Recent Reviews in Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico

Great 50th Birthday Present at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

It was our first trip to Puerto Rico, but it won't be our last. I could not have found a better place for my husband and I to spend my 50th. Maria, Katie and the other staff were very personable and professional. Looking forward to staying in the future. Thank you for the experience

View more reviews for this inn


Great in all ways -- Off season price in May makes even better at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

From check in to check out, we were treated with best of care. Warm welcome and very helpful to answer our questions about the area. They host a number of nature-focused events depending on the season (turtle-nesting, bird watching, ...) and even gave us instructions for self-guided when our days didn't line up with their schedule. Very nice breakfast with different menu every day. Coconut French toast very special. On-site gated parking a plus.

View more reviews for this inn


Believe the Reviews at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

My family of 5 stayed in the Green Room. Perfect! Enough room for all to have privacy. Staff was fantastic. If you asked for directions, recommendations for a place to eat, places to see... they were there to help. Location was excellent. Watch the surfers, down the beach is great swimming areas, short walk to other excellent beaches. Near a wide variety of places to eat. Warm breakfast every morning, not just bagels and coffee, but delicious food made for you when you get there with a wide variety of fruits and, yes, coffee! Iguana's lounge around in the yard, gecko's wandering everywhere. Very well maintained, best beach views on the island are from the balcony. Only problem was having to leave and come back to snow.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.2 reviewed on June 02, 2014

A wonderful place to stay - right on the beach, nice amenities, friendly helpful staff ... and a wondeful restaurant next door.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, helpful staff at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on November 26, 2013

Staff were terrific: Very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were good, and served on a beautiful veranda with views of the beach and ocean.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place with a great view at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2013

We really liked the Luquillo Sunrise, although we do not surf. Nice rooms, very friendly and helpful personnel and a breathtaking view on the ocean and the sunrise. To swim directly in front of the hotel is a bit difficult because of the waves (surfer's paradise, I guess), but in a 1 minute walk there as a nice shallow beach with reefs breaking the waves. We will go there again. Considering that P.R. is a really expensive place, the prices are absolutely ok.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome service at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2012

Don't stay anywhere else if you want to be near El Jungue, in a small very friendly, town and ON THE BEACH!.The service is first class, relaxed, very accomodating and helpful. The rooms are good size, clean and FACE THE OCEAN! Go to sleep listening to the waves. The breakfast is excellant and overall it has a very relaxed, friendly feel. We will not go anywhere else, next time we visit Luquillo, PR

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2012

Our room had a beautiful ocean view. The room was always clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was different everyday and the dining area overlooking the ocean was terrific. If they recommend a restaurant or two, try them. The town was quiet during the week, but it looked like it was getting busy when we left Friday afternoon. The streets in Luquillo are a little difficult, and Garmin is probably wrong (ours was). Take a look at a map before trying to drive there. I would stay here again if I get back there.

View more reviews for this inn


Understand what you are getting. at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on May 19, 2012

If you are looking for a cruise ship experience, you should go on a cruise. Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn is a wonderful little B&B that faces a surfer beach. The town around it passed it's prime in the 80's, but it does a great job of representing how people in the area truly live. The breakfasts were wonderful, and the staff does everything in their power to ensure that you have a wonderful experience. We found it relaxing, comfortable, and a great place to bounce away from to visit the area. It is in relatively close proximity to beaches, as well as the rain forest. The dining recommendations were excellent. I highly recommend going two doors down to Pasta Y Pueblo. From the outside, you would never believe you are sitting in front of some of the finest dining I have ever experienced. There was always clean linens and towels available. The staff if very helpful, but non-intrusive. We loved it. One word of warning, if you travel to the rainforest, watch your footing carefully. PR is no place to break a leg - as we saddly learned.

View more reviews for this inn


The Absolute Best Place to Stay in Puerto Rico!!!!! at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2012

I have been thinking for a week about how to explain my stay the best way and I have decided to say this ... I have thought about not leaving a review at all because of the fear that this inn would become impossible to book in the future due to everyone choosing it. hope that puts it in perspective for you ;) Waz

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.4 reviewed on February 02, 2012

Warm staff, great sunrise, convenient location, clean accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great two days at Sunrise Beach Inn at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on October 09, 2011

We were greeted with a wonderful smile and excellent information of the area. The room was very large and the refrigerator and table was a wonderful extra in the room. The view and patio was great for the sunrise view and just to relax to the sound of the waves and the view of the moon and stars. Very clean and well kept. The hot cooked breakfast was excellent and the help was very pleasant and helped with any health issues for food. Area for breakfast was great with a view of the ocean. A very nice town with wonderful places to eat and be entertained. It was a good price for all we received.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on October 07, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Luquillo. The breakfast and the staff were very nice. We did get attacked by mosquitos and it is recommended that repelent be taken when traveling during this time (September 20, 2011) to Puerto Rico. Will definetely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn. The people working were very friendly and helpful with everything including outside the inn. There knowledge of eating establishments, directions and trips were most helpful. I would absolutely recommend anyone to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Reviews were true!!! at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2011

I strongly agree with all the posted reviews about the perfect location of LSBI, the friendly staff, quietness, convenient, etc. From the moment I called Maria to make the reservations to our last talk to smiling Demian, we felt we were staying with friends and not at a hotel. I like the idea of not having telephones in the rooms so you feel you are totally isolated from the world. The 'reunion' room where the computer was, was so homy, every detail in the hotel was well planned and in good taste. Althpugh we rented a car, some puertorican frineds came with us to visit the hotel and even they were impressed with the view and location. We already have recomended LBSI to several friends here in the States.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2011

We were wondering how it would be based on the pictures. However, we went also on the reviews and were pleasantly surprised! Very clean rooms, excellent breakfast service, helpful staff and you can't beat the location. We will definitely (if we can) come back here. The only draw-back is that the TV does not have ESPN! Can you believe it?! Bottom line: for a place to stay and relax away from the traffic and congestion of San Juan...Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place to enjoy Puerto Rico at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.4 reviewed on March 29, 2011

We just spent 4 days at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn and the one thing that I can positively say is that we will return again and again!!! If you are looking for some high brow luxury hotel to dip your feet in the water, then go stay at one of those stale places. If you are looking for a beautiful view, where you can practically reach out and touch the ocean, then this is the place to stay. If you are looking for a place where the owners and staff make you feel like you are at home and treat you like family, then this is the place to stay! If you like casual and want to experience what living on the ocean is all about, then the LSBI is the place you need to check out when planning your trip to PR.

View more reviews for this inn


Privacy, Modern Cool & Spectacular Views in Vieques at Casa Cascadas (Vieques, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2010

This is one of several Hix-designed properties in Vieques. After staying in another, we feel this is the best. The bedrooms have panoramic views; the common space is spectacular; Peter's breakfasts are great; the layout allows for total privacy. This was our second stay in Vieques, and one of several in PR; no need to think twice next time -- we're going to Casa Cadcadas and taking our best friends with us.

View more reviews for this inn


5 perfect days at Luquillo Sunrise Inn at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2010

We had the best time of our lives at the inn. Everything was perfect. Due to a freak power outage we could no longer stay in the Coqui Room and were imediately cared for and upgraded to the King deluxe. The staff went out of their way to be sure we were cared about and bent over backwards to be sure we were happy. They were so accomodating by attending to our every need. I would return to the Luquillo Beach Inn in a heartbeat. Thank you for a wonderful and memorable time in Puerto Rico. The Luquillo Beach Inn was perfectly located for visiting the rainforest and outer islands by ferry from Fajardo. We love Puerto Rico and it's people.

View more reviews for this inn


gorgeous!! at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2010

Wonderful location, right across the beach, great service and staff!! Go!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B in PR at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2010

Fantastic views, staff, breakfasts, proximity to rainforest, ferries.

View more reviews for this inn


erholung nach einer kreuzfahrt at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.4 reviewed on June 18, 2010

das hotel war sehr sauber, das personal toll und sehr hilfsberreit, zimmer war geräumig und immer sehr sauber gerreinigt. blick aufs Meer vom Balkon traumhaft. die Lage des Hotels ist super, aber das Umfeld der ungepflegten Häusern in einer Traumlage ist enttäuschent. Der beste Strand von Puerto Rico ist nur wenige Minuten entfernt. Essen und Trinken in der Stadt enspricht nicht den Anforderungen in West Europa. Aber wenn wir nochmals nach Puerto Rico kommen übernachten wir hier wieder. Danke für den schönen Aufenthalt

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrated 30 yrs of marriage here at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2010

We stayed in 3 different places while on our week long trip on the island and this place was GREAT. We did not want to stay in the huge resort type places where all the tourists stay. We wanted to be immersed in the culture of the island. Our room was spotless. The grounds were meticulously kept.The views were beautiful. It had a continental breakfast laid out and a beautiful location for eating. After sitting at our table each morning, we were immediately offered the "hot breakfast" which was delicious both mornings. The place was located across from a park-like area. One day we saw an old couple sitting in their chairs with a tv tray playing dominos. It felt very safe and we listened to the ocean waves going to sleep. We ate at one of the BEST places we visited while on the island at the kiosks about 5 min away called #2 "La Parilla" We loved their food so much we went back.... We also found several other great places to eat nearby in Fajardo within min of El Conquistador. One was Ole-Lelolai and the other was Calizos.

View more reviews for this inn


Not pretentious or roughing it? Perfect. at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

3.6 reviewed on May 18, 2010

We had about a week to relax near a beach and couldn't think of a better way than what we got. The balcony view made the value great, and then came the cleanliness, breakfast and excellent basic amenities that often go unthought of, such as the ice bucket and ice supply. Excellent information, from local attractions, food services, traffic guide, local environment and policy, was provided in both references in the common area and by word of mouth from the wonderfully welcoming and knowledgable hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Second time around at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2010

We stayed at LSBI in March of 2009 and 2010. We have also stayed a few days at resorts and B&B's on other areas of the island. This area is especially beautiful. There is so much to see within a short distance of Luqillo. The staff is wonderful: helpful, friendly, courteous, delightfully chatty. The restaurant guide takes the gamble out of dinner. The Inn is clean, cool, comfortable. I highly recommend LSBI for a quiet couples get-away, or for a fun family vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place, would go back any time at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2010

We spent four nights at the Sunrise Beach Inn and loved it. The view from the room's balcony was breathtaking, the staff very friendly and the breakfast delicious (not for the "steak and sausages for breakfast" type, though - mainly toast, coffee, fruit juice, jam, fresh fruit, cake and a hot daily special such as omelette etc.). Free wifi and loads of information on what you can do and where to eat (with reviews by other guests) were great extras, just like the free beach chairs and towels. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2010

Awesome staff and amenities, Aclean comfortable place to stay while in Luquillo PR.

View more reviews for this inn


week in paradise at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on March 06, 2010

We stayed at the LSBI becuase of all the good reviews and were not disappointed! We were in the Coqui room and loved the privacy. The location is fabulous but a rental car is a must. If we were unsure about where to eat or what to do - an abundance of information, former guest suggestions and of course the staff were very helpful. We loved the friendly and welcoming environment. We felt more like a part of the LSBI family than strangers just visiting. We highly recommend a stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Vacation Inn at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2010

We were so pleased with our stay at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn. We didn't know what to expect and were very pleasantly surprised at what a wonderful place it was. I had read reviews and they were spot on. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. They gave us the "ins" and "outs" of sights and food available and directions as well. They took time to talk to us before we left at length. We felt very welcome here. The location is relatively close to San Juan, but without the congestion, and the views off the balcony of the ocean took our breath away. I highly recommend staying at this inn and look forward to a return visit back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


From White Oaks Lodge.com - Canada at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on February 22, 2010

Gary, Damien and the rest of the staff really make this a wonderful place to stay. Clean, comfortable, friendly and great hot breakfasts on the picturesque balcony overlooking the ocean. We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay and will return as well as recommend it to all our friends. The small cafe "Pasta Y Pueblo" right next door with chef "Freddy" and hostess with the mostest, Jennifer was an unexpected and delightful way to wile away the evenings with great food and hospitality. Thank you Gary for that recommendation. We highly recommend Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn to all. Judy & Des

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Casa Cascadas (4.60)
  2. Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (4.50)
Top
check }