative! The breakfast was so much more than I expected. I mentioned at the time of making my reservation that I was a vegan and there were plenty of options available to get my day started. Thank you Woods Hole Inn for a great Mother Daughter escape. We had a great time!


Lovely November Stay

5 on November 11, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary at the Woods Hole Inn and we are absolutely coming back! The room was wonderful, large bathroom and a wonderful breakfast! Beth is so lovely. We are bringing the whole family next time! Thank you!!


Look no further... this is where you want to stay!

5 on September 06, 2013

If you are looking for the absolutely best place to stay in the Woods Hole area, you have found it! The Wood's Hole Inn is the first class. The staff went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable and to answer any questions. We did request to have the owner, Beth Colt, join us for breakfast to hear about "The Big House", a book written by one of her family members about the history of one of the homes in Wood's Hole. Beth is a engaging lady and the stories that she told about the characters and history of the Inn as well as the entire area were delightful! On one of our days, we traveled out to Martha's Vineyard and couldn't wait to get back to Wood's Hole. The Inn is central to everything and we found we didn't need our car which was really nice. Just a quick walk to everything we wanted to do. We would only stay back at the Wood's Hole Inn when we returned to the area.


Woods Hole Inn Aug 2013

4.8 on August 22, 2013

Everything was perfect! The room was very clean, stylishly updated, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Hope to return soon!


Awesome Honeymoon

5 on May 22, 2013

My wife and I visited the Woods Hole Inn as part of our honeymoon, and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our room was great (we stayed in the detached, pet-friendly room), and the staff was even better. We had to do a "late check-in", but our room was stocked with complimentary goodies for our arrival. You can also call ahead if you want a nice bottle of Prosecco awaiting your arrival. The staff was accommodating to all of our needs and were easily accessible. The rooms were in great shape and were very clean. The breakfast was great as well. Another great aspect of the inn was the complimentary bikes to use on the bike trails. This leads me to the best aspect of the Inn: the location! The inn is in walking distance to the Steamship Authority (for the ferrys to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket), Pie in the Sky Bakery, and a number of restaurants and bars. The Shining Sea Bikeway also begins within walking distance, which makes the aforementioned free bikes that much better. Through the bikeway, you can easily travel to downtown Falmouth, where a number of shops and restaurants are located. All in all, my wife and I strongly recommend the Woods Hole Inn to everyone!


Cant Wait To Go Back!

5 on November 26, 2012

In short, I can only say amazing things about our stay at the Woods Hole Inn. Not only is the staff amazing but the breakfasts taste delicious, the town is so quaint and quite to walk around in during the fall, and it was fantastic to walk across the street and hop on a ferry to Martha's Vineyard. We can not wait to come back! Bryan


Love this place!

5 on November 28, 2011

It was very quant. The staff is very friendly. We were leaving very early to catch the ferry, and they packed us a wonderful breakfast the night before. The town is small, but all the people are friendly. We wished we had stayed more than one night here. Love the woods hole inn!


A Great Getaway

4.0 on May 24, 2011

We traveled with good friends and stayed at this great Inn, 5/21-5/22/2011. The accommodations were superb! The breakfast was fantastic! We would like to stay here at our next trip out this way. Thanks again

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn.

- Beth (innkeeper)


Mini March Break

4.0 on April 15, 2011

We drove down from Montreal for a mini break at the end of March. The inn was a gem and very authentic "Cape Cod". The decor was very tasteful and our room impeccable. A fabulous view of the harbour from the breakfast room and a very short walk to the ferry. Breakfast was exceptional (thank you Sarah) and all the staff was very friendly and accommodating. There are a number of restaurants and cafes within walking distance of the inn but as we were staying during the off-season, not all of them were open but a short 5 minute drive into town there are a variety of restaurants available. All in all, a wonderful stay and we will most definitely be returning again.


Great Location

3.2 on April 20, 2010

The Woods Hole Inn has a great location...in the center of the village, close to the ferry, great harbor view from the breakfast room,and walking distance to several restaurants, shops and galleries. While the rooms exceeded our expectations-lovely linens,comfy beds flat screen tv, dvd player, ipod dock and impeccably clean, we were disappointed by the "gourmet" continental breakfast. It was basically serve yourself and both mornings the hot offering was set out at 8:00 and was cold by the time we got there (8:30). The fresh fruit, yogurt and granola were adequate but not a substitute for a hot entree. On the whole a great place to stay and if we came back we might be tempted to go out for breakfast.


Weekend with Sgt. Pepper

5 on April 20, 2010

We had to visit with WH Mt. and turned it into a weekend getaway. We brought our pup Sgt. Pepper and found the inn a wonderful place to stay, great "breaky" and dog-friendly!


Woods Hole Inn

4.4 on April 01, 2010

The place was very warm and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and made several excellent reccomendations. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay and I would absolutely stay there again. Thanks Cat for everything!!!


Lovely Inn

3.2 on August 04, 2009

This lovely Inn had many ++'s. You can't ask for a better location if you're going to Martha's Vineyard for the day. The decor was very nice and extremely clean. The bedding and towels were very nice. The only negative is there is no air conditioning which made for an uncomfortable humid sleep in August. A box of kleenx in the room would have been a nice touch. The breakfast was not homemade and very much help yourself. Innkeeper was very businesslike - not the usual friendliness for a B & B. I would consider going back in a cooler climate.

Innkeeper Response
Since this review was posted, we have added energy efficient air conditioning window units to our rooms. That plus the cool sea air and you will always be comfortably cool at the Woods Hole Inn.

- Beth (innkeeper)


Just Perfect

5 on May 08, 2009

Staying at the Woods Hole Inn was a wonderful experience for me and my husband. After a long day at the Children's Hospital in Boston, we did not wanted to drive back home to Pennsylvania. Therefore, we decide to drive down to Cape Cod and celebrate that our soon-to-be-born daughter had no congenital defects. Despite the ongoing construction at the B&B, our stay was very comfortable. And Ms. Sally, the property manager, was very kind, generous and welcoming the very moment we arrived. We strongly recommend this Bed & Breakfast to everyone.


Location, location, location!

4.2 on December 19, 2008

This old Victorian is right in the middle of one of the nicest towns on Cape Cod. If you don't know Woods Hole, you should. I usually race over to the Vineyard but this fall lingered a half day to check it out. I had the best cup of plum tomato soup at the bakery next door ("Pie in the Sky"). I walked around the eel pond (much nicer than it sounds) and checked out the beach looking over Buzzards Bay that the locals don't really want us to know about (divine!). I caught the Vineyard ferry the next morning, with my warm popover and the New York Times -- that's a little slice of heaven right there. The inn is an 1870's house that has that authentic feeling of having been around a while -- creaky hardwood floors and a draft here and there -- but the rooms are well decorated, bright and very clean. I loved the sunny breakfast room that over looks the harbor. This place is a well kept secret that won't last for long...


Family Reunion

3.2 on December 10, 2008

Perfect fit for a Thanksgiving weekend family reunion for eleven cousins. We had the entire inn to ourselves and were given full use of the kitchen.


great place!

5 on November 04, 2008

makes you feel right at home!


perfect location

4.4 on October 23, 2008

The room furniture as a warm home. The attitude of the housekeeper is wonderful. The breakfast homemade.


Wedding Getaway

4.4 on October 15, 2008

The bridal party for a wedding I was in stayed at the Woods Hole Inn. The service and care was exemplary and the inn was clean & very quaint. I would definitely recommend it and also stay there again. Bravo!


Woods Hole Inn

5 on September 30, 2008

The Inn was quiet and clean, and everyone was accommodating & helpful. Our view was of the harbor & lovely. We would stay here again! It is A PLUS!!


Amazing Honeymoon

5 on September 07, 2008

With 4 kids at home we had to take a close to home honeymoon and neither of us had ever been to Cape Cod. We found this inn accidentally and it was the best thing that could have happened. We loved the room we were in immediately and the people were wonderful. We plan on returning very soon! Thank You for making our honeymoon unforgettable!


Wonderful Woods Hole

4.4 on August 26, 2008

What a delight! After a long drive from Montreal, we were more than happy to settle into our charming room, which was pristine and beautifully decorated. Our room had a wonderful view of the harbour, and we enjoyed excellent, helpful service. We will definitely be returning to Woods Hole in the future.


WoHo & the Woods Hole Inn -- must visit!

4.8 on August 23, 2008

We loved the modern esthetic and traditional hospitality at the Woods Hole Inn. Can't beat the views or the central location. Woods Hole has really become a destination and not just a weigh station. The healthy but funky fare at WoHo was a genuine surprise. No fried seafood, just innovative Mexcali sauces on locally grown food and California wines to wash it down. This is Woods Hole like you've never seen it before...


Gem in Woods Hole

4.6 on July 31, 2008

A truely beautiful B&B in the heart of everything in Wood's Hole. Amazing location and impeccable rooms - very charming stay!


Woods Hole Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $155 - $449
  • Reviews (158) 4.5
  • Rooms 14
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5084950248

Visit Website »

View details

Top check