Recent Reviews in Luray, Virginia

A lovely B&B and a peaceful getaway at Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Market, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2017

Staying at the Rosendale Inn with Dr. Paul Murphy was relaxing and peaceful. Paul is extremely welcoming and hospitable and his breakfast is delicious! We stayed in the separate cottage and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and the relaxing fire. The home's history is fascinating and there a number of interesting items in the museum. We would definitely recommend staying at Rosendale and will likely return for the warmer weather in the Spring! Thanks for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


No one will ever bother you here at River Bluff Farm Bed & Breakfast (Quicksburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 18, 2017

Very clean and actually a large space, nice rooms and baths.

View more reviews for this inn


By the Side of the Road Inn and Cottages at By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2017

Best B&B experience ever. Attention to detail and unbelievable breakfast delivered to your door. Definitely will come back. Warm and friendly Innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Superior B&B at River Bluff Farm Bed & Breakfast (Quicksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

We stayed one night at the River Bluff Farm Bed & Breakfast and were delighted with the accommodations and with our host, Donna Griffin. Donna picked up dinner for us and brought it to the B&B so we wouldn't have to get back into the car and drive after a 10 hour trip. The setting of the B&B is so peaceful and the B&B itself was comfortable, yet luxurious. We will most definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cave Hill BNB at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2017

We really enjoyed this beautiful historic property. Our room was beautiful and we loved the fireplace. Breakfast was delicious and we loved meeting the other guests and hearing their stories.

View more reviews for this inn


My visit at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2017

Great get away - nice porch and rocking chairs. Downtown Dayton was close by. A nice quiet day away.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getwaway at Rosendale Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Market, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Paul is a wonderful host, ready with a story from his amazing background, and he and his mother prepare a warm gourmet breakfast. We met lots of interesting folks around the breakfast table. The room was spotless, as was the bathroom. The decor is beautiful and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The location is perfect. We spent one day at Cave Ridge Vineyards for the Taste of Shenandoah. Another guest spent the day caving at the many surrounding caves. Others went to an apple orchard. Great place! Thanks Paul.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way!!! at By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

We enjoyed every single thing about our stay. The food was amazing. The room was cozy and nicely decorated. The innkeepers are friendly and attentive. We will certainly make this our go to getaway spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway Near DC!! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We have been trying to get a reservation at Walden Hall for over a year now and we finally were able to visit! My wife and I were much in need of a escape from the city so on a whim I called and they happened to have the Longfellow Loft open on a Thursday. We were given a tour of the estate and met Jason in the kitchen and chatted with Eric about the history and the area. We had a luxurious room with more than accommodating amenities and an impressive meal. (They are not kidding when they advertise "gourmet" breakfast.) The dining room was stunning with beautiful woodwork. We spent our day visiting local wineries with the free tasting passes Eric provided. I also managed to squeeze in a massage, which was excellent as well. This is a highly recommended destination for anyone wanting to feel pampered and who is into food and wine. The amenities are truly outstanding and the views are beautiful from every angle of the property.. We'll definitely be back as soon as possible!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful wedding venue! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

My daughter and her fiancé were married at Walden Hall in October, 2016. As any engaged couple and their parents know, there is so much planning to making this event one of the most memorable for the bride and groom and for family and friends. From day one, Walden Hall has worked closely with us to ensure that this day would be memorable. We worked with Eric Fulton, general manager and events extraordinaire. He provided excellent service. Walden Hall was the absolute perfect place for a wedding. Eric was always available to show us the property and answer the many many questions we had. We were able to host a wonderful and memorable wedding with the professional and caring attributes of all of our vendors. Many thanks to the staff of Walden Hall!

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Stay at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on October 05, 2017

For a break from the hectic world, this is a wonderful spot. Enjoyed Hannah's hospitality in particular.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch!! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

What an incredible place.. This was our second birthday trip to Walden Hall. The ambience, service, food, presentation was absolutely perfect. We rented three rooms and had a wonderful poolside celebration with friends The dining was wonderful and our host, Eric was so nice to interact with. His staff were always around when we needed and were able to accomodate our dietary requirements with ease. Walden Hall is the perfect place for special occasions! Thank you, Eric, and your lovely staff.

View more reviews for this inn


A place where we will return again, and again!!! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

Just returned from a wonderful weekend experience at Walden Hall that was truly outstanding. It began with the welcoming warmth of Eric and his staff who immediately made us feel like long lost friends. The property is breath taking in its ambience and perfected down to the tiniest detail. The amenities are unlike anything we have ever experienced at a property this size. There was an endless selection of activities and entertainment onsite and much to do within a short drive. The breakfasts were great quality and delicious! We look forward to making Walden Hall our monthly D.C. getaway spot!

View more reviews for this inn


I'm so happy I found this place! at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

We found this Inn on Bed and Breakfast.com while driving from Boston to Charleston and couldn't have been happier that we stayed here. It's nestled on a farm in the valley with mountains all around. There were restaurants within a few minutes drive and an entrance to Shenandoah National Park only 10 minutes away. We stayed in the Bridal Suite. The suite was tastefully decorated with beautiful antiques, but not too ridiculous like some Inns. The room was large and had an updated bathroom with a jetted tub. The room and the linens were spotless. There was only one other room occupied and so it was incredibly peaceful. Jordan, the temporary Innkeeper was a fantastic tour guide. We had planned on getting up and leaving early, but decided to stay for a homemade French Toast breakfast that was amazing. They served a locally roasted coffee that was delish. My only complaint was that we only stayed one night. I want to go back!! Highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


The best!!! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2017

Walden Hall is both beautiful and luxurious! We hope to return many times--if we can get reservations--it's almost always booked up. We would highly recommend it to anyone who wants comfort in a stately home with plenty of relaxing spaces: the front porch, the huge lower level with theater and games, the formal dining room, the gigantic saltwater pool patio. Walden Hall also deserves its reputation for outstanding gourmet multi-course breakfasts. It's a superb B&B and a the perfect getaway. The grounds would be perfect for a wedding or any event. We will be back and we will rent the entire property next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay and great host at Woodruff House (Luray, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Recently, my husband and I stayed at the Woodruff House when we were in town for a wedding. Donna was a wonderful and thoughtful hostess. She made a great breakfast in the morning and made sure that we had everything we needed. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Wedding Venue!!!! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Walden Hall really is the best wedding venue in Virginia! It lives up to all the hype. In fact, I booked the venue sight unseen! I knew of a few people who were married there and the photos and layout of the venue were just what I envisioned for my wedding. When I first went to the venue to meet with Eric, it was even more incredible than I had imagined! I cannot say enough positive things about Eric. He was simply amazing! He was so incredibly responsive and has such a caring personality. From all of the emails, in-person meetings, rehearsal and then the day of, he made me feel like my wedding was the absolute number one priority for Walden Hall. During the wedding, any possible thing I wanted or needed the staff made happen. There is no possible way my wedding would have been what I'd been dreaming about if it wasn't for Eric. The rest of staff at the Inn were so accommodating and welcoming as well. My guests and I felt like royalty from the moment we arrived. From the rehearsal dinner, to the wedding, to the after party by the pool, Walden Hall made my weekend absolutely perfect. My guests are still telling me how it was the best wedding they have ever attended! It was so nice to have friends and family stay on-site and for all of the weekend festivities to happen in one place. If you are looking for your wedding venue, look no further than Walden Hall. You will not be disappointed!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful and Charming Experience at By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

We had a wonderful overnight experience at By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages. We stayed in the main house in 1790 room. We could not have been more delighted with our accommodations. The breakfast the next morning was delivered to our room and it was outstanding in both taste and presentation. Thank you for your warm hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2017

Any time I'm coming through the Shenandoah area, I stay here. A 20 minute easy drive to the National Park; it's a bucolic setting of mountains, valley, and farms. Very peaceful and comfortable, and well priced.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2017

We had a fabulous experience here. Music greets you in your room upon entering as well as personalized welcome messages. Attention to detail was very impressive. Breakfast was delivered to the room each morning in an adorable basket. Food was outstanding. You can certainly find cheaper options with less glam, but if you can afford it, this place is well worth it. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice quiet cottage. at By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We stayed here for two days and it was beautiful, quiet, and just all around lovely. The breakfasts were great and they even did gluten-free food that was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular B&B, Amazing Staff at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Walt Whitman Grande Suite for a 3-day getaway in March 2017. We loved everything about Walden Hall. The facilities (home theatre, gaming room, bedroom, outdoor jacuzzi) were spectacular and the service could not have been better. Eric did everything he could to make sure we had a great time. You really can't go wrong with Walden Hall.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the best place to stay in luary at The Mimslyn Inn (Luray, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

They saved the day it's our 4 year wedding anniversary and made it very relaxing the staff is very professional and friendly and the hotel is amazing and beautiful and rooms are so nice and comfortable it makes me feel at home I would recommend to anyone. Thank you all for saving the day and making our anniversary amazing

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful stay among the mountains and farmland at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

Cave Hill Farm is a fantastic place among the rural farmland and mountains of the Shenandoah region. It's only minutes from the Shenandoah National Park. My room was clean, everything working properly, and the house is full of history. Breakfast was prompt, tasty, and plentiful. If you stay at a bed and breakfast during your trip through the region, I highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to be at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2017

This was a great find. Hannah was a lovely hostess and breakfast was truly delicious!! The room was immaculate and my fiancé and I enjoyed the tidbits of history (typed out and framed) throughout the home that we could explore at our leisure. The bathrooms were much larger than previous places we've stayed and enjoyed that immensely (we had Uncle Charlie's Room).

View more reviews for this inn


indulge at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Walden Hall is the perfect spot for a getaway. The salt water outdoor pool is amazing. The rooms are a bit over the top luxurious. The staff is friendly, helpful and the food fantastic. It's not country quiet; the road a bit away, which gets busy between 6-8 am in particular, can be heard when outside (not inside) but the night stars are wonderful, the crickets in tune and the locusts in full voice.

View more reviews for this inn


I would love to go again at Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

I had such a great time at this bed and breakfast. The grounds were well kept, the room was very clean and the breakfast was great!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hide-A-Way at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Wow! My stay was awesome. Eric and his staff were very accommodating. The Emerson Pool Apt was very cozy, the bed was very comfortable.I especially liked the salt water pool. A Gourmet Breakfast every morning on the front porch or the dining room was very peaceful and relaxing. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast for a peaceful get a way. I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot for Shennadoah trip at By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

We loved our time at By the Side of the Road. We stayed in one of the cabins and really enjoyed it. The cabin was nice and comfortable, with a large spa tub downstairs. The breakfasts were delivered in a picnic basket every morning and were very good. Highlights were the fresh herb quiche, and pancakes with a fresh orange glaze. The location is a good home base for touring Shenandoah wineries and mountains. We will definitely return, when we can get back to VA.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet and surprising at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

What a great place to stay!!! I was completely surprised by how quaint and captivating this place was, especially since it was so reasonable. The room was terrific and the view from the porch relaxing. I found the owners to be away, but the young woman covering was kind, helpful and engaging. She went above and beyond with every request we had. Definitely a place I would return to! Even if just for the peach fritters left out for dessert!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }