Market Street Inn Reviews

Overall
3.6

View details

  • Guest room3.8
  • Service3.6
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Onsite Dining2.4

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

Quaint Apartment

3.6 on July 23, 2017

The Market Street Inn is a great place to spend a few days to get away from it all. It's a very quick walk to downtown with all its shops and restaraunts. The rooms are quite large and well maintained. We liked it a lot!


Market St. Inn

2.8 on September 28, 2016

Very satisfied; excellent value. I'm not aware if facility offered dining; I wasn't seeking it.


Great central location

3.2 on September 17, 2016

Peaceful, confortable and clean, with a historic flair, close to shops and restaurants. If you are worried about privacy when staying in a BnB, this one is for you (you don't even meet the owners). You should know there are no common spaces as in other BnB's, which was not really an issue for us.


Wonderful weekend stay at Market Street Inn

4.2 on July 15, 2016

We rented the one-bedroom apartment for a weekend in which we were in town for a friend's wedding. It was perfect for our family of four. There was plenty of room for my baby girl's pack-n-play in the bedroom and my 5-year old son slept well on the pull-out couch. When traveling with kids, it's always nice to have a fully functioning kitchen and refrigerator. The apartment was kid-friendly, comfortable, and very conveniently located. We loved being able to walk to all the shops, restaurants, and water-front. Highly recommend!


Clean, great value...

3.8 on July 07, 2016

Best value for a family in Newburyport. We needed space for family of four and this was a 1 bedroom with living room so space was perfect. Location is not on the Main Street but a quick 5 minute walk (easier than driving and parking!). We stayed at the Pleasant St location which is old Victorian home. If I had to guess I would say it was updated in the late 60's (basing this on olive green tub and sink). There's not a lot of charm...and no breakfast so just be aware. Overall it was super clean and the owners were very responsive.


Apartment stay

4.4 on June 26, 2016

The 3rd floor apartment was cute and cozy. The shower was a little tricky with the ceiling so low though.


Getaway Shopping and Relaxing Trip

3.2 on June 19, 2016

I came to relax and have some free time to myself. It worked!


Spectacular Value

4.2 on February 28, 2016

Recently stayed at The Market Street Inn, I found that the suite was detailed with depth in New England heritage, clean, comfortable, safe and most notable, an outstanding value. My suite was bright, delightful and very comforting, nothing sterile or cold, very welcoming and warm with individual charm. Will definitely stay again. No rating on onsite dining because this is not an option.


Nice place. Would go again.

3.4 on February 15, 2016

Stayed in the Pineapple room, probably the least expensive offering at the inn. It was off-season - February, so the price was very reasonable. Room was clean, nicely decorated, and the bed very comfortable. Can hear your neighbors though. Would have liked to have an attached bathroom. Had to get dressed to go take a shower in the morning as the bath is next-door. No dedicated parking. Might be a bother in season, but I had no trouble. Never saw the landlord. The neighborhood is interesting, old and near the harbor. Nice to walk around in.


Cozy yet spacious garrett space

4.4 on October 25, 2015

We needed an overflow space for visiting daughters and sons in law, one evening for each. They all enjoyed the third level unit, it's location just steps from downtown Newburyport, and the privacy and serenity of the room.


Lovely Apartment

3.8 on October 20, 2015

We stayed in Newburyport at the Market Street Inn for one night. It is very conveniently located. It had a big eat-in kitchen, living room, bedroom and bath. We liked the fact that it was on the first floor. Very quiet neighborhood. Charming historic Inn.


Happy Alaskan tourist

4.6 on July 30, 2015

My sister & I stayed in the lower apartment unit. We were very pleased with the caretaker and pleasant evening conversations with the owners. the setting reminded us of our childhood home, uneven wood floor that creaked, beautiful fireplace in bedrooms, antique furniture. Easy walking distance from downtown shopping & dining. If you like old charm & unique, then Good choice! Would definitely return! Elizabeth johnston Seward alaska


Weekend in Newburyport

3.0 on July 27, 2015

We found our centrally located lodgings easily, and appreciated the proximity to town as it enabled walking. The space we rented is better for two people--we had three adults, 2 young ones. Bed was hard, sofa couch uncomfortable for sleeping. As the inn is run by a manager with no discernable hours, we were not sure how to access more linens had they been necessary.


Perfect weekend!

3.0 on July 03, 2015

The overall feel of the room was very quaint and rustic. In terms of luxury, the room had exactly what I expected: basic amenities with a small TV, fridge, and coffee maker. Upon our arrival, the inn keeper welcomed and showed us to the room which was on the first floor level. The shower could have been a little cleaner and dry, other than that, we enjoyed our stay at the market street inn. It is very close to the downtown area, within a 5 minute walk to the nearest shops and dining.


Good value

3.0 on June 21, 2015

We were able to get this room on very short notice. The price was high, but reasonable, and a good location, quiet but close to downtown. It had two rooms plus a bath and a full kitchen so it could be very sensible for a long stay. It was up a very long, OUTSIDE staircase, not for the faint of heart!


Just what we needed!

4.2 on June 19, 2015

We stayed here for a friend's wedding. It was just perfect for our purposes! The location was nice and central to everything we needed to do. We never once needed to drive anywhere. It was walking distance to the ceremony site and reception venue PLUS the general sites of the town itself. The price was better than the block of rooms that the wedding couple had reserved for their guests (which wasn't even in Newburyport, it was in a neighboring town) and we were able to quickly pop by our room between the ceremony and reception. It's certainly nothing fancy but the historic charm and great convenience of location definitely made this place a good choice!


Two exceptionally quiet and comfortable rooms.

3.4 on May 30, 2015

Lovely antique furnishings, two comfortable double beds. Spotless bath, but no cooking facilities. No service, no onsite dining.


totally fine

3.2 on November 22, 2014

It's a room with a (street) view so keep the blinds closed for privacy. The bathroom was small, but it was as expected. The location is quite nice and convenient to the action downtown without the noise. My only suggestion would be to have area maps and a list of things to do in the area available.


Convenient Location to center of town

2.8 on November 12, 2014

We stayed in the pineapple room. It had a comfortable bed and was a quiet room. The bathroom is very small and in need of an update. We did not interact with anyone at this facility which felt weird. The key was left for us on the front door.


Market Street Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $59 - $219
  • Reviews (19) 3.6
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9784655816

Visit Website »

View details

Top check